(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres: think locally got a lady is selling. u check other threads. or u ask yr new thread?

i bought mine from BKK, bkk got alot of brands of milkbags that are very good.

i personally like nanny and Purs brand. Purs brand is thicker.

both never leaks before and i can store 300-320ml in each packet

tres: nah...

website- f00dfortotz.com (change the 00 to oo, web doesnt allow me to post the web)

its more exp. but still cheaper than other brands la.

Talking about sleep through, my boy still wakes up at 3am for milk. He usually drinks and zzz back after that. Not sure If its because he zzzz at 8+pm so need to refuel. Hb said just let him be cos he's growing and needs milk. Hmmm

Something to share:

Summary: Golden Village is having its Mums and Baby Promotion now. Watch Ice Age 4: Continental Drift for only $6 each and FREE for babies and toddlers below 90cm. Diaper tables with wet wipes, baby powder and baby lotion are provided in the cinema halls. Screenings will be held in a conducive environment. There will be babies crying and toddlers are free to roam about. Free Amazonia Vouchers and goodie bags will be given on day of screening with every pair of tickets purchased. While stocks last. Terms and conditions apply. Please go and check it out now.

Company: Golden Village Singapore

Date & Venue:

- 16 October 2012 at GV Plaza and GV Katong

- 30 October 2012 at GV Grand and GV Tampines

whoa.. the thread is alive with so many good news of mummies and babies..

Janelle also has 8 teeth out nia. but she is greedy, cos i saw white whie at the top of her gums for about 4-5 teeth liao. strange thing is that her bottom 2 no sign yet. i saw one big molar i think. has been putting everything into her mouth, kick her off her thumb sucking, but guess lack of discipline at in laws, she seems to uncontrobaly suck back.

over the weekend went to RWS for staycation, ok lah, swam alot . but need to rant abit here.. my sis family visited on sat, though i enjoyed their company, but towards the end, it didnt ended well.. cos, we spent alot of time waiting for niece to go phonics, bil to return to army and work. and supposed to meet for dinner, hb n i queued 30 mins for marche than they reached. in the end, dinner as usual, 8plus. After dinner, bil jio hb go smoke with him, whoa piang, smoke and talk for so bloody long can (20 mins) and my sis, myself and the 3 kids like idiots standing at vivo waiting for them. than my nephew being the rough boy (he always bully Janelle), saw janelle walking nia, run v fash towards her and PUSH her down, J's head hit the floor at the back loh and cried bitterly loh. i dont usually discipline my nephew, but see his action, i super hot, smack on his wrist a few times, and he so thick-skinned, never cry abit loh. The more i think, the more i felt sorry for J always kena bullied that i cried cos i told hb, i myself also wun let J fall down like tat and how come she always kena bully by this kor kor (he can strangle, push, beat, wrestling J de and need super close supervision). than when my sis was holding J's hand and walking, i grab J and walked towards the monorail loh. just said goodbye and left in a huff. i think my sis also upset with me. and i am angry with her also. my nephew pushed J down so hard, she still can say "oh, Caeven(my nephew) pushed J?"? so till now, the 2 of us never talk ..

mimimo

x2 still wakes up alot at night, on good nights less than 5 times; on average, 5-10 times; on bad nights like yesterday - more than 10 times

@_@

see my eyes like panda

2ks, i dragged before, she goes over cranky, so she wakes up 2x a night even on most tired day; will still wake up

im not hoping for 0% occurance i just want her to sleep better. i have moved her onto a single bed next to my bed, hoping that my movements wont wake her up so easily, but its not helping.

i accept the fact that she is just a very light sleeper, like me bah

Stella, actually.. your newphew is still a kid. Since you know he is always lidat, not bullying J but he play rough lah, then u just try to keep close watch on J when he is around loh.

hello pixie & lilprecious...

yeah yeah...more mummies have returned to this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixiepixel - wow...wake up more than 10 times a night? omg. its like didnt sleep at all. xin ku ni le....

allets - dont take it to heart or get angry w ur sis ba. kids dont understand yet. its bound to have some pushing n falling when they play together.

2Ks.. ya, true.. for the $ for the time off.. but still.. i wish i was a SAHM and earn $$ at the same time! Govt shud pay mummies for staying home to look after their kids! hahaha..

Pixie, I'm quite sure its not gonna happen for these few years, my hb ask me work awhile more n stop when i get preggy with #3. lol! poor u, must be really tired. Jayien is a very light sleeper too, thats y he slps alone. the moment i place him in, he slps till morning 7.30am, cos no one disturbs him n even if he does wake, he'll make some noise n fall back alsp cos he knows i wont entertain him..lol

allets: if im in your shoes, i would get upset too, but i would nvr beat my nephew maybe just scold him.. cos my sis may feel that its her child to discipline and not mine?

Liprecious, I prefer to work than being a sahm leh... Hee.. I miss working till now..

Allets, Jeannie often get push by the kids here then I just scold the kids's parents then scold the kid also.. It's the parents's role to discipline their child..

my sis too soft to discipline my nephew. that is why now he anyone also not afraid of. my mum and sis cannot control my nephew. he really need someone to discipline him. his daddy and i can cos i can really lecture and scold him till he cry and avoids me. he quite afraid of me actually de. I tried to protect my daughter, but sometimes, just out of sight nia (like this instance, i saw my nephew running towards J, I want to catch J away, but too late, she kena pushed liao).

my sis dont mind me disciplining her son. in fact, she rather her son got someone to lecture him on her behalf.. i think we didnt talk cos she felt sorry for Janelle. cos it is not the first time this happened.

lilprecious: u should work until give birth mah, then resigned after ML finished. then can get 4 months ML mah..

well...i am bad parent. i teach my sons to protect themselves. kids sure will push bully each other one. so i told kyler, if someone push u, u see if the parents is there, if yes, complain otherwise fight back...

sitting down and cry doesnt help. nobody will pity u

This place is alive again. Didn't log in for a day and got a page of posts to read.

Teething: About teething, Jay's teeth is growing at an extremely slow pace. Now only 6 and a half teeth. Top 3 and a half, bottom 3. I did ask pd about the reason and he say it is normal. It could be genetic.

Allets: Oh dear, poor J. Little kids forget very fast, so must constantly remind your nephew and must be stern with him.

My bff's son (3yo) likes to play with my son. But he doesn't know how to control his strength and speed. So he also always push my boy or hit him too hard. My friend also very paiseh that my boy always have to kenna his bully. So we always keep very close watch on my boy. When my friend's son want to approach, we will tell him to be very gentle and slow. He will listen. We even told him if he pushes J again, we are not going to play with him anymore. Only when we were too engross in our conversation and didn't keep a close watch on both of them, accident happens.

It is so heart warming to see you mummies getting ready for #2 arrival. I hope I'll get my #2 soon.

sllets... REN! no choice!! Since you are not the parent, you just have to be extra careful when J is with her cousins lor!

Guess you can only tell them off and see if the parents enforced it or not! MEanwhile, next time teach Janelle to defend herself... slowly ba... she is still young lah!

kyler also always kana bully by my SIL son, although he is younger but he is much taller and bigger size than kyler. and he always bully kyler.

i always tell him, if he bully u, go tell gu gu, if gu gu not around, u can snatch back or take back, or u can tell him "i dont wanna play with u anymore".

but kyler is very gentle, he usually will just walk away. but this is to tell him that, even u get bully, u shouldnt just sit there and cry. it doesnt help.

but then...kids are still kids...they still like to play together leh.

they short term memory one la...forgive and forget easily

but hor...i got a male chilli padi at home now la..

i think kiefer will be the one bullying people instead of ppl bullying him...

try snatching his thing la....i think the other party will suffer...LOL

ya loh, kids being kids, they forget very easily. just that the parent xin tong nia. my mum also bth my nephew lah. always saw her screaming at her top of her lungs disciplining this boy. super naughty! not even afraid of cane, scolding, naughty corner etc. really a 老虎 (that's what my grandparents call him).

2ks, hi5! I also tell Jeannie next time got kids push you, don't blur blur let pple push. Tell an adult or push back when no one is looking..survival skill n SH. The kids here damn spoilt one lo. I think becoz 1 child policy that's y their kids are so spoilt..

huh shirley its that bad in SH? jialatz hor...

allets, if no one wants to discpline your nephew then no wonder he is out of control. kids needs firm love + soft love. so no firm = no boundaries = free & easy 老虎, right?

tres

harnor

im amazed at how much i can remb in my work; the most ever in my life; i doing the double number of orders compared to the rest of my colleagues because of my senority.

but pay same leh *PUIZZZzzzz*

Midweek already! Weekend coming soon, soon.

Can your kids pronounce their own names now? My boy must be secretly thanking him for giving him a "normal" name instead of those "new age" ones haha. I just came across empharim, no idea how to pronounce it.

mimimo - whats the name is it

Empharim - Em - pha - rim??? Machiam emporium... haha

Smiggleprince

Hey hope you'll have fun! I wanted to but boss rejected my leave app cos he will be on leave, crap!

Fel

You are right leh, it is emporium!

Emparium sounds funny leh... Maybe the parents miss emporium

Nowadays kids got funny names la. Some non catholic also like to use 2 names.. Like my sis. When teaching how to spell name then headache.

Eh..non-catholics use 2 names? Funny leh...but personal choice la...

I also can't imagine life with 2...1 todd 1 baby...siao liao..heng got maid...duno how long she can last...

allets, don't get angry over kids' matter. Gareth is also a big bully...sigh...

Smiggle

Are you better now? Why spotting?

My hb wanted to give ah boy middle name - sky (darn funny and I dunno why) and we are not Catholics. In the end, no go cos I don't want him to get teased next time.

My boy is a softie and really needs some help in the courage dept. He cries when there is a loud sound like car engine starting, and even blender. How can I help him huh?

hahaah, can you can even add 3 names during the birth cert registration!

for me, as we are Catholicz... but we did not choose the middle name coz I wanna let them choose themselves next time so they won't blame me mah! hahahah!

Pixie, it's that bad in shanghai lo. Jeannie got push even in the shopping mall by bigger kids.. So angry. So I just scold the parents n the kids. Think over here I must become a chilli padi if nt pple will take advantage of u also.

Mimimo

Hopefully just interim menses...

Your hubby needs to spend more thime with your son to help him inb the courage dept...

Daddys can do this better...

My hubby show #1 how to be a boy and told him what a man shld be like...haha...

He cant stand #1 being so soft too...

I m here... I think I m crazy... I went to the elc sales and I queue for an hour to pay...

Think yday sales should hv more stuff

morning all!!!

Fel, how is the new maid application coming along???

I'm also waiting for mine to arrive.. same agency, hopefully no screw up ba!

Good morning everyone!

Fel and Tres

Hope you ladies will get a good maid the time!

Anyone knows where to get good and cheap book shelves for the kiddos?

Mimimo: last week elc selling at $45 only.. But think its mount to the wall type.

U can go ntuc extra take a look. They hv those tiers kind.

But I bought mine in Malaysia.. Very cheap and good.