(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks,

got leh .. i still sent him (bad mummy got workshop in office today ...) wanted to take half day, but when i called, teacher said he is playing is going to nap soon .. so i cancel my leave ..

No leh, planning to let him try at Cherie heart till end of year .. coz usually every year end, the centre might change class/assign new teacher for different class. During my girl's time, i sent her somewhere set/oct, so after 2-3 meh, she settles down and very clicked to the teacher. Then by Jan, they change new teacher for the playgroup and the initial teacher 'upgrade' to N2 .. end up she going through the same problem, crying when i send her to school for another few wks ..

So for Shay, i'll let him be in the same school 1st, also to try try la .. if still prefer star learner then change him by early next year .. (also depends who is the PG teacher at star learner) .. ha

How's King Kiefer ? okliao ? u at home these few days ?

How much is Tiny Bite from each ? I also bought from her but can't remember how much ?

the KP is $14.9 before or after discount ... Jz ask rach, her price: $14.5 with postage

2Ks,

how come u lost & found and become more & more de ?

Mine is opposite .. 4 to 3 to 2 .... now looking for the last pair ... should lying in one of the drawer, but i cannot find last nice .. *faint

i bought from her quite a while ago... i tot was $12.90, not 100% sure lah! Have to see her website wor! but if she quote you $14.50 then it should be ba! I always top up orders from her stash when I have pending delivery.. so the amt tt to her maybe + /- too ;-)! Sorry for the mis -information!

Tres,

no prob .. i also bought from her & has no idea at all how much it cost .. jz know it is roughly $10+ for 1 pair ..

I really need to buy destin purple. .. The one my sis gave me expired! but how to go anywhere where she literally clinged on to me! Can only rely on aloe vera for the time being until Hubby ends work.last nite was horrible.. Almost every hour wake up cry or pooed. Super shag to look after her. Tomorrow need send her to in law place liao. My in laws very 'good'. The moment hear i not.working nia push janelle to me and never bother to call today to see if their granddaughter ok or not. Haiz..

For food intake, she took 100ml of milk n some cereal till now. Ok or not?

Her fever fluctuate sia. . But stop giving brufen cos not so high. Just normal paracetemol. ..

Pls recover fast. She sick we suffer.

allets, bo pian, have to tong still...! It's like that one, grandparents will play and spoil them rotten. PArents will have to take the rest of the 'job'!

If she is feeling better, maybe bring her out just for a while to walk walk , good for you n her too! Breathe the outside air!

allets,

Change to soy milk ? Must stop the lao sai 1st .. else, all cream also no use .. haiz, Shay got few episode of lao sai & nappy rash till i phobia, he fart in the midnite also i'll wake up ..

Plenty of fluid .. less solid is ok when they r sick .. after she recover then pump her.

sinmey: i share with a friend mah, then end up i "lost" that, so i bought another set, end up that "lost" pair come back again...so now i have 2 sets..LOL

his fever is at night one like what i expected...so this morning send to ifc. teacher said she will monitor and see herself to feed 4 hourly or 6 hourly lor.

allets: when she lao sai, u should immediately change to soya FM mah..

it will help to stop.

bring her out to buy la..if its really urgent.

or ask any mummy near u have or not to lend u or sell u.

seldom people will use desitin original

Yes agreed that u need to change to soy milk cos cow milk will make her LS worst. Just bring her out n buy from Watson or guardian or unity. Sometimes we just can't depends our hb cos we must put our kids health as priority.

I think I keep depends on my hb, my kids will hav no foods no milk n forever can't go for jab.

2Ks,

u wan to sell me 1 pcs tiny bites ? red color de .. haha

The viral fever only like to attack them when they sleep, especially nite.. called the canter again, he seems ok (at least no fever), but bit restless ..

Hope it's jz a 1 episode fever due to teething. I saw 3 teeth c ame out from bottom together plus a sore gum for the molar..

Hates Viral fever ..

HFMD

#1 keena and it was pretty bad, she had so many spots and blisters but she gave little issues with food, whew.

Then #2 had fever, about 3 to 4 days and it went up to 39.4, I had to use cold towel and once gave a cool bath to bring her temp down. I thought she was getting it as well and the doctor said can give the same meds. BUT, she never got anything, no mouth sores, no blisters, no spots.

They kiss, hug, snatch each other's water bottles and then #2 didn't get? and how do I explain the fever?

Any thoughts? I'm confused....

blurjen: hi 5! depend on hub i rather depend on myself...

last week, i bring kyler home and walk to kiefer ifc then bring both home and bath both together and feed both..then cook my own dinner..

wah...think i really no need to depend on him huh...

sinmey: dont want la...its used de. then hor...i think i seen it somewhere...yes..somewhere...must go dig..LOL

the ifc teacher also just called me to update me..

phew...i tot fever or what...

she updated me to tell me how is kiefer, eat how much drink how much and sleep how long...then still ask kiefer to talk to me...damn funny

M: viral fever doesnt need any explaination la..

perhaps her way of releasing the HFMD virus is fever instead..

my guessing only

Thanks mummies. . I brought her to jurong point for dinner when my hb ended work. Can see she. Little happier. And went to buy my purple destin from kp. 20% so 1 tube only 9.60. Applied for her and i think not so stinging pain cos she cried softer. Hope her bum bum Can recover well.

For milk- i gave soy milk. Asked my pd n he said cow milk ok to give but need to dilute ratio. So 150ml water w 2 scoops. . She drank 80 ml nia. Whole day food intake is 2 cereal, 2x80ml milk. Haiz. Tummy also smaller. Can only pray she recovers fast than pump her back.

Returning to work tomorrow to regain my sanity. And its mil headache liao. Hb so pissed that his own mum so heck care. This morning hb told mil that j no going over and asked whether Can she cook porridge to bring over (since J's fish n,meat n veg over at her place ), her reply was 'Aiya ask lihong (me) feed cereal or give her plain porridge lah '.. Whoa. . Super bo sim loh as J 's main caregivers. Not even a phone call to ask how is j. Even my own mum,sis and aunts will call and ask loh. That is why i decided to bring j to her place tomorrow let j clings on to her so that she Can feel it. Evil me!

allets

when xuan LS durin younger time, i stop milk intake for that couple of days til better after takin the LS med from doc. so she juz take solid during those days.

won-mummy

i used normal long sissors with cap for my gals. cos i find the tiny shears too small for my fat fingers la.... also, i dun like the food to get high up to the joint when cuttin... scare it will get stuck in the joint, n it hard to wash clean there... seem dirty to me.. so i use long sissors. last time use to cap it back everytime. now lazy le... juz pack into the plastic bag after wash..... since it all their food utensils.... IMHO

M

mayb the HFMD viral strain is not affectin tat much on the other. when my #1 kena the first time, she had blisters on hand n feets after the fever. #2 had fever. but no spots or other discomfort bside the fever... they slept n ate together during tat period...

allets - hmm is it bcos J is not ur MIL 1st grandchild? i guess some old folks will react this way. But nvm lar. there r bound to have gd n bad grandparents. at least u know she is on a trusted hands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as i m staying w my mum, weekends we will bring my gal home to let my mil see. but, MIL usual reaction is, eyes on ipad playing game, mouth calling my gal. when my gal walks over to her, mil eyes are still on her games. dont carry or play w her till game over, then switch to u-tube for my gal to stand next to her n watch (still not carrying)...this is how she 'sayang' her...haiz...

poky - very true hor...food reaches e joint...haha. u r making me confuse le. lol. shd i? shd i not? hahaha...cos normal long scissor r a lot more easy to handle. i think use tiny bites more of 'ai mei'? haha

won mummy - J is MIL 1st grandchild.. hubby and i came to a conclusion.. Mil treats looking after J as a job.. so when J dont report to her place, she lagi happier.. nvm, we just have to endure for 9 more months because we will be sending J to full day child care when she turns 2. by than, she will have lesser interaction with J.

yes, J is in good hands when i left her at in law place.. cos they really put in effort to look after her. but when she not there, they like wouldnt miss her de..

allets, maybe your MIL is those kind who doesn;t show her affection by calling / talking but her actions! Dun think too much, sometimes the more you think you get 'angry' for what???

As long as she is in good hands, can liao!

yeah...dont think so much. just do what u can for J. e rest, just close 1 or both eyes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone has good hr opportunities to offer ? i seriously need to change a job.. just 2 days away to care for my daughter (not as in i go for a holiday), returned to work with so many things to follow up and get it done today. super sian here !

pm me if you have any good opportunities for me!TIA!!!!

allets

hi five!

im just back to work and seriously i feel underpaid lor..

My #1 was cryin and beggin me not to leave lor..

I really hate it...

these are the times when i feel like killin my hubby...

tres: very positive attitude u have! Good! LOL

when u guys dont have MIL or mum to take care then u will know the agony..

sometimes i really wanna bang my head on the wall ok..

so just appreciate any help that comes along la..

i just grab any help, just close both eyes for that period...

i need my sanity too

allets: u should have change long time ago la. but be prepared u can have the best of both worlds lor.

so reduce yr expectation bah.

aint u sick of keep complaining??

smiggleprincess: i feel like killing and strangling my hubby long time ago leh! LOL

but cannot...i still need his help at times..keke

u have a maid rite??

2Ks.. hahah thanks it is always easier to advise than to practise what i preached!

but I think we should thank God for any help that will help us to get a bit of sanity!!! Coz i remember a close fren telling me, you WILL not have your way unless you look after the kid yourself! So it is still our own choice!

i guessed it is really time for me to move on.. stop procastinating.. cos somehow i can sense that more troubles are heading our way with aggressive poaching by competitiors. my colleague told me that 2-3 years later, i probably will still be clearing up the mess. isnt it demoralising to hear this from someone wiht the company for 24 years and tendered last week cos he saw the situation isnt right. haiz.

2ks - i really admire and salute you! you are definitely a strong woman taking care of 2ks without much family support. i cant. cos grew up in a big family, help is always available at my mother side of the family. but when i saw that mil so bo chup, it really makes me think why this is so. i guessed it is probably different upbringing ba. mil's family more self-centred while mum side more family-oriented.

i operated my maid from office!!!

My hubby is just the chauffer lor...

i would love to be with my kids everyday..

poorer abit i also dun mind..

just that education and medical fees are really ex..

Allets

my sis went for two interviews and got both offers.. market shld be good rite??

tres: ya la..even u take care of your kids yourself, u wont get yr way at times. it also depend on the kid one mah.

u know, its really not easy to take care of a kids. its tiring.

so i learn to appreciate any help rendered to me, despite an hour or so.

allets: i am being forced to be strong ok...i accepted the fact that the truth is like that, so i learn to accept and move on. and not complaining and complaining. there is no solution one lor. things are meant to be like that.

so i rather i stay happy, forget about it, bite the bullet and move on la..

like that then i can be happier mah.

but of cos i look forward to those times that i can have some free time etc.

but well, i am used to it, so i can tahan la..

well, from what i see u mentioned about MIL, she ok already la. she take care of J meals well rite..

no grandparents will treat their grandkids bad one la, just that their way of expressing maybe different.

its not easy taking care of a kid, u need yr free time, she does too alrite

just like sometimes i take leave and i left my kids at ifc/cc. i need a breather too come on...

just that few hours be it hi tea, pedicure, salon, i get charged and refreshed. get it babe!

smiggleprincess: working is to have some own life la. you need some time to get away from the kids also.

so u get to appreciate time with your kids even more. weekends end up become precious..

looking after kid 24 hours is not easy also!

Thankful for the words from wisdom from 2ks! It's never easy but we can somehow manage if we want! JIA you mummies, especially allets!

2Ks,

i feel u ...

i am planning for the next half day soon .. want to go sing K, pedicure, shopping ... haha ..

Allets,

actually ur mil is ok right ? u mentioned she is quite sayang J when J is there ? maybe she just need a breather too, and worry if she keep calling u to ask might make u more frustrated since u also so busy taking care J urself .... always think the positive side n u will be happier..

mimimo: wahahaha...words of wisdom? LOL...

no la..just sharing la..

i believe nobody is as cham as me??

my own mum always say i very cham...

i told her its ok, i enjoy it!

my sil is very amazed that i can even spare time to teach kyler his abcs.

so i can do it, u guys can too alright! Jiayou!

sinmey: wahaha....ok..lets hug each other and.....

LAUGH ok! dont cry!

well, that makes us more appreciate of the things and time that we have isnt it...

i am also taking half day next week to go hi tea with my gfs.

i personally think not no matter is PIL or own parents r really God gift as they really can dun help me to take care of my kids. And becos of em then i can go to wrk in peace and also at least have my free time to do something once awhile.

For me I am tt appreiate my MIL for helping to take care of my two monkeys n with no compliant also. even sometimes due to work we only pick em up at 9pm.

Allets, think positive ba.... i think to be happy is the more impt. if u really not happy then faster find a suitable job ba. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u find a prefect job soon... I think for us mother sometimes bo bian need to scarifice to take up less challeging job in order to spend more time with kids.

2Ks,

yea, i never cry for thing like this .. not worth it.

i jz laugh it away at times when all the bad thing come at 1 go .. haiz ... like wat u say lo, feel like banging the wall ... especially when i damn dead tire doing all the thing myself and hb is watching his PPS.. haiz ..

Hey, at least we have someone help to clean the house now .. yea !!

Like ur next wk's plan for hi tea ..

u have a supportive hubby..

My hubby is like one of the kids lor..

waiting to be fed and everythin else

haiz..

i fell like such a bad mum..

i don have time to teach them anythin!!

plus Kayden is slower than other kids..

Thank god Kasper is faster..

He learning to climb the grill door now.. Really pengsan...

^5 mummies... I also think i should appreciate my mum for taking care of CHloe so that I can work n sneak out for 'me time'!

I use to think how come she doesn;t call me to either update or find out from me abt Chloe.. but in a long run I appreciate it more coz she wants me to 'concentrate' on my job or taking care of Chloe on wkends!

on job wise, dun you think think that after having kids, you dun really care about promotions / projects anymore??.. you just wanna to get your job done, get paid end of the month and spend your time with your kids? Is it just me or you mummies think so too?

Blurjen,

u r still new in the job right ? wait few more meh then have leave liao.

Me .. the financial yr is approaching & i need to clear some leave anyway, and hb dun have leave .. so i'll use my leave like half day every 2 wks .. jz to steal away from the stress .. sometimes no activities just go back do the things that i suppose to do long time ago lo .. like clean the store room & sort out the kids' old clothes ...

smiggleprince,

hmm, if $ is not really a concern, perhaps u can send him to some classes .. i also spend very little time with my girl. She picks up most thing from child care .. and i recently sent her to some chinese class & she start recognize the chinese words .. amazing, she can read 糖果,纸巾,蛋糕... not bad.. When she see some similar looking word in shopping centre, she will point & tell me ..

And i noticed she learns a lot from iPad too .. i know it's not really a good thing for their eyes, but ... it works for them to learn

hey mummies- thanks for all the feedbacks.. yes, be positive and move on!

mil quite good liao la.. probably is just the way she expressed and hb still remembered her words that she treats looking after J as a job.. so probably that is why makes me think she so bo chup.. but she is a good grandmother and let me have some "me" time when we needed to (but must bluff her we working late.. heehee)

yes.. let's move on.. by working and chatting here, i have my sanity..the 2 days with J was driving me up the wall facing her 24/7.. hbs can sleep until song song while mummies are always the ones sacrificing...

thank mummies!! endure another 17 work days to my 1 weeek break!!

allets,

old ppl express differently. They don't say 'i love u' and call to who concern but in reality they do. Maybe she dun really means taking care J is a 'paid job' as she can always choose not to take the 'job' .. But she does loves J as her grandchild de i believe..

yea, holiday ahead is something that we mummies always look forward to .. enjoy urself ...

Sinmey

am alrdy sendin him next week to JG classes..

$300+ for a week only..

iPad is a godsend to me lor..

leave

i have 18 days and i don thinks its enuff!!

already use up half liao..

two kids shld have 12 cc leave wat..

govt need to review pls...

sinmey: ya lor..i rather dont waste my time, get things done. sometimes i get pissed and fed up also when my things cant go smoothly. but well, if i dont do who do leh...

talking about the part time...she is late everytime...and hor...got once she was late for almost 1 hour plus and she can complete the usual things that she did in 3 hours, usually she do is 4 hours plus ok..

so? LOL

well, i cant be bothered, as long she does the work bah...very easy going already hor!

anyway she also help me iron clothes (2 persons clothes for a week, she can iron 1 hour plus!), vacuum, mop floor, clean 2 toilets and time up!

but every 2 weeks she can squeeze time to change my bedsheets la.

but i guess its the daily chores that are killing me. but well i kindof get used to it.

like u lor, if i did to do big project at hm, i take leave and dump the kids at cc, then i can see things moving.

blurjen: yes man! u are lucky to hv MIL to help!

i want also dont have. can only occassionally leave them at in laws there for an hour or so then we can go hawker eat or do something.

cannot leave too long cos SIL will be unhappy!

sinmey: lately i am teaching kyler how to say cantonese..lol

siew mai, har kow, char siew bao, lor mai kai and zhu cheong fun..wahahaha...