(2011/04) Apr 2011

peanuts i got eat abit when i'm preg with #1. Think abit is ok ba.

I am so sleepy... any remedies for keeping awake that we can take? Miss my coffee.

I saw some posts on sour taste on tongue. I had that for #1, so i used salt water to gargle. Gets rid of the taste for a while... see if it helps.

MS,

Can fully understand the agony you all going thru. I last week also couldn't tahan. In the end asked gynae for 1 week leave. Stayed at home just to sleep, coz when sleeping, dun feel puky. Now tt I'm back at work today, struggling to keep food down.

Everyone jiayou! 1st tri will pass soon...

Food to avoid,

I think for foods such as crab and stingray, it's coz they are scavangers and eat a lot of "rubbish" food? I think I heard this theory b4 but never go and verify. So not good if we eat them during pregnancy.....

Thanks ladies.

You are right, just google... peanuts may cause allergy to the baby, half boiled egg may have bacteria, and stingray may contain high mercury... bo bian, I can't vomit them out now, so just avoid eating them again lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Stingray could it be due to mercury content? Some people also say don't eat sharks fin for that reason.

Hi Elmo,

actually a small cup of coffee should be safe bah but that may also depends on your own body tolerance level....

Generally moderation is fine. I'm still taking my tea and coke. Anyway, Milo also contain caffeine.

Almost lunch, what should I eat today?

adel wah u gynae so gd ah. I drink water to wash down the sour taste.. after a while come back again. Now no salt to try. :p I also wanna zz at home! But hor.. sometime zz more feel even more sickly. My poor hb reservist weekend still gotta look after my #1 and do all the housework while i just zz away.

ningo.. i kiasi.. din take coffee/tea at all. But i had lots n lots of milo. But now i dun even feel like drinking milo. I think of wat to eat for lunch wanna puke liao! Coke i also quit le.. scared gestational diabetes.

Jenn,

it ok la.. abit is ok 1 but not excessive:p

Elmo,

my gynae also say if i wan mc to rest jus let him know wor.. ur gynae cannot??

piggy i havent go gynae yet so dunno. Last time he only gimme mc for spotting.. cos last time i no ms.. so din ask for any. Maybe this time can ask. hahaha. Counting down to Sat's appt.

andrea so fast ah. I still can fit into my normal clothes. dun wanna look preg so soon yet.. cos waiting till after 1st tri then announce to cols.

like andrea, my tummy's size is like 3 mths preg. Some of my clothes are getting tight. I've already dug out my maternity clothes but can't wash them yet coz I'm staying with my MIL & I havent inform her yet.

Think for us who's expecting our 2nd or subsequent child, our tummies expand faster than the 1st time.

Hi piggytoh,

Can update my details in the chart too?

EDD 17 Apr 2011

Dr Adrian Woodworth

TMC

Elmo,

hmm..mine's not reali showing yet i tink..hee..

rapple i tot so too. That's y wondering if mine tummy is too small. :p Maybe cos weekend din eat much ba. Cos before n after food makes a great diff in my tummy size! Too elastic already.

Elmo,

cos my mc till last fri only den this mornin gt spottin again so gotta get mc for today so need to see my gynae but I damn sway jus reach n the nurse told me he in hosp will only come back ard 2 pm ....

Talk abt tummy I feel mine is more to bloated n usu in the mornin it small but at nite it bigger[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy then u waiting at clinic now?

cham i smell all my cols' lunch feel like puking. Dunno how to eat lunch liao. Tong ku!!!

Elmo,

ya lo waitin in the clinic.. Cos I not suppose to walk too much den the timin neither here neither ther v sway the nurse told me my conditon better see dr cos mos prob need to jab if not I wanted ask my hb come collect for me after work den I no need wait here..

piggy bo bian. Sit there n nod off or surf net loh. I'm going off for lunch soon.. hope i can finish e food. Else col ask y i also dunno wat to say.. jian fei? hahaha

Elmo,

u must b petite then so tummy size not so obvious. take something light or soupy, easier to stomach down. For me, its the grease and oil smell that puts me off food.

piggy,

aiyo..still have a couple of hours to wait. u stay nearby? mayb go home 1st?

rapple.. ya i'm v tall.. and underweight. :p Last time my gynae always ask hb to feed me more. But tummy after food also v big. Just that these few days no appetite to eat only. haha

Juz had lunch and yet im beginning to feel hungry again!

Had chicken rice, orange juice and pack of water chestnut. Got rock melon and peach for my tea break but don't feel like eating them so soon else don't know if can tahan until 6pm. Sighz......

I think my tummy also showing but I think I look more like fat than preggie.Been digging my wardrobe for loose clothings to wear. Quite lazy to wash my maternity clothes and feel like buying new 1s.....

Elmo,

My gynae say if vomit bad, better to rest at home. So last mon I in office, cannot tahan, I just called up the clinic to see if can just gimme MC. Doc say can, so no need to go and see him, just go and take the mc... maybe u can call the clinic and ask them... I'm sure taking mc for MS is quite common.

Piggytoh,

your spotting better?

Food,

Now i can only take soupy foods. Tried curry a few times, puked all out... cannot tahan the smell of food court also... can only go to those open air type... the smell makes me wanna puke...

Adelchia,

hmm my spottin on n off my gynae din scan my bb today cos this sat is my appt .. also gd la if not keep scannin also no gd.. but he say i mus take 2 more jab[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he say after wk8 shd be more stable phew so after this wk no more jab... yeah...

me too smell of v oily food make me nausea n no appetite but i can only take spicy food if i saw those steam food i no appetite also:p

piggytoh,

thanks for updating my name in the table!

n hope you'll b so much beta soon..

i finally und wat u gers r talking about, oni yest then i started being nausea the whole day, tho not to the extent of puking, but v uncomfy n no appetite the whole day..yucky..

book appt with gynae le...1st Sep so still got sometime.

been having headache..and no panadol..so sad.

hope you ladies are coping well =)

wow! the thread is moving fast. No time to check during the weekends and was busy in the morn.

I still eat whatever I like. I still eat peanut butter, drink coffee on alternate days. Because the gynae said can eat anything as long as our diet is moderate. So I feel that we still can eat these foods but not excessive.

My tummy is showing alittle bit. Now I don't dare to wear light-coloured clothes because it seem more obvious. I don't know it is tummy or my fats because I have been eating alot for the past few weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Adelchia, but i din actually vomit. I belong to those feel like vomitting but cant vomit type. hahaha. If ms gets too bad will take mc. Now just try to endure loh.

just came back from the gynae's clinic. Did another scan and heard the heartbeat finally. Very sick from MS and even went to A&E last night for jab+drip. Guess I'm the "lucky" few who kenna very serious vomiting and nausea. CRL measurement is 9.9mm today, 6 weeks plus.

I've been prescribed medication to stop the nausea and vomiting. Hope it'll get better soon.

Can only take soupy warm food now in very small quantity, nothing else goes down well in the stomach. Sigh... envy all of you who can eat whatever you like. Piggytoh, spicy food is a big NOOO for me coz it'll burn my throat when it comes back up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]((( I'm stuck with tasteless bland plain food for now. So envious of you!

Oh btw, my gynae offered 1week of MC for me. so if you girls are not feeling well, can always ask ur gynae for MC. He knows I can't work like this.

pinkraindrops

you mean you 'hear' the heartbeat or do you 'see' it?

im going for scan tomorrow n doctor said tmr should be able to detect the heartbeat. *prays*

been craving for orange juice and chips badly. had alr taken 2 big bags of lays chips in e past 2 weeks. am 5.5 - 6 weeks now and been having fainting spells when i get up from my seat or from bed. anyone has this also? its normal right?

Hey Michelle,

We saw the flickering dot on the screen and heard it too.

Yay you'll be able to hear it tomorrow! what time is ur appointment?

michelle.. i also feel faint n see stars sometimes. If not too serious shd be ok.. something to do with blood pressure i think

pinkrain

haha u r so cute. yah try to talk to yr lil one, they ll noe de

cant wait to see mine on next wed

michelle,

sometimes i ll too. try not to have big movement. slowly get up from yr seat or bed

Everyone is sleepy? I'm opposite, I got insomnia. Can't sleep at night. Maybe it's my nausea and vomiting. Can't wait to have a good night's rest. sigh

Pink, congrats on seeing the hb! Get a gd rest this week. I'm sleepy during the day but wide awake at night. My bb is a night bird, uh oh!

winwin,

we can still take panadol it safe.

Pink,

ur bb crl 9.9mm?? tt is big wor u sure u only 6wk+?? cos my bb CRL at 6wk3day only 5mm+ wor ur bb size seem to be in 7wk wor..

Michelle,

if ur gynae machine is advance enough u can hear the heartbeat 1:p

Hey winwin,

yeah panadol is considered very safe... if it's unbearable maybe you should take... i know alot of mothers want their best for their babies so try to stay drug free.. but sometimes really bo bian. I really tried very hard not to go to the clinic because that means i have to take the medication liao but really cannot tahan... puking all the time and not much food is staying in stomach, plus cant sleep at all.

My philosophy is that i've to be well myself first if not i can't be a good mother too~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]