(2011/04) Apr 2011

Eve,

Sad to hear abt the news. Do stay strong and hope to hear good news from u soon. Meanwhile rest more and drink some tonic..

beary,

dun tink so much v often the early stage of pregnancy is v impt n most miscarriage happen at this stage.. V. scan is norm usu be4 wk8 is via Vscan. u too mus bu ur body so ur body is ready is ready to conceive again..

Beary, eve.. So sorry to hear that. Pls take good care of urself and do a mini confinement.

eve.. You still v young. Can go for ur honeymoon 1st and slowly try.

gals... My ms is getting worse this weekend. No appetite to eat at all. I just eat for e sake of eating. Din vomit though. Just got e feeling. When i preg with my boy.. I also eat alot of soya milk. After tt then i hear cannot. I think abit shd be harmless ba. Alot of things cant eat v sianz Haha.

Hi eve,

u go for relxology. there is a gd 1 at ct plaza. it will help with e blood circulation. and for MS mummies, it will help too..

pleae take care and jia you you go have a holiday with hubby.

BTW why cannot drink soya bean ah?

Eve,

So sorry to hear abt it. Do take care and have mini confinement is very important for future TTC.

Mummies ,

I thk all the foods just eat in moderation is harmless.

1st visit to gynae,

Most of u go during how many weeks? If b4 8wks must do v. Scan meh? I made the appt on 1st sept by then I will be ard 6wks but I hope no v scan for me ler.

Can't remember last preg I went on which weeks but nvr fo v scan

Hi Ladies!!!!

Soya Bean

for my #1 i drink lots of soya bean milk donno is it cos of tis my gal is fair since me n hb r not those fair type.

Mrs Chua

Yes yes me oso have very strong craving for sashimi n hb oso don allow me including sushi lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but durin #1 first 5mth i was happily eating sashimi almost everyday cos i don even know i was preggy (lol)

Beary/Eve

pls take care. i believe god will sure bless u another baby once ur body is back to strong self

Piggytoh

How r u 2day liao?? still on bed rest?? take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

actually i rested at home since Wednesday afternoon.. but dunno y yesterday spottin again n today got a bit bleedin again but alr stop.. v sian...

BBgoh,

u can dun do v.scan but u wun get to see much from tummy scan cos the sac is still abit small i see the sac thru tummy at wk5+ but cant see the sac yolk n heart beat still gotta try vscan..

Nisa,

some say soya bean abit coolin and will research show tt will affect bb boi hormone and sperm count in future if drink too much..

bbgoh... Last time i go gynae at 6+wks no need v scan. I went in with full bladder can see heartbeat too. This time round I'm going this coming sat which will be 7wks le.

cham liao.. Think lost weight these 2days le. Totally no appetite to eat at all. Eat a few mouths of food only.

Piggytoh... I already v underweight... Scared bb no nutrients mah. Now drink milk loh. Still no appetite 2 have my dinner yet.

i have juz tested positive today, estimated due date should be 30th April. this is my 2nd one, have not confirmed on gynae yet.

hope everything smooth smooth and can join this thread after seeing gynae =)

Angelina,

U also seeing Dr Ang? I also his patient [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this has been a terrible weekend for me... very sick and nauseated...barely slept last nite coz I kept wanting to puke. no appetite to eat anything. Considering going to the doctor for the anti nausea medication... any of u girls took it before?

piggytoh, how is your spotting? getting better?

Welcome winwin. I also havent seen gynae.

Piggytoh really ah? Then gd loh. I lose weight nvm. Gain back figure faster after delivery.

pink, i also thinking of getting e anti vomit med. But got side effects 2 bb anot. Cos i going cruise in 2 wks time. Someone mentioned 8wks is e pukey peak? Then i Wan dan le. Go cruise puke waste money.

Picotin

not really fizzy drinks la, i avoid soft drinks cos i had gestational diabetes during my last pregnancy... in fact i still drink perrier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaira

let's work towards having a meatball quality baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

beary & eve

sorry to hear about your loss... dun be too sad... i know it's easier said than done because i had the same experience before. make sure u build up your body again for your next baby.

for me now, i am not even sure whether i will have a smooth pregnancy this round. but i just tell myself, if it's mine, it will stay for 9 mths, if it's not, then i will wait for the next which belongs to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats and welcome to those who just tested positive and join us.

elmo

it's ok and it's normal to loose wt during the 1st trimester, but beware, cos u will gain wt very fast during the 2nd trimester :p

Elmo,

i got friend who lose 5kg in 1st trim n gain only 5kg in total lo envy!! dun worry cos bb only start to absorb nutrient from us from 2nd trim onwards:p

Pink,

afternoon got bleed alittle then now ok.. now dunno tml shd i go back to work... sian...

sapphire

thanks for the info. even mayonnaise? ive been eating mayo from mcdonalds like every other day cuz craving. and i thought tau huey drink is good for the body?

beary & eve, sorry about the news. do tk care n stay strong ya...

and whats the table for? a consolidated summary of all mommies to be?

actually if i recall correctly, the peak period for being merlion is 10 to 12th week (hopefully this does not scared those who already feeling very bad).

after this period ur body will "quiet" down and i recall i was quite paranoid as no way to determine if bb is ok until 4+ month when can finally feel the kicking.

so MS is actually quite "helpful" in some sense heee

btw i may go see gynae soon (originally planning to see only 7th weeks) coz just now see some spotting hmmmm

Pinkraindrops and Elmo, sorry to hear about the nausea and vomitting, can't imagine how awful that must be. My friend took the meds for it before as she was very dehydrated and had to be put on a drip. She was very reluctant to take it as the meds are Cat C, ie take only if you really have to. For me, I'm trying my best to stick with Cat A and Cat B drugs. I had to take a Cat B two weeks ago as there aren't really good antibiotics in Cat A. Discuss with your gynae and see what he or she says. At some point, the benefits may outweigh the risks even if we are talking about a Cat C drug. Take care.

And yes, I think Week 8 isn't the peak of symptoms sadly, more like Week 10-11. Sigh. Expecting my headaches and daytime fatigue to worsen. Though I know I am blessed not to have MS.

Beary and Eve, I'm really sorry for your loss. Please know that miscarriages aren't caused by smthg you did or did not do. V-Scans do not cause miscarriages. They just happen because smthg is not right.

The advice to have a mini-confinement is good. Natal Essentials can deliver confinement food to you for as short a period as three days, they only need one day's notice so if you phone them tomorrow, they can start on Tues.

WinWin, aiyoh so many here having spotting. Yes no harm going to see gynae a bit earlier. Maybe can consider progesterone supplements to support the preg. Take care!

Hi hi,everyone. i jus tested +ve on friday. However, i have history of complicated preganacy with one ectopic and 2 miscarriages previously. Anyone can recommend good gyn who is good in such high rish pregnancy?

morning all!

I am so tong ku today! Feel totally weak as yest din eat much. The trip on mrt is killing me. Halfway then got seat. Now forcing my breakfast in so i can have some energy. U know.. i got a sour feeling on my tongue. Everything also taste weird now. Yucks!

Thks Picotin for the explaination. Looks like i shd forgo the med then... since i did not actually vomit. Not dehydrated or anything... only totally no appetite.

Elmo...i also have that yucky taste now n then. Sometimes wonder if it will cause bad breath anot...make me very conscious at times when talking to pple. It doesnt help when my dentist (probably kiasi) wont wanna see me. Not only taste is affected during pregnancy. Eye sight as well. My optician refuses to see me during this period as well. Sigh...

wee: congrats! Read online that some good gynaes to use for high risk pregnancies are Dr Peter Chew, Dr TC Chang, etc. Can do some research on the forum to see who other mummies recommend. Gd luck!

Elmo and rapple, I have that icky taste too! Drinking half a glass of orange juice really helps. Can try?

picotin.. ya i like to drink fruit juice. But too lazy to go buy now. Gotta wait till lunch then go buy. Lunch also dunno wanna eat wat liao.. tong ku!

Didn't know cannot eat so many food, thought only avoid cold stuff and raw food will do... I just had half boiled eggs, peanuts, stingray during the weekends... any reasons for not eating them? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jenn,

as mentioned earlier peanut will cause allergy to bb, no raw vegie n egg cos may have bateria.. and for stingray some old pp say bb skin will be no gd but some say stingray is v liang(cool).

Hi Jenn,

My Gynae advised against half boiled egg never mentioned about the peanuts and stingray though.

My understanding is that in case the yolk is infected with bacteria, a fully cooked yolk would have killed all bacteria hence sfae for consumption.

lovekin,

peanuts u can jus google u can find liao but it is more common in western country but alot of mummies rather play safe:p for stingray it is more of hearsay..