(2011/03) Mar 2011

yesterday kyler was very funny...

he came out from toilet then he was looking for me, my hubby told him left he dont believe and insisted on rite, cos he saw somebody looking the same as me.

so he ran up and hug the woman leg and call "mama!" then the lady turned over and he realized its not me, then he "oh oh, wrong mama"

damn funny la! i think the poor lady must be so stunned suddenly people hug her leg man!

2Ks,

LOL on the 'oh oh, wrong mama' .. hahaha

Shay's cc got 1 boy, loke 5-6yrs old, but he looks bit 'abnormal' (like those child looks a bit slow), he see woman with short hair will call mama de ... and he hug me once or twice. Then the principle always tell him mama is not there yet ... aiyoo.

The IUD, the nurse told me is pain, i can take 2 panadols if i scare.. not to relief pain but mostly to relax/not too gan cheong. You should ask the ladies here who have experience.

Pinky/Pooh bear, pain de ma ?

sinmey: dr ang said its like a clip, insert in then twist??

ya lah...i bet the lady must be shocked how come suddenly a kid hug her leg

2Ks,

it's a T shape like thing(size about ~2.5cm x ~4cm), in a straw like tube to insert into the cervix so the T shoulder can hide in there. He shows me the thing.

Abit pain la but can tahan.. Then after 5min ok Liao.

After I inserted, I went shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Went work still having flu and half day thru, felt So giddy n went to the doc n he said viral infection. So expensive loh. Company clinic closed for lunch n I went to the one next to it. $98 Manx! He gave all those expensive drugs. Super heartpain cos companycan claim $30 for non panel doc. Haiz..

So funny yesterday. Brought j to imm for dinner. Than she passed by a bridal shop n I think she want go in. She happily walked So fast n bang straight into the glass window n the impact was So great that she fell back. Than this bad mommy was laughing out loud instead of helping her up. I think she must b wondering why

mummy was laughing So hard on her fall.

2K - Kyler is so funny!!! Wrong mama!!!

Allets - I always do that also... Laugh at Eden first then go and help him... lol...

pinkypink, got safe for bf birth control pill? I heard got safe for bf birth control jab leh. I agree with 2Ks we women so cham, everything must go through. Hiya, heck la, just practice back my withdrawal method if really kena #3 then bo bian loh.. fated. hahaha...

Anyway, Eden is having very bad diaper rash that doesn't seem to go away after 2-3 weeks already...

Since 13-14 months old, we have not been applying diaper cream for him both day and night time..

No problem.

Until last 2-3 weeks ago.. Suddenly kena diaper rash. No matter how frequent i change his diapers and apply thick layer of purple desitin cream each time... It doesn't seems to get any better. Sometimes a little better during weekend, back to weekdays same again.

Spoke to the teachers liao... Doesn't seem to improve..

any other way? Calendula cream will help?

2Ks - Lol on Kyler... the package for C fever is now on the way... last 2 weeks flu then last night cough start.. whole night hear her 'orchestra-ing'.... gg to bring her to Batam on Friday then now like falling sick... sianz half...

sinmey - I hear the procedure, I think its painful ouch... Dr Ang has on avg 100 deliveries per motnh for this year, I think he earn and work until siao...

allets - speedy recovery!

Jaj: yup mini pill can. I took it for a while after I had sunay

Having 3 so close together is very tough on the body leh, I feel like i am gg to collapse liao!

i find gnc aloe vera gel is better than jorubi. i sold away mine earlier. applied like no applied like that.

but then...my gnc aloe vera gel i used it on my dog la, i put in fridge. works better than jorubi

pinkypink: but u are closing shop after this? intend to insert IUD again??

kiefer also coughing...he cough always take 2 weeks to recover one

Thanks mummies for the encouragement.

As for the IUD insertion, i felt it's a bit painful but bearable. A bit of cramp afterwards, so I took panadol & then ok. Continued working afterwards.

fel: means NO USE la...

apply loads also no use, no improvement.

but i use the GNC one, i see improvements.

yes i used it on my dog, he had dried skin, so i apply for him lor.

in fact, gnc one is cheaper than jorubi at watsons.

oh dear..

seems like not good idea to insert.. since its not foolproof..

then i shall be a nun..haha..

Fel

use the cloth diapers? it helps for Kasper...

Im still using diaper cream for him.. so long as he's in diapers..

im using a mixture of Desitin, CB and aloe vera..

I heard the IUD may somehow affect bm taste? My friend's friend said she did the IUD then her nb reject the bm so she gave it to her elder child and elder child being able to speak already told her got medicine taste. True meh?

Fel, that time Jav had bad diaper rash due to diarrhea and I used CB/Desitin all no help. But after using the diaper cream PD prescribed his diaper rash went off very fast and effective. I forgot the brand of the diaper rash, I go home see and WA you. Not sure can buy at normal pharmacy anot.

Jaj: I inserted 6 weeks after delivery and both my kids had no issues w my bm leh

Smiggleprince: it's a very small chance of error la.. My Gynae told me if I really tio with the iud she will waive my delivery costs. Lol

birthday control as a topic, ahhahaha. Last night was checking on them before I went to bed and I was stroking my #2's head and she's still so baby looking but so big in her cot and then I look at my nearly 3 year old and my heart hurts. I went back to my room and cried that by next year I won't have babies anymore. My hubs was like the only way I can solve this is to ask if you want #3 but I cannot promise a boy...just another year of sleepless nights :p.

So no, I liked being pregnant, I'm totally fine with giving birth, it's not too painful and it's lovely BUT I cannot tahan the first 6 months, no thanks.

yo yo....

finally updated myself with all the posts...kekeke..

pooh bear, u good leh..still have 500ml to pump out...i each day if can get 380ml out i very happy liao...now barely can make it to bb demand but still tryin to hang on there...lets jia you together bah

Jaster, u take care k...

wow alot of our mummies all with the next child liao...makes me envy and miss those times..but then back to reality...now with just one active boy i already everyday tired til concuss when latchin him to sleep liao..cant imagine havin to wake up every 2 hrs to latch/pump with another new born baby..kekeke...though honestly..i miss having another baby ard...

ask u all mummies, what u all do to stop our children from throwing things or biting or hitting himself? my noti prince lately likes to hit his own head..but i dont understand y leh..and he hits hard on himself..silli boy..sigh

Jaj- ok wait for your wa later... Dunno why the rash didn't get better. Worse than previous diarrhea incident Lo

babybride, I think it's normal, my number #1 loved pulling her hair, I've been told it's comforting. So I would tell her no and put her hand down but i don't make a fuss about it and after awhile she stopped

Wow quite a number are still bfing! Jiayou mummies!

My boy loves to chiong with his head first, like hedgehog and bang into things. Can't do anything about it and since he doesn't cry, I just leave him as that. Recently he surprised me by counting 1-5. I don't think he knows what counting is but he rem the sequence. Now their brains are really like sponge.

waaa....u mean ur kids start talkin already??? mine is still in mosquito stage..he point here and there...then got funny actions to make sure we understand what he is tryin to express...

til now he only know how to say Papa, bus, ball..thats all..not even mama...mayb when he cry at times he will mumble and sounds like mamamamamama...

Good morning! One more day to short rest day.

Baby bride, mine started blabbling and now a lil more constructive words after we intro those picture books (A-Z) to him. I'm not sure about others but I find these (cheap) books a great help compared to those charts and DVDs.

Shay is officially a toddler today.

I can't believe he is already 18mths.. i feel like just holding him in my arm yesterday.

good morning mummies....

read all the post alr...

Fel, perhaps 'air' his bum when he is home.

Pooh & 2Ks, jiayou ba! BF after 1 yr is veri draining, so continue the good work!

Yes I agree w you all, being a mummy is very cham.. maybe I emo ba! I do feel very dependent on pple nowadays right now, wanna do things on my own w Chloe but I can't coz I'm worried abt risking #2... damn sian lor!

I think #2 will not be a cheerful baby lor, no time to enjoy, tired, pek chiek w my hb for working late all the time! sian lah!

sinmey: so fast hor! i also find them growing up so fast. maybe its your last baby, so the feelings lagi precious to u.

me also find kiefer growing so fast and going to toddler class soon...

tres: compared to me you are very fortunate already. so just tell yrself to stay happy la.

for chloe, after u give birth, just dedicate one day specially for her only, then u wont feel guilty towards her already.

thanks 2Ks, I know maybe i just be dependent and emo lah!

I always admire your willpower and strengthen to cope leh! You will continue to be my role model!

Kasper still like a baby babbling lei..

Tres

go for it..

its so fun to see them play and love together...

i will normally send my #1 over to my parents place and send time with #2..

Truth is its very hard to spend time with #2 IF #1 is around.. so do it when #1 is not ard..

plus they can bond with the grandparents...

and i get so relax time with #2...

tres,

Maybe the hormon's fault ? u can do it de.

Jiayou ok. Always think positive ... and stay happy

2Ks,

yalor, life is too busy to enjoy the playtime with them enough ..

tres: i have no choice la...my hubby earning power is not so good to let me stay at home. plus my mum need to work to support herself, so i have no help, can only depend on myself.

sometimes i also feel moody, and sad. but i try to buck up soon lor.

so i just treasure whatever time i have lor.

so sometimes when they different cc also not a bad thing, i get to take leave and spend with each of them individually

haha, if given a choice, I think I can't be a SAHM, i'm have no patience leh!or rather later in the kids life when they are 2-3yrs, more independent & more mobile???!?! I really dun know?

I do envious the SAHM kind of lifestyle.. but at the same time, work is also good, at least I get 'me' time although works sucks hahahahh!!!!

tres: i get what u mean. sometimes i also feel like being sahm. but then i enjoy my work too. at least i have some sanity and own pocket money u know. independent also.

so the ocassionally on leave for me time or some time to spend on the kids, is kindof sufficient to me.

just make full use of the time lor.

i also cannot be sahm for sure ... i want to love them more... else I scare i'd murder them at home due to depression .. haha

LOL @ sinmey!! I also will lose my temper over Jav at home when alone with him! especially so when I'm preggy now.. wahahaha...

raise both hands and legs.....envy those SAHM....but i dont think i can be one....

same like sinmey...i think i will murder them due to depression....or, my kids might end up not wanting to go home cos i bring them out for shopping daily...haha

i think bz at work, then evening few hrs n wkend session are good enough. cos will treasure time spent w them. will dote them more, rather than seeing them 24/7.

I thought only me unstable now so will feel like "murdering" him when I alone with him for whole day at hm. Yuan lai I'm not alone! I am normal!!! lol....

JAJ,

WE ARE NORMAL !! 1 day only throw temper .. if long term sure either u kill Jav or u kill urself ..

Really salute the sahm... Hmm, maybe when we really become one, our mind change .. ??

JAJ: when u have 2nd one, u even wanna murder both of them lor! DOUBLE sentence!

when the mama here and mama there, sometimes wish for extra hands & legs!

hhaah, annie you are not alone.

At least in my household, I know for hb will for sure, murder Chloe lor! He almost did on Sat!! Poor girl, cried like hell and this mummy have to be woken up from nap to pacify her!!!

man ah! can even do simple things!

hahhaa....2Ks, you really funny...

but yes i also agreed..weekends at times i also cannot tahan...dono how my mum can take care of my son full day every day on weekdays...hahaha...

2Ks, my son dono how to say mama here mama there..but his mosquito humming is enuff to drive me crazy over the weekends..hahaha

sometimes i cant understand those buyers at WTS leh..

totally new pc can slash almost 50% lesser. how to sell like that??

even for me, i buy i just ask for $2 discount or what depending on item.

if item is $15, i wont slash until $10!