(2011/04) Apr 2011

Thanks mummies...

Ya jtho, tmr morning, nervous.

I got endo & adenomyosis, so a bit worried will this affect the pregnancy or not...

So far I only feel nausea, not much symptoms...

pinkraindrops, where to get ginger/peppermint tea? Safe for us to drink? I got craving for tea leh... my fav ice lemon tea.. bubble tea.

Elmo,

hahah for my #1 i drink bubble tea 2-3time a wk.. my fave:p anyway i heard ginger tea is ok.. quite a no. of mummy i know drink durin preg...

Jenn,

dun worry so much ur bb will be ok.. now dunno if i shd change my appt from sat to tml so i have more time on sat :p

Thanks piggy.

will try not to think too much... sometimes can't help it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Elmo,

Bought from Cold Storage. Hubby googled online and according to the websites it's safe. I'm not drinking alot of it either...Maybe half a cup every other day. It's supposed to help with the nausea and vomiting but I don't find it very useful.

I still drink ice lemon tea leh... :p But bubble tea I can't drink coz it'll make me stay up in the night... i love KOI and each-a-cup and happy cup! ARGH!!!

huh u all still drink tea ah? I v ks stay away from all leh! I dun care le.. wait till after my 1st tri i drink! wahahaha

pinkraindrops, the ginger and peppermint tea.. is those packet kind? Sweet anot? I lazy to self-make.

Elmo,

Yah it's the packet kind. Not sweet but I don't like very sweet drinks... alot of mummies tell me to drink more juices but some juices make me feel very nauseated so I can't avoid tea completely. Quite limited choices of drinks to choose from now.

There are too many drinks we cannot take- some too cooling (sugar cane, watermelon, starfruit, pineapple etcetc), some too acidic(orange, lime, lemon) and gives me heartburn... and I don't like plain water. So bo pian, i'll still drink ice lemon tea once in awhile. Don't drink coffee and normal tea (except the ginger/peppermint ones) anymore. I used to love COKE and now that I can't drink it anymore, I feel so tortured! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Well you're a very safe+good mother hehe and I'm a more notti one then! :p I believe in self indulgence once in awhile :p I'm not the guai guai kind

pinkraindrops, i'm more worried abt the cooling and caffeine lah. I'm ok with juices now.. the more sour the better! green apple and orange juice!

Elmo you're so lucky! My list of "allowed drinks" is quite pathetic coz I really vomit alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

gynae alr say safe to drink tea/coffee 1 cup adaymah n i usu share with HB so ok la... btw i remember no honey wor better check with gynae...

apple juice n orange juice! love those... yeap elmo i agree. more sour more shiok hahah i love spaghetti too cuz the sauce very sour and it's quite healthy cuz the sauce is made from tomatoes. i just cooked some for my brother and cousins. or if my mouth is itchy i'll buy some fruits from the market to munch on.

piggytoh, huh no honey ah. I kind baby below 1 yrs old cant take honey lah.. scared of some bacteria. Dunno abt preg ppl. I forgot last time i got drink anot.

michelle.. idea. Maybe i can try eating spaghetti next time. u are not working ah?

piggytoh, tt time i spotting gynae say no tea/coffee leh. Not even green tea.

i go buy lunch lo! The pukey feeling is here.. time to eat!

Me still carry my #1 cos she is super sticky nowsaday n everytin also must mummy do n mummy carry even sleep also 1 sleep wif me instead of her cot.

re: coffee/tea

my gynae only allow my 1 cup a day... but i know that during pregnancy, camomile and peppermint tea are ok cos they dun contain caffeine. those flower infusion tea should be fine also. but bette check the packaging before buying to see if they contain caffeine.

i use to love coke and mug but now refrain from them now cos coke contains caffeine and both coke n mug too sweet... i worried about gestational diabetes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: drinks

Me still drink cold drink like 7-up cos it make me feel better but dun dare to drink too much and me not coffee/tea lover so ok for me.

Elmo,

huh spottin no tea ah.. i still drink occassionally but v little la 1/3 of the cup liao... honey i cant remember y but i remember preg certain type honey cannot drink..

I finish my lunch! Fish slice soup with maggie mee. So shiok! Still got 1 piece for honeydew for later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh flower tea i like too... can drink ah.. then can go buy as tea alternatives! :p

elmo

nope i dont work. used to be air crew but because of this pregnancy then just resigned. so now stay home n watch shares and relax....

thinking of working but i think once preggy no one wants to employ.

Elmo.. I oso jus had fish sliced soup with Maggie mee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] today I ate the Tom yum flavour.. Thunk

it add some taste to my taste bub so I'm able to eat more than usual but still left quite a fair bit of noodles haha..

hi mommies..

i stil drink coffee. once a day. nid a booster.

altho my hubby say i shouldnt. wen he's not lukin i drink my coffee. 1 shd b ok rite?

so tired caring 4 my 14 mth old..

chloemummy...ur girl oso clingy ah? my boy 2. but mayb coz he is teething. he is growing 3 teeth at 1 go.

u mummies eating well?me so so oni. too tired alot of the time.

Mrs Chua.. where u working? Could be be eating from the same stall? :p I'm tempted to eat tom yum.. but scared too strong taste i'll puke also. I used to love tom yam!

blumuffins, me appetite not gd. But just eat for the sake of eating loh.

elmo ya was an an air stewardess but left last week and no la im not pretty. a little fat cuz always eat up in the air. but seriously v bored at home.. hub can support provided i dont buy branded stuff haha.

i think one coffee a day should be ok... i see mommies drinking coffee and their bodies n babies are perfectly ok :)

Blumuffins,

Its not easy for us having to take care of our child. When I'm preggy wi first , reach home can rest and watch TV till 1am. Now, have to make him sleep, night time still need to wake up for his night feed . Yes tired but now I rest and sleep very early also sometime 8 to 9 pm. So still okay.

Michelle S: Once you have created your blog, can let us see see. :p

Is it really bored to stay at home? Everyday when I come to work, I am thinking of knocking off.

All mummies: I think we still can drink to what we like but don't drink too much. As the gynae has mentioned, every food take moderate. I also drink coke, orange juice as and when I like.

But every morn, I will drink the Anmum milk.

All mummies: I've not started taking the formula milk, coz I don't want to gain too much weight. Heard that it will make you gain quite abit of weight. Is that true? When is a good time to start?

michelle,

i kenna my 1st puke this afternoon at toilet after my lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

during my #1, i dun remember i got any of this problem but after puke...feel much better... not tat bloating

Michelle,

ur co dun allow u to work when preg??? my Aug thread also got 1 mummy air stewardess but when preg she do ground work lo... but nvm after ur bb out u be too busy to tink of workin keke... how i wish i can be SAHM lol~~~

Elmo,

i also took maggie mee for lunch today but korea 1 lol~

Pink,

if u scare of weight gainin can drink norm milk... i drink maternal milk after birth to help to increase my milk cos my milk is v v pathetic... but milk will cause more gases thus more bloated so i dare not drink till now so i ate more cheese n yogurt for calcium.

i also haven start taking the FM and thking of NO take it. worry gain too much weight too.

these 2days i can feel my tummy grow up alrdy, the tyre is no longer last time one haha

i thk #2 one the stretching is faster

hi mummies.....looks like i'll be joining ur group too..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i may b one of the late apr mummy.....

asp_23: welcome to this family.

All mummies: oh! I din know drinking the formula milk will put on weight!!! Maybe I shall drink on alternate days. But I realise that the milk will help me to "bian bian".

Elmo.. I'm working @ raffles place. U? My taste bub was bland these few days so decided to try Tom yum to c if increase my taste bub & it did [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after lunch, I went to buy snapple (strawberry & lime), managed to finish 2/3 bottle. Unlike normal days, bubble tea onli drink less than 1/3 den got to throw away liao so wasteful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I think I like the sour sour taste ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but got to try it again & c...

SH,

welcome:p

MrsChua,

i tinkour case same tt y i din drink much milk durin preg but not to worry after 1st trim we will be given supplement:p

Mrs chua.. I work at e same place too! We really eat from e same stall 2day! So qiao!

re milk.. I drink hl milk instead. I hate e taste of mama milk.

Ting ting : I jus started the blog only... Not really developed.. Am I allowed to post the link here?

Cowgal : but felt better after puking right? Eat some light stuff n avoid spicy stuff cuz when spicy stuff go up your throat, u'll feel horrid. And right nw I'm a little pukey but still can Tahan hehe

Piggytoh : my co nv offer me ground staff job but management says after give birth can go back to work but like what u said, after give birth too busy for bb then dowan to work le... Try askin your hubby if u can don't work la... If hubby earns enough to support u should be ok. I scrimp n save now also... Cannot buy branded. :-(

Michelle,

hahah now cannot dun work la esp with #2 but got plan to stop workin within 5 yrs la... huh ur management nv offer ah. but if u dun quit they still gotta pay u for 4mth maternity rite?

Elmo,

i also hate HL milk got a funnie taste i love meiji milk taste v fresh:p

I dun think they will allow me to work if they find out Im preggy... And as for the four mths thingy, I think they don't hv such scheme...

Jus took duphaston n feeling bloated n vomitish nw.. Ughhhhhhhh

Hey Michelle,

Why are you on duphaston? You had spotting?

I'm super miserable too, only ate a small whipped potato from KFC and have no appetite for anything else. Feeling sick to the stomach.

Elmo.. So the stall we referring is@ Philip st? Haha.. Really qiao lo.. I love their sliced fish Maggie mee. Sliced fish very fresh but their Q always got politics one haha

I think tonight go back will buy a pack of hl milk to try tmr morning. I dare nt try during weekdays when need go office.. The super uneasy feeling whole day is yucky if need to work..

having a horrifying morn ...having excessive bleeding..am fearing the worse. Now waiting to c gynae for scan. Hoping for otherwise.

hi jtho,

yup.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this one might b a early may or late apr .....