(2011/03) Mar 2011

No lei...

Eden sleeps in Play pen... He doesnt like to be inside to "play" also... Scream n cry... lol...

ST / Fel - Little Miss Janell has outgrown her playpen... she can climb out from it despite putting to the lowest.. now the safest place is on the floor to crawl and walk around... cos she had climbed out from walker, high chair, bumbo seat, playpen, up & down from sofa, stroller etc.. aiyo.. super headache to contain her at 1 place..

Fel,

I am on.....dun want to stay at home...still under probation...so 8 march will be unpaid leave....if stay at home ...i feel v waste lor....

Allets/Fel:

Caregiver asks me to buy a playpen for M. Hmmm think i hv to let her know that he can climb out from playpen anytime ....so no point buying..

ST - my gal is still playing in e playpen. I think, its useless for you to get a playpen now. they sure dont wish to be restricted inside de. I heard training is needed, when they are much younger to make them love that lil space.

seems like alot of terror babies here...

mine also sama same..

open drawers, climb down bed, climb up tv console, play korkor cars, attempt to climb in...aiyo..shake head..

kyler is such an angel..he never does all that..

kiefer sigh...somemore i CANNOT scold him...

wow, your babies so power, mine still can sit in the playpen to play on her own for a few minutes before getting restless..... *thank God*

Dunno what to occupy her with when she outgrow??

Nope I du think i can join the play date on 8th March, will be back from worktrip then it is rushy 2 days before Chloe's first bday!

Wow unpaid leave?? Can't take CCL?

Hair. Just ask one of my colleague. She cannot change off day with me on the 8th. Tonight go work gotta see who else can change..

Mmm.... choosing between Mt A or TMC to give birth.

Last year, not much complaints at Mt A. This year, butt itchy, dunno whether to try TMC or not... women..

hahha, Airmez, I will go back to Mt A w/o hesitation! I enjoyed my stay at Mt A so I have no objections plus TMC always run of out 1 bedder, end up have to share w pple, I dun like!

So how many months to EDD?? ken chiong??

Airmez - you can consider trying TMC.. so that you can compare the service standard of TMC and MA.., and maybe if #3, than you know where to go.. heehee..

mummies - i need to get a pair of shoes for Janelle.. but where got sell nice lookiin shoes ? i went to Colette and kiddy palace but cant find anything i fancy. went marine square also dont have.. where sell a good range of kiddy shoes that i can shop over the weekend?

Airmez,

I nvr try Mt A, but TMC is ok for me.

I was in TMC 1 bedder last yr, and i actually requested the 2 bedder converted type, the room space may be smaller, but my daughter can sleep and play on the vacant bed. So might be better for those with #1 or #2? I like the confinement food there too .. haaa

tres: Early May... not kan chiong lah... just a bit worried that bb maybe too big, not able to push baby out, cos I've been eating non-stop.. haha..

2Ks: Yah, heard got reno. Ok, will call up to check when finish.

Allets: Noooo!!! 2 are enuff!!

sinmey: yah.. heard the confinement food is good over at TMC. Me and my greedy mouth again!

ya, Mt A is having reno, confirm! Was there during CNY the whole reception area is hoarded up so.. quite 'un-friendly"...

Airmez, you see lah! If you choose TMC then you rate your experience so the other mummies here can make our choices when it's our turn! hahah

Tmc sucks is the parking lor.. But the confinement food really not bad..

But I heard mt a nurses very good and nice..

That time kiefer time I kana a lousy nurse lor..

Hey Tres! So you went visiting to Mt A during CNY ah.. So were there any renovations carrying out during ur visit there? noisy at the wards (err... assuming u were there visiting ur fren at maternity ward)? Thanks!

Mt A - nurses in are very good. But only give 1 glass bottle of milk to bring home. Boo!

TMC - generous in giving out glass bottle fm and gives free parking.

It's been eons since i last logged in! Busy with work & kids!

Anyway, who is still breastfeeding your baby? I am. May i know if it's normal if my menses is not back yet?

Airmez: I was there earlier this month code kiefer was admitted. There are drilling going on and abit messy.. But the children ward cos the room I m in Is quite inside, I can't hear much noise la.. But the front part is noisy.

Today I went again and visit my sis son.. Think weekends. O Reno going on but the car park is vvvv full.. My bil got to park at macritcie reservoir and take the shuttle bus in

I asked the front counter today since I wanted my final bill and the staff said will prob till after June cos it's a major reno.

Yewyew: I m still bf and my menses is not back

Hei 2Ks, really proud of you and those who are still bf. My ss got distrupted after leaving keefe for 2 holidays & CNY! Kinda sad but wat to do...

1 wk ago, Keefe just recovered fr diarrhea (we tot was teething rash but he poo more than 8 times a day), so have to bring him to doc & was diadrea. Now he start to have mild fever & had been poo for more than 3 times every 1-2 days...not sure diarhea or teething. Anyone has the same prob?

hands up whoz bb went for the pneumoccocal booster jab..! was bb extra cranky after that?? hmmm.. mine was.. yday brot her for jab... middle of night cried until got tears... n temp was slightly high... wonder if its cos of jab..

Haiz

Eden has been sick so many times this year!! Been to see doc 5x this year. Kkh once. Now On my way! To kkh for follow up appt. previously diagnosed with mild chest infection after chest X-ray was done. Anti biotic only took three days and developed rashes . Went pd say stop antibiotic. Cough went off one week later. Then cough n phlegm again.lasted for two week. One week of illness free n

He developed diarrhoea tue- fri then see doc resolved Liao then

he develop cough again on fri. Sat became so bad. Develop rashes over neck n chest. The rashes are bothering him a lot. He scratch them till

Bleed.. Oh my..

This morning cough till vomit.. On my way to kkh for his appt.. Hope nth too serious. yet at the same time just hope can hospitalize so I can take a few days off work to take care of him...

What a dilemma..

My pneumococcal jab is next mth. Just took the MMR jab. Nurse said not advisable to take 2 together cos might have fever for a long stretch.

Fel: hope Eden gets well soon.

Fel - oh no, hope Eden recovers fast...

Last nite, Janelle got diarrhea from her cousin also.. too close contact and when the cousin got diarrhea, i didnt know so fast spread to Janelle.. than lao sai 3 times liao.. twice was in the middle of the nite.. i think she stomach pain or discomfort.. keep on waking up, toss and turn and change position. than not long, you hear watery poo.. got to change her at 2am and the other time is 4plus in the morning.. the 4 plus one abit poo but what concern me is that i saw some pinkish blood and mucuous clear clear poo.. any idea what happen ar ?

Never ever want to ask for more.. I just hope that all our babies remain healthy and grow up happpily free of medicine!

Fel

Hope he gets well soon, has been tough on you.

Allets

Not good to see blood in poo, pls bring her to see doc soon. In meantime maybe switch to soy? My boy has that earlier too and we switched for a few days to stop the diaherea. I hope she gets well soon.

My boy also down with dry cough, coughing at night but day time ok. Hope these little ones get well soon.

Sorry Airmez, just log in and saw your qns on the noisy of Mt A. Guess 2Ks has a better update since her visit is more recent. So you have decide to go Mt A??

Aiyoh, Hope Eden is fine! Just saw a post that Baby J is also sick?

Aiyah, i saw diarrhea more, i'm battling constipation w Chloe lah! She only poos every 2 - 3 days and her stools are hard, she poos until her backside bleeds ALL THE TIME, Every day give her pears, prune and veggies, still like that!

Now I'm in dilemma, not sure if it is the fm that cause her like that!! SHe is taking Nan Pro 3.

Any mummies here have a similar experience??? Help! or

Allets, mucus in poo can b a possible sign of bacterial infection. Sterilise n clean all her feeding n milk utensils well for time being n do bring her see doc.

Use pedialyte to rehydrate if she seems not to want fluids.

Hths!!

Jiayou fel,, tough on you! Hope Eden gets well soon!

Tres, is she taking enough water?

Pinky, she should be, she drinks about 200ml++ of water on a daily basis.... is that enough??? sometimes even more if there is juice / barley!!

just called up "Childcare"... fil said morning till now no Lao Sai... hopefully she maintain this way and recovers fast ...

Glad to hear that allets!

Tres, try getting her to drink more water, water helps poo to b soft. U can also try making her sit to poo at a particular tine every day, perhaps if she gets used to pooing daily then poo will b less hard.

Hope all the babies get well soon. Now is the peak period of illness, all mummies please take care of yourselves too.

allets: When my boy had diarrhoea, doc say to give smecta or Lacteol forte. Better bring her to see doc as there is blood in the poo.

tres: My boy also constipate when he is on Nan Pro 2. After I change him to Enfa, he poo normally.

Jojo... i'm waiting to see if mummies here use Nan, is this a common 'downside' hmm.... let's see

Pinky, ya, both my mum & I do that since she was 3 months, she doesn;t poo in her diapers unless she missed her 'shitting routinue' Hahah!

With the HFMD I'm so worried that #1 will catch it. She's already can't seem to recover from her cough, it's driving me nuts! I think I'm gonna bring her to get a xray done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

#2 so far so good, so the cough it's a virus.

BF - I bf 2x a day and pump once (gonna stop soon) and I still don't have my period. My doctor who prescribes my birth control looked worried, I faster went and go a pregnancy kit test and NO I'm NOT pregnant, whew!

oh dear..

Fel & allets - hope Eden & J get well soon.

Saw that blurjen's Vernice is in hospital also. hope everything is ok.

yeah man, really bad weather these days. My gal is sick too. for e 1st time since she born...haiz. fever, bad running nose and cough. yday vomit 3 times. somemore yday night 11+pm suddenly cough n awake from her sleep n vomit on her bed...damn jialat...felt so heartpain when see our little ones suffering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jiayou mummies!! Lets jiayou together to fight all these virus!

Thanks everyone.

Eden's second X-ray shows he recovered from

His previous chest infection.

While seeing doc I felt him a bit warmish but doc temperature 36.4 lei. Whole night n morning coughing like mad. See doc he don't wanna cough. Till I think the doc thinks I'm paranoid mom Or what.

Come home Liao cough like mad again n guess what.. He develops fever 38.3 Liao..

Doc in kkh didn't give mc also.. Omg!!!

tres, different baby, different reaction. If suspect is nan problem, change to confirm it lor.

Leon, i stil bf also. Til now, stil no menses either. Ardy more than a yr...

M, y ur doc worried if menses stil not started?

leon: haha..thanks..i went holiday twice also, bf abit disrupted la...but still managed to hang on

when he lao sai, u should change his milk to soy fm...soy fm usually helps, but once ok already must stop, otherwise become no poo.

sometimes i pity the babies, whenever mummy bring to hospital, its pricking (blood test) then scan this scan that...

then our heart is bleeding...

hmm.. maybe i should try! will see!!

ya, any jabs that is neccessary? I think the MMR is needed right? I did not bring CHloe for her regular 10 mth old check up! lazy mummy!!