(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi piggytoh, I have a BFP too. Actually I have about six of them since I've taken so many tests! Haha! Due on 5 Apr. It's my No. 2. You? Due date?

I don't really have symptoms. Some very mild soreness at boobs, a bit tired in the afternoons/evenings. Are you having MS?

Now we just have to hang in there until we hear the heartbeat, when do you think we can go in? Thinking of making appointment for nx Fri when I will be Wk 6 Day 3/4, but not sure if that is too early or not? Any idea? I'm so scared because I suffered a miscarriage last Dec. Never got to hear the heartbeat. Hope this time it's a sticky egg with a healthy bunny inside!

Hi picotin,

welcome finally sum1 join me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tentatively I tink my due date is 2 apr make appt nex sat which will be 6 wk for u if nex fri shd be 5 wk +only rite ? Now I am 4 wk 2 day wor ur due date later than me so can't be mah did u cal wrongly? Usu by 6 wk we can hear the heart beat ..

for my #1 I hear it at end of 5th wk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully we will have a smooth n healthy bunny.. Me so far no MS also only v bloated n gasy n a bit sore boobs but for my #1 my MS was quite mild so hopefully it will be the same[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey picotin

btw ladies, which gynae u girls seeing? same as the one who delivered baby no.1? or change?

mine is Ln sim at tmc but thinking of changing. not that she's not good but can consider trying other gynaes :D

Hi piggytoh, yes you're right, I calc wrongly last night, so blur! I will only be 5+ weeks next Fri. Looks like I gotta wait until after Ntl Day (the Tues 10 Aug) to scan. Aiyoh, wonder if I can wait so long! The suspense is killing me.

Yeah, I did not get MS at all with No 1, but I think I recall being more tired. Oh well, it is still early, the symptoms will prob come on full steam in a few weeks. Then I will be wishing I was less tired!

Hi princessy, yup sticking with my same gynae. He has become very pricey so hopefully our insurance can cover some. But I like him so dowan to change. If you're happy with Dr Sim, why change a good thing?

PrinceSSy,

my previous gynae was gd also but will try another gynae this time round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

picotin,

wow so gd no MS at all.. Mine was mild I alr hate it actually I do hope for a little MS now cos it mean the little one is growing well In fact this few day I am still testing with HPT make sure the test line got darken :p

actually I also can't wait hope to confirm

soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just tested positive last nite, trying to make appt to see doc but super gan chiong.

Was supposed to follow husband to Melbourne to work for 1 yr in Oct, but looks like all plans put on hold.

My first was born in Dec 08, son... so hoping this time is a gal...

Adel: welcome and congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope we all have sticky bunnies who will remain safe in the right spot

trying to call gynae to make appt but no one is picking up the phone - aiyoh, will try again later, no rush since I've decided I will wait til nx Sat

Adelchia welcome!!!

Dun gan chiong[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway we can only heartbeat 6 wk onward so still got time.. Actually I jus change Job only still under probation now headache also ..

So ur Hb a regular?

So u gals r SAHM?

Hi mummies, a question to ask.

Anxious to know whether i am pregant or not so tested with 2 different brand of the pregnancy kits. Both show a very very faint positive line. My menses supposed to come tomorrow and now i having the menses cramp.

I am now confused, don't know i am pregnant or not. Can all the expert mummies help me with my confusion.

Hi Emo3199,

You may want to wait till you have missed your menses for about a week then test. Make sure you test in the morning, that would give better results.

hope this helps. =)

Emo3,

congrats v faint line is consider preggy for HPT [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the line will get darker 1 as our hormone increase[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I tested 1 day in advance also faint line now I test it dark line..

Fluffysheep,

i will do a re-test in 2 to 3 days time to confirm. Hopefully i kanna. Hee hee

Piggytoh,

What's the interval days that you do your test to have the dark line?

Oh, i am so anxious now.

Hi to everyone here.. i’m a silent reader from 2011 TTC mum forum, currently TTC for #2. I just read thro all post here, congrats to Piggytoh and Picotin :) hope to hear more & more gd news here again! My AF suppose to report on last Sun but till now still don’t have any “feeling” yet, but tested yesterday, the result is negative leh! my hubby always said “why I so kan chiong” neh??? How I wish I can be the next one to tell you all here that “I tested positive” ….

Emo,

actually u alr tested with 2 brand it gd enough to confirm I tested everyday the line shd darken in 1-2 day time I even go n buy the clearblue latest 1 can tell how many wk to test v shiok to see the word pregnant[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I continue to test becos if our hormone din increase might meathee loosin the BB n also becos I got left over la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emily,

dun worry maybe u Ovulate late this mth for another 1-2 day? Actually I 1st test 3-4 day be4 my menses due cos I gt feeling I might strike becos I gt v bloated stomach n I feel nausea durin brushing similar symptom as #1 also I gt implantation spotting this mth but the result was -ve only till 1 day prior due I bring myself to test again cos no sign of

menses .. N this time it +ve[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u can gave BFP n join us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Picotin, Piggytoh

Thanks! I called up the doc to make appt, was so gan chiong and wanted to go down this week but nurse say too early, wun be able to see anything. so my appt fixed next Fri. My Hb not regular, its just tt his company posted him to work in Melbourne. I plan everything swee swee already then yesterday tested positive. Actually I was just testing for fun coz period late by one day. Almost fainted when I saw 2 lines...

Emo3199,

Actually once got faint line means detected the pregnancy hormones already. You can try again after a few days to test again. For me, I tested on the day after my period was due to come. Then tested again the next morning to confirm....

Emo,

no doubt u hit the jackpot,. cos alr tested positive mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adelchia,

hee how i wish i can go see gynae straight away but haven reach 6wk waste $$ only.. but if nex fri u still wk5+ only rite?? might not be able to see the blink blink leh:p

Adelchia

u were fr dec08 thread right? me too leh! i rem seeing ur nick there. Congrats to u! seems like quite a few from dec08 mummies are preggy too.. i wish i can join u girls soon.

Emo

got faint line is quite confirm preggy liao. coz only preg women have the HCG hormones to cause the positive sign to show! congrats to u first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe u can test tomorrow morning. usually first pee will give u a darker blue line.

piggytoh ,chinese new yr still early to show..i seldom online one so is not so acitve in the thread,u take care k

My gynae is away around Ntl Day so clinic suggested coming in on 12 Aug. I said I might die of suspense so they suggested Thurs 5 Aug instead. I agreed. Will be just in Week 6 Day 1 then I think. I'm confused about the counting. Is the first day I get my last period week 0 day 1 or Week 1 day1? If the latter, then I'd have started my 6th wk when I see gynae.

Picotin,

it depend on how many days is ur cycle also.. if urs is 28days cycle day 1 of ur menses is day 1.. i seein gynae on 7 aug which is my wk 6 so u only wk 5 + only.

if urs is not 28 days.. u gotta count the day u ovulate till now + 14days... if u got iphone go down load this app "what ti expect" it tell u how many wks n days u r now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi piggytoh, thanks! Yup mine is 28d cycle, LMP was 30 June. Yours? I will just count my days off yours lah! Hee!

Picotin,

oh mine is 26 June:p so u urs now 4wk 1 day? hmm actually i can understd ur anxiety cos i also.. but hor if go too early cant detect heartbeat we will worry even more leh... if u got on 5 Aug u r only 5wk 1day? i doubt can hear heartbeat? y not go to other gynae first since u onlywan to scan n confirm heartbeat? den subsequent go back to ur gynae?

Kiki,

hahah hahah so u also huh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee... so how many wk r u now???

Piggytoh, yeah lor, I agree! Now thinking I might cancel next Thurs and just wait til gynae is back on 12 Aug. Then I will be 6 weeks 2 days I think. Aiyoh how to wait another two whole weeks for a scan?!

Picotin,

ya lo... now tt i still got a wk to go i alr cant wait... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just spoke to hubs. He said just go nx week, at least can see yolk sac, can always go again one week later. Haha!

emo - a line is a line, congrats girl!!

Emily - test again in a day or two if AF doesn't show up, maybe you tested too early the last time, gd luck!

Thanks all =)

Princessy,

Yes I also from Dec 08 thread! Haha nice meeting you here. Think 2 yrs is the usual timing to have second child... Most of the mummies here 1st child also nearing 2 yr liao... Hope its not too tedious caring for 1 small toddler and be pregnant at the same time.

Piggytoh,

Next Fri I'll be 5 weeks 4 days. Actually the nurse wanted me to come after Natl' day, but I told her I too gan chiong, so she slot me the week before.. Haha... but dunno if can hear heartbeat. The nurse say usually before 6 weeks can't hear the heart beat.

Hope to see more good news on this thread! =)

I just tested positive on Tues but the line was quite faint. Made an appt to see my doc on Aug11 but will be testing again end of this week just to be 100% sure.

If confirmed then this will be my #2 aft TTC-ing for almost 2 yrs. My #1 will be turning 4yrs tis Oct

Freshpoison,

welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry faint line is alr confirm!! Wah seem like so far all mummies here r havin # 2. my # 1 also ttc for nearly 2 yrs ..

Adelchia,

ya usu be4 6 wk may not hear anything my # 1 I hear it at 5 wk 5/6 day so better to see dr after national day if not if really can't hear gotta pay again...

Any ladies MS kick in alr ? I am feelin more n more nausea man n wat worse my office many pp sick with v bad flu n cough so scare I kena..

Congrats Freshpoison!

MS - So far so good, but need to keep snacking if not feel like puking. So i take small sips of hot drink throughout the day and take biscuits. Once got the hungry feeling, then will feel like puking...

Piggytoh,

You wanna just munch on some biscuits? Or just make hot milo to drink? If not the hunger pangs will trigger the MS....

Adelchia,

ya I alr force myself to eat abit but cos I v heaty now throat a bit pain alr si tryin not to drink milo n biscuit..

Hi adel/piggy,

Thks for the welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keeping my fingers crossed that everything will go smoothly.

Piggytoh, Freshpoison,

Oh no, better drink more water to cure the sore throat.. now weather no good, ppl falling sick more often

Freshpoison ,

ya lo the thing abt pregnancy is we have to constantly worried. I gt some friend the BB heartbeat will suddenly stop at wk 8/9 scary...

My office also lots of pp down with throat infection n flu so scare will kena...

Hopefully we will all be able to stay in this thread all the way till we deliver together ...

need some advice. I tested positive using the test kit, but wun be seeing gynae till next week. Meanwhile, company is pressing for an answer whether the pregnancy is confirmed so that they can inform the bosses that me and my husband cannot go to Melbourne already.

Do you gals think I should go for a blood test? Heard that it's more accurate. Can a normal GP administer?

Adelchia,

actually the test kit is consider confirm alr mah.. U can go buy the clearblue digital 1 will show the word pregnant. But the thing is we need the gynae to scan n confirm the heartbeat n blood test like test kit only tel u preg or not can't tel heartbeat..