(2011/03) Mar 2011

kids not holding bottle...to me its just plain LAZY, bo bian one...they like u to SERVE THEM...lol

what i did is, u wanna drink u hold lor, i simply let go the bottle.

i know i am very bad...lol

Thks 2ks! But Vernice dun really like milk so I think if I nv hold for her I think she will be happier cos dun need to drink ha ha!

IS it normal for Chloe to poo twice a day? but her stools are watery?? SHould I be kan chiong to bring her see doc??

blurjen,

ying also not talkin yet. in her 18mths assessment doc say wait til 2yrs stil not talkin then review. so wait lor. alot of sound but no words except jiejie....

allets

mayb she dun like water in her eyes? ying like to tilt her head up when i showerin her. so water flow into her eyes n mouth. then she kena drown n gurglin the water lor. but if i quckly swipe water off her eyes after the fast spray down her head, then she remain diam n continue to play n let me bath her. i also started to bath her out of the tub. but si on a chair instead. cos worried she slipped, she not too stable on feets.... especially since her sis want to bath together with her in the small area, even more easier to fall if standin up. will gradually take off the chair.

night diaper

xuan juz started diaper free for three nights liao. but we were not the one trainin her.she juz started to stop soilin her diaper everynite abt 1mth back? only mayb 1wk one time soiled? then she herself say dun want diaper as it not comfortable. so we let her lor... now c when 'accident' lor...

2ks

i also wake up daily at 5.30am. to cook. both meals for ying n dinner for xuan. if hubby not oversea then breakfast n dinner for him too. then rush rush sent them to cc n inlaw place.

smiggleprince, 2ks

sigh. cos i acmpy xuan to slp when she younger. so sort of feel guilty if i do likewise for ying. now alrdy doin much lesser in comparison. so my way of compensatin to her lor... but end up she die die want me when she tired. last nite was busi makin bread for xuan excursion to zoo today, ying juz kept cryin by my side wantin me to carry her. even when hub returns n call her, she refuse to leave my side. when forcibly carried to the livin room, she cry to the xtend of goin to vomit again! ends up i hv to manduca her while proofin n shapin the bread... pathetic.....

tres: how many days? if just 1-2 days i think its okay. just dont give her fruits.

if more than 4-5 then u need to be alert

poky: i prepare my soup and dishes for cooking the night before, i will cut and prepare everything 1st. soup i will use my thermal pot to cook the night before.

so far okay.

otherwise if my dishes not suitable for them, i will cook porridge right in the morning, just take 25 minutes to cook porridge mah, so cooking while i get myself ready for work lor.

ha...luckily my hub dont take breakfast so early..

all the independence i think must start from young, once they got the routine, they will get it. but then it can still be adjusted la. just sooner or later nia.

with 1st kid, i think still managable, but with 2nd kid, time is very precious, unless got maid or in laws to help then different case la.

it started yesterday lor... she doesn't eat fruits so that part it should be safe!

The only worrying thing is that she only poo poo every 2 days so now it has become twice a day and she cries for no reason.. so my mum & i assume she is having tummy ache!

2ks

ying stil willin to take porridge la, but xuan dun take at all! i dun include soup cos mil wont b able to feed her properly then juz tell me she dun drink... then i also 1 less container to prepare n wash. night time i only take the things out to thaw. no time to cut n prepare. by the time i fetch them back, wash their stuffs, pack for nxt day, clean n bath them, then it to make night feeds for the gals, then cmpy ying to slp. if hub not ard, then stil ot daily homework with xuan while carryin ying, after ying slps, stil got housework n washin of clothes to do.. so can only prepare food in the mornin by wakin early b4 any of them.

no maid, not livin with inlaws, with hubb who only do limited chores with black face, sometimes think better off to get divorce and do without his moods. since i alrdy mostly in single parent 'status'. friends n personal comfort is more impt to him majority of the tme!

tres

ying can poo up to 4x non solid stools. super gd digestive system! only if she cry or appear restless, tired or other symptoms, then i will b concern. if she remain active n as usual, i dun bother... at most is to complain why so much shit for me to clean up!

haha.. a few months back.. my mil starts to drop hints liao. saying that send her to school better, can learn more things and interact. so rather than "trouble" her for a few hours after preschool, hb and i decided to send J to full day cc. the moment inlaw hear this nia, she say "oh, after Yixuan go to childcare, i can go and find a part time job". hb and i nearly flipped!! imagine a housewife 30+ years no work, want to find a part time job? you got to be kidding sia! what can she work ? macdonald also might not want her.

aiyah,all i can say is my mil v diff mentality (fil v good ). she dont enjoy looking after de. So it's ok. i will put J in cc, than inlaws will not get to see J so often liao. if i cant pick J up, i will ask my own mum to go and pick. cos we dont want to "trouble" my mil.

but cant deny that she really put in her heart to look after J well thus far. is those grumbling and chu-stunned action that hb dont like.

tres

Kasper also do at at least 2-3 times a day

cos he everyday eat fruits..

But is she growing teeth, then maybe she don feel well...

every since i put on the baltic amber necklace for Kasper, he has been teethin without all the whines.. Maybe u can try..

Poky

my #1 was my xin gan baobei cos he almost didnt survive..

i spent every waking moment with him..

He still sleeps with me and hubby will jsut carry him off our bed once he's asleep...

for Kasper, i feel so guilty cos i can never do it...

He also can cry so much for our attn..

There was once, he was being so naughty cos he's tired, he refuses to sleep but just cry..

His eye were never open but he can continue to stand and not move, just cry.. for almost 30min!

I give up and carried him to bed, he knock out immediately!

poky: i usually cook soups, then kiefer can take soups also, otherwise if i steam fish, i will steam plain 1st, then scoop up for him, then add my sauces, or if i steam teo chew style fish, i will just scoop aside the condiments and scoop the fish for him.

otherwise if soup, i will dump some vege in and cook, then he have rice with soup and vege mah.

sometimes i cook ikan bilis soup, then i will put vege and kampong egg in, then he can have soup with kampong egg and vege mah.

then i can add yong tau fu in...

porridge sometimes they eat until sian

smiggleprince

can understand la. 1st born alrdy wil hv all attention n cuddle. wa more with the experience, double, triple?

same lor. she cry til tired that she really kneal bside me n cry, that y i had to 'beg' hubb to carry her instead of doin nothin to help my situation. but she then cry so hard n struggle that hubby bochay her. she immediately run over to the kitchen to find me. after manduca her, she slept within 5mins!

2ks, previously i cook porridge also much easier, wake at 6+. but too bad, she started 'protestin' and with her sis meal that i decided i had to take care of liao, so hv to prepare rice with dishes lor. only occassionally when really too tired. then it pasta or bee hoon stuff all dump in the pot to make simple my job! rest of the time it rice with 1meat, 1vege and 1'junk' food.

Check with you ladies who total latch after give birth.

When you resume work and have to pump at workplace,

(a) Do you still pump during your offdays?

(b) How about before and after work - one last latch before go to work and total latch in the evening and night (when back from work)?

Pls advise. Thanks!

airmez

i continue on off day. dun want to disrupt n affect the supply. but shorter time as i latch one side, n pump only 1side. instead of pumpin 2sides.

i dun latch in the morn. too rush n if she chu pattern, b even more late! latch at night when home though.

Sambucol - UK version...

Got two types..

- Immuno forte

- Normal one

Whats the diffs?

fel: havent lor. hv to go try i think. but i think he so short, should be smallest size bah.

have to buy 4 sets lor, i think they are not so strict yet on uniform.

but actually to me, i need 6 sets.

same... i think i need more sets as well... cos i dont do washing daily lei... like every 3-4 days...

how many set to bring to school daily?

1 set? wear one go?

fel, the school got ask you buy uniform? Jav's IFC haven't ask me buy uniform for Jav leh.. He's going Toddler class in 1st Oct.

Same.. mine also haven ask me to buy... think today i will prompt them whether need to buy/order today?

think need to order one...

when i enrol #1, list was 4sets. but in actual fact, there was 6sets when we got it. 6 sets jux nice for washin once in midwk. 1 set to wear to sch, 1 set after their bath. another homewear set for 'accidents'

poky: if i didnt remember wrongly, some new centres of MFS will have extra set of uniform FOC one.

fel: they have a schedule of things to do one. think got water and sand play etc.

but i cannot imagine the self feeding, good or bad? omg, i think of the mess i sian la

i got no maid to clean up leh

Toddler class,

Shay already in the PG class since Aug. But so far Cherie Heart nvr ask me to buy any uniform leh .. Maybe the centre is Air con and it is better for the PG kids to be in their long sleeve/pants ? I dun see anyone wearing long sleeve/pant uniform .. maybe only short one available and they nvr ask me to buy ba ?

For my girl, i think i have more than 10 sets, though some are 'old' but i still keep as spare .. agree that 6 is good, though at time i will let her wear 'mei mei'' once/twice a week.

Toddler class,

Shay already in the PG class since Aug. But so far Cherie Heart nvr ask me to buy any uniform leh .. Maybe the centre is Air con and it is better for the PG kids to be in their long sleeve/pants ? I dun see anyone wearing long sleeve/pant uniform .. maybe only short one available and they nvr ask me to buy ba ?

For my girl, i think i have about 10 sets, though some are 'old' but i still keep as spare .. agree that 6 is good, though at time i will let her wear 'mei mei'' once/twice a week.

Good morning

Today Eden will be trying out his uniform then will order- I went to ask the principal last evening

Anyway When will we receive our last installment of $1000 baby bonus huh? I thought Is this month... Or maybe I calculate wrongly?

hello mummies..

am back from my short trip to bangkok.. our 1st ladies trip. was rather disappointed there. cos the sales person really got attitude. and comparing with 6 years back when i was there, the price no longer that cheap and the shops also dont want to slash price with you. Platinum mall, a shopping heaven.. but the price was touristy price so we went walk around but never buy much. we went to their local wholesale markets and they were much better prices and better quality .

despite leaving hotel 3.5 hours before scheduled flight departure, we only managed to clear custom 40 mins to departure! . had a rush dinner and last call at the boarding gate! immigration was slow, officers were super attitude! and we kana tok from their restaurant. 3adults 1 child, we spent $2200(SGD 88) baht just for dinner. and the most stupidly thing that happened was that they actually gave us 4 big bowls of tom yan soup (msg clauded) and that cost us 860 baht even though we order tom yam soup (cant rem if we state quantity. but she should at least check right ?). i mean the rest of the dishes they come 1 but why gave us 4 big bowl of tom yam soup? we were rushing for time, no time to argue, and in the end, 2 bowls were left untouched.

overall, i think this bkk trip could have been better if we have someone who can speak thai. cos we were like 1 chicken n duck speaking loh. and the prices there isnt cheap anymore.

reached home 2am+, in office by 7.45am cos my conf call at 8am got cancelled and no one informed me.

sorry, lack of sleep, just need to vant.

fel: i tot i told u, when bb turns 18 months u will get the last $1k

just wait awhile la.

they will send u the slip mah.

allets: that is expected. when i go platinium mall, i never open my mouth, i let my hub do the job. otherwise i will just speak the 2 words of thai that i know, "how much", when they reply in thai, i do understand, afterwhich then i speak english..wahahaha...then they are trapped. they have to sell me thai price.

being chopped carrot in thai is very common, you must ask and see yourself before u decided.

the airport long time ago already like that, its crowded and long queue one. unless u take the earlier flight back.

and there are no priority queue despite having a kid..

infant language: we had enough of yr posting. can u dont post in our thread anymore? u just posted last week.

will report u to moderator if u post again.

aye, no lah, I have priority queue when i was in BKK airport but i think i heng lah!

THe queue to immigration was like super long lah, dunno why it take such a long long time!

ya, I agree, BKK is no longer that cheaper in terms of shpping but the food is quite quite and very good lor!! hahah!

tres: very seldom got priority la, unless got staff there. so far i only got priority once.

anyway have to queue lor.

we always book our hotels from thai agent, so we always have ample time there.

think they got staff there to see the queue or something..

then still have time to makan etc

haha, then i very very heng!!! coz the security guard saw us, pushing the pram then he brough us to a counter will less pple lor!

I still got time eat my phai thai & TY soup!! hahaha

tres: the bar top kindof restuarant at the airport the phai thai very nice! i like it. not very expensive also consider at airport, think 200baht or something.

been trying to book this terminal 21 hotel at sukhumvit. but its full till year end!

2k - so is next month? haha... i dunno ma... waiting for money to come in... =)

tell u guys a joke, i received calls from great eastern a few times and what they ask me to buy u know....

ELDERSHIELD!

i was stunned for a moment!

fel: why u wanna spend that money huh??

bonus to u is it..

should be receiving it soon la. check yr bank. usually quite zun one

BKK

so far i didnt have any prob with clearing airport customs..

but i like the food and we always go back for tailor..

u so fast eldershielding alrdy???

Baby bonus

its a total of $3k or $4k??

i spent every cent liao..

either on school fees or doctor fees..

oh, and a ring for myself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k - no la. not planning to spend on anything at the moment.. just looking forward to it?

haha...

Wow so fast eldershield? how old then start?

or they call wrongly?

its cold call la..

just asking those ppl that pick up phone lor.

but i was like...hey i am only 30+, ask about eldershield??? wtf

i think they know we are toursit. i recalled going with my mum, she can speak a little thai and she got better discount previously.

for airport, my sis got priority queue cos she was pushing a pram. but my aunt n myself have to join the long queue. they refused to let us in.

ya loh.. bkk no longer cheap. but my sis needed a break so we go walk walk. and for me, a few days away good lah.. cannot hiam.

managed to buy the boot milkbags for my cousin who is due in dec. but scared she dont like, i just bought 3 boxes.

nanny milkbags is much cheaper than boots and of good quality.

my nanny milkbags never leak before.

bkk is not cheap anymore lor. but if u really know how to walk and shop, u still can find bargains there.

i love the food there...

Wow! Nice! One whole cake for them to share?

There are Malay teachers in the IFC, so i need to get food that are halal. Thinking of getting chocolate n biscuits for them to share, would be easier since so last min but would love to hear from you. You all may have better ideas.

I got one whole cake. Not a lot teachers. But they kinda work shift also. Like maybe total 5-7 teachers and one principal.