(2011/03) Mar 2011

ya mumies, i also feel that eat porridge everyday very sian, I also sian.. dunno abt bb lor. I try to give diff varieties on weekend but always she will hesitate to eat so I kinda tick back to what works best! Porridge lor! hahaah!

wow Arimez, it's nearing liao!

ya i read, they said tummy expands bigger & faster after #1.

allets, i think mee sua can't keep for so long.

after 2 hr, the mee sua alr very nua.. i think by dinner, super 'pong' and your soup will be absorb by the mee sua!

I also thinking of cooking mee sua for Chloe tomorrow, easier to cook!

allets,

i also think meesua can't keep till evening leh .. so geli .. nua nua.. maybe it looks like a porridge liao. Meesua porridge .. haha

Or cook meesua for her lunch, at the same time parboil the porridge in the thermos for her dinner ? At least J no need to eat the same thing for 2 meal ma

eh, if wanna bring mee sua out can be done...

u know those keep warm container with levels one?

top level put scalded mee sua,

bottom put the soup, so when wanna eat, then dump in the mee sua.

Sinmey - I also looking for baby bites, sbw ntuc I also cannot find, then just now go Tampines Central Shop & Save also don't have...

For Mummies with BB on Enfa:

Shop & Save having promo for Stage 3 (1.8kg) at $59.99 with toy starting yday... No need to try Tampines Central S&S cos just now me and colleague went and sweep all existing stock but they still selling 1.8kg can w/o toy at old price of $62.10 unlike some NTUC and S&S outlets which already selling at $68.30....

wah.. so many mummies cookin...

Last night brought Kasper out for his bdae..

he ate his porridge and his apple, still not enough..

so i ordered a bowl of jap rice for him, he only ate half.. then decided to eat gerber puffs..

haiz.. without food, i really cant keep him still..

Babybride

u can feed cereal still..

but add some other stuff into it like fruits or veg to make it nutritious

Sinmey

Ya, babybites from china

that is why i don buy it.. find it too salty..

my #1 had it and will drink alot of water..

Question, macaroni can keep long?

or same like mee sua??

limlim - the new packaging is with the ribbon print right? Cos Tampines S&S is selling the one with the ribbon print at $62.10... then the promo one with toy that I buy also is with ribbon print...

Not sure about the ribbOn thing. I know the new one write More DHA, something like that. I just read the nutrition table to see which one is newer. Lolzz. The 68.30 one has more DHA compare to the one bundle with toy.

Not going lei... I'm working that day....

I bought the Groupon for Lumiere Outdoor photoshoot... $15... haha...

I saw some other mummies pictures turn out quite good... since its cheap i got it... =)

Btw, 15th april gathering, where r we going?

So long didn't login here and I clicked on the wrong link! Went to March 2012 and was blur for a while! I was wondering "wah..why all new members sial...." ----_----"

Oh still have ah!! Good for u. Yest when I bought the timer left 10 mins only so I thought ended le..

Why no 15 bucks and 1-5 person one ?

SeeKaiRun 50% off at Isetan Scotts! 24.95 for the soft soles and 32.95 for the hard soles. Faster go grab. Lolzz.

hey mummies..

ask you all regarding shoes ar... what kind of shoes are suitable for their little feet if they can walk rather steadily liao ? what is the different between soft and hard soles ? need to buy J a good walking shoes now that she able to walk rather well at shopping malls .. I saw some shoes got 2 round rubbery at the bottom than the rest of the bottom is leather. are these meant for walking ? or should we get those soles like our normal shoes one for walking ? i bought a pair of bubblegummer shoes for her, very soft and base is those normal sole.. so not sure if this is an appropriate pair cos my sis told me their foot not developed so must be cautious about what kind of shoes they wear.

I really need to get her a correct pair of shoes cos now on weekends, we encourage her to walk and walk while we are outside. than this little miss, dont want hold hand de.. prefer to walk on her own. yest at vivo, she stopped by every single shop, look at those maniqueins, kaypo here and there. hb and i make sure we are the bodyguards to "开路" for her to walk and not get bump down by those passerbys.. she walk and change lane without signalling de.. a funny sight but at least, she enjoyed it.. first time we let her walk on her own and she toured around toys r us. going to bring her to singkids and zoo this long weekend!

limlim, just saw your post... wasted! I go wanna buy their shoes.... next time ba!

allets, should buy soft soled shoes so that the babies can feel the walk or for the beginners. I think the harder soles are meant for 'seasoned walkers'

Allets,

i like soft sole, bvut do take note that some soft sole is for pre-walker, which might be slippery .. The sole should be soft, and yet with the grip ba. Those selling in Bata, the 'plastic' sole is for pre-walker de.

some soft soles really quite slippery leh...

i have a pair of puma soft soles which has some patterns below, i think helps abit.

but he is no longer wearing that already. he is wearing his korkor clarks first shoes, still my favourite, cos its not too hard and not too soft i find.

i think see kai ran not too bad, i went to see before, pedipeds also seems ok, but its very exp!

sinmey: starting kiefer also dont like it, he attempted to shake it off..

to me, sorry hor..u have no choice but to wear it, otherwise no come down and walk...

actually i hate it when he walk outside, so slow then anyhow walk, i wanna see things also difficult.

think i shall bring him go airport to waste his energy

i hated it when she walk halfway, touch the floor.. aiyo... and she can crawl as well.. still thought v funny loh .. this little ger.. i bought the bata de, very soft, than the sole got those lines lines de not slippery..

Gareth has been wearing see Kai run walker shoes. Great for walking outdoors!

Sinmey, Gareth initially screamed when I made him wear shoes. Now he's happy to wear them coz I told him "no shoes, no need to go out".

oops...think M is different from others leh....He loves to wear socks and shoes....lolx

He will brinf socks and shoes in front of me ..and ask me to wear for him ...if i refuse to do so ...he will turn to his daddy :p

But ...he still dunno how to walk :p

ST,

to him means can go gai gai ?

That is the only way to make Shay love wearing his shoes .. just that he still dun like his Clarks... I shall try on him again .. haaa. Else no gai gai ..

2Ks,

Shay went crazy running around in airport .. so big space & especially the carpet area .. he find very fun to run around .. He even cry when i told him going back home liao .. end up i have to force carry him .. with his super loud scream. He is getting stronger to struggle and demand to come down run run .. i have to pass him to hb to 'catch' tight ...

The war between the sis & Shay has started. Shay starts to 'bully', by pulling her hair or beat her, when she take away his toy on hand. Start screaming/cry when he dun get way he want .. i thought Shay is a decent boy and i am wrong. All his 'potential' is showing liao ...

Sinmey: Airport is a good idea for kids to go running -- big carpeted area. Mmm... but the petrol and car park charges incur.... maybe i just throw him at the garden grass patch for him to run bah, but then again, gotta worry abt dog poo. Arrgh!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel: we are talking about T3, the departure hall.

i love to bring them there, cos its carpetted...and big area for them to run.

sinmey: ok..set, i shall bring the MONSTER go airport this weekend...then can eat my itacho...yummy.

eh...my monster also bullying his korkor leh..snatch his toys, his food...

airmez: airport carpark think not very exp. i find it ok la..

better than orchard, that day my company function at cineleisure, my parking fees cost me $10.70

ST - Where u wanna meet on 15th April?

Who else wanna join our mini gathering/play date for our babies?

Like very poor response...

2Ks: Yah, true. Orchard, raffles place, marina may sands nearly killed me (no, in fact killed me liao) with their car park charges in the past.

Mmmm.... maybe will bring my monkey to go upstairs to see aeroplanes too.. Also to quench my longing to 'imagine' go gai-gai overseas. Sigh... gonna stuck in S'pore for dunno how many donkey months (with the newborn etc). Oh, maybe bring mum and maid along to do grocery shopping at NTUC at airport to maximise car park charges. If not, we so many pairs of eyes just sit there watch the monkey running abt, sibei not productive....

Aiyo... sound soooo auntie. Siao liao lah...

Yah... last yr, there was once I go for haircut near PWC building, butt lazy thought parked awhile at Market Place (think that building tore down liao) 死不了的啦...... wah lau eh, think that stupid hairdresser so talkative tat day, cost me $20 for 1.5 hr + 1 min (crossed into another 1/2 hr block)... Really foamed at the mouth sia...

Mummies, u know those jarred food/pouch got different flavours, like mango + spinach + pear. Can I do myself? Mix the 3 types myself n freeze in cubes?

Thanks ST!! I sign up for the free diapers le!!! Hee her.. I'm cheapo also