(2011/03) Mar 2011

JAJ: me lor...i handwash everyday so that can dry in time and iron every alternate day.

ironing is fast la..

kyler uniform if dont iron hor, will be like crumpled newspaper, plus the stains so hard to wash away one.

annie - wow...just 2 sets to tahan so long? ask ur hb to handwash them..haha...dont spoil ur xiao jie hands...hehe. yeah. lucky they allow javier to wear home clothes aft bathe

2k - haha i dont iron too. cos her sch uniform's t-shirt material dont look crumpled. but i need to wash her mattress cover daily. only given 2 to rotate.

won_mummy, why need to handwash them? I just dump into wm together with all our clothes... Won't crumpled leh.. dry within one day and can be worn for next day liao... Bo bian la, if wanna withdraw him better don't waste money to buy more, if not after 4 months plus also no use le.

annie: cos i dont wash my home clothes daily. i want full load then i will activate my machine.

and hor...the quality of the uniform...if i used wm, i think it will old very quickly.

so i hand wash lor.

and i separate wash my kids clothes and adult clothes one.

hehe...same for me. separate wash kids n adult clothes. also need almost full load then will activate the machine. else my dad will nag i wash water.

so mattress cover i have to handwash daily. her clothes abt once or twice a wk then wm together.

i also spearate adult clothes with CHloe's.. so onky if her laundry basket is full then I wash her load!

Actually I was also thinking, since so big liao, can wash together with our clothes right? HEr skin should be that sensitive liao meh? But I scared still lah.. spoil her tofu skin.. I will regret lor!! hahah!

2k- same I separate Eden clothes and my clothings. Only wash when full load.

Lucky I have like 5-6 bed sheets to go around... So can last for whole week for cc.. Haha

wah, you all so hardworking leh. I am lazy mum. I prefer to wash daily even with half load, I just on the wm to lesser water level to accomodate the load. If really too little clothes then I will accumulate the most 2 days. Since very long I already wash all our clothes together, anyway only hb, me and Javier's clothes and our clothes not very dirty ma, to me can wash together, and I use dynamo. Only infant then I use baby detergent for first 6 months. If Javier's clothes have stain from food or poo then I will soak in a pail with detergent overnight first before scrubbing/rinising off the soap then dump into wm again. If hb plays soccer then I will do the same to his sweaty clothes then rewash in wm again. His socks and my panties are the only laundry we hand wash separately from the rest of clothes. So far Javier's skin can take it leh. No problem.

annie: its own preference la...

i am used to it already. hubby shirts all i handwash also...cos of the collar, and i want them to last longer.

Annie, they can learn swimming as young as 6 months. ;). My friend's daughter is learning to swim and manage to hold her breath under water for a sec or two during her 19 months! But too bad I can't travel too far. So looking at North area.

Wow, what's the website, 2ks? Thanks!

I wanna get light weight cheap cheap stroller, any one has recommendation?

Oh and this RWS lo bang:

Just key in this code RWSXBOX when you book USS tickets online at www.rwsentosa.com and you can buy an One-Day adult pass or child pass at $60 and $45 respectively (usual $74 and $54). The code is valid for use till the end of Dec 2012.

Mimimo: it's brightstarkids

Eh... For uss tickets, if u use maybank cards its less $10 per tix so it's $58, but think weekdays only

brightstarkids! i still have spare at home. but got 20%. shd i? hahaha....v good n lasting.

sinmey - go to WTS thread. a lot of ppl selling. my friends were telling me, their parents hardcore players, RWS always give them vouchers for hotel stay, dining etc. i think a lot of ppl trying to sell of those at low rate.

Thanks all. Jeannie is better but still gt phlegm lo n a bit of flu. She eat medicine recover so slow. I pregnant cannot eat medicine also recover Liao.. Sigh.

Won_mummy, Jeannie not very tall la. 2 wks ago we measure her at PD she is abt 86cm n 12kg. I think most of our toddler ard this height ba.

For USS, u all think end dec will have a lot of pple? I am thinking of bringing Jeannie to USS to see Elmo which is her fav now.

I still wash Jeannie's clothes separately fr adults one n I think with the 2nd one coming out next mth, can wash together.

Sinmey

My friend working in RWS said can apply their membership card, it's foc. As members, you can get cheaper rates when booking online and sometimes they will also email promotions to you.

Meishan > Impressed! But I dare not let Javier go swimming without my supervision. Like very young, I scare... I want him to know how to swim but I don't want him to develop an interest in swimming. To me swimming seems very dangerous. Maybe I nearly drown before, so I got the phobia.. wahaha...

Shir, so fast you going to give birth le!! End Dec u wanna come back le ah? Jeannie's weight always heavier than Jav! He is about 11.8kg now. I didn't measure his height.

Annie, my hubby entitled a home trip back this year. Don't come back we lugi the tickets leh. By then baby about 1.5 mths think can fly Liao ba. I think by end oct or early nov I will give birth Liao.

Jav an Jeannie almost same weight la.

so fast, you're going to deliver le. Good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone started or bought the new version of the mamypoko pull up pants?

Now i see at ntuc or other supermarket... the mp pants got new version one, any difference in the quality?

Cos i know the open diapers got difference in quality....

think all phasing out the old type... i scare the new one no good. went to buy two packets... haha

Good morning all...

2k - you're referring to the pull up pants?

I like mp pants... very soft... haha...

Morning mummies... I feel so happy this morning!

My gal finally doesn't fake cry when she reaches Sch, wave n say bye bye to me few times, with see u & French kiss. So sweet! Feels like my gal has grown up le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope she stays like that everyday. Love e moment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel: i am referring to the open type. i like MP pants type also. but its expensive leh...

won_mummy: good for u!

sigh...my kiefer teacher yday called me said he refused to eat, refused to drink milk, and last night he had nightmare again...sigh...

so traumatized meh...

2k - oh dear. think he have been 'keeping inside' during 1st few days? I heard of kids who didnt cry/express themselves, then suddenly when know there is a change they couldnt handle it well? hope he love his toddler class soon.

won_mummy: the teachers are pretty concerned about it, thus yday they called. for me, i am just worried about his seizure...

i scared he cannot control then he relapse again.

sigh...i c him too up

i think he is on riot...LOL

come home only, he finished his bowl of rice, then had 2 pcs of bread, had his snacks, had an apple and his 240ml ebm

dunno what to do with this boy la

2Ks, hope Kiefer will adapt to new environment soon.

won_mummy, hi^5!! Today Javier also stopped crying and walked into the classroom himself! Don't know is it because of the balloons decoration he saw today. He didn't even bother to turn back to say bye bye to me. Just went in straight to play toys with his friends. Hopefully Monday he won't cry after a long weekend. Tmr is holiday for him, CC closed for children's day.

Good morning!!

Hope all the tots get use to new school environment soon!

Need to ask you all some questions about cc!

Heh, Ethan is starting school end of the month so want to know whether I should bring him for Pneumocco jab, chicken pox vacinnation before his first school day.

Act abit confused, I always tot MMRV is includsive of chicken pox vaccination? Any idea?

2Ks, brightstarkids decal quality good huh? I saw those selling at BP very cheap but.. dk about the quality..

Then hor.. jialat, Ethan still bathing in bathtub. Erm.. he seems to be afraid of shower head leh. Go cc dun know how leh..

Ever since I registered him yesterday, it feels like my son is going to army leh! Hahahaa...

milktea: MMR - administer at polyclinics - FOC but dont include chickenpox

MMRV - include chickenpox, have to do at private clinic.

and yes, try to complete the vaccinations before he goes cc la.

and yes, i like brightstarkids quality, can sterilize also and the prints are very bright and nice.

those small stickers which can print chinese name one, cannot sterilize, but its good to anyhow stick la, cos its cheap.

eh..in cc, they bath standing and using spray type. so u have to practice with him at home 1st.

milktea - yes, better to have all injections 1st before entering cc. yes, brightstarkids stickers r good! thanks 2k for e recommendation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] go cc not army lar. aft a while they will love sch n learns n talks a lot.

annie - ya lor. long weekend for them. i also worry come monday she forgets she loves sch again. haha

2k - my hands itcy, i went to order more stickers again. using ur 20% disc. hehe

won_mummy: i check my stock hor...i still got alot leh. can tahan until go primary school i think.

lol...

poor kiefer sat still have to attend cc, cos i need to send kyler for class and then go marketing. cannot bring him along.

Thks 2Ks for your prompt reply.

So he's left with Pneumocco before he goes school!

Yaloh, I informed MIL to help give him showerhead bit by bit before the big day.

I also bout the UK supplement you recommend.

Think need to get bigger water bottles for him too hor?

Teacher told me after 2 weeks trial then need to buy mattress cover and school uniforms.

2k - you iron the name label for MFS uniform!? Mine a few came off. Don't know is it maid never iron properly or is it the material ??

milktea: i bought the short labels. dont get too big cos sometimes limited space for you to stick. short is good enough.

i bought short labels, then pencil labels to stick on bottle caps (smaller), then the small iron on.

i used to buy the round iron on, but its too big then if iron on sometimes can see thru the tshirt. i find it not so nice, anyway it will fade.

fel: u bought the small one or the round one. both will come off one la. but so far mine still okay.

but the round one, the colour fade, so i iron over a new pc again.

i havent get the MFS uniform mah, only kyler one.

sian...the school just called me and i miss the call. wondering my dear son is it refused to eat again

2Ks, ok in that case I dun get the round one liao. I looking at the starter kit now.

Your didi very fierce leh, not happy rather go hungry ah..

milktea: i didnt buy starter kit, cos like each a little, not enough leh.

ya la...didi is a spoilt brat, all because of his seizure problem. i tolerate him now 1st...wait he can talk like kyler age then he will know WO DE LI HAI...lol

milktea - i previously bought e small iron on & small labels. been using n washing, so far still ok. today i try e starter kit. since i need more of e iron on & dont have e round labels.

2k - you called back cc? is didi ok?

won_mummy: yup...the teacher just to let me know he ate his lunch already and is sleeping now.

say if later he refused his tea break then they will give him milk.

milktea, I bought the starter kit before starting Javier at IFC, I think is quite useful coz have many different sizes, u can choose which to stick on whatever things. I think uniform no need iron ba? I nv iron since only 2 sets and everyday only wear 1 set to CC. Not necessary for me. I still have plenty of the labels left. Think can use until he goes K2/P1 too. haha...

Javier also left with 2 more jabs to go. Delaying very long coz he on and off sick then sick cannot go, when wanna bring him he sick again. so drag n drag...

2ks, update on didi.. hope he is fine... he really king, will go on food/milk strike!

Jav very greedy one, he sees food/milk he sure wants.

JAJ: kyler cc hor...will mix up the uniform one...thus have to iron on the name.

ya man...when teacher tell me he on food strike...i was like stunned too leh...

definitely didnt expect that.

Why will they mix up the uniform? coz too many sets? I think if wear one bring one that kind will sure have tendancy to mix up.

Is it the CC food not tasty for king Kiefer so he don't wanna eat? Javier towards the last few months in IFC he also ate not much porridge. Teachers always feedback he didn't like chicken or didn't finish whole bowl. Only certain food he finished all. But at home he can finish one big bowl of porridge I cook for him. So we know is he picky on the food at IFC. Not tasty I think.

annie: for kyler rite, cos now he know how to take out their clothes himself, so sometimes he might be he take out getting ready then the auntie/teacher when bathing accidentally mix up.

sure will have some mix up one, cos one shot all bath together at same place.

but i think kiefer one most likely wont cos they one by one, then sit them on the stool all line up one.

but i will still iron on, i spend much time hand wash and iron leh, so i wouldnt like to take others one lor.

i saw the cc food, quite nice leh. looks good, everyday not the same one.

but then this boy got mood la...maybe he is throwing tantrums...but what to do...cannot scold him too much also...

2K - mine is the small label, iron label one...

not round one... straight kind...

Hi Mummies!!

Back to work today after 2 days of stomach flu episode... so tiring lor... vomit/LS and gastric omg...

2Ks - the cc uniform don't iron really cannot see lor... cannot imagine if I use washing machine... C is not sleeping well in PG, everyday go home tired and cranky... teacher say she keep waking up and had a hard time patting her to sleep... then past 2 nights she keep shouting and waking up in the middle of the night... last night somemore hold her beannie and keep wrestling with it and cry... omg my poor gal like so tramutised in school... haiz...

Brightstarkids labels are really good and durable... I use it for milk bottles and put it in the sterilizer, no prob at all!

Hope kiefer is doing ok in school. He throwing tantrum is it?

I agree bright star labels very good. I bought the starter kit n use it for jeannie's IFC last time and it last me for quite long. The iron on quite durable leh. Jeannie's labels on her towel and hankie still stick on so far.

Today I brought Jeannie go see PD at parkway here. They oos for phlegm medicine!! So crap. How can hospital clinic don't have medicine one. They say the govt control so they also dunno when will have stock. My jaw dropped. Really speechless.

XFZ: the cc uniform have to iron lor...and then hor...if kana stains really very hard to wash leh. i suggest u standby some vanish powder...rub on it for awhile 1st then scrub. even tr xie also said very hard to wash. sometimes if got stain hor, she will wash 1st then put in plastic bag one. she said otherwise go back more hard to wash.

C should be ok mah cos its in the same plc, just inside and outside only. kiefer is totally new place. new environment. aiya...problem kid la he

fel: i am using the short plain white one leh...so far no drop before leh. but i havent iron on the uniform yet la.