(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hey piggytoh,

will update after first trimester yah... EDD not confirmed yet too. Gynae says the measurements are not accurate now only at 8 weeks it will get more accurate.

How are u? Managed to get MC?

Piggytoh, my CRL at Week7 Day 1 was 9.8mm so pinkraindrop's size is about right I think. She's only a couple of days off. At Week 7 Day 3, my bb almost 13mm.

Pinkraindrops, yes I totally agree. My friend who took the Cat C meds for vomiting was so worried but her kid turned out just fine. You gotta look after yourself first. Take care! Rest up.

Thx for the advice on panadol. Actually reason why I not taking is becoz last pregnancy I tend to fall ill n took alot of med so if possible I will try not to take any med now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Picotin,

no la jus checkin cos i see like v big n she mentioned only 6 wk 6 day which is 2 day later than u but yet bigger:p

PInk,

icic... :p

Hey picotin, thanks! u have a good rest too.

howcome u did a scan on week7 day 1 and then week 7 day 3 again? wow within 3 days ur baby grew alot! *claps* may all our babies 快高长大哦!

Yah mine too, nocturnal babies. I will fall asleep very early like 9+pm and then wake up ard midnight and can't sleep until the next morning. Very terok.

Piggytoh, oh I see. It's all quite approximate at this stage, I don't think plus or minus a coupke of mm should be cause for concern

Pinkraindrops, haha I went in again a couple of days after my scan as I was having cramps. Paranoid because of my earlier experience, my only "symptom" then was cramps. Thankfully bb was fine. I'm working on the paranoia! Haha. Not going to spend the next seven months worrying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Picotin,

ya la no big issue jus tt was thinkin maybe Pink is not in her wk6 but wk7... all the measurement depend on the gynae machine settin as well so like u say a few mm is nothing...

sian my bladder now alr machiam 3rd trim eevery nite will wake up once to pee..

Hey picotin,

can understand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i appreciate that being "symptomless" is a blessing... are u starting to get other symptoms yet?

Pinkraindrops, I don't really have much in the way of symptoms. Occasional headaches and much more fatigued during the day. Need to sleep a lot. But that is it. No nausea or food aversions. I could eat a horse. I'm really ok if I can rest at home, but at work, it's tough going because I just want to sleep.

Piggytoh, yeah I have been doing middle of the night pees as well. And boobs and tummy grew so quickly, not like number one preg.

I am letting go on my Avent ISIS Duo Twin Electric breast pump which is still in good working condition as I have used it for only 4 months.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

Hi pinkraindrops

no obvious side effect just kind of uneasy coz afterall no benefits for the bb while we take meds ya.

anyway headache is gone after work haha so may be just a "sick of work" sympton?

Alamak... I forgot tuna cant eat. Last week already eaten. I din wake up in e middle of e nite. Too tired le... Concussed all e way. Managed 2 finish my dinner le.

Picotin,

i tink for 2nd time mummy cos tummy alr stretch so bobian will show faster..

Elmo,

tuna i tink not too bad i ate some in my 2nd trim too as long not excessive ok la..

clearing of bladder

i also wake up every night to go to pee... and i dun just wake up once, i wake up at least twice or thrice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning sickness

now i feel more and more MS... i need to eat, if i'm hungry, it's even more nauseatic... problem is, i can only eat bit by bit, so gotta eat many meals a day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks y'all for the info on fainting spells... :)

Hope to hear/see good news tmr. Pinkraindrops not sure abt my appt time... Hv to call clinic to see what time I could be there...

Gonna sleep now, good night mommies! :)

Hi mummies-to-be,

I have a Medela Pump In Style Advance in good condition. My gal now is 1yr old and I have used this pump for 9months. Willing to let go at $380.

(Good working condition) local set. Items include are:

Medela Backpack

Medela Cooling element (use but still in gd condition)

Medlea cooler bag(use but still in gd condition)

1x manual piston (new)

2x bottle stand (new)

2x Membranes (new)

1x motor

1x DC adaptor

1x battery adaptor

(Accessories like shields/tubings/bottle is not include)

Interested, do PM me. thanks

Re: sashimi, raw food, raw egg

shld not be taken ....cos if get food poisoning now...no medicine for us.

I din aware...and ate 20+pcs sashimi during my 4wk+. luckily nothing happened.

Re: V-scan

yes, i also feel numb and pain when the former gynae did at 4wk+...got a strain thin fresh blood when i wipe after urine. so i took one day of leave and bed rest so far ok. yday went to another gynae...the gynae is much more gentle.

Beary & Eve,

take care.

MS:

is bloating one of them...i keep feel bloating dunno becos of pregnancy or the dusptonson...any advise?

Re: dusptson (an tai medicine)

is there any mummies not on duspoton? i dun feel like eating.

Re: Stingray,

cos of the chinese name... demon fish...old folks scared we got a demon next time...u get wat i mean...and also stingray is not a gd fish. it ate dirty things in the seawater.

Re: Scan Size

not be so worry...cos different gynae measure different thing.

1st gynae measure whole sac...cos bladder not full cant see the sac or foetus.

2nd gynae measure the foetus, and point the sac to me and let me heard the heart beat.

even thou the scans between these 2 gynae is only 4 days apart.

Morning all..

Cowgal,

if u have no more spotting u can actually dun take dusptson.

Actually not diff gynAe measure diff thing usu be4 the foetus is develop they will measure the sac once the BB is there they will only measure the BB[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mommies, I have terrible MS. It started at 5 weeks! If eat, puke, dont eat also puke. Yest went to gynae and his new folic acid contains some anti-nausea ingredient. Now I do feel a little better!

Hi piggytoh,

Can update my details in the chart too?

EDD 14 Apr 2011

Dr Lawrence Ang

TMC

cowgal, ya bloating is part of the symptoms. Nowadays i wont feel hungry one.. cos bloated all the time. I only know it's time to eat when i feel nauseous. Today i'm better.. back to like last wk.. cos yest die die also must force food into myself. Cos i realise eat too little i'll feel more sick. So no appetite also must eat.

dusptson is needed if u got spotting. If still spotting.. better to eat. U will feel more sick after eating cos it's supposed to increase ur hormones.

hi mornin mummies here...wow the thread is moving so fast! seems alot of mummies here are preggy wif #2...

im preggy wif my #2 too...but i wonder how am i gg to cope wen #2 arrives...haiz...worried but oso excited of his new arrival..

Arrghh!! I'm so upset this morning. Found a brown patch on my left cheek. Hope the skin pigmentation won't spread. Now must find a way to hide it. I don't remember having it for my 1st preggy till after childbirth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jeslyn,

I'm also wondering how am I going to cope with 2 kids especially during night time. If the baby cry, sure will wake the elder one up. Wondering whether should let hubby and my boy sleep in the other room . But I think when the time comes, we will know what to do bah .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will put my child in sparkle tots play group below my flat when he reaches 18 mths. At least the maid and my mum will not be overload.

hi kaira,

wat is the age gap btw ur 2 kids wen #2 arrives? Ya i oso worried how am i gg to cope esp night time. At least u got a spare room...if it's realli disturbing to either one of the kid can ask ur hubby and one of them to sleep in the other room.

For me, im staying wif my in laws and all the rooms are occupied. becos of space constraint i really dunno how to arrange wen #2 arrvies. Haiz..somemore during the 1st mth there is the confinement lady too...gosh...cannot imagine

Both of us tinkin of employing a maid but thr's no one to keep an eye on the maid...so we dun feel safe at all. tot of it makes me veri sianz leh...

morning ladies! or rather, afternoon. hah.

It's a good day for me today. Managed to order MACS breakfast and finished ALL of it. Which is rare, considering my jialut jialut MS. I've resigned to the fact that if medication is what it takes for me to feel ok and not miserable, then so be it. It feels like such a long time since I've been able to eat properly without feeling completely sick and nauseated. A happy mummy= a happy baby. Oh yeah oh yeah oh yeah!

My hubby always wanted to have at least 3 children, but I've been telling him that I am not sure that I can go through this more than once, or at most twice. The thoughts of handling 2 kids by myself (maybe with alittle bit of help from in laws/my parents) totally freaks me out... Hopefully I can convince him to let us stop at 2. *fingers crossed*

It's really easy for the men to "demand" for children but when it comes to taking care of them, only the mothers are tearing their hair off trying to make plans. I was just sharing with him last night about how we may need some help next time in terms of getting the household chores done etc and to him in his mind nothing is very difficult. I don't feel like he understands the daily challenges of taking care of babies+working+settling the household chores+managing the household.

Jeslyn,

My boy is 11 months old now. So he's ard 19 mths during April next year. Maybe can have a discussion with hubby and sure will have a solution to it. Though it will not be easy for us since we are managing two kids but things will eventually turn out fine.. So don't worry too much k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jeslyn ,

I don't trust maid alone wi bb . Its a big NO NO !

pinkraindrops,

I always crave for MC Donalds when I 'm preggy.. Yum Yum. I also craving for crab bee hoon . heehee

Pink,

haha I tell u when ur BB grow older u will start to think of #2 when u see how cute they can be[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I seriously hate pregnancy but I have always wanted 2 kid regardless boi or gal so I tel myself it may be tough now but in few yr time I can relax le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jeslyn,

u mention ur new flat comin right?

Piggytoh, yup!! I have the same thought as you. I vomitted for 5 months for #1. Now I'm going through the same process. I might be most likely taking No-Pay leave as I'm feeling very xin gu now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea,

I am quite lucky both my preg MS is v mild but I jus dun like the the process n labour n tt 1 mtg of confinement torturin for me so I will definitely stop after this haha..So u also v young?

Afernoon ladies,

any 1 gothome remedy for heartburn? This preg my heartburn v bad. whn i was preg with #1 i nausea only but was rather bad until hospitalised for drip.

And my #1 is being very clingy and whiny. so irrititating sometimes. I am a SHM btw.

Anybody got prob with #1 while preg with #2

Nisa,

oh dear so u takin care of ur #1 still? How old is ur #1? Can get any1 to help u? My #1 not sticky to me at all dunno gd or bad cos I feel abit jealous when he prefer his father lol~

piggytoh

haha i m opp with u i miss pregnancy i enjoy it

after delivered, when see pregnant ladies i was so envy but bcoz not my time yet not plan for #2.

now finally my turn again lol

MS

is the feeling cold 1 of the sympton?

i m the 1 who always complain hot one but nw i ll be the 1st to complain cold -_-

maybe my body turn weak le

Bbgoh,

ya individual most my friend enjoy I am odd 1 out haha sumtime I wish pregnancy to be shorter haha.. I feel cold too my tcm sinseh say I v weak..

piggytoh

i enjoy as during pregnancy we get a lot of 1st priority haha

yr tcm sinseh got prescr any tonic for u? i wondering if we can 'bu' at 1st trimester

piggytoh,

I don't like pregnacy cos I tend to worry alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I like babies though they can be a handful most of the times.

kaira, my boy will be ard 20mth next yr Apr...but cos my #1 is a premature bb, my gynae told me there is high chance tat #2 will be premature too...ie born in Mar...

Piggytoh, ya..my new flat coming..but onli towards 3rd quarter of 2011...so still hv to tahan a few more mths b4 i can move out..

However, my hubby doesnt wish to move out...he wans to continue staying wif his parents...haiz...dunno wat's he tinkin abt la...

nisa, is thr anyone who can help u wif #1? maybe can ask ur hubby to help out?

I also enjoy my pregnancy for d 1st 2.....thought I won't mind a #3 but somehow I'm not as joyful..Think maybe it's due to the potential stress from taking care of 3kids + 1dog. 2kids is already a handful! Luckily my hubby will help out to babysit and do housechores else I think I'm going to get depression.

Thought of getting a maid to do housechores but don't trust leaving d maid alone at home....don't think I can stand being a stay home mum...

Bbgoh,

I see him cos I gt bleeding who know He say I v weak n red blood cell low so he gave me some an tai Yao .. At this stage we can't bu too much also ..

Kaira,

haha ya I ESP hate the last trim v tiring to carry a tummy ard n confinement but wat to do:p

jeslyn,

I tink u gotta really talk to ur hb tell him it is necessary to move out ESP now with 2 kid?

piggytoh, I think I consider idea age to have babies ba.. Hehe.. I'm 25, my husband 37.. hehe..

jeslyn, #1 was deliver on how many weeks and weighing? Mine I deliver on 36 weeks weighing 3.33kg, my gynae said is not premature bb cos of his gd weight. But I read on websites born before 37th is consider premature.

piggytoh,

i am staying with my in laws, but he is VERY clingy to me since we found out i am preggy. most prob cause i brestfed him 4 2 yrs. sigh. he still sleeps under my arm.

i will be a happier o if he is clingy to him father. hehehe wll he was clingy to him bfore i am preggy. but whn it is bed time meal time bath time it is always me. my boy is turning 3 in oct.

Andrea,

wow u r really young n alr with 2 nd child envy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur #1 is ideal weight...

Nisa,

wah u bfeed ur son for 2 yr ah .. Latchin is too painful for me so I bottlefeed v fast but my son was still close to me but lately Cos I can't carry him at all he sort of prefer his father :p