(2011/03) Mar 2011

smiggle, Chloe doesn;t eat fruit lor *headache!!! all kinds!!!

I see, noted on the big & small barley!!

I also suspect it may be Wang wang bisuits.. I alr ask my mum to go and find out from the school lor! If she keeps eating Wang Wang biscuits, no matter how much barley or stuff I give, it will not work lor! aiyah!

allets: ya...its like huat kueh u know. very easy, just mix with water. i tried and i find it not sweet. so i think its okay for our toddlers. i steam in muffin tray 6 at one go, just use half pack only.

tres: i like EYS barley, its abit more exp but everything inside just nice mixture. cos big barley is abit tu tu taste. not so nice if u put in alot

My gripe - GUG christmas party, I baked a low sugar cake and was SHOCKED at the crap that the other parents brought, horrible, disappointing, argh, all crap that even I wouldn't eat. Sickening.

Anyway, the only candy I put in my kid's goodie bday bag was 1 organic lolly and there rest were pencils, a whistle (ahahaha, bet parents hate that) and a worksheet for 3 year old kids.

Wang Wang? Faint, super salty! I don't know if I'm too protective but I'm v anti sweets, no nutritious value at all. But hb said where for childhood with no sweets, grr. Is there any thing such as healthy sweets?

M: when kyler bd last year, i also chose what i want into his goody bag, so i bought colouring books, playdoh, a nice bag, some pencils, then some organic snack also...

2Ks - ya lor so salty for a toddler... duno what the parent thinking.. how can they give bb such goody bags... then got another bb also 1 year bday, the parents give Gerbers food jar... at least this parents think before giving...

Talking abt herbal stuff... my gal dun like to drink leh... so when I cook barley I must use it to make milk then she drink unknowlingly, put in her normal water bottle she keep shaking her head and pass the bottle back to me...

Now my gal know how to call 'ah-ma' aka grandma... wah my MIL and mum hear until high lor lol...

My FIL keeps offering my kids sprite!!! I wanna scream! While I admit that I cannot imagine a childhood without some candy... seriously soft drinks! Bloody annoying.

supper busy, but just steal sometime to take a breath here ...

hehe ....

OK, i am 1 lazy mummy who already taboo the outside food for my 2 bb. Shay will get extremely hungry everyday reach home. Sometime he can;t even wait for me to cut the fish/vege .. I only cook on weekend though

Junk goodies bag, My girl loves it, coz she can't really get to eat at home. So i just let her take it. I got lollypop in Shay's bag and end up in dustbin ... Even for my girl at N1, i pack the baby bite in the goodies bag .. haha

yong to fu, Fish soup, mix vege rice(steam fish, vege, tofu, egg) lo ... i ask them dun put pepper & msg (not sure if they still put)

I can cook, but Shay cannot wait even for 30 mins.

yalor, i have to hide all bread once reach home. else he won't eat the rice ... He can eat 2 bread for bfast & 2 bread with the dessert/soup for tea break in school, 1.5 bowl of rice for lunch ...

aiyoo .. sometimes the stomach so tight liao after dinner, he can still ask for baby bites ... 30mins later, 210ml of milk b4 sleep

Goodies bags..

Im the one that end up eating lor...

become a junkie...

Sinmey

Shay also cannot wait.. haha.. like Kasper.. he will scream for his food all the way until its in front of him.. even if i turn around with the food to take water, he still scream.....

Too bad, Kasper cant take eggs...

M

for those who give soft drinks to my #1..

i will give them warning..

then i will leave #1 with them..

cos he get super high and active.. just one mouth is enough... can tahan past midnite.. i give them a taste of what's happen and they get too tired chasin after #1 and handling his tantrums.. never will they give soft drinks again.. My inlaw learnt their lesson, my parents learnt their lesson..

omg.. can anyone advise me if it is true that for their age, dont need to brush teeth de ? i got a shock when i casually asked mil yest how she clean J's mouth. than she told me she dont clean cos she read books (again!) and for their age, after meals, drink water to cleanse their mouth will be sufficient ! no wonder this little ger, every weekend cleaning her teeth n tongue is a stuggle for me. cos weekdays she at in law place dont have this habit! i nearly flipped when i heard mil's reply!

Allets

when they were born, we use gauze to clean their mouths day and night.

then change to finger brush for their gums when see teeth sproutin.. then change to the normal brush once tooth is fully out..

They can also have decayed tooth now.. so its better to brush..

allets, I only let my girl play with her brother's toothbrush only. Never clean her teeth properly. Can't expect MIL to clean too. Maybe when she's older, I'll clean for her myself.

for kiefer, morning very rush so sometimes brush sometimes dont brush.

not so strict for now for me.

i want him to enjoy brushing, not see the toothbrush he run or cry.

so i will gradually increase the brushing

anyway not an issue for me now cos he is not exposed to much sugar and stuff, so 'rinse' with water is fine. this boy drinks alot of water one

ya allets.. I also dun 'force' to brush CHloe teeth.

I know my mum still clean her tongue and teeth while bathing, as me for on the weekends... I will let her play with her electric toothbrush while both me & hb brush out teeth.. some cleaning i guess hahaha!!!!

I wanted my gal to start brushing her teeth every morning once she start PG next week, I even bought her a hello kitty toothbrush holder lol... but I scare she pattern then I no time in the morning... so shall see how it goes first... but every weekend when we bath her we will brush her teeth and she quite enjoy it... I think because she like to eat the strawberry & banana flavoured toothpaste lol... now she try to mimic our action to rinse and spite out the water lol...

XFz - but you use toothpaste she now know how to spit out meh ? or all swallowed ? maybe i can try toothpaste to interest her. she now take her toothbrush, just hold, but dont want to open her mouth.

Yesterday kids when to in laws place in the morning and #2 (19 mths) is grumpy cos somedays she misses her AM nap. I told my MIL many times she doesn't but if really MUST then let her nap for 30 mins only cos otherwise she wont sleep in the afternoon AND she'll give me hell at night. And the woman just refuses to listen, bloody hell. So she didn't sleep in the afternoon and when I got home she's soooo naughty and whiny and I'm alone trying to put them to bed cos the hubs is working late. I send her an sms and she didn't even bother to reply, sickening, wish she came over and try to put them to bed then maybe she'll understand!! It was torture for both me and #1, argh.

allets - after brush I give her half a cup of cool boiled water then she will half drink half spite... I will rinse and show her how I spite then she try to mimic lor... but like 2Ks say its safe to swallow so I'm not concern... its more of getting her interested in brushing... Now with the hello kittly toothbrush holder, when bath time she will point to it and ask me to give her the toothbrush then must put toothpaste else she dun want haha....

XFZ: kiefer is everything wanna follow korkor, he see korkor brush teeth then he will point point then "i want i want"

so its good in a way la...

nowadays he is wearing his korkor shoes instead of his own shoes lor...

2Ks

same here..

Kasper will follow korkor bursh teeth..

But he dunno how to spit..

so just eat the toothpaste..

#1 only learn how to spit out at 3yrs old...

Allets

When J was small, we use hankie to clean his gums and tongue during bath time. Now my mum is still doing this. But J now don't want to open his mouth and he bites too. Ouch. During night time after his milk, I will use toothbrush to brush his teeth. We then use cool boiled water to rinse his mouth. Of cos, he can't spit yet, so he will swallow the water together with the paste. He enjoys brushing with toothbrush but he dislike using the hankie. He also loves to see us demo the rinsing, he will laugh when we spit out the water.

Joke for TGIF

When i'm changing Shay's Diaper this morning, he suddenly close his Knee and ask me "Where?"

I'm not sure what is he looking for so i asked "What?"

Shay: "enis, Where?"

Then he open his leg, point to his penis and said, "Enis, there" ... and laugh ..

Oh no, my boy knows enis(Penis) ... can close his knee to hide and ask me where is his penis ... gosh .. that make my day.

coz when i bathed him, he always like to pull his penis, so i told him cannot pull penis, it is dirty .. Maybe he learn from there indirectly .. haha

But i confirm never teach him to hide his penis lo .. hahaha

allets, yea, he made my day. Now i think back also can laugh .. hahaa

tres: i also nothing to say leh...

seems fine, he had 2 portions of rice...and i tot the rice look good.

he was abit grouchy after the daily walk...

it is quite a far walk leh...pity the teachers, got to look after so many MONKEYS.

Hello everyone... Eden also first day in new class. Teacher called and updated me,say he is coping very well considering his first day in a new class. he did not cry at all...

Stuck with his IFC teachers at first, but his fav teacher told them he like the "Save my world" song by mediacorp, they play for him and he was fine...

Hope all goes well for my little big boy

I ordered first week of september. i was the one who approached the teacher to order one. only received it last thursday.

I ordered size 26 for shirt and S for pants..

I very KS, dont wanna get 24 and XS... Scare he grow too fast

fel: wah! maybe eden grow fast la.

i dont like kiefer to wear too baggy clothes, cos the shoulder there will drop also..

and he got no backside and slim waist leh...

so i ordered 24 & XS.

how many sets u bought? i bought 3 set each only.

I bought 5 sets lei...

Haha... I think 5 sets also not enough lo...

Going no no maid soon... Gotta handwash them everyday!!!!

alamak!!!

fel: going to send her home ah? then pick up eden how???

ya i think my 3 sets not enough, never mind, i order again after i collect the current ones

Her family sold off their property to pay off her debt of almost $2000.

We thought she will stay too.. But she went to tell her cousin to call her family back in philippines to ask them to raise money for her - she did all these without telling us.

My husband is quite upset as we felt betrayed by her and her actions. Cos we treat her super well... She's leaving this wednesday.

Both my husband and i gotta slog like mad.

Gonna hire babysitter on somedays to cover few hours... sigh..

Then i gotta work 7am - 4pm for whole month, so that i can fetch him in the evening...

fel: sigh...not going to employ another one??

its really hard to get a good maid hor.

i dont mind working earlier so that i can fetch the kids earlier.

wow, looks like 1st Oct is the day many of our babies starts going school.

I think Shay is the only one still have not buy uniform .. haha

notice the whole class also no one wearing uniform. Coz Cherie Heart do not have long sleeve/pant uniform and they dun want the kids get cold in the air con room. Good for me, save the $$.

awww...yeah...see so many of the babies in uniform going to sch le...hmm...shd change e word baby to toddlers le...how time flies! they have grown so much!