(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggytoh,

Oh can eat .. Okok then I will eat in peace [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee. Thanks .

i wanna puke out. our driver is eating beside my table, the smell of curry chicken make me buay tahan

hi mummies!!!d thread running so fast!!haha!thanx piggytoh 4 updating our list.

feel so weak n thirsty dis days. n tired caring 4 my 15 mth old boy.

my boy clingy...any of u ladies got dis problem wif ur 1st child?tot of sendin my boy 2 infant care til he turn 18 mths dan 2 childcare. so he can b more independent.

Blumuffin,

my #1 daytime at my IL house but he is not clingy to me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] in fact I tink he is more clingy to me be4 I preg miss carryin him alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

Thanx :p doc oso say i very pro don even know there is a small life developing inside.

Is gd tat u r thinking of food few wks back i oso don think of food n hate having meal but now always think of eating.

Kaira

can can i still take cheesecake. when havin #1 i love eating cheesecake.

Blumuffin

my #1 not clingy to me at all. When hubby told her she is going to b jie jie n when slping she will hit my tummy somrtime sit on my tummy. me n hubby already start thinking of her bullying the baby

Those of u who went for C section for 1st birth , what are u opting for this time ? I did not dilate and low amino fluid so went for emergency C Section. The whole process is fast and manageable. Didn't go through any labour pain.

Sandy

Thanks Sandy. I wnat to try the Strawberry Souffle from Glace . If nice, will buy for my mum for her birthday cake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have good review !

Sandy,

hahah but quite dangerous also cos u din take Folic acid at all... but glad ur gal is healthy n gd...

Kaira,

the cake looks delicious but lazy to go all the way ther to buy haha..

piggytoh, actually.. i like my original weight leh. I dun find myself too thin or wat.. i think just nice. But cos i'm v tall.. 172cm.. so if normal weight.. i'll be v fat le!

Today's appetite slightly better.. at least can finish my lunch. Though eat super slow. :p

Elmo,

wah u v tall I am a shortie so a little bit of weight gain can look like ball tall pp at least can hide abit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh: I have put on weight. I have put on 2kg. Same... my appetite is good and keep wanting to eat. I am trying to tahan not to eat.

my ofc goin to do some repairation on the floor but its behind the ofc.

my boss ask me take leave on tat day they start do. its ofc not our own hse, dun have to avoid, rite?

Mummies.. Today really no gd day for me too.. In fact, everyday no gd for me. MS very bad for me, very meal onli eat a few mouthful den stop le. In fact I force myself to eat cos the smell of food, I'll start feeling nausea.. Argh! Today since morning, my tummy seem bloated until now.. So bloated until can't drink any water down.. Sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, anyone of u here slp early @ night? Recently I hv being sleeping @9+. ytd even worse, slept @8+... slp so much still feel tired omg...

BBGOH,

it gd tt ur boss consider for u some pp who r pantang will avoid all works but if u find ok den dun have to avoid?

Mrs Chua,

hahah i slept whole day but still tired lo...

Past few days have been busy for me. My spotting is getting worse each day. At night, cant sleep well coz DD is sick & clingy.

bbgoh,

Ur boss so nice. My ofc is constantly doing some repairs or reno. I hope no impact too.

Lately I don't feel hungry anymore but I force myself to eat for bb's sake.

piggytoh

i got no idea abt these thg so checking here..

just feel paisei keep take leave loh

anyway, just rest at hom tat day

lets talk abt old folks, wat else to avoid huh. i only can remember

- cant nail/knock on wall

- cant shift bed

- cant sewing on bed (can we do on sofa or other place? )

bbgoh

im workin at site office sometime i hear the knocking sound i very worried.but no choice haix got to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Chua

i oso very tired 4eve not enough slp de.

like 2day i nv work so slp, wake up eat, slp, wake up eat this go on donno how many time now i still very sleepy n keep thinking tmr is sat no need work haiyo

bbgoh,

- no cutting on bed too

- dun shift anything if possible, if others r doing it, make sure it's not in ur view

wow.. its good some of you manage to gain weight. i lost 2kg instead. MS still not manageable. I feel nauseous but cant vomit out, so what i do is go dig dig with toothbrush or finger. After puking, then feel better

piggytoh, you dont carry your baby anymore? i still carry my 12kg toddler but not for v long though

bbgoh, heard about no soft toy on the bed. anyone heard of this before?

tt day i jus change my water heater with some drillin but i not ard dunno ok anot...

ethanmy,

ya i don't carry anymore cos i havin bleedin on n off[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ethanmy

no soft toy??? i nv heard b4 do u know y?? i got lots of soft toy on my bed. when #1 i got to hug my bear to sleep hehe

Piggytoh,

If u not around shd be okie.

I still carry my 11kg girl too. Hb suggest let her slowly get use to let daddy carry so tdy start of it but sometimes she dun wan

sandy, i dunno what is the reason but i heard it from a friend and kept my pooh bear in the cupboard for my 1st pregnancy. but now, the pooh bear still on my bed.. keke..

actually i done a lot that pregnant women should not do in my 1st pregnancy.. i stupidly used scissors on my bed cos the scissors was kept in my bedroom that time.. i also moved house when i was pregnant.. then was in the house when the contractor started drilling but i ran downstairs after that cos i thought would scare my baby

piggytoh, is the carrying of heavy things causin the bleeding? should i stop carrying my boy?

Ethanmy,

I suspect tt the cause cos when I was 4wk+ I carry my boi often n happen his birthday so thruout the birthday I tink I over exhaust myself since then I start spottin n now bleedin.. Actually we r not suppose to carry heavy thing now my gynae told me no housework, squattin n too much walkin best is to bed rest as often as possible.

Another old folk tale to contribute:

- Dont let people tap your shoulder

Met up with gf and her 1st comment was am i pregnant. I havent met her for very long time and surprised that she could tell that I look pregnant and yet my colleagues didnt comment anything. Or are my colleagues pretending or they really think i'm just fat? sighzzz.......

Manage to change my gynae visit to this Fri. If saw the embryo, I'd inform my boss about my pregnancy next week. I'm getting uneasy hiding this from them.

Morning all! I also gotta carry my 11+kg boy.. esp now since hb reservist. But i try to cut down le.

How's everyone feeling today? I think i've developing a cough from the nauseous-turn-into-cough. But at least with my stomach full... will feel less pukey.

i also developed a flu and mild cough. hope it will go away soon. anyone keeps a pregnancy blog here? feel like starting one n show baby next time when he/she grows up...

michelle i got no preg blog. But kept 1 blog for my boy. Few mths din update le. Wondering shd i start another one for #2 anot.. or use my boy's blog for both. Dunno got time to write so many also or not. :p

Michelle,

i got keep 1 for #1 but i stop after he was born hahah no time.. now dun tink will start la but i do a scrapbook with all the scan also..

i also have another one to contribute... dont go zoo and see animals like monkey... else yours will turn out hairy like monkey... haha.. no logic

piggytoh, then i think you better take care. i have no issue at the moment... maybe i have big arms and my body somehow used to carrying this kind of weight. but 1st pregnancy, i had spotting once and gynae said i must have carried something heavy

elmo, i am still pukey.. my gynae very interesting, tell me not to eat if i feel nauseous, just drink anything i want.. i think i feel worse when i dont eat leh.. i know roughly how to solve my MS, that is, not to let my stomach get empty, but problem is i have no appetite to put food in my mouth

michelle, i dont have a pregnancy blog but it will b nice if you have time to keep a blog... my friend had one too for her child

ethanmy,

hmm no la i am used to carry heavy thing as well but i tink depend on how often u carry bah... hahah i am still thinkin of bring my son to zoo sumtime in Sept wor lol~

ethanmy, today i keep munching non-stop. Now i feel better! My bf consisting of 2 pieces of bread with cheese.. i'm still munching now. wahahaha... no appetite cant finish. But u are right.. as long as stomach is not empty.. will feel better. Maybe yest b4 i zz i force in a piece of pancake. .then this morn stomach not so empty.. so feel better!

actually these old wives tales.. i just listen with a pinch of salt lah. Preg already v xinku.. no need to make life more difficult. I rem when i was preg with #1.. my aircon broke down! Then i cannot tahan.. also go n buy 1 and install it.

i think i shall start one... and yeah, once you give birth confirm v busy n wont have time to update. but i wanna try so i can show bb next time.

Jenn, sure can see de. the happiness when you see the heartbeat is undescribable i tell you. :)

Jenn

u seeing prof wong tmr? good luck to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'll be seeing him next monday, also hope can see heartbeat.

I'm so excited for you girls! hearing the heartbeat is indeed a magical moment.

I'm still feeling very sick... took medication last night but it didn't help very much. Had problem sleeping all night. Eating small portions and many meals don't seemed to help much too. No amount of ginger tea/peppermint tea worked. Really sick of feeling sick.

Michelle S, I think it's a great idea to start a pregnancy blog... hope I can be motivated enough to do it!