(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey: good leh no need wear uniform. now kiefer also no wear uniform. then got to prepare so many sets of home wear for him. lucky he got alot.

won mummy: ya lor..they grow so fast hor...sob sob. my baby is a toddler already.

today he damn action la...hold my hand to go in the main bay. like suddenly so close to me like that

ain't that sweet! 2Ks!!

anyways, my mum told me that Chloe actually came out to say 'Bye' to her before going back to her class! Aww.... missed that scene! If not I'll be so proud of her!

tres: kiefer is more yang oh la..think the ifc teachers sayang him alot...

aiya...when i left him this morning, i feel like something stuck in my heart la..

maybe cos also his full time teachers not around yet...then he lonely. then he like so bao bei with me, hold my hand walk here and there, go wash hand also hold my hand, then like koala bear me.

hopefully he be fine in awhile. but lucky he didnt cry la.

hmm.... somehow I'm starting to feel that I'm missing out on her growing years!!! very very bu she de.... but no choice... have to make a living in this ever competitive and expensive country!

tres: i feel u...just now when i drop him, i wish to stay abit longer with him.

working is to have our own sanity and most important spending power.

unless hub is very rich la...like some tai tais here...otherwise fat hope la.

i think maybe later part i do part time job...have money yet have time.

envy envy...tres, i m waiting for my gal to come out say bye to me lor..haiz

2k - i saw K's pix. so clever boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think he is all ready for toddler class! no need transition period.

my gal go childcare 1mth le. she loves sch, every evening also v good mood, sing song when she walk home. teacher say she follows class thruout n no more crying le. (except e usual 11+am, dont know y sure cry a while)....lol....but morning she still koala bear and dont let me go leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so contradicting. every night ask if she love sch, love teacher, all yes. morning say change uniform she also willingly walk to e room. but y cant she happily go in n say bye to me? haha...hoping to see that scene soon.

won_mummy: how to say leh...kiefer is quite independent. but then hor...he still very bao bei leh...

like very yang oh like that...

yday i with him half a day, i think he should be able to cope la..

just the mummy la..sure abit worried one mah...somemore his seizure prob havent really settle...so must die die inform teacher what to do and how to handle

won_mummy, same here! Javier still kola bear me and cry when he saw me walking pass IFC and sending him to CC every morning.... But he will settle down awhile later after I left. Then ytd I went to pick him he saw me straight cry for me liao. Hiyo.... like going through another transition period... But during lessons and meals time he is okay and can finish his meals/milk. So sad to see him crying for me every morning. Hope he will get used to new drop off point soon. Another few more months for him to learn in school and I will withdraw him le. Hope he can make full use of the time from now till I withdraw him in March.

audris.. take time lah! continue to talk to her lor.. it's not easy for them too.. Chloe only stays for 2 hrs where B stays for almost the full day... so it's tough for them!!!

agree with 2Ks, i think it is the mummy thing....

JAJ: prob cos u are preggy also thus jav sticky with u.

i remember when i was preggy with kiefer, kyler also become so sticky and attached to me..

after i left, his classmate mum arrived later and she told me he is playing happily..

okay...he forgotten about me completely...LOL

2Ks> Ya, maybe....

Kiefer very independent and good boy. Me myself also not used to the new teachers, bigger classroom, more kids at Jav's CC, don't say him. I will miss sending him to IFC leh. Emo me.. wahaha.. I dunno why also.

annie: i feel u...yday when i pass the bedsheets to the ifc, kiefer hands automatic wanna let teacher carry....then i brought him away and tell him no no no...we going the other side..

so sad lor...

cant accept the fact that they no longer infant..sob sob.

Yes, 2Ks... I very worry he will not get more care and attention at CC as compared to at IFC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

annie: i dont worry about kiefer on this la..cos he is attention seeker. he will gain others attention one...

then i heard he already chope one of the trainee teacher. the trainee teacher very sayang him. but she only be there on mon & tues cos she got class, but heard next month she be attached whole days for 2 months...

2Ks/JAJ,

dun worry ... our kids is very adaptive to new environment than we expected ...

After sometimes, they may not want to go go in the IFC anymore .. like Shay, his IFC teacher say he only want to wave to them, scare the IFC teacher carry him into IFC .. Todd class got more thing to play .. Hmm, but he still cry on & off when i drop him leh, though teacher said after i out of his sight he is ok liao

sinmey: ya...i just now spoke to his teacher, he said he is very well...sticking with the trainee teacher now.

the kids really know how to action hor. when we around, make our heart break, once we leave their pattern come out...sickening.

kiefer is cos of the seizure problem lor...so everyone will be more patient towards him...otherwise i think i will box him when he throw his tantrum lor!

haha mummies...so funny...yes v true, we also like need to adapt ourselves to new environment & changes

2K - i lol when i see ur comment: 'okay...he forgotten about me completely...LOL' sound so mixed feeling. 1 end worrying abt them, another end, actually they dont really need us. haha

annie - javier sounds so ke lian. IFC adapt once, now CC need to adapt again but aft 3mths he be out of sch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yeah...could b now u preggy so he likes to cling on u. but u still carry him? try not to carry too long ya if u can.

tres - i think playgroup they adapt faster n they like it more? cos shorter timing n really playing n interacting for now. yeah. B stays full day. whenever we fetch her, she sure kan cheong rush out, find her bag n shoe n bye bye to everybody. lol. love that expression.

smart alexs!!!

Why they wanna make us heart break? :'( This morning I dropped him he also cried then when the teacher brought him in after awhile he looked calm down and when walk passed gate and saw me he started crying again. Hiyo, I faster run away! wahahaha...

2Ks, why Kiefer has seizure huh? Sorry I am not very familiar with this problem so not sure how it attack young kids... cannot recover one?

won mummy: u feel me rite...one moment okay, so heart pain when he wouldnt let go my hand...then another moment, okay he is adapting well.

aiya! stupid lor...wahahahaha...

maybe cos he is the special kid la.

annie: kiefer had this illness called "holding breathe spells"

so when he gets agitated (cried too much, upset, fell down, sudden pain, or get scoldings), he might have relapse. he will cry, but there is no sound coming out, then he will has seizure. he will turn pale, lips bluish and then he will lose conscious...means fainted. maybe for that 10-20 secs then he will wake up, then he be very tired and sleepy.

so when he has this seizure problem, the caregiver must know how to handle him, means must faster grab him, sit him up and pat him by the back and ask him to wake up.

its pretty scary...happens to me just a couple of weeks back, and the people were all looking at me. wondering what this mama is doing.

he will outgrow it sooner or later. there is no cure one. holding breathe babies are special kids. i even send him for MRI before, to make sure nothing is wrong in his brain, cos holding breathe is no joke.

pretty scary....

thus, he cannot be too agitated. and must see his crying one. dont play play lor.

i am very grateful to his fav ifc teacher. cos she really surf the internet and spoken to some PD to really understand this holding breathe spells illness.

in fact, she was with me yday only, to explain to the other 3 teachers on how to handle him if he has a relapse.

he had few relapse in ifc previously too...and lucky they never ask me to withdraw him also. in fact, they deem him as a special baby.

i think if he is in kyler cc, i think the principal will ask me to withdraw him lor.

2Ks,

Huh ? King Kiefer still has that recently ? I thought less/no more in action after being a King ...

Great to have the nice teacher ..

Oic, 2Ks... Sounds really scary leh... When you first experienced his seizure sure freak you out? So no medication needed? Got say by what age will outgrown anot? Does he knows he has this kind of illness (okay, maybe is too young for him to understand the illness, but I mean is he aware of what happening after waking up?) Then you all cannot be too mad at him? No wonder you call him a king.. So must let him have his way in everything in order not to agitate him ah? How you know he fake cry or really very angry cry? Kyler don't have? I have so many question marks... maybe i should go google n read about it...

sinmey: yes, he still will have seizures. when he get very agitated.

last 2 weeks was at carrefour. his bro accidentally hit him on his head, and i think its really painful, so he cry without any sound out...so i know okay here it comes again. so i faster carry him up, pat him on the back and call him...make sure he cry out sound. thats why i said got ppl looking at me...cos i panicked mah..

annie: its pretty scary if u see it. cos the face turn pale and the lips turn blue then he will lost conscious.

he is not aware of what happened one. cos after he lost conscious and he woke up, he become very drowsy and sleepy. then he will sleep. wake up already back to normal.

there is no medication one. went for MRI also everything normal. MRI cost me 1k okay. but luckily can claim by insurance.

starting when he had it 1st time, i was stunned. i tot just one off incident. but subsequent, he had it 2-3 times a day and i start to worry. then he had it in ifc also, then the teacher was monitoring for me. thus i went A&E lor.

when i brought him to a&e, i remember it deeply. cos i was alone, hub was outstation, and i had to go thru everything with my son. and i have no help, cant leave him cos i am all alone. my own sister never even rendered her help and only bothered about her taiwan trip.

and on the way to the hospital i was so panicky that i packed kyler diaper instead of his. and luckily, my gf who was heavily preggy, came to my help with a new pack of diaper.

and when i need to stay in, i couldnt leave to go back cos i am all alone. but luckily, my mil came with my sil who is heavily preggy too...and take over me while i go back and change and pack stuff to bring over.

thus, i am super patient with him. by now, i can see when is real one when is fake one. as long when u see him cry no sound, must quickly grab him lor.

u can google "holding breathe spells or holding breathe baby"

they are very special baby cos they know how to manipulate the caregiver.

Finally got time to come in n read n post.

My maid leaving tmr... I'm getting a new maid, filipino also. Must top up $300 for the philippines paper work call POEA.

Waste my money lo. insurance also need to top up.. still dont know how much yet.

Sigh...

This time her pay is $400. Current maid is $380.

New maid needs 4-6 weeks to arrive.

On a better note, Eden is quite okay in CC now.

Teacher said he did not cry at all, but he is quite stubborn/headstrong. Dont want means dont want. e.g., drink water or eat.

Yesterday only took 1/2 share of food, teacher tried to feed him more, he shook his head. they try again he CRIED!!!!

2Ks, about Kiefer seizure, at what age did he had it for the first time?

So the only time to prevent him from had seizure is to give in to him....

*salute you are a power mummy!!!

tres: 10 months old. its out of a sudden seizure one. pretty scary.

not say give in la..cos sometimes even if u give him, he cant control his temper, he will also go into seizure state.

so extra care has to be taken lor.

but i am very grateful for his ifc teachers, cos they update me after i sent him back to ifc, sms me how is he etc. and when he relapse and how long. and how what agitate him etc.

i also tot hey lately no relapse until couple of weeks back...thus i am on my alert mode again. otherwise why i take half day to be with him yday. i am worried la, scared the main bay teachers dunno how to handle.

Hi! I am looking for a swim group during weekdays after 5pm for my 20 months old daughter preferably near to Woodlands. Anyone keen to form a group?

I can't find any toddlers swim group in the north and all instructors asked me to form a group to start.

Wag so many post..hope all toddlers get used to cc soon. I will have to go through Jeannie's crying all over again coz after the first week in playground her class got 2 cases of hfmd n the school closed for 1 week then this week is china holiday.so next week she will start her crying again I think. She still having flu and phlegm. 2 weeks Liao still haven't recover. The parkway PD here don't even have her usual flu n phlegm medicine that she used in SG n she just got worst cozthemeducine here is so mild. Maybe also because the weather in shanghai turning cold Liao.now temp ard 16-24 deg.

2ks, kiefer's condition so scary. I think I will freak out if I experience it.

Good morning all!!!

Hi Shirley.... Wow temp 16-24 deg must be cold... Hope Jeannie get well soon...

shirley: ya lor...thats why the teachers called him a special baby. this kindof baby is kindof clever cos they know how to manipulate their caregivers.

well...dunno to laugh or not. thus i am super patient with him. but to this extent, i think he is going to be a spoilt brat soon.

everybody gives in to him...sigh

morning all..

ya, 2Ks, hope the seizure will cease as he grows older!!!

Shirley, ya man, the temp is realy good! just came back from Brisbane, the temp is also like that! Very shiok.. but for kids dunno if they can adapt or not? DO take care and layer more for yourself n Jeannie too!

wave wave Shirley.

Maybe can try the HZS ?

Feed her more warm water so the throat will feel more comfortable

Wear more clothes too .. I think this year's winter came early and looks like it is going to be a long & Cold one

2Ks.. ask you ah!

For Dry cough, those w/o phelgm liao.. what else can take ah?

Looks like Chloe cough has improved, no more phelgm but she is still coughing till the point that it wakes her up from sleep??

u can continue giving her another bottle of HZS.

for kyler hor...i gave him pi pa gao.

but Chloe so small...just give her more warm water. maybe can mix abit of manuka honey for her.

aiya...not shi fu la..

we are all learning from each other..

sigh...today my king refused to let go my hand again...and he had nightmare last night. so traumatized meh...

today the ifc teacher went over to help...

2Ks, your post not boring lah. At least let us understand this problem more. Yes, I will also freak out if I am the one who experience it. That's why I always call you my idol... so strong and super mummy! Now I know why you took half day off to accompany him to CC...

Today Javier still cried when he saw me walking pass IFC and sending him to CC. Arghh... dunno when this is going to stop... Machiam the first time I sent him to IFC. He kept pointing to IFC ask me send him there instead. I can only said to him "You are big boy now, cannot go IFC, IFC is for baby". Sigh...

Shir, speedy recovery to Jeannie. Cold weather sure worsen her flu...

I am coughing badly also... My whole family is down with cough virus...Sian loh...

annie: ya...he is special kid. otherwise u think why i so kan cheong over him meh.

not breathing is no play play lor.

but i think i am lucky la, cos of the ifc teachers. she really assisted me alot. which i am damn grateful to her. in fact she still sms me this morning. tell me she is with him...

okay i give him 2 weeks to get himself adjusted.

hopefully he be fine soon.

2k- today Eden also don't want to let go of my hand. Still sit on floor wanna start crying. I just pass him to his teacher!!! Haha

About uniform- think my 5 sets also not enough lo. Everyday wear one set to school, pack one inside during afternoon shower time. Daily also two sets liao.

Come Home daily need to faster hand wash both sets in order for it to be dry and iron them next day and ready to be worn the day after.

My husband say 5 sets not enough, ask me to buy another 5 sets!!!! Faint... 5 sets $125 lo. After gst $133++...

I'm thinking just tahan 4-6 weeks, My new maid come Liao all these her job Liao.

Got things for her to do!!!

2k - its not boring at all. & u r still e role model! the power mummy. Hope kiefer's condition can quickly turn back to normal.

wave at shirley - speedy recovery to jeannie! she look so big & tall in her pix @ playgroup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for honey - can our kids take honey already? i haven give them any yet. not sure if they r ready...last time heard abt 1 friend's friend parents give, till e baby kanna wash stomach. scary!

fel - hmm...i realise most of e sch has 2 types? needs iron uniform n t-shirt? Is eden's like that too?

I am a lazy mummy. n partly cos really no time to wash. Bernice's sch wears only t-shirt kind. so i actually let her wear 3 sets for 2 days. I bought 6 sets. so barely just nice for a week.

won_mummy: thank u...i hope so too...but i myself also dunno when his seizure will attack him. but i guess must wait till he can express himself or talk. maybe 3 years old i suppose.

MFS dont have 2 kinds of uniform. only one kind.

but they are not so strict la. so i pack a set of home clothes into the bag also.

I am just tahan-ing with 2 sets of uniforms leh... Javier only needs to wear one set to school then pack in his bag is 2 sets of home clothes.. so after bathe they change into home clothes le... So everyday I just wash and so far still can live with 2 sets. I dun wanna buy extra coz most likely I will withdraw him in March, so no point to spend the money to buy extra uniforms now.

I also dun iron coz no time... Plus his uniform is like polo tee for top and his shorts very stiff material kind, no need ironing leh. Heng loh, if not where got time to wash, dry and iron?

Won mummy- mine dont iron it looks very crumpled. Also polo tee kind..

Honey- above one year old can give. Below one cannot take cos risk of botulism. It's a serious condition. U can google