(2011/03) Mar 2011

Mimimo,

I tried show him doremon on Sunday morning but he not interested lor. He prefer those like Barney got singing and dancing and watching the big fat purple creature jumping around.

How is leapfrog DVD like? Any singing or just more like teaching.

mimimo - haha...so sweet! still know how to call dang dang. i tried showing my gal cartoon. i have dora, micky mouse, or sometimes tv on sat got doremon. but she not interested leh. more interested in advertisements. lol

yes yes, i m curious about those leapfrog dvd. anyone has comments?

I showed him some clips of Leapfrog through YouTube but he doesn't like the frog. I think YouTube is a good way to ascertain his interest first before I spend $$$ on the DVD, hee hee. So for now, it's dang dang all the way :p

she is always on utube also. else my apps, eg flash card. used to like phonic song. but now she prefer the mark lee show's song, miao miao miao...faintz...i wonder if she is a toddler.

dont like toys, dont like cartoon...she only like remote controller, phones and tv advertisements. best part is, every friday 3.30pm is her favourite program. huang jing nian hua. she really stay focused during that 1hr!! cos my mum watches it w her....lol

Fel,

wat kind of contraception u having ? thought nowsaday usually no weight gain ?

My sis just started on HBL 2 weeks ago & already lose 2 kg .. I'm starting this week .. haha

i bought the frog & both my bb dun like it ..

Shay loves Youtube though .. for the song.. Also some iPad game

My 3 years old todd, i think she is a weird one who doesn't like to watch TV.

ooh, forget one more thing that Shay love to watch ... his Sister video .. haha, from bb till now .. she love to watch the TV, with bb & sometimes mummy and papa inside .. he will point at iPad and look at us, ' there, papa ... mama..'

won_mummy,

Jo likes the guo ji jiao yi suo also!!! hahaha... he'll even dance to the music lor!!! faint!

sinmey,

do update or hbl slimming pdts! =)

My #1 right now has some ABC Sesame Street on repeat and since she's allowed 30 of TV a day... that's all she ask for. She's nearly 3. #2 will watch anything really and kinda dance along. I don't really like them watching TV anyway. And I hate Barney and won't let them watch it :p

Sinmey,

Yes, update us, I interested as well.

hahaha! my boy also, when heard the "miao miao miao" song will stand there watch till eyes won't move at all.

Received a bad news from my HB's cousin, who should be giving birth anytime but bb suddenly no heart beat just 2 days after her gynae said anytime will delivery. Y'day she still induced to deliver, but came out is a dead baby with no heartbeat. V sad and this is her first child.

M: last time I also don't like Barney.. But they do teach good things u know..

But sadly mr kiefer is not interested at all

Dazel: oh dear... It's very sad to hear that leh! Delivered and discharged but no bb to bring back.. Is it umbilical cord tangled?

Ya lor, imagine she goes home n see all the baby stuff, cot, etc. She had gave birth n yet she can't see her baby anymore. My mil still intend to pass her my son rocker & walker.

I didn't ask her. N now relatives all dun knw yet only me & my hb knew, as she happen to be my bro's good friend wife. My mil tonight sure ask me if she had delivered, how shd I answer.

Dazel,

did the gynae explained why there was no heart beat? i've recently heard of another 2 cases... one is at wk 26.. and another at week 39! =( very sad to hear such stuff...

Gosh, that's shocking. I heard another case at 25 weeks, seems like there are more cases now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow my son loves the Miao Miao Miao song also. Everyone the tv start playing he will start dancing n watch n listen very attentively!!

Sinmey- where u buy your Herbalife from? The Local BP?

Let me know of your result.

Oh Sinmey- I'm on the rod implant contraceptive. I'm also thinking of removing that lei

Fel,

i am the member leh .. since many yrs back ..

i just taken over my friend's left over stock.. Don't know if i should renew my membership(6 yrs membership..) and buy at some discounted price .. haha

Another way is to buy from Spree, but shipping cost is a bomb still coz the shake is bulky & heavy. It is risky too for the expensive item. At your own comfortable level ba..

It works for me last time (many yrs back). But must be discipline la .. i replaced 2 meals with shake & 1 meal eat what i like .. haha. I lost 4-5kgs in few months i remember .. This time, my target also 4-5kgs .. haha. Let you all know the result soon ..

Hi mummies, i havent posted for so lobg. Wanted to check if any of ur IFC or CC have never ending hfmd cases? My son's ifc already closed once for 10 days n then 1 week after reopen got a few new cases! Really wonder is this a norm nationwide or is it the controls are poor at his ifc.

My son IFC so far no such problem.

Got HFMD, but in the older kids... infant care so far ok.

Hi mummies, do you all know why baby of 14 months eeject to enter hammock during nap when she used to sleep in hammock? But when at her garndmother ol at weekdays she is fine.

Mine started w toddlers section then spread to infants likely due to siblings attending same school. Then every 1 out of 2 infants got infected n in the end had to close. After reopening 1 wk, 1 new case every week at ifc n 5 cases at toddlers. -.-"""

long time no talk!!

Dazel, oh dear! sure upset & depress 1! Can imagine the emotional pain!! Gosh!

Fel, Dazel, Chloe like that song too! She dance to it whenever she sees the MTV lor!!! Funny! Does that means she likes Chinese??? ;-)

With my mum taking care of her, she watches all the CH 8 drama shows and the variety show, I can't stop them..... so bo pian lor!!!

Sinmey, tell us the result ok? Took it before, for that 2 weeks, it was hell sia!!! macham like so cham only drink shake and eat their recommended food grps but the result is really good, I lost 2 kgs during that!!! JIAYOU!!!

SN,

my girl's CC also always have this HFMD de .. closed 2 times in 3 yrs ... the cc is big with so many kids .. cannot avoid .. but so far my boy's IFC is ok .. they very scare of my boy, coz my girl's cc always have cases, so the principle ask me to inform them if there's any cases from my girl's cc .. Haiz, i think they will kind of isolated Shay, scare she pass the virus to the centre lo .. haha

tres,

i feel u... that's y i nvr go into the 'ultimate' mood .. i still eat my beast (from heavy one change to light light type), lunch & dinner choose a meal to replace with shake .. it's not too bad like this .. but of course the result also not as quick la .. i know if i drink 2 meal sure i cannot tahan one .. how can i say NO to food .. haha

SN: HFMD is really very hard to prevent in cc. no matter how much they go thru taking care.

MFS the ifc is usually separated from the bigger kids. but then there are siblings attending the bigger classes, so well, eventually still will kana.

but i heard before MCYS decided to close the school, they will come down to evaluate the cleanliness and the checking that they go thru etc.

but for your kid the ifc, its like pretty not normal already..but then it also partly depends on parents checks also. closed for 10 days already, parents already taken many days leave, so well, sick also got to send there.

guess its unavoidable.

MFS is full most places, u can check if u want to..

but no guarantee its good too..

MFS also have HFMD cases, kiefer ifc was nearly closed this year too

2Ks,

Haiz, i think the problem is, when cc closed, parent take leave and they bring the kids out and that is when they got the virus outside ? I was told by the principle that they noticed every time after long holiday, kids tend to sick or got the hfmd seems ... Nowsaday i very phobia, Sun plaza also dare not go. I only bring them to park to rice the bicycle and strictly NO playground ...

When i see so many kids having fever, hfmd ... it really scary..

sinmey: its pretty hard to avoid. u know last time hfmd got trend, like 3x a year only..

but now its like every month of the year! u tell me how to avoid la?

i already 'see open' already...

whats worse when elder kana and younger one at home and hubby not around and i got to handle both?

so to me, other cases small cases already..LOL

i think i wash hands until hands become rough lor..LOL

sinmey: u know even though the kids recovered from HFMD, the virus still remains in their body for awhile..

so its also depends on the other party whether their immune system strong enough to block it or not..

to me, i think its heng suay..

i am prepared if elder one gets it then younger ones get it too..

just that i hope that its not serious case thats all

2Ks,

yea, just do wat i can to 'minimize' lo .. especially on the Peak period like now ... 1590 cases in a week is really crazy ...

The last 2 round of hfmd for Shay, it's the case that my girl brought it back from cc lo, she is strong & the virus nvr break out, but she pass the virus to Shay lo .. my poor little boy not as strong as her. But i think Shay is not too weak i guess, both cases for him has no fever .. 1st one only rash on palm & leg .. 2nd time more serious with ulcer in his tongue. Lucky he still able to eat .. only the milk cannot be too hot else it 'burn' his tongue i guess ... haiz, see liao heart pain..

2ks, sinmey, thanks for replying. My IFC is also separate from the CC section, it's in the other side of the house, so the only way the hfmd could have spread was through siblings attending the same school. Ok, since last week, the situation seemed to have improved. I saw from the notice today that there are only 2 outstanding cases.

2ks, so you continued to send Kiefer during that period where the school almost closed?

SN: u get used to the hfmd soon...

starting i was really panicky, but then how to keep them away from ifc/cc? very difficult..

so now my mindset is "kana already then think"

yes, i still send kiefer to ifc during the period when the school almost closed.

i remember out of 12 babies, 3-4 babies got it.

the older kids more...

i always wanted to ask..how you all bath the baby now ? stand and use shower head or still using bath tub like infant?

for janelle, if i dont wash her head, she allows me to use the showerhead. but if i use it on her head, she like frightened and cry like mad. bath her i always v wet de.. than i ask mil to train her to stand and bath (since 5x2 a week she bath at in law place compared to only weekends at my place), my mil said nvm, let her continue to use the tub and as she gets older, it will come naturally.she said dont force her cos this timid ger get frightened v easily.

i really wanted her to bath standing as i find it v troublesome to use the tub ..and moreover, if go holiday, some hotels no tub leh. the weekend i brought her to batam resort.. i have to use the sink to bath her loh. cos the showerhead is non-removable de and she scared the moment i on the tap. aiyo!

hey allets...

I'm also thinking of letting Chloe bath standing up but few times, she wants to sit on the floor n play instead. So I will still let her bath in the tub a few more months!

No rush lah! I find the are growing up too fast, i will take my time not to rush into 'adult' things!!

allets,

=) maybe you want to try to distract her when you're bathing her? perhaps can let her play a bit with the "rain" first then ask her to look up which you quickly shower her head? usually I'll wet Jo's hair first (by putting water on my hand then onto his head)... only use shower head after shampooing. Also have a towel with you to get ready to dry her face if the water got onto her when she is struggling. i have a chair which Jo holds on to when i bath him standing. =)

allets: how u use the sink to bath her....i definitely cannot lor.

sometimes he bath in tub sometimes he stand up..

the technique i use is FAST, bath fast so he will fuss lesser lor.

i think they dont like the water flow down the head, but i so gonna let him get used to it,

otherwise like my SIL son, 3 yrs plus already still scared of water being pour over the head

Hello everyone, I'm back to comment after some time of MIA. hehe..

For Jav I now bathe him with him sitting on a ikea stool then I use shower head spray to bathe him. Coz if use bath tub he refused to end the bathing session and always fuss n cry when I tried to take him out of the bath tub, so I have no choice but to try alterative way to bathe him. He is okay when I use shower head to bathe him. I also trained him by spraying the water on his head after I done with washing the shampoo off his head by asking him to lift up his head (with the support of my hand too). I will ask him to stand when I wanna wash his bird and butt. So far he has been cooperating very well and I can end his bathing session very fast with no fuss from him. I think must let him get used to water being pour down over head, otherwise sure will be afraid of water when they grow even older. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, I will help him to wipe off the water from his face using my hand, and also teach him how to do it when I spray the water over his head. At first he will be shocked but after a few tries he will be used to it and know how to cope with the water pouring down his head.

Allet- Eden bath standing up. I think since 9 months old no more use tub.

He sit on floor. Then slowl 10 months plus stand n shower. My hubby trained him to shower n spray water from head. So he got no problem. Can slowly try a little lo. She will get used to it slowly.

allets

Kasper alternates between e bath tub and standing up..

He loves water so no issue with sprayin water over his head..

Are ur babies already know how to get off the bed/sofa and able to stand and squat??

smiggleprincess: yes...kiefer already been coming down the bed and sofa himself since he was 10 months plus..

stand and squat also yes...

i find him very uncle when he squat leh...

allets,

Shay loves water ... since many mths back, he started with sitting on a non-slip mat (coz i find sitting on floor like very dirty ?). Then slowly he stands (i's always put a pail, fill a bit of water, so it's heavy enough for him to hold). I like to use the 'gong' to wash his hair, with 1 hand covering his face so waters dun go into his nose .. so far he is okleh .. jz that now he very kaypo, wan my 'gong' so i use shower head to shower him lo .. To distract him, i sometime put in his ducky or even the cooking toy in the pail. He is playing & i'm doing my shower job .. haha. OK, getting him out from bathroom is a challenge now... hehe..

Smiggleprincess

Shay able to go up & down bed/sofa. Also, stand & squat.

Ooh, his new stunt is Jumping on the bed ... Even on the hard floor, he is able to 'jump' (most time like bouncing but occasionally he did jump up (feet up a little in the air) ..

wah..

is it me or are the babies now more advanced than their elder siblings...

What abt speech??

reason is because Kasper was premature and the hospital wants him to go back for follow up..

i dunno if its necessary..

Want to ask, how many teeth ur bb is having now ?

Shay has the 6th upper teeth now (include 2 big molar) ... but bottom still 2 nia... He has loose stool again the last few days .. i think this time should be the bottom teeth le ba....

smiggleprincess,

Speech, i find Shay is a bit slow compare to his sister.

Till now, he can only papa, mama, jiejie, nennen(milk) .. the 2 syllabus words nia lo ..

HOwever, he can follow instruction quite well, like throwing his dirty cloth to laundry basket, pampers to dustbin, water bottle on the table ...

smiggleprincess: u mean kasper slower in speech? then he can hug kyler together. i send him to speech therapist before, nothing is wrong with him. dr said when he wanna talk u cant stop him, and yes, now he can go on and on and on, until i tell him to stop and rest for 5 mins.

but then his is still mumbling at times, which i cant understand him at times.

sinmey: kiefer got funny set of teeth, his top and bottom 4-4 out, then sideways not out, then become the inner one out.

think he should have 12 teeth now..let me check again tonight.

smiggleprincess: i tot u are referring to yr elder one,

u are referring to the younger one huh...

younger one i dont expect him to talk yet la..