(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey: centralised aircon rite? thats why hard to control the temperature. i went my SIL son cc also find it quite cold. he is sick almost once a month.

M

cool down..

just dont lose your patience... don hurt relationship with hubby and kids..

ur new maid coming soon?

imagine our mums did all these in the past..

when i changed maid, i was the maid for 1 week.. so i help me to understand what my maid was going through.. its really tiring..

Allets

Since young #1 attend non-aircon school..

i cant stand those with centralised aircon and the kids have to wear long sleeves. we are living in a tropical country lor..

so far, his immune system better and never gotten any hfmd..

luckily his turnover also not high.. change teachers every year...

View everything first and see which one your precious will be happy be..

allets - i placed my order yday morning le. they have free postage to sgp. so dont need to combine n i think no min. order

personally for cc, i prefer non aircon de. cos at home we seldom sleep in aircon room. n i believe aircon, virus spread faster/stay longer in e place.....yeah...go view all e cc if you are concern. see which sch u feel more comfy.

M - cheer up! endure! you will see rainbow soon....

2k and all.

Eden's IFC.. A lot of new teachers!!! Mostly china ones... But luckily all very nice i feel...

fel: actually china teachers they speak proper chinese la..but then i cant stand their accent at times lor!

but its very hard to have cc that has no china teachers la. unless those big names?

mostly teachers that teaches chinese, are from china..

sad about that hor...cannot be avoided. and MFS have alot of english teachers that are philipino lor..and their accent also...

XFZ: kiefer only zzz once now lor..otherwise very short nap like 30mins, damn irritating lor.

i miss those times when they are ALWAYS sleeping..LOL

but then he zzz early la. by 9pm, he usually zzz already

thanks mummies for the advise..

childcare sat also open meh ? i very suaku.. cos if weekends open, than me and hubby can just pop down and see see look look and chat with teacher. i always thoguth need to go down on weekdays when schools are going on.

to me, environemnt is important. location as well. i dont like those cc at the void decks de cos the kids like very limited space. MFS or Cherie hearts cos they have outlets enroute to work ./ hb work place. MFS is just next to my block.. easy peasy to bring and fetch..

i dont like the pat schoolhouse i passed by everyday. very own building standalone .

china teacher all can play a tune or two on piano...not bad..quite impressive.coz i cant even after learning for years...

at least the chinese spoken by my son is proper intonation..better than i can ever teach him!

evne atas places like pat schoolhouse..chinese also thought china born teacher...cant avoid it at all..n its cheaper

2ks,

Thanks for asking... She is still in high dependency ward. A special giRl who will require lots of special care n attention... Although we are still hoping for the best vase scenario.

Jaster: must be hard on u, take care..

What happened to Sarah actually? Is she in danger or something? U don't hv to say if u don't feel like it

Speedy recovery to her..

hey Jaster, do take care of yourself so that you have the energy to take care of your 2 kiddos!!!

Will keep you all in prayer! Jiayou!

facebook damn funny! just a post from chris everybody tot me or her is preggy huh! damn funny la!

why u all waiting for me to get preggy is it..wahahahahaha..

if got i will ANNOUNCE here ok!

2Ks - C will still need her afternoon nap from 12 to 2/3pm else she will be super cranky then at night she sleeps ard 9.30pm... morning wake up by 7am... mon to sunday lor I wan to sleep late during weekends also cannot... she is more accurate then alarm clock haha...

jaster - do take care of yourself, you need lots of faith and energy to take care of both kids.. be strong and so will little Sarah =)

Sinmey - after your consultatin with Dr Ang, share share can.... I wanna know more abt the IUD also...

XFZ: what i heard the IUD got 2 types. cheaper and more exp.

dr ang said its a very fast process, just insert and clip also.

think ratna can tell us more..cos she got inserted before.

u wanna know about the arm one, must ask felina..

ligation think so far nobody do it yet la

2Ks,

we r KPO lo .... so funny ...

xfz,

ok, wat do u wan to know ? i ask Dr Ang later. hmm, But i got some tiny fibroid found during the last health screen 6 mths ago. The Dr said if the fibroid grows or size becomes big, it may 'push' the IUD .. Any mummies ever have fibroid or remove fibroid before ?

falling asleep in office.. havin IT prob..

is there any other way of contraception?

why cant the men do it??

I just went out for dinner last nite with my # and my fren has 2 boys.. total 3 boys playin are too much for me...

i cant imagine if i have 3 boys..

I inserted the iucd (releases hormones into your body to reduce menstrual pain etc) 6 weeks after I delivered, my Gynae didn't say anything about my period leh.

Insertion a bit painful la but not bad, then some spitting or staining on off fr few months then NO MENSES!! Yay!

I removed it after 8 months n promptly got preggy :p

Theres also an iud that doesn't release any hormones.

fel: i was thinking our march thread alot preggy mah, so i tot of chris lor. who isnt and i am closer with her. so i msn her ask, when if your turn to be preggy. then i think she misunderstood and dunno reply what then u guys TOT ME OR HER PREGGY LA!

damn funny when i check my fb and saw weird comments and even congrats...damn funny la!

pinkypink: the dont release hormones one think is cheaper. so u think which is better?

i heard one of them will put on weight...true?

The mirena (release hormones one) doesn't make u put on weight ba. Same rate of preventing pregnancy as a ligation!

The normal one also is just a physical object so shouldn't affect weight either, slightly cheaper I think but some say menses will b heavier.

sinmey - I duno have specified things to ask.. just wanna know the general process and pricing...

2Ks - yup close after #2... where can tahan #3... even if really want also few years later la else I die faster then my pocket die haha... seems like the iud w/o hormones also ok hor...

For those who plan to put their toddler to CC be prepared they will get HFMD anytime, it's just sooner or later. There's no way of avoiding and preventing unless you don't send them to school. It's not the teachers/school that causes the high cases of HFMD, it's more on the kids there, and this is something which you can't control. Maybe a CC with lesser kids will bring down the probability?

I find it weird to hear ppl saying "this CC not so good coz have HFMD, my son's CC better coz so far there is no case of HFMD".

pooh bear: how come yours so cheap? i asked around mostly about $500 leh.

Agree with annie on the hfmd la. its kindof hard to avoid, it also have to see own baby immune system and cleanliness.

but then not 100% la, my sil son who always like to wash hands still kana hfmd few times..

I think even if the child don't touch any toys at CC if the infected child sneeze infront of him then that's it. So if totally want your child not to get it, hide them at home. Those haven't go school yet but go playgym also can get it. After experiencing it I learnt that an infected child who haven't show the symptoms yet can already start spreading the virus. The virus can remain in the body for weeks even after a person’s symptoms have gone away. This means that infected people can still pass the infection to others even though they may appear well. So how can teachers/schools ensure 100% against HFMD? Very difficult...

I agree with Annie. My friends' sons got hfmd even though they didn't go to cc! They didn't even attend playgrp or enrichment class! I think one went to library and the other went to playground over the weekend. So it is unfair to judge a cc based on hfmd rate. Let's face it. Hfmd is everywhere. We just have to be mentally prepared if our kids kana.

2Ks, I asked my gynae in SGH to put for me. The Mirena cost <$300, but after consultation & procedure fees, total about $400+. I guess others mostly about $500 probably all in.

Good morning! I agree with Annie. Last time I used to judge a cc by the number of hmfd. After my boy got it ( he doesn't attend cc), I learnt that anyone can get it from anywhere. The best I can do is to instil good hygiene habits for him. Sometimes got to learn thru the hard way but it's ok. Have a good work week ahead! There's a holi in between [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IUD,

Back from Gynae check up last friday.

In fact Dr Ang 'assume' most of his patient insert the 'normal' type (Copper), but he did told me there is another type which release the Hormon that could be more suitable for those had heavy menses/period cramp as it reduce the flow. I told him i want that but he said it is triple the price so he usually will tell the patients there is this option nia. I ask how much he said $570 i think .. but i never ask if it is all in leh. i assume it is ... But, i didn't do it last friday, coz he mentioned if Mirena then have to insert on the 3rd-4th days when the cervix is 'open'. So i gotta call back for appt again when i see red lo.

Think this year really many dragon babies. Dr Ang can ask if i can insert in Oct or not ... coz from now till sep, the MTB is overwhelming till outside his control ... haiz .. but i dun care, i'm calling soon .. haha

Pooh Bear,

that's cheap at SGH. Hmm, so any change after the Mirena ? Less menses, mess up the period cycle ....?

sinmey, the first day got a bit of cramp & blood for a few days. Then after that spotting sometimes. But my menses still not back yet (still pumping). Or maybe it's back already (one day type) but the flow very little. Will wait & see how it's like when I stop pumping.

regarding IUD, one of my neighbour insert this and had ectopic pregnancy which in the end miscarriaged. Is there such a risk huh?

wow...pooh bear u still pumping too?? not stopping ah

i decided to stop end august..

sinmey: no wonder this year dr ang stop night clinics, think he cannot tahan also.

actually he should control the intake mah...i cant believe him EVERYDAY got babies delivery

2Ks, huh then might as well don't consider for it since it's not 100% (or at least 99%) preggy-proof. Waste money n effort. But bf cannot take birth control pill leh, must practice accurate withdraw method back after #2 liao coz my ah lao reject condom!!! :l

JAJ,

non contraception is 100% ba ... pill, or arm rod... unless ligation and those are no turning back type. Or dun have sex lo.. sure safe.

My gf put a 'clip on the f tube during the c-sect and she got preggy when the baby is 3 mths old .. she went into depress leh. Then by the time she accepted the fact and she miscarriage ... haiz.

I think even i insert iud, i'll still avoid the dangerous period ba. But if after the IUD, less/no period and only spotting on off, how i know when is dangerous leh ? aiyoo ....

2Ks,

active tio still have something to blame. I also not active but if suay suay tio, i can bang the wall man. Dun wan any risk coz i know sure i have no heart to abort if i tio de.

Pooh Bear, Jia You. 500ml after 1.5yrs is still very encouraging ..

pooh bear: 500ml is not too bad. better than nothing

for me, i think my supply not bad. till now average i can still pump 800-900ml per day...

but i am tired already, decided to stop soon.

just cant bear the supply.

sinmey: go put the IUD la. got prevention better than nothing. let me know whether pain or not ok?

eh...maybe our pain tolerance abit diff la. u got take epi right.

yucky leh..imagine still got blood then got to insert the thing.

we woman really cham. have to go thru so many things.

Jaj: bf can take the mini pill for contraception ma

Mirena n ligation have same margin of error.. But I hear ligation done during Csect is not so effective cuz everything still swollen inside, so not very accurate. Considering doing after some time..