(2011/03) Mar 2011

Tres,

Me, my girl, 3.5Yrs and Shay are on Pediasure ...

My girl is fussy/picky eater (can u imagine she dun even touch nugget ? Coz he hates meat) .. Shay is purely bcoz i dun wan to have 2 diff milk powder at home .. hahaha

won mummy - i did a comparison, their milk powder cheaper by $1 -$2 nia leh .. that is why i hesitated to get from them. they have a shop near pioneer mrt..

i got J's milk powder from Rach's lobang..

for pureen milk bottle wash, the cheapest is at KK hospital !! per bottle is $5.80 nia! so i one time stock 6 bottles if i pass by town. they have this pureen shop at KK.. things are cheaper than retail / motherhood fair..

diapers- i usually buy from Giant..2 packs of Drypers for $32.90 (sometimes come with 4 extra pieces per pack)..

hahaha...we have mummies to help compare prices!! lol...good good! our thread have become alive w good lobangs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets - pureen btl wash, cheapest is at bb fair from expo. so far they din increase price. not sure abt this round. i buy $17 for 3btls. $5.67 only. (thats y i say cheapest i found so far)

For diapers, i m pureen fan. during bb fair, they usually sell $43 for 3pkt, L-72pcs. So its only $14.30 per pkt. work out to be $0.20/pc. cheaper than petpet usual rate. material quite good. or rather, my gal is ok using it, so i cont since its cheap.

For kimsang, yes, cheaper by $1-2 nia for per tin. but long run i think there's savings. most impt, we dont need to carry them. buy from them cos free delivery ba. n quite efficient.

gosh!!...e more details i go, e more auntie i felt i m now....lol

won mummy - hi five! i am so aunty loh.. ok, shall go expo to get some pureen since it is 0.13cents cheaper!!!! haha..

i am just wondering, since i am quite gam with my family doctor, i wonder can i ask her to help me get in milk powder at cheaper cost.. hmmm.. cos my niece and nephews all similac/ gain fans.. so if we buy in bulk (like 24-36 tins), it will be so much cheaper than getting from stores!

any mummies went to the fair? got good buy bo ? working here, but heart is on the thread and so dying to want go fair..

The fair is the same lor... If first time mummies should be more interested.

Pampers open M and L size sold out. Arriving at 5pm.

Pureen at fair is the cheapest la, so I bought half dozen. I saw ppl buying pureen in cartons.

The rest I find nothing much.

Last last time hor, first fair that I went with kyler I brought home many freebies, now fat hope. No freebies lor...

Oh ya there is a wakodo stall here, they sell most of the stuff, I bought some ready pack to keep for trips. It's cheaper than isetan abit, not much but all ranges hv.

Tres: I find pediasure very exp. and partly I think cos they hv alot of marketing advertising. They give mummy the mindset that it's good and they use the 'for fussy children' as their gimmick. I find so la... I think it's exp.

Poo poo issue, find a fruit that suits her, can make her poo one.

Kyler been taking Mamex gold all along, and he doesnt hv constipation before, but well it's not so branded and popular but so many years they only increase their price once

This is what I feel la

2ks, I have been trying all sorts of fruits, she doesn't put into her mouth, she see, smell and turn her head away!!! IF force into her mouth, she will spit it out! *headache*

I even bought a juicer to make fresh fruit juice for her.. and surprising she drinks?? dunno what to say???

Pediasure is what my mum ask me lor... perhaps I should try a few brands first, if not improvment to her poo poo, then it is not the milk she drinks!! It's her!!

btw, you came back from the motherhood fair? Can go?

wow so many pple went for motherhood fair!! so sad i no chance to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks, I got the robinson mailer but nothing much leh.

Ya lor.. The newborn was so cheap.. 3 for $10 leh..

I also didn't managed to buy, only bought pull up to try and help my gf buy m size

Bought pureen lor.. Bottle detergent is 3 for $17, cheapest

Blurjen; fair nothing much for 2nd time mummies like us... No freebies also

I go robinsons to buy mustela lor, my king using that.. Then wanna get a new pillow for kyler.

Most important the card is not mine, I don't hv robinsons card. Lol

Hi all, long time nvr log in as I am busy moving to shanghai as my hubby is relocating here for 5 years.

Sinmey,u mention previously that there is a place with alot of children clothes? Where is it? I am still very lost here.

Shirley,

How are u & ur lil girl ? Getting use to the life there ?

Think Limlim mention the address, i also forget which street liao .. but it is Neon (霓虹儿童广场)... Let me chk again ..

Hey, i'll be there on 7/2 .. u free to meet evening time ? haha .. u pm me ur new mobile .. haha ..

shirley - hope all well for you and your family.. settling in to a unfamilar country is not easy. take care and enjoy the process!

Shirley,

Here u go ... It is at 霓虹儿童广场(普安路)

There is a wholesale market called, Qipu Lu clothing market (七浦路服装批发市场)... wanted to go the last time but no time, coz they close early, like 4.30pm .. maybe u can go walk walk ?

hi hi Shir,

perhaps you can set up a small home biz, we order from TB, you send to us with a small fee ;-)

Sounds entrepreneurial?

mimimo: can do picnic huh...ok good. trying to find places to go without the need to spend money and no shopping.

shopping can be boring when there are nothing to see.

not june la..maybe planning to go in july.

let the boys play water

Hi Shir!! Miss you and Jeannie. Hope all well your end! Saw from fb you cannot use fb in Shanghai? Must be boring for you. Have you already know the gender of bb?

Tres,

That is a good idea .. Shir look for good lobang there & we 'buy' from her. . haha

But after her #2 come out, think she also might not have free time to do the home biz le ba ..

Thanks Sinmey. Ok. Can meet u on 2nd jul. Will PM u my contact.

2ks, I should b giving birth in shanghai. Now looking for gynae lo.

Tres, I think I will b too busy with 2 kids so won't start a small home biz. Jeannie is drivIng me crazy. So Notti.

Annie, I am still trying to adapt here lo. Ya lo cannot access FB here. Need to get VPN but I staying at temp apartment do nvr go m get

Shir,

Great .. PM me if u need me to bring anything from SG too ... i know u must be missing some food here ? hahaha

Thanks Sinmey. I Pm u my contacts Liao.

I miss all the spicy Singapore food. N this pregnancy I craving for spicy food. The spicy food here no standard one.

hehe, u wan Prima instant curry, Laksa or Bak kut teh ?

hahaha .. look for those Singaporean restaurant, maybe can find some spicy food to satisfy the craving ?

Shirley - maybe shopping malls got some decent restaurants to satisfy your cravings ? When you due for #2 ?

Haiz ..bad day for me ! Janelle is down with gastroenteritis ..with diarrhea, fever n bad nappy rash !! Wat remedyfor nappy rash that is less painful to apply ? She cries the moment we put calendula cream or aloe vera . Cos I think very pain .

allets, when my girl had gastroenteritis & nappy rash about 1 month ago, I used Desitin (purple colour) and Four Cow Farm nappy balm. Recovered quite fast.

allets,

Ooh no, poor Janelle. I got a cream from the GP, together they will prescribe the anti-septic wash.. Clean every poo and dry it.. I knew it is super painful .. when i wash Shay during the bad nappy rash, he jump like a monkey on the frying pan with his ultimate scream .. (can't imagine how painful it is for him) .. i jz wash it quick, pour the wash on the butt .. tap it dry, blow blow, then apply the cream .. I think the key thing is MUST stop the diarrhea, else the nappy rash won't go ... had u given the stop lao say medicine ?

Shay down with Fever last nite to almost 40'C .. & shivering .. i almost admitted him to kk .. luckily after the ibuprofen, his temp came down ... i'm yawning down, drinking the coffee to keep my eye open .. But this morning he seems ok .. jz that looks tire.. maybe last ntie didn't sleep well ..

Shoo shoo all the virus from our baby ...

allets - hope ur gal recover soon

mummies - does anyone know how long is e kiddy palace sale? wanna buy e tiny bites scissor to bring out. is it necessary huh? does any of ur bb start eating outside food, eg noodle already?

need ur expert advice pls.

sinmey - hope shay get well soon too...looks like more n more bb r falling sick. 2k's also yesterday.

Is that wat you all mean last time? 1st 6 mths they dont really fall sick, then slowly they will start? so heartpain to hear bb falling sick. esp when its v tiring for the care taker.

won mummy,

How much is the tiny bite at KP ?

i bought mine long time ago for my girl, it comes in a pair .. I lost 1 recently, cannot find anywhere in the house, hb think i throw it in the plastic bag together with the food ... Blur me ..

i am thinking to buy 1 more to spare .. But usually i dun really bring out to cut their food .. prefer to give them rice or ask the stall to cut for me ..

Shay already taking outside food since 1-2 mths back .. he will angry & refuse to eat the cook food whenever he saw his jie jie eating something else .. his favorite food is yong tao fu soup (i gave only tofu & broccoli) with kuay teow... wan ton mee (i 'rinse' with some warm water to 'wash' away some oil/saltyness before give to him ... and rice with any kind of soup (fish soup or the seaweed soup), even sweet & sour fish with rice ..

haha, he is ready to go travel with mummy liao. haha ..

feel guilty ..

despite of the high fever Shay had last nite ..

i still send him to IFC this morning since the temp is ok .. Jz called the centre & they said he is OK ? Hmm, last nite so high fever & now ok ?i still think if settle my urgent thing & go pick him back after lunch ... now dunno go or not since teacher said he is ok & going to put him to sleep soon ...

Hope all the babies will recover soon!

sinmey & won mummy, I think the tiny bites at KP is $14.90, just checked! anyways KP is having 20% sales for members.

Wow, sinmey, Shay eating outside food liao, I still scared leh... also dunno why?

sinmey - oh great!!! actually i also just need 1. but i cant find any other brands that is big enough n have cap which i could bring out. wanna share?? lol. I take red, u take blue! just nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, now that they eat outside food w us, its a lot more convenient. yes, i have been borrowing scissor from store owner. but they always give me a weird look. n i have to explain its for my gal...i guess to have my own scissor its much more convenient.

Tres - oh! $14.90? thanks! i shall grab it soon w members disc. bernice also eating outside food le. just wash it w a lil water i think shd b ok ba. she is enjoying food now.

Annie - tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I saw a few at JP outlet. but Q was super long on Sun. but now a bit regret that I still haven buy.

tres - hehe i think i saw it too..its in a flat waterproof pkt? but i see e scissor like a bit small n short. thats y i m asking all of you if u buy e tiny bites scissor or any normal one w cap is gd enough? lol....

Gosh seems like the virus spell is in the air. 2k's boy is also down with viral fever. My boy is recovering from a bad case of nappy rash (likely from diarrhea) though it is at his bum. Due to abrasion, the 2 big spots have been bleeding, heartpain to see stains of blood on his diaper. He screams whenever we apply the cream and anti-septic wash on him...already day 5, praying for better days.

Jia you, Sinmey...take more kopi...hope he recovers soon.

Allets too, hope her condition improves.

Audris, I got the scissors from rach a few months back. I haven't start my boy on outside food yet. With his recent diarrhea case, seems like his tummy v dedicate..haha. Found out that he may be allergic to Marmite...we are doing experiments now to monitor his food allergies..sorry I have been busy, so not much time to reply to you.

audris, ya ya! That HK set!

dun know leh, guess the tiny bites are 'safe' for babies as recommended lah! w all the positive stuff But i guess those normal ones with caps are good enough, ultimately it is hygiene n how you handle food lor!

i am using tiny bites scissors to bring out for kyler. I usually bring a container to put in all the cultery for them to bring out.

but kiefer is not eating outside food. its mainly for kyler usage.

i have 3 pairs! lol....cos i lost and found lost and found so end up got 4 pairs..LOL

bought from rach, i think her price is cheaper even with discount from KP.

sometimes NTUC also have 20% for baby stuff

ya...kiefer had this viral fever..idiot one, it come back at night.

today when i send him to IFC, he dont have fever, and teacher said will monitor and will decide whether to give him para every 4 or 6 hourly.

this fellow fever really still like king, he is not so easy to take care lor. he majiam wants both of us to camp with him whole night. tough man.