(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres: kiefer never go for any regular check lor...

mmr jab for kiefer is scheduled not so soon...think after 15 months...

aiyo...so many jabs cannot remember la..

MMR lor. L took last week, cOmpulsory jab. Nurse say could dev rashes cos got egg white protein in the jab.

I go poly clinic for jabs so every time got SMS reminder , dun need to remember. Heh.

limlim: u didnt let lucien take MMRV ah..

i wanted to take the chance that i on leave to bring kiefer go for his 12M jab..

but like very bad hor..his birthday i give him a jab..LOL

hahaha...initially i tot wanan bring her to jab also yesterday since on leave..then decided to go gym instead..very sad go clinic hahahaha...gg this sat though

but tt day karen bgt her boy to jab..then to gym on the actual day

hhaa, 2Ks, me too, thinking of taking leave on Chloe actual bday then bring her for check up and jab... but like damn cruel like that! Go and see doc on bday, kena suay right??

hmmm???

mimimo: why leh...u preggy with 2nd one? kekeke

from what i know cherie hearts is franchise de..

so some good some not good..depends

Cherie heart at Bt Gombak heard my sis said not bad.. inside Mindef de.. my niece is in there and hb has decided to also send Janelle there when she is 28 months old... still long away..

Oo me not preg, just that his caregiver wants him to go child care at age 2 when she first agreed to take care of him. So time flies and here I am looking for one. Hmm

Eh anyone knows about the Cherie hearts branch at bedok reservoir? Beside checking the school hygiene, curriculum, meals and security, what else should I look out for? I don't know how to ascertain good or bad.

Allets,

Heard that one is good from my sil, but too far for me le. My sil works in saf, she intends to put her soon-to-arrive-anytime dragon bb there. Heard its almost full.

My #1 goes to the CH at Pasir Ris. It's clean, bright and the teachers are in general good (not all are great), she likes it there, so I'm happy. It's a bit... cheena and some of my friends made fun of that BUT we speak english at home so cheena to me is a plus.

It's already FULL this year! Scary, so I had to tell them that I'm putting #2 there in Jan 2013 (scared no space)!

there are really alot of preggy women this year hor...

go lunch can see a few already..

think the wait at gynae sure very long...and the CL sure hard to find?

Ya lo...

My ward so many preggy... My neighbour also preggy...

Make me "xing yang yang" also...

But one Eden also tire me out liao...

Now he is sick, just cry and cry all day long...

fel: whenever i see newborns...i will like oh...so cute..

but bring home not cute already.

have another one! still got couple of months more to try for dragon..next year CNY think is in feb.

how is MFS handling eden? ok or not?

the falling sick part will get better soon!

MFS is ok... But this year he is sick too many times le...Ive brought him to doc like 7-8x this year alone... ONly february now...

He is 1/2 on fm and 1/2 on febm... I stop bf since he turned 11months old... Supply dropped drastically and due to laziness - it just went poof!!!

He is on enfapro A+, now i'm thinking whether all these cough& phlegm episode whether is it due to fm or IFC.??

One week before CNY - Sick two weeks (cough,phlegm - in the end CXR in KKH shows Chest infection.)

Finally recover liao - Free from illness for one week.

Then sick two more weeks with cough n phlegm..

Then one week off...

Last tue- fri diarrhoea, sat developed rashed, scratched till bleed... Cough so bad till he can't sleep at night... Then Monday went KKH for appointment, the CXR is normal... Now still fever lo...

Haiz...Really a bit sick of him getting sick so much this year...

Dunno wanna change fm a not also... Cos scare new milk he don't like... So far no constipation or anything... only diarrhoea which doc says is Viral Gastroenteritis...

What do your mummy think?

Yeah... newborn are so cute...

last time when eden was young, he was so easy to take care... the older he get... more difficult...

sian...

fel: sometimes its the environment, dont blame yourself la...

he will get better soon...

just like kyler, when he was in the ifc, he also sick almost every month! but he gets better after he pass 1 year old.

to me, i think changing FM is not necessary. but if u think no harm trying, why not? get those sample tins lor.

kiefer also a difficult baby leh...i called him the 'got attitude baby'

fel, i think Eden sick is not from fm lah! It's just the virus got better of him, let his lil body fight and eventually he will be 'stronger'!! I'm sure!

Yes, newborn is cute & helpless and easy to take care! think back those times when CHloe is younger.... not sure if I'm able to cope with 2 kids or not? 1 kid alr gives me no time to myself, 2 kids i think i can forget abt myself! I think I must start to psycho myself first....!! must change mentality 1st.. so i say & will say again, *salute to those mummies with more than 1 kid!!!

Haha..

I tried a few sample le...

Mamil - he is ok

NAN H.A. - Reject

Enfapro - Ok and drinking that now..

Similac - Have sample but never try

S26 - Have sample but never try

Honestly im a bit reluctant to change la... I will wait and see how first...

Ya, my husband complained about Eden being difficult baby... lol... I want to tell him about Kiefer - Cannot scold one...haha...

Now eden is very funny... The moment my hubby talk to him like E.g. don't play with the hp or don't eat this or that... Guess what he do? He scream and cry!!!

what ever my husband does, he cry and scream until very pitifully... lol...

tres: kids really take up alot of time..

weekends also cannot laze in bed..

i lagi jialat la..everyday so bz, dont even have time to fall sick ah!

i get crazy when my hubby is outstation...

what to do..

so sometimes i take a day off work or half day off work to do my own things, without the kids..

Haha..

Yeah... nowadays scold eden he really will CRY on the spot!!!

Hubby talk to him only also cry.... (^_^)"

Oh ya...

Talking about having a dragon... Cannot la... I'm on the stupid implanon contraceptive lei..

My menses came back on the 9th feb... Light flow.. Till now still bleeding... omg...

Waste so much pads...

and i GAINED WEIGHT la... after stop bf... or rather since nov - when eden was 8th months old onwards i decrease pumping...

Wow.. Gained a total 4-5kg lei...

I wanna faint man... Trying to hard to lose all these fats.... all the fats on my tummy n hands n thighs... sigh...

fel: pls la...i dont believe somebody that is wearing small size hor..got fats that can be seen...

its hiden confirm rite...

u wanna see my fats and my layers or not..

Got gotgot... Really...

From 48kg - 52/53kg lei... one big tummy paunch...

The weight gain this time really drastic!!! omg...

wah, i can't rem when is my last time visiting out thread liao.

Hi good morning mummies!

Lolx.

Reporting, my son turning 1yo next week still bogay!

I was alittle concern, but Pd said it's ok bcoz he has hair so it's not "development problem" that I am worry about.

He's taking Nan pro now but am thinking of switching him to Similac leh.

Bcoz I got a sample tin and Nan seems like not common among my friends leh. why huh?

And recently I am toying with the idea of sending him to childcare when he turn 18mths.

After much debate, will let him start with playgroup first.

Any good ones to recommend in CCK area??

MilkTea - my daughter finally got teeth at 11+ one ofter another! Just after her first b'day she got 4! in less than a month ahahah.

Anyways, I did ask her doc about it, he said by 18 mths if not have any teeth to see a dentist for children, he can't do anything, only they can check.

Fel,

I totally feel you.

From my past experience during the #1, i already know that there's gain weight risk after stop BF. (Haiz, stop BF, but stomach still hungry so habit of snacking nvr stop). This time, i already remind myself, to stop snacking after stop BF. But but but, i still increase 4-5kg lo.. Now, i feel like my stomach 'bloated' all the time(tummy like 2-3mths preggy), whole body like very 'swollen' when wearing those fitting tops.

walao, especially the waist/butt area .. To make it WORST, the boobs get smaller ... From C to B to A ??????? Time to get new bra. I already forget my long lost small boobs since i preg with my #1 in 2008 ... sigh x1000

Milktea,

still bogay must looks damn cute la. post some pic of him showing the boggy smile leh .. I think no worry ba i nor heard of bogay related to other bb development.

Im switching Shay to the Stage 3 fm now. Just open my Nan Pro 3 yesterday .. he is ok leh .. i still have the S26, Similac 3 sample haven't try ..

weight gain... me too me too.... after stop BF at 8 months, weight is increasing... now i'm 3 - 4 kgs more than my pre-preggy weight. The weight gain i acept BUT not the tummy pauch, like what Sinmey says it is like 4 mths preggy like that! even my auntie ask me if i'm preganant again???? how how?

Chris, I'm thinking of switching too, Chloe has poo poo problems when on Nan Pro 3, but I still have like 3 cans unopen leh???

Sinney- yeah.. First from A to D during bf.. Then slowly it shrunk... Now back to A.. Lol...

I prefer small boobs also la. Easier to wear clothes!! Whahaha...

Milk tea- Eden is still

Bogay also.. Totally no teeth!!! But he got hair!!! Lol

eh...i also never get back to pre-preg weight..

i was 45kg before leh...its MISSION IMPOSSIBLE for me lor

i got fat genes

mi too..I have an extra of 5kg and a big tummy and a small breast... haiz...

Should quickly try for #2, then can hide the weight gain and tummy and can get back a bigger breast...haha

hello everyone!!

hope those who celebrated their 1 yr old had a successful one! =D

after the bday, Mon Jay n Jav both fever, Jav fever went down in Tues n now Jay is still having fever, sigh.. do u girls think its viral or sth else? 4 days le leh.. always 38. sth...

i gained weight too! no breastfeeding, working, seat in office whole day, snacks... n ya.. FAT. lol..

mine still taking NAN HA.. hehe, milktea, maybe cos similac more commercialised? i used to try similac but decided to switch to NAN HA.. haha..

Omg... I am also planning to stop BF after he turn 1yo, but until now, I am still snacking evry 2hrly!!

I hear you all tok lidat I scare to stop leh!!

Now then I know so many Nan pros around, Ethan is also taking Pro 3, thanks to Karen I got a big tin from Xmas party.

And so far Ethan ok with it also. heehee..

Fel, Eden bogay too??

I tot Ethan is the only march baby in bogay mode. LOL.

His hair is slightly more visible now, got hair lah, but very little. Hahaha...

2ks - hi 5!

hb always point to wedding pic and told me to get back to that shape.. haha.. impossible.. cos wedding time only 43 kg nia leh.. fat genes me drink water also can gain weight de..

as for boobs, big has their own set of prob..i rem during maternity and bfing, boobs big until very scary and not propotionate. now stop bfing, boob maybe down by 1 size from preg.. but bigger than pre-preg size . and not sure if it is normal or cos bra too small or breast just keep growing, i realised that the part between the armpit and breast there, the excess flesh like getting thicker leh.. like when you wear the bra on, you can see the excess meat like being squashed out..so ugly when wearinig sleeveless. i hate buying bra now... cos those nice looking ones, dont have bigger cup(usually biggest is 80C but abit tight for me). than those bigger cup de all like too big for and very plain looking..

birthday - yes! happy birthday to all Feb / March babies on this tread... sooner or later one by one will turn 1 this month! time flies, looking back the bb photos , whoa, our little ones all will soon be upgraded to Toddler and not Baby anymore..

2Ks,

wow ... 45kgs .. i can't even dream of that number even b4 preg ..

Lilprecious,

if it's viral, the fever should subside after 3 days le ba .. If the fever still high, you might wan to bring Jay for further checking ?

Yea milk tea. Eden still bogay lo.. That's his slowest development..

All eden wants for birthday is some teeth!!!

Jes- wow 4 days le still fever ah? Call pd n ask?

Luckily Eden fever subsided after mon-we'd highest 38.9..

Sigh... not only spare tyre(S), fat arms, elephant thighs, now plus drooooooooopy neh nehs....

无语问苍天。。。。