(2011/04) Apr 2011

Adelchia,

Ya understand like me cos still probation hope they dun suspect.. But u go nex wk too early no heartbeat u also can't confirm with ur co rite?

Piggytoh,

Yah lor, so praying hard tt next week can hear heart beat liao... coz by rite I was supposed to leave in mid-Sep. So cannot delay too long to tell the bosses. If not it's gonna be a real ugly scene when we disclose we can't go after they've made all arrangements...

You still have how long more until confirmed? Your company pro-family?

Adelchia ,

I still gt abt 6 wk more to go .. Pro- family still ok but not so nice mah jus joined n I preg:p heard so many story on how the co kick preg staff away...

Adelchia: I'm even worse than you! Going in next Thurs when I'll only be 5 weeks 2 days. I think I'm mad. But I really NEED a scan for some peace of mind - last time, it was just am empty sac, was so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PiggyToh: I have zero symptoms save for quite sore boobs (feels a bit like when I was breastfeeding) and occasional headaches. I don't expect to get MS as per the last time. With my m/c, by now, I started getting light cramps. The fact that I have no cramps yet is giving me hope!

Freshpoison - congrats! Cool nick! Faint line is a line. I have been ill for the past week, got sore throat, cold etc. I'm always like this when pregnant cos the progesterone which keeps us from rejecting the fetus also keeps our immune system very weak.

Picotin,

sore boobs is v gd symptom alr my #1 my boobs sore like dunno wat touch also pain but this time not as bad becos my boobs still loose n saggy not firm at all so dun feel much soreness lol~

Picotin,

Dun worry, your sore boobs are good sign. Everything will be fine! =)Strangely, I dun seem to have any sore boobs this time round. Just a funny ache at the tummy area that is on and off. I asked the nurse if ok to have aches and pain, she say ok. But somehow feels uneasy. I also wan to scan and hear the heart beat to have peace of mind...

Picotin,

I am in Mar 2011 thread. All the best to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am in the same plight as you previously. Empty sac. Gng for my scan tomorrow (will be 7w2days).

Now very nervous and paranoid.

Let's be positive and hope for a healthy growth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggypatty: when did you have the blighted ovum? All the best for yr scan tomrw, pls update us w gd news! Is this yr first scan?

Adelchia and piggytoh: thanks girls! Really hope this time will be okay. Don't worry abt the strange aches, Adelchia. Have read it is normal in early preg, that's why the last time, I thought nothing of it until doc saw empty sac.

Hi ladies, I've been quite a silent reader. Tested BFP just this morning.. there was quite a clear line. My last menses was ab 6 wks ago. My menses quite irregular so didn't test till now. Only symptoms is sore nipples and mild AF like cramping for the past 1 wk.

I know this sounds stupid but it's my 1st time so quite lost. Is it too early to go gynae? Should I re-test?

Morning ladies..

Rene,

welcome n congrats!!

Since ur menses is irregular any idea roughly when u o? Usu we only see gynae ard 6 wk to heard the heartbeat or unless u got spotting or anything u feel unusual pls do not hesitate to visit a gynae earlier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mild menses cram. Is norm not to worry.. If u dunno when u O go buy the clearblue latest 1 can roughly tel u how many wks r u Now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] meanwhile dun forget ur folic acid ya...

jus to share I DL a app from iTunes "babymed" jus input ur LMP it will cal tell u when BB heart can be seen , when we enter 2 nd trim etc quite interesting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all!

Congrats Rene,

You can call the clinic and ask the nurses when is good time to see gynae. They will ask you when was last menses. Yes, pls start to eat your folic acid. Very very important in the first few weeks for baby's development. Get the 5 mg ones... can buy from guardian or GNC.

Happy friday gals!

Adelchia,

Morning......

The FA buy from unity only $3+ for 100 tablet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Picotin : I had mine in Feb. Just a sac in week 5..at week 7, sac got bigger but nothing inside. Had a d&c in mar..however, didnt do a clean job..had to reperform the d&c in apr. It was a very tough period for me. In fact, I am very nervous. No mood to work. Counting down to my visit...in 1.5 hr time.

Been telling myself to be very positive coz negative thoughts will affect the growth of bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh,

Wah so cheap! I bought 50 tablets from Guardian, $3.50.... The GNC ones are more ex, think $16 for a bottle but I forget got how many inside.

Piggypatty,

All the best! Let us know the good news! =)

Adel,

yes unity is the cheapest I can find same as those gynae prescribe 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I bott from GNC be4 $7+ for 100 if not wrong...

Piggypatty, all the best for yr visit, I'm sure there will be gd news this time, hopefully for us both. Update us later!

Rene, looks like you got your BFP fast fast! Best time for first dating scan is about seven weeks but some of us - inclu me!- cannot wait so long. If you go too early the gynae cannot tell much.

-_-" im not even married.

lolx =x

actually had plan to hold wedding next yr...

Well it’s a mixture of feeling...

Worried, happy, excited..

Actually feeling more of happy... keke...

the only problem is there will be alot of thing to challenge……

&&& also scare tat test liao the result is Negative..... haiz.....

Eve,

Maybe you can test today? Coz the first few weeks is crucial for baby's development and there are certain vitamins / minerals u need to take.

Sorry ah, dun mean to add to your mixture of feelings, but in the case whereby it's positive, better to know it earlier than later.. =)

Eve,

hmm y not test first... Cos could be ovulate late also.. Dun tink so much if strike be positive and welcome the new life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if -ve den better go for a check tt tine my menses haywire I go check end up hormone inbalance body can't produce egg took me sooo long to preg...

adel: actually i also wish to test early de wor, ya at least if know its really preg, i need start takin the folic acid, cos i know my own body... really "bad" =x but also scare too early, result might not be seen.... & also waiting for my BF, don dare to face it alone =x

piggytoh: ya, i also thinking could it be the ovulate late? cos mine like, 3 mth 30 day, then 4th mth will late few day, then 3 mth 30 day, then again........ but this time round, its like, more then 4 day, its already 11 day later le.....

actually, i might be crazy, but,seriously, i do hope its positive, and im scare to test now, as i scare the result its negative -_-"

actually to mi, married or not, its just a paper....? but, older ppl still think tat, preg b4 married = bad gal -_-"

so the only challenge is to face the ppl around....... haiz

Eve,

dun worry la dun bother wat others think I have many pp ard preg be4 married n they r happy now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] be it u preg anot jus take FA first cos even not preg it gd to take FA 3 mth be4 u start TTC[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytho,

k, noted, shall buy asap,

if really preg alot to plan le... Just the wedding itself can -_-"......

anyway u preg how many week le?

& how to count? =x

Eve,

I coming to 5 wks alr seeing gynae nex sat hope gt heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it depend on ur cycle if u r 28 days cycle the 1st day of menses is consider 1st day. N if u really miss ur menses 11 days u might be in Mar 11 thread instead:p

Picotin and all,

Just had my first visit. Not very good.

The scan showed that i m 5 weeks where in fact i m 7 weeks. Doc gave me duphaston. I will need to see her next week. Hoping for a miracle that bb will grow bounds and heaps.

All the best to mummies.

Piggytoh: -_-" i just went to the online test and the result show, its 5 week too, but would be 28 mar 2011 o_O which mean if really preg, now im 5week preg o_O

oh, so sweet, next week you gonna go scan liao le....

don worry, can can see b.b heartbeat de :)

ur EDD is? but how come mine would be at mar? -_-"

piggypatty: don worry, bb can feel u, i always belive tat baby can heard u, talk to ur baby more ^^ don stress urself too much.... bb will grow well.... Good luck to u...

Piggypatty,

dun gave urself so much pressure maybe u Ovulate late?

Eve,

usu online 1 they only gave u the wk no no. Of days I am 4 wk 6 days today for u prob 5 wk 4 days if u have iPhone go DL babymed or what to expect app they have u v exact date:p

piggytot: wahahahha, im like dreaming.. flying =x if really test out positive which mean i can go see gynae le....

Piggypatty: if cry liao will feel better, cry out, find someone to speak abt it, important is, don hide thing to urself, look at the ++ side, don think so much, my sis tat time also, the doctor even said tat she is not preg... -_-" she also cry and cry... but now baby gal already 4 mth le, so don worry, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve,

ya lo can go see gynae imm I still gotta wait 1 wk sian can't wait Lo.... Abit scare.. If everything go well I may deliver in Mar too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how old r u?

Piggypatty, when was your last period and length of cycle usually? Do you know when you ovulated? Let us know and we calc for you. Don't stress. Probably you are only five weeks lah. Take care.

mummies, thank u so much for your concern.

i did bbt charting..so i know the exact o date as there will be a shift in basal temperature. Am hoping for the best.

You are right. I must be positive and communicate more to bb..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all of you also press on and be a happy mum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

**how many days and weeks' pregnant am I?**

finally found a web resource that answered my questions, you girls should check out the Amazing Pregnancy calculator, just google "Amazing Pregnancy calculator based on oVulation date".

I calculated using my ovulation date, and it tells you exactly what date you are today, and on any date in the next nine mnths. At gynae visit next week, I will only be on Week 5 Day 3. Prob can't see much but we are still keen to go, see whthr sac contains anything.

Piggypatty,

the chart not 100% accurate 1 sumtime maybe slight off did ur gynae give u injection? Tt time I gt spotting 4 #1 my gynae play safe gave me progesterone pill n injection to stable my pregnancy..

hello everyone,

really not easy to be a mummy hor? The anxiety that we go thru, the worry that bb is not developing well. But ultimately, must remember that bb knows when we are sad / stressed etc... so we must keep positive k?

Motherhood is a very wonderful thing, despite all the stress and whatever, when you see your bb's smile at you for the first time, everything is worth it.

Jiayou everyone! =) Wishing everyone good news in the weeks to come!

And happy friday, enjoy your weekend =)

piggytoh, i trust my gynae. She is very experienced. I am just wondering y such things always happen to me. It's so hard for me to have a smooth delivery. I had a D&C in Apr. Piggytoh, thanks so much for all your support. I will be positive.

Piggypatty,

yes be positive and strong.. so far i have come across 2 mums where their body is v prompt to m/c both of them go thru abt 3/4 m/c be4 they have a healthy baby... so no matter wat happen dun gave up...

piggytoh, thanks very much for that. really need the encouragement. Not young either..perhaps thats y body cannot cope with the demands...i will try to be positive and pray for a miraculous growth before i visit gynae next week. May the heart pounds much faster than mom...bb is a surivior..cannot give up!

Piggypatty, I could not say this before my own m/c recently but I can honestly say I feel your pain and worry. It's so frustrating to want smthg and always hv obstacles come up. But you are still in the game! Bb will fight. And lots of times the dvpt seems slow but the baby turns out fine. We will keep rooting for you. Hugs!

hi ladies, i took the clearblue prediction test which predicts i'm 2-3 wks pregnant. This coincides with what I think cos I've been taking my bbt. I got my BFP at 14dpo. I was damn gan cheong to see a gynae so i went yesterday morning... Gynae did an ultrasound but couldn't see anything at all. Took a urine test again at the clinic & still BFP. He asked me to go back again in 2 wks...

Was quite upset cos seeing is believing & just not allowing myself to be happy until I see that the pregnancy is confirmed on the ultrasound and not ectopic.

I've been having AF like cramps since 10 DPO... is this normal? I'm reading alot abt ectopic pregnancy and early miscarriage etc & worrying myself silly.

I'm 30 this yr and DH & I have been on-off trying for the past 1 yr. I've irregular menses so it's been quite an uphill journey so far...

Piggypatty,

yes tell ur bb be a fighter:p

Rene,

i tink u go too early le like we say earlier goin too early if we cant see anything or heartbeat we will feel even more worried... menses cramp is norm i had it when i had my #1 too.. i totally understd how u feel i tried v long for my #1 as well go for TCM, took clomid etc still no result until i went for HSG so dun worry so much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

be positive in 2 wk time u shd be able to see the foetus see the blink blink heart beat.. ask ur gynae let u hear the sound v interestin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]