(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres: its like we have no choice but have to let the kiddo enter school way before rite. otherwise they cant catch up.

sometimes its just no choice.

just take it that they are going to learn stuff, be independent etc.

but dont rely too much on our local 'pre-school' education hor.

dont pin too high hopes on them too..

i wanna faint already la...tell me why got this kindof people.

selling a new toy bin at $25 (bought at 26.90) and somebirdy offered $15!!

tell me how to sell like that...

i'm also working, sian! I think a lot of ppple are taking leave today, the roads seems clearer too!!

Ya, I always tell myself that i dun need them to scored As throughout but also dun get Ds / Fs lah! Just get some Bs and a few As. I'm happy liao! I think kids should gather more EQ than IQ lah!

Me & Hb are not a straight As students so genetically, they can't be As students too right? hahaha

im working today too...

took leave on wed to see #1 at school..

i love workin when there are no one in the office..

not so stressed...

Allets

visit the cc.. talk to the principal and teachers..look at the environment, are the kids happy?

once you see for yourself, i think its easier to make a decision...

2Ks

i hate our education system..

everyone has to learn the same stuff.. i prefer those who can specialise based on their strengths..

seriously, i don rem any of my social studies or literature...

i am working too! the office looks empty! i am leaving early today..

sniggleprincess - hope after i spoke to the schools, i can make a better decision loh.

spore education system - kids young age, so many programs to go to.. pity them at times. and it is so demanding and competitive! i rem last time, PSLE, i never study, still can go into secondary express loh. never a straigh As as well and my maths is always C or D de. i recalled telling my mun "i dont like this maths tuition teacher (cos i suspected he liked my mum), i rather study on my own"). than since primary 4 or 5, no tuition and my mum leave it to me to study on my own, get what results she also bo chup, pass can liao. in the end, hai bu shi can get into polytechnic than subsequently university. exam period study at macdonalds type. the more pressure, i find the worst i perform. haha..

thanks 2Ks, I put on abt 2.5kg till now... but think i will out on more coz appetite has increased!!!

got tummy is more obvious.. my tummy is like 5 -6 months big... sometimes also hard to get out of bed!!

Any mummies feeding their kids Wakodo milk from Japan?

There is an article abt it saying that it lacks iodine, which will have adversed health effects in the thyroid glands and brains..

Can I ask what water bottle your using for your toddler now ? I bought one avent one. Lousy de...

No air vent n so difficult to drink

Fel

im using the avent one too..

the munchkin one previously i gave my #1 when he was young... He keep chewing the straw cos teeth itchy.. end up he swallowed some of the straw bits lor..

and the straw not replacable so i bought 3 bottles..

good morning...

yay...long weekend this week...

buay tahan this kiefer, his dad went overseas work mah..then he wake up only asked me papa where..

He found a new job?

Sometimes eden also very funny... when he see his daddy come home... he will be very excited and say DADDDDDDDDDiiii ahhh....

Yesterday he fell now and have a super tiny abrasion on his forehead... This morning i sent him to IFC... then i went back to ifc again cos forgot to take my keys from his bag.... The chinese teacher told me say she ask eden "Na Li Tong Tong" (where's painful) ? HE pointed to his forehead lo...

I actually found it funny and wonder if he really understand what is the teacher saying?

fel: not yet, but he is negotiating something.

so he go there and buy goods.

they understand abit nowadays. quite cute.

amazon have this bottle or not? if yes, get from spree maybe cheaper.

u buy so exp, wait lost u heartpain

$45.86 USD lei if from amazon... I ask the spreeist... she advise to get local one... i think shipping very expensive?

Wow.... Hope it doesnt get lost!!!! If not sure heartpain

Kasper keep playing and banging himself against the chairs and table...

so many bruises..

#1 keep bullyin #2

my hubby say should have #3 so that #2 can have a break lor...

Me goes @#x!@#!!!!!

2k - kiefer is still sleeping in bb cot? ur bb cot is super big size kind that can convert into jnr bed? i think i start letting my gal sleep on mattress on e floor since she 13mths old i think.

he climb out??

Kasper haven learnt that yet...

only learn how to climb on to my dining table lor...

boys!

wanna let him sleep with korkor also hard...

both of them keep running and wont settle down..

won mummy: yes, kiefer still sleeping in his cot. room no space for mattress la..he this pattern, sleep mattress think wake up he prob out of the mattress. like that even headache, got to wake up and adjust him

smiggleprince: i dunno how he did that, hub saw i didnt.

climb dining table is small case already for kiefer, he already start trying to take a stool stand on it and attempt to "fly" over to the sofa lor!

headache la..my kyler never does that..

the dining chair he already can push out abit then climb up to the table there and "help" himself with the things there...

naughty rite

Hello Mummies!!

I had a super long weekend cos was on leave on last wed and fri...

Brought C to Jurong Bird Park on Thurs and she had a good time there looking at birds... then went Batam on Fri to Sun, nearly died of exhaustion looking after C... So active and naughty!! Super regret bringing her on the trip... She has very cute face but damn naughty can... she is another devil, can be good fren with devil Kiefer haha... hope #2 is not like that else just kill me...

Well, backdate a bit... I also cannot be SAHM, I will also either murder the kido or kill myself... really 1 day alone with her I already gg to ki siao...

fly!! omg!! my gal likes to climb here n there too. but she 'no balls' she herself scare she fall down more than us...hahaha

xfz - C likes to look at bird? so good...i brought my gal to zoo during national day. she refuse to see any animals sia...refuse to walk her own. wants us to carry her thruout e whole trip.

won_mummy - Yes C likes animals and birds so she is very happy to go to the zoo and JBP... C is totally opp of your gal, she wants to come down and walk on her own... C is gutsy type... brought her to swim and guess what she dun like to sit in her float she likes to 'jump' into the pool with the daddy catching her in the water... she wanna splash the water and drink the water...

won_mummy: ya la...he stand at the stool there, then try to fly to the sofa la...

u say power or not?

i see the way he climb...is damn horrible..

my PIL see already also scared..

hello mummies ...

Back from the looong weekend and whole morning clearing email & issues ...

I went melaka during the break & both monkeys loves the hotel.. haha... I'm great that i feel more comfortable to take them out now .. hehe ... Then while Shay is napping after lunch, i asked hb to stay in the room & i brought my girl out for shopping .. haha Shiok. Then nite i went massage after both sleep .. poor hb stay in room .. then after i massage, he can go out drinking with his frens there ..

2Ks,

Think Shay can be Kiefer buddy liao .. But he learns the climbing from his sis .. i keep All the stool in the store room now. Else they can climb on sofa, toy kitchen, TV console, dining table.. Shay even climb to take the key, then climb the main gate, trying to open the door .. gosh, i gotta keep the main door close now. Else, he is either climb on the gate or throw all his toy outside the house ...

OK, i better keep Shay away from Kiefer or he may learn the superman fly from the cot .. touchwood, so far i nvr seen him 'fly' out ..

sinmey / 2ks - hi5! my ger climb on anything that she can reach. up and down my 2 sofa (face front and not butt first). she thought she is very funny. this ger not scared de. i put cooking ingredients near the stove, she can pull. heng is not hot stuff. so now all my hot stuff keep further in. than she take the ikea chair, want to climb up loh.

ask you all ar,do yoiu allow your baby to look at you when you bathing ? my master bedroom bathroom got no lock (headache how to fix an easy lock). so when i bathing or doing business, J loves to push in and stand in front of my shower door, observe from top to bottom. at times i feel so paiseh loh. close door nia she wail like mad. than now her favourite past time is lift our clothes, look at du du (stomach). at in law place, she peeps and play with mil bra strap. like a pervert hor.

allets - same here... Eden will sit on his potty - not doing any business. but just sit there n wait for me to shower... somtimes when he finds it boring. he will walk out himself... haha...

Smiggleprincess- got door.. Frost bathroom door n clear glass shower. Those push in kind so never fix lock on the frosted door.

sinmey: lol...kiefer is really monkey. climb on the gate is small case for him already..hahahaha...he already CLIMBED... lucky the bar table that we put the keys and stuff he cant reach despite using the stool, but that is he cant reach YET. but sooner or later la..this boy already hands alot..buay tahan

btw...kiefer is going toddler class 1st oct. sob sob...think principal advise us to take 1 day leave to accompany them....

wonder necessary or not..

allets: eh...i think its fine la. now they are quite aware of their body parts. they still learning mah.

anyway, my bathroom door has a lock..

but if i am home alone and i need to bath, i will leave the bathroom door open.

morning mummies...

hahhah.... I'm ok letting Chloe watch me bathe! But hor, she very funny, when she watches my hb bathe, she will immediately look at down at his *ahem*, a few times alr... until my hb says he paiseh, dun want to her to see him bathe liao!!! Hahaha.

Ya, i think kids this age likes to climb, she will take the ikea stool and start to stand on it on her own! PLus I went gymboree last week, ask the teacher to let her in early to play with those gym, suddenly, she dun seem to be scared (like previous) and started climbing everywhere!!!

cham lor, think I'm the only parent that have not bring Chloe to the zoo or JBP leh! btw, PH got specials rates to go it?

tres: dont worry...cos kiefer also havent go to the zoo or bird park..

but planning to bring him to bird park soon since my company has pass to both places.

eh...i think if u are born in the month of aug then u have free access to both place. but well...babies are free

ok, looking at your replies, at least i know i am not the only one letting our toddler see us naked. haha.. but hb n i decided to go get the lock fix. cos you never know next time if they can articulate, what they will share wiht the peers. haha..

for zoo, i think now is the age to go, they start to appreciate the animals better. if i am not mistaken, either safra member or ntuc member, when you go zoo, got discount for admission ticket.

Morning mummies...

I also let Jav see me bathe when only me & him alone at home and I need to bathe. Or I will bathe together with him at times too. When he sees my nipple and belly button always wanna touch, then I say cannot pain pain... When I ask him wanna drink neh neh? He will nod his head then I will say wait till Dec okay? He will nod his head in reply again. Wahahaha... My hb nv let him see him naked, only me and I think for now is okay lah..

Allets

i have the same door as u..

but i have a lock..

the reason i don lock is i worried sometimes he need to come in and pee..

Zoo

safra got discount??? i work here i also dunno abt this lor...

but we go every xmas with my family, so total 9 of us.. need at least 2 passes... cos maid must pay $$$...

i only like the water play area.. cos personally i find our zoo a bit sad.. only like 1/2 animals per enclosure..

but i like bird park.. so many colorful birds..

Jordan is off bottles!! Does a little dance. I was starting to think I'd never wean her off and then I got a 'special' straw-cup just for her milk and she's totally taken to it. It takes her a bit longer and she only wants 120 ml x 3 usually but she has cheese/ yogurt/ milo/ spinach so she'll be fine. NO MORE BOTTLES IN THE HOUSE!!

congrats M... me am deciding should i wean Chloe off bottles (except for her last feed) coz she finds comfort n can dozes off to sleep.. easier for me too!

maybe I bu shey de too.. want her to be a baby still hahaha!!!

wat are the cons of drinking from bottles ah?