(2011/03) Mar 2011

Morning..

Mimimo

stop last thurs..

am goin to the gynae tmr...

do pap smear and wanna ask abt the contraceptive..

have no idea which one is good..

thought doing the permanent solution

ELC sales

e new one at vivo???

Was over at SAFRA TPY Kids Amaze on Sat..

Quite big and spacious.. both kids had a good time... and then there is astons, toast box and Mac over there....

the best clubhouse ever...

short work week this week and long weekend ahead! yeah!!

anyone has lobang on contacts for milk powder ? the one i ordered from ran into some problem and unable to fulfill orders and refunded us the money.

now considering between NTUC and bulk purchase. NTUC Gain IQ3 at $68.90 per 1.8kg and bulk i think $67 per tin. NTUC can earn points and offset the cost. want to buy 1 shot 6-12 tins type. thinking which one more cost effective.

fel - the contact you gave, no more liao.

Mimimo: u know sutera mall? Carrefour there hv a good range. Got plain and colour ones. Otherwise tesco will hv also, plain ones. I remembered I bought mine less than sg$10. Just a simple 3 tier bookshelf. Quality not bad too.

Smiggle prince: not that vivo new one. It's pretty small. I m referring to last week pre Xmas sale at united square. Up to 90% discount.

Thanks 2ks. I know where it is. Do you think it's a killer to go this Friday? Long weekend leh.

Smiggleprince

Good to hear it has stopped [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets

I get my gain iq from kimsang.

allets... I always get my supplies of milk powder from this 'Ang Mo' mart. It's cheaper than kim seng! Check liao!

btw mummies using Pediasure, do you think it will cause phlegm after drinking for a long time??

Long time never log-in to SMH and sorry to interrupt.

Does anyone interested to buy Pampers XL?

I wanted to let go 2 packs @ $26 FREE Himalaya Baby Cream + Avent Baby Body & Hair Wash.

** Expiry Date of the Himalaya Baby Cream is END of November 2012.

Collection areas : Chinese Garden, Lakeside, Choa Chu Kang & Yew Tee MRT station.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7673803.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7673804.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7673805.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7673806.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7673807.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7673808.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7673809.jpg]

Tres - no luck with maid

Mine is apple maid agency

First maid - went home exactly 3 months after working due to homesickness.

New maid, chose liao. She went to manila training centre, but guess what. Mid way, she received a call from home, she went back home for good. No reason given.

Sigh...

Fel... boo hoo... my maid is coming next Wed! Same agency as recommend by you!

Dun worry, this is the 3rd maid I chose, after the other 2, one rejected due to health, one dun wanna to come out after her mother pass away...

Fingers crossed like crazy.. she cannot leave after 3 months. If not I will go crazy then!!

Tres, M is drinking Pediasure. No phlegm problem so far....but Pediasure is extremely sweet.....I scare the milk will decay their baby teeth....and M refused to let me to clean his teeth ...sigh...

ya, me too, ST!

I tend to dilute it, like 210ml, i only put 3.5 scoops (each scoop is not full to the brim kind).

hahaha, try getting him those motorised toothbrush? Chloe was fascinated with our electric toothbrush, so i bought her 1 and she now put the toothbrush in her mouth then i use the opportunity to brush lor!

those electric toothebrush lor, got the Hello kitty one from Watsons, I think KP also sells....!

ya, 2Ks, it is better than nothing lor!

Eden also like to brush his teeth.. toothpaste sweet ma... I'm evil... i will force him n brush for him n ensure its clean everynow n then.. sometimes he let me brush for him, sometimes not...

Tres - haiz... i got no maid lo...

Babybride - which agency again?

fel, mine from rejoice...but i heard that now all maids kena stuck at their countries caz their govt delaying all employment contracts...

Hello alll.... long time no see....[IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway....just wanna ask if anyone of you brought your kids to dentist already?

Raylynn has got a tooth decay on her front tooth...

saw a brown spot, was worried and brought her to a child friendly Dentist..and true enough.it was a decay...and too young for filling... so given a tooth mousse to apply daily to slow down the decaying process....

so heartpain.....

not as diligent in ensuring she brushes her teeth daily..her jiejie has got a set of beautiful teeth..and its fine....and yet she has a decay at 19mos!!! man....

I brought Eden to the one at HPB. I think 1-2 months ago.

Cos he only has 4 teeth... So far so good. No decay. We brush his teeth 1-2 times a day.

Welcome back Rach ....!!!

so far I hvnt brought M to dentist....There is a child friendly dentist @ Amara hotel.

Wanna ask ....Ru Yi Oil & nappy cream...When to stop applying?

Rach: I haven't bring kiefer to c dentist before. Will bring to hpb one when he can open his mouth willingly.

But so far I think his teeth ok, I just try to control sugar intake lor..

Hopefully he got no decay teeth like kyler till 3 years old at least

St: I long time no apply ru Yi oil already. But if I c him no poo or tummy abit bloated I will still apply. For diaper cream if I c red red then I will apply

Ask your for advise ah.. Because this is my first time bringing Eden overseas..

Diapers - bring or buy better?

Washing or milk bottle/water bottle - how? Wash with what detergent? Or bring the bottle detergent there? Brush all these lei?

thanks ST....

ya please start brushing if u have not...aiyo..dunno issit cuz i BF RY when preggy so end up RL calcium not enough....thats why she had decay... sigh....

ST> ive never applied ruyi oil for my girls.. nappy cream i only apply when there is red red nowadays....

fel> bring better.... yes bring all i will....

Fel: I will bring diapers cos as time goes by will lesser then more baggage space mah.

I will bring brush and small bottle of detergent. And I will bring sterlising tablets to sterilize the drinking stuff in the hotel before use.

Personal preference la

Thanks Rach ... will force him to brush his teeth now ...thanks for ur reminder... :D

Fel:

Diaper: - i will bring - i rmb last time....I brought 2 luggages - 1 is for M and another one shared by hubby and I. I also brought some toys too ....for bottles, I din wash with detergent during the trip...I used hot boiled water to wash and rinse....I also brought 2x500ml mineral water too ....to make milk for him ...but that was when he was 17 months old.

I am still worrying abt how to change his poop diaper ....And imagine that while shopping @ 花园街 and he poops......rush to the nearest shopping centre??? or go to a corner and change his diaper ASAP??...

2k - im so silly. i actually didnt even thought og sterilizing tablet... lol. cos never use before ma...

Then sterlize at where? no small basin or?

ST: first time travel is like that one, u will want to bring everything. but subsequent u will know what u require and wont bring unneccessary items.

for me, if kiefer poo, i will just bring him to a corner or what, best if got chair la, then just fast hand fast leg change him. 2 persons actions should be quite fast.

for me, i am more paranoid about kyler...when he wanna poo means WANT NOW...so i need to cheong toilet.

fel: i only sterilize those items which i am going to use, eg. glass/cups, kettle. other than that, i dont sterilize the bottles anymore la...at their age.

but previously, when he was younger, i sterilize my pump parts using the sink lor. big container mah.

fel - i brought along sterilising tablet. but nowadays, i dont sterilise when overseas / holiday. i use hot boiling water to wash the bottles and such before use. what my sis did was that she brought along a toyogo container with cover, dump everything in, than reach location unpack and sterilise using that container. Also, she quite kiasee de, depending on the country you going, like for thailand, indonesia, my sis will buy big mineral water (3-4 litre for a 3d2n) and let her kids drink there throughout.

for diapers - i will bring there. half open and half pants type for easy changing.

if want to change diapers, got stroller, i will just change at the stroller. if my mum going, she sit on a stool also can change de with 1 leg kiao up. yet to master this technique.

but you going hongkong, shopping malls should be ok lah .

so fast long weekends over liao. i was literally pulling my hair due to a super cranky and sticky toddler. i think her molar or what coming out, she refused food and milk. every meal time is a struggle wiht her till i gave up. gave her favourite biscuits also buay gian .

sometimes i really salute SAHM .. can face the kids 24/7.. over the weekend, i cant wait to send her to in laws and now at work, i found that i have peace .

fel, ya I brng everything just to be safe! but if going HK, i think can easily buy diapers there! Anything else, just use boiling hot water to second rinse the bottles ba!

I agree with allets... I also buy those safe brand mineral water for them to drink, as for adults, we will drink what the hotel provides.....\

hmm... see dentist liao, so fast ah! ok ok, I shuld start planning a visit but I'm just afraid that they refuse to open their mouth then, then the trip wasted right?

2Ks, can share with the HPB contact, i think either you or someone else mentioned that it is quite cheap and professional right?? TIA!

tres: 64353782 or email [email protected]

ya, its cheap. but if your kid is unable to open the mouth willingly, i suggest not ready to bring yet.

from what i heard mineral water is quite liang. some kids might not be able to take it and will lao sai.

so i usually will mix. sterilized and boil the kettle is fine.

M: kyler 1st check i think was $8 or so. he doesnt have decayed teeth so no polishing or what done.

his 2nd check is in dec, and i am expecting some decay.

my gf daughter got 4 decayed teeth so they did filling or what, she paid about $50

tres: got la. when the kid is bigger, they can listen to instructions better.

easier to check also.imagine your kid sit on the dentist chair only, start crying or fussing, u tell me how to check?

waste time go there only.

some dentist very money minded, even cant check will also charge

Im crossing my fingers on 30 Nov, both of them will open their mouths willingly..

The first time ,i have to sit on the dentist chair and hold #1 on me...

anyone wants to order from brightstarkids?

need to have $80 to get 15% discount.

I only have $40+ myself...

anyone keen to share pm me please..

huh $8 ???

RY was $60 for polishing...

and RL $60 for polishing n $30 for tooth mousse..............

$150!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! faint.....

where is this HPB?? for kids??

the one i went to has toys and stickers to 骗 the kids la...and the female dentist is very nice and gentle la.... but so exp......

$8.... i can see dentist like....7 times???

*heartpain*

rach: HPB is in outram. school dental health. they have those stuff to 'bluff' the kids also.

what i like is at their reception area, they have this giant teeth which shows the decayed teeth to the children.

i recommended earlier here to the mummies...think a few others went also.

but the appointment take a few months. long queue one.

sudden tot that i have...

nowadays cc like so hard to get a space. waiting list close to 100 for some schools.

last time i used to think if got ppl take care at hm, can send to those few hours class like pcf eg.

but now i realized those pcf classes full of china kids, indian kids, malay kids...

seems like cc is still better control and 'higher' standards.

u guys feel so?