(2011/04) Apr 2011

Eve yr gynae at KKH also? ya 24hr is heng or suai, some good doctor some lousy.

Normally I told them what I need. Always take more MC on standby..so that if suay suay spotting again. Can rest without looking for gynae again.

If not bleeding avoid the jab, I suspect the jab cause my hormone disorder, I have thyoid after my 1st kid. N the jab cause cervix cancer. So if slight spotting they aviod jabbing.

Eve,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]heng my HB mc today goin home n ask him to drive me there..

zita27, ya, coming my sis de friend lai de, also at k.k..... i think he will give more mc, cos i believe those 24= A & E so they abit rush, u ask they then give.......

Piggytoh, i got the doc hp no, i wondering how i pass to u, i cant post online ar...... so if u wan can direct call him since its urgent case.

piggytoh

dun worry too much... take care...

Sharlin

congrats! good to see u here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy...u can have jab also

my fren jab everyday cos her case really complicated

but u let your doc know in advance

eve

ya, nowadays kids e really not like last time kids. But I still find tat we need 2 discipline them too. 4 me, whenever my gal turns rough wit other kids, i will pull her away and scold her etc.

piggytoh

tink u better either go KKH or call up ur gynae n c wat he/she said abt ur spotting. I cant really advise as I got no experience abt it. Tink dnt drag abt it. just visit KKH or ay gynae to assess up condition first.

Sharlin

agree with u... kids nowadays are not like our time "gong gong" one... my son has been very mischievous and always trying his luck recently. i dun just pull him away or scold him, if need be, i also beat him on his butt or thigh. best of all, he's afraid of rubber bands. so if i want to stop him from touching anything, i just use rubber band to scare him :p

Sharlin, yaya, espically when i go bugis, & saw those xiao mei mei..... i will stress and tell my hub. i scare don know how to teach........

anyway, no expericence in spotting is good thing! tml my turn to rest, kinda worried, feel abit of cramp today.. haiz

Jenn

have, NUH hotline i think is 67725602... they mentioned it's delivery suite, but i think emergency also can call this number.

at KK now this emer clinic cannot chose dr n the dr on duty is a Malay nv heard be4 hope she is gd...

Sharlin,

alr seen my gynae for bleedin yesterday but the bleedin seem gettin redder n his clinic nt open today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummies-to-be,

I just went to visit my gynae yday after work. My EDD has been changed to end of March. But I will still remain in this thread.

My hubby can see the bb's hearbeat, but I can't see a single thing (think my eyes are too small). But I am surprised that the bb has grown by a few mm since our last visit.

So scary to see the bb in my tummy. Similar to what I always watch on TV. :p

Saw all of u talking about age. Age is so senstive.... BTW, I will be 28 this year.

piggytoh: thanks for helping me to update my info in the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho

at least ur boy scared of sometink. my gal is very gurung type. wouldnt scared of anytink. n she's not scared of me or my hubby. certain times i will use my brother or sister to scared her. as sometimes she will listen to them more than me.

eve

tat's y i find tat nowadays not easy being parents! Hard to teach the kids. haha. u rest well. dnt overwork. me also just on mc yesterday. I always had gastric problems whenever i'm preg. last time 1st gal also like tat. now also like tat. headache. gastric very xin ku. also felt a bit of nauseous but dnt wish 2 go n vomit it out. haha

eve

i not so scary la... hahaha... my boy still stick to my like superglue... hehehe

Sharlin

i didn't know he afraid of rubber band until nanny told me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh, don worried ba, will be fine...... goodluck! keep us update

ting ting, actually my according to mens cycle, EDD is 28 mar 2011, but scan show 6 Apr 2011, nvm la, just stay in apr de, :D +- same same :p

tat day i did the scan, the doc even open speaker let mi hear b.b heartbeat! i never tot of can hear the heartbeat de... so shiok! till now i still remember the sound, think i would never 4get!

Sharlin, ya, i use to take care my small cousin, i only need open eye and look at her, she will stop her monkey business, but don know will it work for my on next time =x i also have gastric problem, & cannot stop myself from eating, eat till i this few nite, midnite pain till wake, cant sleep -_-" preg + gastric problem = combo.....

Hi Mummywannabe, yesyes I do... I don't know what the cause is also. I was taking prenatal vits with iron and i suspected it was causing that, so i stopped and im back to folic acid only for now.

zita and eve,

wahh so envious that u're 8 weeks already, i'm only 6 weeks plus but the EDD is 9/4/2010 according to my iphone app. why ah??

Sharlin,

I feel like i've gastric too. If i don't eat, i feel like puking. after i eat, i still feel like puking and will usually end up puking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gross....

I can feel the gastric juice coming up after meals

pink, according the app, my EDD is 28 Mar, but my scan is show 6Apr, and b4 i go to the gynae, i already come to the april side liao, so just stay here lo :p

Pink..but me 8wk edd 5 April leh...according to my gynae.

Wannabe I thg prenatal Vit start at wk 10?

Hello gals..

The KK gynae scan show BB ok but she say 1st bleedin can lead to 2nd bleedin but could be threaten m/c also ask me bedrest suggest me to admit for bed rest but I prefer to stay at home..

Pink,

6 wk+ is ard ther..

Re:Edd

I ask the gynae abt Edd also cos I know when I O but EDD later so the gynae say it could be the implantation took place later or O late so jus take the EDd ur gynae advice after measuring the BB now shd be the most accurate after tt not accurate cos sometime BB grow faster sometime slow down..

Eve,

u can't base on ur LMP ur gynae scan more accurate..

Zita,

u can't be 8 wk mah I 6 wk + but Edd 8 apr wor..

Hi all mums to be!

Am new here..jus tested positive on 12aug when my menses were just 4 days late..hee. So guess im now 5 weeks preggy?

Haven seen a gynae yet but guess shd b starting to gather info n go visit one soon..

Hi mummy wannabe, tks for the info, so i shd go gynae soon rite?

N I've been taking GNC's prenatal vits whilst trying to conceive until now, which consists of folic acid, n there's a separate calcium pill, n DHA pill. It shd be safe to continue until i visit the gynae rite?

It's my #1 anyways..;)

Rach

Sorry can't help u as this is my no 1 too. I have seen my gynae. If not sure don't take the vits but must take folic acid. I was told to take one 5mg folic acid twice a day after pregnant.

RACH, WELCOME, AND CONGRATZ~

yaya, think if according to scan, im 6 week plus plus or 7 week only, if baby birth 6apr good, at least got hope tat daddy is around...

piggytoh, so must rest well ar..... don walk liao.

rach

welcome and congrats!

during my 1st pregnancy, i just took folic acid and duphaston until end of 1st trimester... i take calcium and DHA after 1st trimester. i'm asked by my gynae to take the same folic acid and duphaston now for this pregnancy, and i'm going to wait for my gynae to give the green light to take calcium and DHA.

piggytoh

good to know that everything is fine... think u better guai guai stay at home and bed rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi rach,

welcome and congrats. I checked with my gynae with regards to the gnc prenatal vits, she said it's ok to continue taking. but she prescribed more folic acid for me. It seems like its more impt to take the folic acid at this stage now. I stopped the prenatal vits for now. I found it quite hard to swallow so many pills and man they are huge ones...

piggytoh,

have a good rest at home yah... baby wants u to rest rest rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

good to hear tat u r fine. but tink u better stay at hm n rest. dnt walk ard liao.

rach

welcome and congrats! regarding vitamins tat u take frm GNC, i would suggest u check wit gynae first. As me also took vitamin B and folic acid be4 I'm preg. but I stopped comsuming vitamin B once I found out i'm preg. Waiting to visit my gynae and check wit him c whether it's safe 2 consume. I know calcium can be taken after 3 mths later.

eve & pinkraindrops

ya, I tink gastric is very common on preg ladies. me just hate e feeling as I just had to kept on find food to eat whenever i felt like puking etc. But I just dnt wan 2 make myself puke as I scared it become a habit. me and my logic lah. so I would rather tolerate it.

pinkraindrops i have headache on & off kind no migraine. Sometimes i also feel like i am floating around...dun know how to describe kind of weird.

Mummy wannabe,

i gt loose stool n diarrhea for both my preg occassionally shd be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw folic acid took 1 is 5mg is enough u can refer to the link I post yesterday but maybe ur gynae wan to be v v safe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] best to see a gynae after 6 wk so u can see the heartbeat but if u spottin or bleedin pls go earlier..

Eve/sharlin,

thanks will stay at home but meal is a prob since I stayin on my own hmm...

Pink,

I tel u after u started calcium, iron fish oil worse ESP fish oil n u burp can puke lo I goin to order Nordic strawberry fish oil dis time round shd be less fishy haha..

Piggytoh i have refer to ur post. I thought i was blur that day heard wrongly then call them this morning they say 2 per day??? My gynae dun seems to be the kaisu type??? Got loose stool & mild diarrhea for 5 days but my the most 3X per day, hope today dun break record. U take care try lying down more often.

Mummy Wannabe,

i tink diff gynae diff prastise.. since ur gynae ask u take 2 tablet u jus follow ya:p if too much diarhhea maybe call up ur gynae n check? ya been lyin down since i was back until now:p