(2011/03) Mar 2011

aiyoo ... finally i have time to sneak in here ...

Holiday,

WHere ? heart wan to go but still no action. I still need to clear at least 5 days leave leh. See when i 心血来潮 to book my flight ...

worst i go staycation at sentosa/MBS again .. haha

wah, frankly i nvr check the thurs ntuc promo leh .. though i am an aunty. Wahahaha

minmims, thanks, Chloe is getting better but stll got lotsa of phlegm. My mum doesn't want her to take HZF, so have to wait for it to be 'naturally' dispel lor!

2Ks - Great for king kiefer haha... my gal as jumping ard at home then walk happily to sch.. but upon seeing tr wendy, she sit at the door take temp all that looking so tired and sad at me... aiyoyo...

Great for you 2ks!! Well done Kiefer.

Yesterday was a bad day. Jay had a bad fall and end up with a big bump on his forehead. Then in the evening, he sprain his hand. Now he don't dare to use his hand cos of the pain. Went to see doc at night and was told to monitor. Hope it is nothing serious.

Well done kiefer! Jeannie walk to sch on her own today n didn't cry n say bye bye to me when the teacher bring her n too! For the past 2 days dunno what happen to Jeannie. She will vomit out her milk in the morning. Maybe due to her cough. But afternoon n night milk feed she is ok leh.. Haiz..after vomiting still so happy like that looking at the mess.

Xiaofeizhu, I think ur gal will get used to sch soon.

Joni, hope jay is ok...

thanks mummies...ya...when he walk in himself...i feel happy la..i know he is adapting already like finally.

shirley: how is yr preparation for meimei birth? soon rite

Morning all...

Jav still cries when I dropped him at school. But today he first time wave bye bye to me in a CC, but with a sad face. haha...

Recently he has been very cranky and hard to coax and comfort him. He also lose his appetite and will puke milk at bedtime and middle of night. So I reduce the qty at bedtime and just gave him plain water in milk bottle if he wakes up demanding for milk. Last night he woke up at 4am to scream and cry big time! Nothing can coax him and I decided to ignore him. Then my hb buay tahan and carried him out of the room n left him there then he scared and ran back into room to find me n finally keep quiet n guai guai sleep. sometimes must show temper then he will scare. If not he keeps take us for granted. Sigh... guess he is teething? He also just developed cough ytd.. haiz...

Thanks Shirley... I guess it because of the change of teachers that made her uneasy plus no more sleeping in bb cot...

Over the weekend, we also remove her from her cot and let her sleep on mattress... hopefully this will let her get used to sleeping in sch too...

Good morning mummies,

Wah.. so envy so many of you going for yearend break =)

And some of the tots getting used to their new environment le, congrats mummies.

And those who are still getting the hang of it, jiayou loh!

2ks, I now 36 wks n. just finished washing by clothes last weekends. Now still got to buy winter clothes..so troublesome. I think I will pop by 37-38 wks coz I still slaving at home n imagine if Jeannie cranky in the morning I got to carry her from my Plc to the play group n that is bat 10mins walk carrying a 12kg toddler. Then after I drop her I go market buy vege n go back hm do some housework n prepare lunch.. So tiring with a big bump. Sat I saw 2 dros of blood stain on my panty liner before I go sleep but when I wake up no more. So I guess it's a sign Mei Mei is coming out??

Annie, Jeannie also super cranky these few days. Dunno is it because she can sense Mei Mei coming out soon. Before her bedtime she only wan me to carry if not cry n cry. Last nite he make me clap hand n sing ABC with her for 40mins!!! Don't clap hands she will take my hand n show me how to clap..

shirley: nowadays i back carry the toddler. i find it more comfortable.

u get used to it soon la. at least u are not working, u can manage your things and time better, no rush. just some time management will get things running smoothly. dont worry too much. once u get the hang of it, things will be okay de, then u find it routine already.

droplets is ok de, perhaps u strain yrself. that time my mucus plug drop off few days i also havent go into labour.

2Ks, Javier is very slow in teething, he only has 8 fully grown out teeth at front (4 up, 4 bottom), the rest still bogay. But recently I saw the bigger teeth (one at each side, both up and down) sprouting out of his gums, not the last 4 molar teeth hor, is the teeth between the front and molar one). I only saw white tooth coming out, but not fully out yet, so suspect they're the culprits! His teething really slow loh... But heard good thing about slow teething is the chances of tooth decay is lesser coz come out later. haha...

Shir, mei mei is coming out soon. Watch out this week! I also think maybe they cranky coz can sense sibling coming out soon. I still have 8 weeks loh... Nowadays so tired and always not enough sleep. Cannot walk long and fast also, will have pulling pain at below.

Annie: Suniska's teething pattern also like tt!! So different from Sunay who had All teeth incl molars by 15 mths!

Anyway, Annie n Shirley, enjoy the last few weeks of peace before full time diaper changing n mooing!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) good luck!

Yeah Shirley and Annie, Jia you!

Anyone brought your kiddos to the local libraries? Am wondering if they have books for our 19mth old.

annie: i think its not true on the late teething part la. i personally feel the food plays a important part. like sugar intake and pacifier intake (dont beat me!) LOL....

2nd one really more xin ku hor...take care, rest more 1st. but i understand, cos u will also feel like cheonging everything before 2nd one come out and also wanna spend more time with jav before mei mei come out rite..

hi hi pinkypink! long time no c!

mimimo: yes, the public library have books suitable for our 19 months one.

i brought kiefer there before... i think he is more interested in roaming around, throwing the books instead of reading it

2k & annie - wow congrats! they finally adapt to their cc le. my gal since last week also start to say bye bye to me le. thou this morning a bit unwilling bye. maybe cos wkend had too much fun.

shirley - xin ku ni le...sound so tough. w a big bump still have to carry her to sch. jia you jia you. have plenty of rest n dont carry to heavy stuff if u can.

Wow my dear Eden is the slowest when comes to teething...

Only four teeth. Two upper and two lower.. They popped out when he was 13 months old.. Now 19 months plus plus le.. No action...

2ks, I agree n the time mgmt part is how u manage it. I still unpacking my boxes fr SG lo. Headache. When Jeannie nap ten I gt tie to unpack n fold clothes. I suffering from insomnia fr this pregnancy leh. Always can't sleep at night then have to wake up early.

Jeannie gt her full set f teeth Liao n agree with 2ks that tooth decay is cause by the food intake like sweet stuff etc. my friend told me his daughter 3 yrs old go root canal coz ever since she is a bb, they Never wipe her tongue n teeth after her bed time milk n their bb is on FM since 3 mths.

if slow in teething could it be lack of calcium? that time when my gal is teething, i gave her quite a lot of silverfish in her porridge and powdered ikan billis on top. i think it helps that time. she also has full set of teeth le.

fel: when eden teething, will he fuss or sick? if not, then okay la. dont have to be worried.

shirley: unpacking and packing need mood one! no mood hor very hard to do. and when u really need the things, i think then u will really into packing, otherwise think it will take a long long time for u to unpack lor.

poor thing, insomnia is very difficult. furthermore got to take care of jeannie. maybe try to catch afternoon nap with her together when u got chance to.

pinkypink, I very scare of the full time moo-moo but still must do it... Hope I can moo more milk this time round... hehe..

Shir, I am opposite of you, I sleep like a pig now. No insomnia problem, but cannot wake up on time problem. Snore like a pig too, very loud as claimed by my hb. haha... Everyday like not enough sleep. weekend always sleep until 10-10.30am...

2ks, I won't beat u coz I also dun believe pacifier cause crooked teeth or tooth decay. I ate until 3 yrs old (almost 24hrs kind) my teeth still so straight and nice. :p

Whether slow teething is lack of calcium or not I don't know but since PD nv say anything about lacking calcium then is not a concern to me. Plus Jav drinks really alot of milk, so shouldn't be lack of calcium. Just the cranky part when cutting teeth is really frustrating...

Shir, I am more of kan chiong type when comes to packing and doing of house chores.. I already washed and packed all mei mei's clothes. Clean my WIW and windows of two bedrooms. next mth will do an easy cleaning again. Only left lose stuff to do like go trim my hair, facial, BW and maybe a pedicure b4 delivery. hehehe...

Ya lo unpacking need to have mood one n all the clothes I cannot wear now so no mood to pack. I only unpack my winter clothes so far. Lol. When Jeannie nap I gt to do housework n prepare food for dinner like chopping the veges first etc n she nap 1-1.5hrs only. By the time I want to nap she wake up Liao

annie: i disturb u only la...

u think i dunno what u will say meh...

shirley: u should do those things when she is awake mah...faster go zzz with her 1st.

one of my gf also insomnia when she preggy, things will get better soon. jia you

2ks, I cannot do housework with Jeannie is awake. She s a destroyer. I fold clothes she take the clothes n hide it in other drawer. Make me so pek chek. Coz if she play with her toys he want me to it beside her n play with her n acknowledge what she is doing.

Annie, u super fast lo.. I still taking my own sweet time. Lol.

Ratna, I also don't dare to think abt the sleepless n lack of sleep days coming. But I hope I gt lots of milk like u!!

2Ks, I know lah, you like to disturb my Jav's tutu king title! He's the only one in CC eating tutu everyday! Teachers say he always cries for pacifier, they also can't do anything but give in to him. wahahaha.... I am looking for hello kitty tutu for mei mei, anyone knows where got sell please let me know!!!

Shir, I cannot stop my hands n legs at home. Too used to being a bee at home le.. So I everyday is cleaning this n that. I see dust I very gao wei. wahahaha... Even if jav is awake I will still do my housechores. He will try to disturb but I will scold him then he won't disturb much. He also used to seeing me do housechores, so won't destory my task, just stay near to kpo and look.

pinkypink really very li hai! after latch still can pump 400ml of milk!!!! My new idol!! After latch if can pump out 200-300ml i very happy already.

hello Shirley! long time no "see" how are you, going to pop soon v fast hor!

Hello Annie! very fast oso wanna pop soon liao, another new baby to cuddle in your arms!

hey x2 oso got 8 teeth - 4 up and 4 down, last month came 2 at top on each end, thats the incisor isnt it?

the sprouting of teeth is determined by how your brain "decide" which aspect to grow, so eventually all kids will catch up de bah

annie: hehe...ya i like to disturb jav and his tutu..but dont worry he is not the winner....my sis son who is 27 months is still taking tutu.

eh...unless u wanna store. i dont advised over pump okay. cos my thinking is, overpump = overwork the breast = how to have quality milk? the milk will prob lesser of nutrients? there is no direct proof on this la, this is what i think.

and over pump will result in lumps and engorgement more easily. thats why during kiefer time, got once i hit 520ml, i start to panic, its was surprise to me, but i know i shouldnt have that kindof output so i quickly reduce.

maintain amount is good, dont overwork the breasts.

oh...not saying good supply of milk is not good la...

just maintain, dont overwork or over stress, then can have quality milk.

to me, bf is hardwork, hardwork pays off.

2Ks, Jav will sure be winner coz I doubt I will wean him off tutu by 2.5 yrs old leh... If my mum looks after more no need say liao.. She loves to give tutu and chou chou.. Her wean off stage is 3 yrs old, so likely Jav will eat tutu until 3 yrs old. wahahaha...

If can produce 500ml of milk every 3 hrs I will be super happy! Meaning I can give ~100ml still have 400ml to save? I can give some to Jav too. Once I return to work my SS sure drop one... So first few mths must save more?

annie: then yr freezer will be very fast run out of space. to me, i find that 400ml per 3-4 hours pump is good enough. the elder one can have 1-2 feeds more, and daily u still can save one bag of milk.

per day per bag is good enough for me, sometimes 2 bags a day.

a bag = 300ml of ebm

aiyo...u want 500ml per 3 hours ah...u think u are a cow ah...

2Ks, I don't know lah... Just thinking... I don't know how much extra to have is the best. hehe... if got 400ml every 3 hrs I also happy. Don't even know can achieve 400ml every 3 hrs anot. Will target 400ml first.. hehe...

Not so bad la., I take vitamins n eat well, the milk settle also got nice fatty layer on the top! Lol!!

But I'm lazy lor, I don't like to pump for so long, I want my life, my boobs, my wine n underwired bras back! So I pump like mad for 3-4 mths n can feed fr 7-8 mths I happy Liao. I store 4-5 bags a day.

Shirley, try n rest by doing nothing for a while even if u can't sleep.. Enjoy quietness a bit. Annie also

Initial days with two kids r really tough!

pinkypink, I can expect the tough days with 2! Very scare but no return already. hahaha.. Okay, I will try my best to give myself 1-2 days doing nothing but just rot at hm during my maternity leave. I took 2 weeks earlier to rest and enjoy b4 #2 comes, but now I am already very very tired everyday. I don't know how to endure until end of next month. Oh mine! Very sleepy everyday.

annie: when the bb comes out then u know wat to do de. 2nd one give birth also easier. so u can try without epidural again okay.

huh...u take 2 weeks earlier ah...then that means u have less 2 weeks with your baby leh.

cannot ask gynae give hospitalization leave now? then u rest 2 weeks then go back work again

2Ks, I also hope my gynae has HL but he doesn't seem to issue HL, but just MC leh... I already exceed my no. of mc this year le... Yes, I took 2 weeks earlier coz I really need the rest. I don't wanna work all the way until pop and have no rest at all. After mei mei comes out I expect myself no more rest for MANY MANY years liao.. so this 2 weeks will be very precious "Me" time for myself as I will continue send Jav to CC.

I am extending my ML with 2 weeks of my annual leave next year, so will only be back to work in 1st April. Prefer to start a new month fresh.

I will try for awhile w/o epidural then see how. Coz I don't pin much hope on short delivery as my first one already 21 hrs, don't have confident this one will only be 3-8 hrs kind. Don't kena emergency c-sect I will be glad already. First one nearly kena emergency c-sect loh, scary.

Annie, Ethan teething stage same with Javier.

4 on top and 4 below.

My pd told me pacifier causes crooked teeth leh, but I told him I bobian lah. He said try.

I don't think teeth growth got anything to do with calcium intake coz Ethan takes milk yogurt and chesse cubes daily. Still 4 top 4 bottom.

Shir, you must take care and rest leh, aiyoo..

hello all..

I have been silent reading, hehehe.. Hope everyone is coping well! I am still surviving at work, come to think of it, just another month, I'm officially here for a year! So much for wanting to leave work...(but i love this environment & the flexibility of work hours it offers) =P but i miss my boys soooo much when im here, can't wait to reach home each night, hug & kiss them.. and at times, yes, I wish I remained a SAHM! I guess i'm willing to forgo the $$ and gain back the bonding with the boys.. hearing Jayien calling & asking for 'popo' makes me heartbroken!...=(

but now that he's in sch, he knows no more popo till evening when she feeds him dinner & goes home once I reach home.. but mostly by the time i reach home, he'll be aslp..but things seem to have gotten better with him waking up to see me every morning & me sending them to sch and yes, finally... he is starting to call me "mummy" more frequently instead of just calling me when he needs help..=D

Annie/Ratna: high 5! Jayien's teeth are sprouting very slowly too.. glad to hear that he's not the only one! =P Javier had all molars & incisors popping out at one go when he was 20 months if i'm not wrong.. Don't think got anything to do with calcium bah, Jayien is a milk monster/vege&fruits lover just like his korkor! guess im more worried about his weak lungs than anything else..

Annie: very soon bb will arrive liao.. when the time comes, everything will fall into place nicely, don't worry. just try to get as much rest as u can..

Shirley: jia you! not easy to be handling a toddler and chores with a big bump.. try to rest as much as you can now before meimei comes.. Jeannie may be a lil sticky at this time & more when meimei arrives, but she'll get over it.. try talking to her, reading stories about new siblings & get her involved with bb next time.. she'll adapt in no time!

Ratna: my idol as usual.. 3 lovelies and going on pretty & strong.. =DD

wow, the forum is alive with old timers again... hahah!!!

Annie, you stock up on Milk bags alr? Where you buy from?? Me looking around!

Oh, I seriously can;t imagine looking after 2 kiddos... dun how to cope! But like what annie says, it is no return liao! hahah.. so have to cross the bridge when it comes!

hi hi lilprecious!

eh...working is to have some of your personal time, away from the kids rite...

but once u are back at home, they are yr everything!

tres: i seriously recommend u Nanny brand of milkbags, its cheap and good. even better than lasinoh. i stock up alot when i went bkk, if i didnt remember its around SG$4 per box of 25 pcs.

but now they change packaging already, in packs of 50 selling 200baht

u can manage one la, got mum to help plus got maid. i can survive so can u la

Hi pixie, long time no see too.lol..ya lor popping soon. With kids really in life Liao..

Ratna, I try to rest a but here n there but my hubby lazy one leh.. Eat Liao plates also want me to wash. Sigh..

Annie, u gd leh..so tired still can be a busy bee at home. I also wish. Got more milk this time round..pray hard.

Yest I go gynae check..the gynae just measure my tummy n say my bb small leh..like that also can? Over here in shanghai they don't do ultras an one..super sian.. Dunno how big my bb is etc.. My last scan was on wk 33 when bb is 2.3kg. Now wk 36 onwards they don't scan n just measure tummy.

2Ks, where to buy Nanny brand milk bags??

I hope so ba! My mum dun know why, every month also sick, i think age is catching up w her ba! kena have to take leave to look after Chloe yesterday and later today!

Shir, dun know how to cope with a big belly and looking after a toddler 24/7... this time around, I get tired and backache easily...!

*hi five to hb being lazy...! until the house is so messy.. I buay tahan but have to close my eyes coz I'm tired and 'immobile'!

morning!

shirley, eat liao oso need you to wash plates, must box him coz you are carrying his precious baby leh! dont worry, my hb wasnt hands on last time but now he v hands on liao, so guys need a loooooong time to wakeup to reality leh

lilprecious

i oso wish to be SAHM! but im v sure its not possible....same lor, by the time i reached home, most of the time x2 oredi ko for the day liao. so i only can gaze at her, cannot even kiss coz she light sleeper and wakes up....

which brings me to say, aiyoh, now 19mths liao, still wakeup so frequent! i toss from left to right next to her, she can wakeup de leh! zzzzz....my sleep is still very broken from day#1 till now, no need zombiefied liao, soon to become mummfied :-(