(2011/03) Mar 2011

wonmummy - what do you mean buy the least quantity? i thought of getting the standard preschool & daycare label.

JAJ - ok, take pic while i reach home. last time i tried once but dunno how to use sia and i gave up.

2k - tks for ur advice. yes, iron on already. all prepared. i have a Dora gal going to school. hahaha. water bottle (w sling kind), school bag, shoe, all dora. lol...her favorite character now.

damn weird lor. last time she dont drink a lot of water de. ever since i change to dora water bottle, she keep drinking now n then...haha....so i prep her w all dora, hopefully she will enjoy carrying/wearing & go to sch.

allets - they have 30, 60, 90pcs to choose.

yipee...end of workday soon!!

Good morning everyone...

Last week Eden's teacher called me and ask if i notice any change in Eden's behavior.

Cos lately he has been hitting his friend in school. If his friend stand near him, he will push them away... He will also pinch people...

At home he also will hit us. We discipline him at home, so do the teachers in IFC...

Omg... My son is such a terror at barely 18 months old...

Teacher thought My husband is always away on work trips. but so far not yet lei... They thought Eden is doing all these to attract attention...

sigh,

fel: its quite hard to lecture them now. they wouldnt understand much or i should say, half understand half dont.

so u can only be FIRM with him.

omg...hitting people? must have learn or pick up from somewhere?

I am getting nervous. counting down to my gal entering cc on next Monday....omg...y is time moving so fast? argh

Sigh... That's my headache lo... Told him so many times cannot hit or pinch. He will still try every now and then...

Two days ago i told him to stand in naughty corner, surprisingly, he stand there lei... Didn't even attempt to walk away... Haha.. For 1 min only...

Eden thinks its funny to hit us... He will "piak" our chest or our face sia...

I kena slapped twice yesterday... So angry!!!! Cos i can't slap him back... lol...

Hope this hitting phase will end soon..

On a better note... He likes music/song a lot... He will dance and recently started to "niu" his backside... See liao i laugh like mad... Especially to the "JaKe and never land pirates" song....

Fel,

I also noticed Shay will 'beat' people now. When he is angry he will raise his hand to 'beat'.. I'll correct him said 'cannot beat people' or 'ma ma(scold scold)'. Then he will cover his face pretend to cry lo ... drama to max .. Dun think if i put him in notti corner or punish him work at his age .. cannot understand & he could do more later .. waste my saliva nia

I also dunno where Eden learn to hit/beat people...

Usually if i manage to see him lifting his hand wanna hit, i will stop him...Sometimes i didnt see, i kena "piak"

I think is a phrase leh.. Javier also started to bully his friends at IFC.. He will gek gek sayang his friend's head then beat and run away. But kena caught by teachers and being lectured. Teachers complaint to my mum. LOL!!! Dunno why he like that but we will tell him cannot bully ppl, dunno he undertand n will learn anot.

smiggleprince: can consider giving HZS instead of western..

sigh! i just drop my PM pump for one week and i gain ONE KG!!!

very the fast..

2Ks,

i damn nua la .. stop liao.. i dun like the shake coz i dun like milk .. haha.. See when i cannot tahan the amount of fat on my body then i force myself to drink again lor. I took it 6-7 yrs back before my wedding & i lose about 5kg that time .. haha

it should be quite effective if u r discipline. My sis lose 6-7 kgs liao.

2ks - i tried the one sinmey was mentioning back in feb. i see a result of around 2kg shed after 1 month it think. but the tough thing is 2 meals a day is the shake and only 1 dinner. so it was quite tough for someone like me who likes to eat. feeling hungry most of the time and the KPI of drinking 3 litres of water was a little too much for me. in the end, i gave up, with 3/4 bottle of shake (2nd bottle) left.

i took up another program and though expensive, i shed all my weight that i gained, not through dieting but through eating right. finally around 1 kg more to my pre-preg weight but i see overall, looks healthier liao. personally, i find this program effective for me cos i eat as usual, but healthier food and more varieties. completed the program last month but still, used to the diet so pretty cautious what i eat nowadays.

fel: the shake container lor

i am a person who enjoys food and i love cooking..

i think i forget about it 1st la...most important is healthy.

i need to be healthy in order to care for my kids..

prob pick up jogging or what or go gym..

or join what zumba...seems like so popular nowadays leh

2Ks - that's the right way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I put on 2 kg after I stopped breastfeeding. So I have nearly 10kg total to lose!! I started jogging and going to the gym and then so many bad things happened and I just had no time. The good thing was that when I stopped breastfeeding I don't feel so hungry and I'm not eating as much in general, so the 2kg went away... still 8kg!! The aim is to lost 4 kg by 20 sept aka before my Bali trip. Wish me luck!! I substitute my lunch with a protein bar when I go to the gym during lunch and I'm trying to have less rice/ bread etc and no milo before I sleep (a habit that started cos of breastfeeding, finally stopped that, whew!).

2k - the container only $7.50

if u want better one with metal ball whisk inside its $19.90 from GNC

2ks, if cannot tahan not eatin solids, herbalife wont help liao. i was hardworkin in the first mth. drop 4kg. then cos fall sick n start to gian eatin rubbish again... so now stagnant at the weight. wait til i suddenly hardworkin, then follow again ba! but i find that my appetite gets smaller. mayb us to 'not eatin' full durin tat mth that my appetite got adjusted to it? but duno how long it will last.. =p

for the shaker, if u use iherb, get from there instead. they got the whiskball btl. think abt 10?

fel, sinmey,

ying also like to beat ppl. for fun sometimes, but mostly when she dun get her way,. bside beatin her hand n scoldin her, nothin much we can teach he not to do so leh. when i scold,she pout then start wailin. then go find daddy to snuggle. n vice vesa when her daddy scold her....

anyone slp with the kiddo? my gals duno y totatly refuse to let their daddy cmpy them to slp. ying wil scream n cry til vomit if it is not me to follow her to bed. but when i sick or busi, headache leh... anyone with similar experience? how to overcome?

Hi Mummies!!

Everyone so 'on' to jian fei... I must jia you too...

poky - Mine is always daddy put her to sleep, if she see is me she want to play and hold my hand.. harder to put her to sleep.. so usually I will wait for her to finish her milk say good night and leave the room to her and daddy... when hub go reservist then I jia liak lor...

Now my gal like to turn round and round on the spot duno is it teacher teach in IFC then after a few rounds she will mabok...

2Ks - yday collect the uniform and PE attire for C.. the XS uniform still look so big on her... well time flies she's gg to PG on 1 Oct... she is not gg for the CG outing... Principal call and say since 3 Oct is only her her 3rd day of PG class she say better let C stay with IFC class and not go for the outing... wanna buy 3 sets each of the uniform and PE attire, they say not enough stock only can get 2x uniform and 3x PE attire...

poky: ha...i prob if i buy i dont think i will drink. so lets see how bah.

anyway i got fat genes la..not meant to be thin anyway

to lose weight is not on my top priority

poky: eh...i dont have that prob. i usually give kiefer the bottle at 8.45/9pm then he will drink in his cot and will drift to sleep.

lights off and we are not in the room, he zzz by himself one.

XFZ: their uniform FOREVER not enough one. their cutting very funny one la.. their M size shirt is ok, but the pants soooo big. otherwise their tshirt soooo long, sometimes like wear can cover the shorts inside lor.

kiefer also going toddler class on 1 Oct. nowadays the ifc teachers already introducing the toddler teacher to him and teach him to self feed (such a mess now at home, he insist on feeding himself)

so u will be same class with genevieve lor?

2Ks - They ask me bring the S size home to try see if I wanna take the S size... The XS PE attire still ok for the shorts but t-shirt very long lor... yes should be same class as genevieve only one PG class right? Tr Wendy tell me they already let C come out play with the PG class a few times and she say C is ok with it... then last week of Sept PG tr will start to receive her at the door to get her prep for PG...

XFZ: ya la..the shirt so long. kyler wear already like dress lor.

the chinese tr Xu very nice lady...she love kids alot..

last time she always kiss kyler (although yucks)

2ks - so nice!! kiefer drinks n drift to sleep himself. envy envy!

my gal now got new habit. she v da xiao jie. she wants me to acc her sleep but i must sit up while she lie down. e moment i lie down, she will shout, sit up n pull me back to sitting position....faintz...i must wait till she fall asleep le then i can walk away.

won_mummy: ya...been practicing that for a long time, its actually good so that i can have time to do other things, if i need to accompany her to sleep, then kyler how?

if hub not in, then i got to leave kyler outside.

thats y u have always been named as power mummy! so much to learn from you. you handled both of them so well!

yes. its really waste of them to acc them for milk, acc them to sleep. could have done a lot more stuff.

starting this wk, my mum went to stay at my bro place le. i have to handle my gal myself. n every morning send her to my bro house, evening send her home aft dinner. damn shag. cant do any housework at all since she needs all my attention.

won_mummy: what u are doing is what i am doing everyday leh...send both to cc. when hubby not around, i lagi shag, i got to wake up 5.30am and send both to different cc, and pick them both and bath them both. i usually do it together, feed also feed both together. luckily kiefer is very easy to feed.

lately i been giving him a peeled whole apple for him to eat, it can keep him quiet for half hour leh..LOL, then i can eat my dinner peacefully.

won mummy - hi 5! hubby this 2 weeks reservist. everyday i like crazy auntie! take bus from home to lakeside, train to chinese garden. walk 10mins to in law house, drop ger than walk 10mins back to train station to catch train to work. because if i take cab, everyday is minimally $10, 2 weeks is $100. so stingy me hor!

heng mil pity me today. she decided to push the pram to the train station to pick janelle up.

haiz.. i think we really pamper this ger. to the extent that she dont even want to hold her own bottle. hold halfway nia she take out her bottle liao. than as for sleep, if i put her on her bed, she treat it like a playground, turn, flip, stand, walk. how to make her lie down n sleep on her own ?

ask you all ar.. now all your kids know how to stand and bath (as in shower head over their head)? Janelle the moment the water touches her head if she standing, she like choke than will cry badly. is it a must for childcare for them to know how to bath standing ? i asked 2 cc but different reponses from both.

told in- law to train her, in law said still too early. weekend i at home, i shower over her head and let her cry. but weekdays, she go back to ini-law place, revert to the same pattern.

i think my family members mentality very diff. i told them i send J to cc when she 21 months, they say so ke lian, why send to school so young! biang! only hb, myself n in-laws supportive of sending her to cc at young age. my sis even suggested that once my nephew go cc in oct, let my mum look after J so that she dont need to go cc. quite surprised to hear from her that with a 5yo n 2.5yo, she doesnt advocate sending kids below 28 months to cc.

Poky

Kasper also goes to sleep by himself..

usually he will drink milk and watch his twinkle twinkle little stars dvd to sleep...

With me around, he wont sleep, will keep askin to be carried out of the cot so that he can play...

i have been giving Kasper lots of whole fruits to eat by himself..

if not he keep screaming for food..

recently i startin giving raisins and out in his bowl...

can help his fat fingers practice motor skills too..haha..

Allets

Kasper been standing and bath for abt 3 mths..

He loves water, so no issue..

In fact, he will drink the water if he sits in the bath tub...

CC

i actually don like cc for several reasons...

i don like the long hours that my kid has to stay there when he can be at home.. esp with so many other kids in a air-con place for 8 hrs a day, 5 days a week.. not good since we are living in a tropical country..

Yes i do like the fact that they get to interact and learn something..

but the hours are too long away from home..

I also find them very pitiful when they cry and teachers ignore them.. most of the time the teachers are not able to stop their crying immediately..unless you have a loving teacher..

that's why i chose a maid and a pre-school instead.. just my view

so far i had three maids, all of them like kids, although might not be very good in handling.. i still stick to my choice of going sch for only 4 hrs a day.. and able to nap at home in his own bed.

hello mummies!!!

Audris: Chloe was like that too... but I try sneaking out earlier earlier when I see her drifting into sleep... guess baby steps ba!

eh, tot B go CC liao?

allets.. i also try, let her crylor.. after a while, she is ok but must be hand fast leg fast.. so they know it is just for a short while!!!

allets - i think most cc need them to stand n shower de. else so many of them. cant be 1 by 1 into e tub or wat. B have been standing to shower since she learn to stand w/o support. sometimes ok, sometimes not. just put some pails, duck, etc to occupy J. it helps for B.

tres - not yet. she is going on 3 sept, next mon. thats y this wk v troublesome. need to bring her here n there.

kiefer also stand and shower. only sometimes i let him play in his tub. also no problem with showering over his head

smiggleprince: if got a choice of cos preschool is my 1st choice

but sad to say IFC against MAID,

i will still choose IFC

won_mummy: ya...give them a big pc of fruit, her favourite and try?

kiefer is apple...he can finish the whole apple himself, and give me the core after he finished.

otherwise he will give the core to HUGO...my dog..LOL

that rubbish eater

Allet, vernice also super lz leh dun wan to hold her own bottle... hai....

Vernice had been stand n bath since she is 12 months so far no problem only sometimes will cry abit but i just chop chop finish lor....

As for CC, i still prefer em to go sch but not for so long hrs leh... cos they r still so young leh.... Since my MIL n FIL still love to take care of em for me so i just send em to few hrs sch lor. at least they learn to interact with pple and learn more things.

Wow kiefer can eat whole apple!! super good leh!! i dun think even nicole can do that lor...

blurjen: got people take care, just go those few hours is enough already. go cc is just to let them interact with people and learn more things like what u say.

u know like toilet training (lazy to train at hm)

u got try give nicole or what? maybe can start with sliced apple.

kyler also cannot bite the whole apple lor, he will tell me to cut. think he too pampered.

kiefer also been holding his own bottle think around 1 year old. but sometimes i hate him when he dont wanna drink already, he will play with the teat, push the teat in...trying to be funny only.

2ks, ya cos Tat time u told me that if got pple take care better to go playground or preschool. So I take ur advice. Xia Xia nie!! Ya lor thing like self feed n potty train I need to self train lor. I took 1 wk to train Nicole... Sian.. But she still not night train leh how huh?

N until Nw vernice still can't talk much. I super scare she is autism.

She take apple slices but nt whole apple. Ver even worst! Dun like fruits! How to train ver take her own bottle huh? Last time Nicole dun hav this problem.

blurjen: kyler also not night train, eh i am not prepared to have wet mattress. i got buy the waterproof protector la, but i havent use.

i need to get new beds 1st for both of them.

kyler nap time can go without diaper, but not night time.

i think start with asking her to pee 1st before sleep, see got dry diaper or not the next day.

but well, i am not kan cheong over it, to me i find sooner or later la.

just wait patiently.keke

anyway daytime no diaper already save alot of money.

dont worry about the talking yet, let her go cc then see how. but at 24 months, they should be able to say a few words.

this morning guess what, i heard kiefer called the teacher "lao shi" leh...both of us were stunned..

u know last time, kyler cc principal said kyler is very slow in speech and cannot talk properly, still baby language and advised me to bring see speech therapist and i did..

now my hubby very ya ya, said who the hell said his son cannot talk..

now his language is omg okay...i almost want to ask him to shut up when he cant stop talking.

few days ago i was doing work with him and he refused to write he can 'remind' me "mama, i think it's almost time to go to the room u know"

trying to siam writing...

so dont worry, wait till 2 years plus then see. its too early for now to detect autism also.

the specialist doctor that i went see mentioned before, give the kid until 3 years old then see.