(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks - Ok next trip to supermarket rem to buy vanish... I also tot same plc ok leh... but apparently its not... I think she canot get used to sleeping on mattress instead of bb cot... and I'm sure the kind of attention she gets is much lesser then IFC... but I find her more talkative this week, babblering more words, think she trying to following jiejie n korkor to talk...

XFZ: kiefer also not used to sleeping on the floor. on the 1st 2 days, i think the trainee teacher was accompanying him...

care corner one not mattress rite...i remember it was those abit hard one, netting type

wah, I never go see how they bathe the kids, so have no idea they do it one by one or in a group. I only know they stand up to bathe using shower spray. Jav's CC nv ask me bring back mattress cover to wash leh. Why huh? They don't even allow the kids to bring their pillows there, say for hygiene purpose.

shir, really very jia lat leh, how can run out of stock for children med? then go there see doctor like waste of time and money? No med how to cure?

2Ks - Ya lor those hard hard one so ke lian.. then at first I never bring any pillow etc for my gal then tr wendy ask me bring bolster for my gal hoping she sleep better...

MFS is got cushion one, then bring our own bedsheet. but no pillow also leh...so poor thing hor.

no wonder kyler at home also no sleep pillow one.

Ya, I visited few other centres with bb slping on the net type. See le I heartpain leh. In the end chose to go abit out of way just so that Ethan can slp on mattress.

His school allow me to bring bolster or smelly smelly leh. Teacher said bring the stuff that he usually slp with, even if it's soft toy.

I forgot to tell teacher he slp sarong, how leh? Haha.. but dun care la, i think the SON should just go and learn =)

I bot the starter kit le, thks 2Ks for your 20%!

Shir.. their so call gd gynae then run out of medicine. OMG..

milktea, Ethan still sleeping in sarong? Your sarong can hold his weight meh? Unless is drill to the ceiling then can right? Javier outgrown sarong very long time ago, he ownself suddenly dun wanna sleep inside leh. Scare of sarong. dunno why.

Ya, I also feel heartpain seeing them just sleep on mattress with no pillow and hard mattress kind. haiz but no choice... Now dun let him have his chou chou worse.. luckily still let him have his pacifier which is his ming geng zhi... Sometimes kids at CC look so ke lian leh.. like being jail up with not so good stuff. The only good thing I see is they learn more things and be more independent.

your keifer really king.. can refuse to eat...

Kasper will bang head if there is no food..

CC

there are pros and con..

We treat our babies like precious at home.. so that the cc sometimes look miserable..

But they wont remember it.. untill they are abt 3yrs old..

When they are vocal, must be careful liao..

they will say if the teacher beat him or scold him.. or sometimes, the teacher said somethin to hurt their feelings..

#1 brought his toys to school.. and kenna confiscate.. he so upset.. But he learnt his lesson..

Nobody is at Nuturestars? TPY opening one...

Annie, he slp sarong at my inlaw plc, drilled into the ceiling. Slp on my bed at my plc, I gave the portable sarong away liao.

House like no space leh, every corner is his things. DK why.. haha..

When I registered Ethan for school, teacher asked me is there anything they have to take note, special liking or afraid of something must tell them.

I wrote on the forms, cannot live without his pacifier and is afraid of showerhead and water splashing onto his face.

The teacher laughed so hard.

I decided once he go into cc, hopefully he will slowly auto wean himself off his tutu *dreaming*

I agreed CC pros and cons.

But for me, more pros than cons.

To me, Ethan enjoyed more than 18mths of being king, it's high time he go to school and at least learn to get along with others, enjoy the company of friends =)

Fel: he talks/screams/cry in his sleep la.. Eyes closed..

I should be going to the bb market today since I m bringing kyler there to c the Thomas train show. Managed to get the cat a show at $10 instead of $90 leh.

I wanna c got pureen stall or not

how to introduce chou chou to them? i have been trying to give my gal so that she can stop sucking her thumb but she dont like leh. she only like her thumb to go to sleep. no pillows, no softtoys. headache

fel - i m going baby market this evening. u need to look out anything?

2k - yes there is pureen stall! i saw from their list.

wow cham lah! Chloe seems to be the only one not taking the MMRV jab leh!

HEr pd refuses to jab her coz she sees me preganant, scare the CHicken pox kena me....

aiyah... dun know is it because of her immunity, she is falling sick again! Running nose and cough, just becoz yesterday her Children Day party, she eat Chicken nuggets and drink vitagen lah!!!! Just a day of folly... now this weekend, chances she will be down bleah!!!

2k - won mummy, can help me see got mustela booth n enfagrow? i wanan get some enfa sachets

Thomas show boring??

im waitin for the Disney one..

dunno what to do for the holidays...

last night was playin with Kasper too much and he started crying in the middle of the nite..

sigh...

2k - i m trying to see if i can find replacement for her. i dont mind chou chou where when she grow up she can cut it away (i used to have too..haha)...vs thumb which is making her fingers not pretty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Smiggleprince: Disney is at marina bay sands. The seating not bad. Thomas show is boring... Show is 1 hour 5 mind but break is 15 min.

Won mummy: I prefer them not to hv Chou Chou la. Imagine 5-6 years old still bringing out, not cute or nice lor.

But anyway it's personal preference la.and also when they go cc bigger class its not allowed one.

2k or others.

Can help me see enfagrow how much? got free sachet? I need some for overseas trip...

Won mummy - got mustela ? i see the website cant find

2Ks, my friend jio-ed me to Thomas show then I went on to Youtube to see how's like.

Boring loh!!

Coz Ethan likes Thomas..

Actually it's just a train, dun know why he lies also -_-

I bot the tickets for Mickey mouse show! Was thinking hopefully Ethan can appreciate by then. Haha..

hahah, i'm ok with chou chou too! In fact I also have one!! so this 'bad habit' is ok to develop!!

hahha, talking about double standard!

fel - ok, i look out for u. if have i call u.

2k - i m just desperate to find other ways to stop her from sucking her fingers. always give her pillow or softtoy, try giving 2 but she always throw 1 away, 1 hand hold toy, 1 hand suck finger....san nao jing

Milktea: the Thomas show is really boring.. $10 still okay la

The baby market also nothing much lor... The queue for ntuc is so long that I heard just q one hour to pay.and I check its the same price as what outside ntuc is selling what. Not cheaper or anything leh. XL 3 for $36.95. It's the same price what when on promo

Okay i m the lazy one... No Chou Chou so when go holiday less one item to bring... Lol

I just don't want him to get used to something la...

I just finished the baby market. Nothing fantastic there. It's the same as all other baby fair. Enfagrow selling at $66+, got free puzzle. I think the price is the same as normal ntuc during promotion. There's this new diaper, baby grow, think same company as petpet. $5 a pack of 35M. Saw lots of ppl grabbing this and is OSS now.

Babylove diaper right? The yellow colour one. It's Malaysian brand diaper. Apparently best seller in Msia

Think next year hv another Msia brand coming in sg too

Ya.. The yellow color. I asked the auntie what is so special about the diaper, she answer '$5 only lo.' I touch the sample it seems very thin leh. We didn't buy cos only left M size.

Hello mummies....

Babylove is actually from same manufacturer of PETPET. My SIL bought this brand before....but she still prefer Petpet .... Babylove absorbent ...not as good as petpet...

I am going to HKG in end Nov. thinking to get 1 umbrella stroller ....any recommendation? I have a friend recommended Quicksmart Easy Fold stroller but I couldnt find in the market le....Any lightweight, cheap and good umbrella stroller to recommend? ....

ST: I m going HK too in dec. wanted to enjoy the cooling weather. U going f&e? How many days?

Your existing stroller is what brand?? Umbrella stroller there are many kinds in the market. Maybe can consider maclaren?

Quick smart like not very cheap also right?

ST,

maclaren? but hkg is very stroller unfriendly... i prefer carrier. we bring it for the older one to nap at disney n ocean only. rest of the time it in the lodgin place...

i goin HKG nxt yr feb instead. =) need to find winter clothes for ying liao.

curiousity, anyone hv comments for lodgin at MK or YMT better?

I am going to HKG for 4 days only ... Yeah F&E .....

Mclaren volo?? Dunno which model shld I get ... Think must bring stroller hor? Can't be relying on the baby carrier all the time right ?? Also ... Dunno easy to find nursery room and high chair in most of the hk cafe/ restaurant ?

ST: one stroller okay la. lightweight one can manage, hub can carry up and down the stroller.

nursery room only those bigger stores have it. eh...i usually change them anywhere, just get them stand and change. bring more pull up.

most hk cafe/restaurant dont have high chair. u want can bring those tot seat type la. but i just take turns carrying with hub lor.

poky: not staying back that hotel u stay before one ah...

i be staying back the royal plaza hotel. hub likes it. we checked langdam plc. but hor...its very small and bringing both i scared no space to walk

suggest u dont stay those nathan area also. the rooms are very small

ya, HKG is damn stroller unfriendly, esp MTR, you have to walk up & down the steps... if your hb dun mind to lug the stroller around lor.

ya, 2Ks is right, they also dun have those high chairs for kids except those big and more atas restaurants!!

My existing stroller is very heavy ...it's Graco travel system ...how to bring... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I will be staying @ Sheung Wan Area....serviced apartment called 60 West Suite (3 nights stay @ SGD800) ...2 rooms (going there with my parents...so they can spend time playing with M @ the living room ....

I will bring baby carrier... but doubt he can have good nap during daytime if I use carrier.... in dilemma....

If they poop, how to clean @ public area??...

thats why need a lightweight one. but also too light weight also headache, cos cant hand our buys or those barangs lor.

HKG hor..i think the ppl there are damn rude and not friendly lor. like super kan cheong type.

st, 2ks

change diaper in the stroller. =) i will cover ut with a cover to make it more "private"...

2ks

hmm.. not stayin in hotel. lookin at apartment in YMT. suppose to b 1 min away from YMT exit A1. wonderin if the transport n area convenient or not. i really like MK one. but too small... hubby also love the location n convenience to MTR, thus willin not to stay in hotel.

i do rely on carrier at all times for #2 during last trip. but feb 13. she b much heavier... duno can stil tahan or not. lucky she on the smaller size side, =p

poky: boys no need cover la...just stand and change anywhere anytime...LOL

i very fast hand fast leg one.

HKG hotel not very cheap lor.

but then nothing much to buy there, so shouldnt be spending alot la

2ks

lol, true. mine r gals. so i rather cover... =p

must fast hand n leg also.. cos weather too cold!!! lol

yep. tat y,, spend so much, location also v mafan... rather go for near MTR or convenience. the price for hostels or apartment is comparable to the lower rated hotels also.... cos the location... i bookin for 6ppl apartment.... while it only 2A2C.... else, it too small... hubby complain non stop...

i spent alot on cookin/bakin stuffs!! =p this round, want to try Shenzheng also.

poky: i coward, i wouldnt dare to go shenzhen with my boys lor.

anyway hub is paying for the hotel, so i let him decide. but he wants me to pay for the disneyland so i pay lor.

u booked yr tickets already?

2ks

i also hesitatin on Shenzheng.. but hubby tis round also want to go.. so try for a day trip with the carrier...no stroller... gona hv the gals stick to us!!

1st day, not goin anywhere. 2 days on disney n ocean, 1day on electronic n fashion, 1day on bakin shops.. so ok la... hubby super dun like rush... after every hr or two.. is rest or sit down.. then with the gals nappin time... left even lesser time.... v wastage of time rite?? no choice.... hubby not the chiong type.... if hotel for the 8nites,,, think can go 1.5-2k for the peak season.... apartment is easily more than $800 also...

air tickets booked.. left apartments to confirm... alrdy liasin with the owner.

taiwan not much kiddy attractions... seoul.. no confidance in f&e. hubby want pkg. which i dun like.

aiya...the kids too small to really enjoy attractions la.

more for us to relax.

okay my hub is my best shopping kaki...so still ok for me

2ks

my #1 really enjoy herself at disney n ocean leh... she stil can remember our trip in feb12 leh..

hubby idea oversea trip is at beach or massage.... so goin shoppin trip with him is pain in the a**.... he b forever askin me how long more,,, go n drink to sit down.....