(2011/03) Mar 2011

pinkypink: not i biased or what la..

just my personal opinion. perhaps your neighbourhood dont have china kids? u stay high class place leh.

my neighbourhood full of them, and they are very rough okay. the grandparents mess up the recycling bins, they dig and dig for stuff then the stuff just throw on the grass patch.

their grandkids wear those pants with hole type and they allow them to pee and poo everywhere.

and they are really loud.

my downstairs think 4th/5th floor is ah tiong family. they can speak so loud that i can hear.

i believe a mixture, not to much.

last time our class also got indian and malay kids ah, we get along with them.

It's not that I don't come into contact with them, they r everywhere n I agree they can be annoying but I don't think staying only within our own rAce will solve anything.

I know many locals who have disgusting habits n behaviour too.

And it's obviously not just prc you prefer not to mingle with, all the races also r mentioned. And btw, the Ang mo kids in my neighbourhood also pee anywhere n wear no paper cuz their parents call it 'natural parenting'. Every race n social group has its share of issues.

forget it..its just my personal opinion and something that i had observed. i am not shooting at anyone or any race including indians.

kiefer fav teacher is an indian and we are communicating very well.

u dont have to shoot me like that.

i know they are everywhere and there is nothing that i can do. the cc also have china students ok, and i am accepting that. we cant avoid and i am pretty sure of that.

Afternoon mummies!

Today is my last day to company Ethan in school. The real test starts tomorrow.

The teachers tried to carry him today, he refused and cried buckets!!

Then his new friends tried to sayang him (the older ones) and he pushed them away, even tried to kicked them -_-

But I guess it's just a phase we have to go thru.

I just hope the transition can be fast like Audris =P

I decided to put him there for 1/2 day for a week or two then until he familar or stick to one of the teachers then I stretch his time there until full day.

Oh and the school celebrated halloween today, they walked the whole group of kids to neighbors doorsteps and came back with lotsa sweets!

I regret not dressing Ethan for the ocassion but I was only told yesterday and don't have enough time to get him anything to wear to school. Hahaa..

Congrats ST!

My little skool? Where isit?

I have a MFS right opp my place and opening in Nov. But waiting list is dam long, I gave up liao.

ST: my first skool or little skoolhouse? different one leh.

milktea: just put name still. i dont know how MFS works lor, they said waiting list like 90+ end up still got call from them one.

so its heng suay i think.

aiyo...very hard to get space in cc hor nowadays.

Sorry all .... is My First Skool ....blur~~ [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I put M in waiting list during 4 months confinement :p super KS....and now I finally got a space for him .....

Milktea - Ethan so fast in school ?

I put J's name in 2 MFS near my place a few months back. till now, not even a call from them loh.

Maybe i shouild make a trip to CH@Chervon and submit the application for that.

allets, yaloh, got slot I faster put, scare they change their mind coz my hse area all fully booked other than MindChamp opening in Nov 2012.

But very expensive leh, after sub is SGD 1200.

*kuachang!*

yah, I think cc is really due to shortage. Esp Jurong West and Punggol. I read these two are problem areas.

My friend's son is in MindChamp TPY.

She told me is very very very good =P

But got spare cash, can consider lah =PP

Aiyo ...so sorry ....so many typo errors in my earlier post.

MindChamp - is good but very exp ....

Milktea,

17 & 24 Nov 10am - 12:30pm Mindchamp Open Day - register for 2013 classes ...

Regardine diapers, do you all think it's easier for cc teachers if they are given pull up instead of the tape diapers?

Wad pull up are you all using now?

Milktea,

cc sure like pull up de .. coz it's more convenience. But it is expensive leh .. plus they r changing like no need $ like that. I still give them the tape one .. i think they change 5 per day. If Shay decided to poo poo after diaper change. It can be more leh. if he poo few times a days, after diaper changes .. hmm. ok, no pull up for me .. haha

I pack in 4-5 diapers a day. I bring all mamy poko pull ups or merries.. But they usually use 2-3 diapers only. One at shower time around 12. Another at 3-4 pm after tea break.

Cos he need to wear longer hours at cc. So I thought let him

Wear better brand one. Later his buttock red again..

milktea: for kyler cc hor, the teachers dont want me to wear pull up for them until they toilet train them, cos they want them to pull down themselves. so i bring open until they ask me to bring pull up.

eh...the cc teachers are trained to wear the open diapers even when the kids are standing up lor. so i think doesnt matter. plus now i find their urine still alot and then hor they dont change so often, so i find open diapers still absorb better.

i bring 3-4 pc per day to cc. usually all used up, if not enough they will borrow from another then i return the next day. but bo hua la...pet pet return pampers..kekeke

2k - haven. Today is day 4. Going Disneyland in a while.

So tired lo!!! Walk non stop man. Eden don't want to walk. I carry him till I want to die.

Pull up/ open - when urine heavy. N wear prolonged hours Eden will have "red marks" at the hip area lei... At home I still let him wear pampers open..

fel: u never bring stroller ah? take turns to ask hub carry lor.

my hubby sometimes will put kiefer on his shoulders. he said easily, and kiefer can hold him quite ok

Take turn. Less than 5mins Eden will scream to ask me to carry.

If Sony carry him, he will scream, cry, squirm the whole time.. Let him sit on daddy's shoulder = we murdering him man.. Don't know why others kid like it. Mine so weird.

In the end didn't bring stroller. Husband strongly against it.

Anyway nowadays- Eden so funny. He will pretend to sleep. Close his eyes tightly when we scold him.. Will open n peep N close his eye back..

fel: alamak...u should bring stroller. later disneyland can rent one..

otherwise yr arms will suffer leh.

my hub said trained him to sit on shoulder 1st so easier when we go HK. cos sometimes kyler still lazy to walk de.

fel - maybe you can encourage him to walk with somethings to "pian" him? else, your hand will break man..

J likes to walk but doesnt want to hold hand. if hold hands, can walk awhile nia than her legs dragging the floor kind. so no choice , if less crowded places, i will put on her skiphop monkey bag and "leash" her close to my side and not put the string long long. and at least it helps prevent my hand from breaking. but i dunno why, Sg is still not v open to see kids on leash. i alwasy get weird stares and pointing whenever i "leash' J.

Diapers

Im using the huggies ultra for Kasper..

He used about 5 a day..

I let him tried the pull up.. think its a bit tight for him as compare to the open ones...

fel: You can try to use exaggerating actions to encourage him to walk. Make it like play. For example, I will do a marching action and say 'walk walk walk'. Jay will find it funny and imitate me.

i also wonder y star learner change so frequent. Asked and they said they will change every 3 hrs max. More hygiene as not all parent use very good diaper so change 2-3 hrs is safer. Later kids back home with red butt cause them more trouble. Somemore nowsaday their urine a lot leh. 1 time uring diaper full full liao.

Schedule roughly nia,

1st: 9+am after bfast coz some kids woke up earlier & their pamper super full. (i ever saw 1 parent told teacher the kid haven;t change pamper from morning coz she carried her from bed straight to school)

2nd: after shower ard 11am.

3rd after nap.

4th: 4-5pm

5th (Spare in case they poo).

Super siong so i change to Pet Pet. Use so good one also wasted since they change every 2-3 hrs. Lucky now my girl diaper free liao. Save me LOTS of $$

For Shay, i leave the whole pack of diaper at CH and his teacher will ask me to refill when stock running low .. haha. i think 1 MP L56 can last me 3wks+. I think he used abt 3-4 per day.

morning mummies...TGIF!!

for cc, at 1st i also bring open diaper to sch. i usually put a spare bag in her shelf w abt 5-10 diapers together w her other barang eg ruyi oil, cream, etc.....she also uses abt 2-3 diaper per day.

but 1 mth later, teacher start to suggest me bringing pull up pants cos she want to start toilet train her.

I was informed this morning to bring more home pants starting next week. hope my gal can be toilet train successfully soon.

won mummy,

wah, so early start toilet train liao ?

i remember my girl's cc only start from N1, means at least another yr to go. Anyway, no hurry, anytime our kiddos are ready.

sinmey - hmm..i also dont know leh. since teacher say she is ready, just let her try ba. better for me too. save diaper $ haha....

teacher say nowadays before noon shower n after nap, she ask her to swat n urine, my gal did it.

smart gal.

Shay only ask to sit on toilet bowl .. but he cannot control to pass urine leh ... then later when i shower him, he will urine .. aiyoo.

sinmey: is shay better already? u dont intend to change him to star learners ah??

kiefer is copying his bro lor, his bro stand at the urinal there to pee, then he tried also, with his pants on...

ohh.. now Ethan only on 1/2 day. We chgn his diaper before he goes school, around 10am he will poo then 12pm shower time change another pc.

I saw how the teachers change diaper while the child is standing. So funny.. that's why tot of asking you all loh.

Then some of the kids in my cc order vitagen to drink during lunch leh, isit too sweet for our toddlers huh?

won mummy, your cc quite good hor, so fast help to potty train them liao. The other kids also potty trained?

2Ks, do you buy the stick on the wall unrinal for korkor to pee?

2Ks,

Thanks for asking. No more fever so i sent him to school today. the iritating block nose still there leh .. i know i am one bad mummy who others hate. But i think almost whole class is sick lo .. that's y Shay got it.

Haiz, this Shay not as strong as his sis leh .. Star learner has bigger crowd and more virus (hfmd !!). I very scare leh. So intend to keep Shay at Cherie heart for PG and see if he get stronger to change there for N1 lo ...

Haha, so cute, that's y Shay copy Moiie sit on toilet bowl ma .. but urine not out .. haha

Milktea,

Yea, they will open the leg wide for the teacher to change de ..

not sure if PG get to drink Vitagen/Yakult .. i remember i didn't order for her when she was PG, coz she 'scare' of cold drink ... only after she learn the wonder of the sweet drink i let her drink.

Maybe u can try giving E see if he like it. Some kids has colder body and may get cough after drinking this. I'm not so worry about the sweetness la .. just dun wan her to feel how come other kids have and she doesn't get it (so kelian leh). It is good for the stomach too .. to cool down the body if your kids has heaty body

Milktea: i never order vitagen for kyler when he was young. i got check with teachers first when he see other ppl drink, did he fuss or anything. if not, i tried not to. until lately, think beginning of this year then i allow him to drink yakult in school.

ya, i bought the stick on urinal for kyler. cos he is short mah, he cant reach the toilet bowl last time. but nowadays he pee in the wall urinal, he will pour into the toilet bowl himself. so i just let him be.

ha...the teachers very pro in changing diapers standing lor.

sinmey: ya lor...star learners is so crowded and always high case of hfmd de. actually more or less used to sending both at separate centres already la hor...

actually cant be blamed for sending yr kid back to school la, everybody does it.

last time i used to think why like that too...but i know its unavoidable everywhere lor. just have to see your kid own immune system bah...

maybe there is aircon, so shay might take longer to recover. apply some vicks for him at night before he zzz?

sinmey, 2ks, about drinking vitagen, i told the teachers I don know when I want to start leh him drink...

they said they will observe Ethan's reaction when other kids are drinking then they let me know.

Ya I also think very keian for him to "watch" others drink leh =P

I am so happy to decided to put Ethan into cc leh, today is his 2nd day on his own, even thou it's only 1/2 day, even thou he cried when Papa left, but he is already enjoying himself playing with the kids and watching them sing songs leh. Heehee.. *happy*

hi hi mummies...

one qns : if you put your kid in CC, does this means that you dun need to wrry abt N1 & N2 classes until K1?