(2011/03) Mar 2011

ST: no la...u are not wrong, dont blame yourself. the most important thing is M gets well mah! tio bor!

anyway, parenting there is no right/wrong one.

u go with your feelings ok..

experience counts mah...u will get better!

Pixie

Actually I'm not sure how to assess if it's an acceptable ratio, in general, notwithstanding it differs from person to person. I fully agree falling sick is to build up immunity, I'm not just unsure to expect as a first time mum hmmmm.

He has been down with common cold twice in Nov and just over the weekend. But this time he recovers much faster, 3 days compared to 1 week. But that's the cold part, since cold and cough comes in a pair for him, he's now battling with dry cough.

I guess a large part depends on the env. Hmmm just gathering more inputs from you mummies to have a sense.

Thanks Mimimo/2Ks/Jojo/Pixie....first time mum ...inexperience ...

After 6 months mark, brought M to see doc 4X

1) fever (teething)

2) fever + cough

3) revisit after 3 days cos still not recovering ....

4) fever + runny nose (yesterday)

mimimo

i think its a very healthy ratio. i heard cases of babies having fever once every other month leh...so perhaps your bb belong to the "healthy" ratio group?

Pixel, that's v assuring, haha thanks!

ST, here to share & learn together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mine visited 5 pd/gp over the past 6 months, cos he took more than 2 weeks to recover for each round last nov. Tried to let him self recovery first, didn't work and went to PD, after that still no use and went to GP as the PD queues were horrendous plus exp. So for the recent case, we just go straight to GP since they prescribe the same med, at a much cheaper rate.

mimimo: i think not too bad la...dont worry.

kids under 2 fall sick easily, but after 2 they will be much better.

but do expect the childcare virus when u send your boy to school, they tend to take longer to recover for older kids.

its not the immune system la..its the environment ya!

dont blame yourself.

take it that he is much better than kiefer already lor..

see what stupid illness he got right!

cannot scold illness...right!

and cough and flu usually good friends...they are usually together as a PACKAGE..

Pixie,

Shay is those bb that u mentioned lo

He got sick almost every month (zun like paycheck). Every mth sure got something de leh. Eg: nappy rash, laosai, fever, cough, flu, hfmd, fake measle, fit due to fever(hospitalized)... walao ..

Pay doctor fee till i broke. Only happy thing to mention is, no fever after jab and i only gave him antibiotic once ... sigh.

My ger nvr sick for the 1st 12mths lo, she set a too high health KPI for Shay, till i'm panic to deal with him like a 1st time mummy here.

mimimo,

envy !!!!! Only if Shay dun get sick in 2mths i super happy liao,

sinmey: dont forget that shay is in ifc leh...and its air-conditioned. prob contributes a part..

like kyler, when he was in the previous IFC, he get sick every month too.

and whenever he sprout teeth, he sure will flu & cough.

but for didi, its better...

i think its the environment...the air at mfs prob suits didi more...

and maybe the kyler ifc doesnt suits him...

but i always console myself, he will get better when he is older la..

so now at 3 yrs old, kyler seldom fall sick (choy choy)

2Ks,

yea, i know ...

that's the only encouragement to myself .. he will outgrown this phase very 'soon'. Haiz, i'm waiting .... Each time he got sick, he got stronger .. Last time once cough sure ken a 'neb' de lo. At least now better .. haha.

sinmey: take it as u become EXPERIENCED already la! experienced with neb them...kekekeke

1st time when i neb kyler, i find him sooo poor thing leh...

then neb kiefer hor..i can watch tv and neb him and he crying away and i still continue..

immune already

lol@2ks

seriously immune

i 2nd time mummy i still very kancheong sometimes

maybe different kid, different set of problems. or perhaps, x1 is really very easy to care for, so when an angelic demon came long, i so helpless

you know what, last few weeks super pissed lor. my mil cut x2 hair without even informing us. then my maid told me de, now her fringe shorter, more like boy...sighs...i keep her hair long just for the photoshoot de leh, she go n cut it short. never even ask then snip away

sibeh tulanzzzzzzzz

pixel: kyler also very easy to take care...

kiefer is devil in disguise...

shake head...

try using more hair bands? clips? or hair spray la! LOL

I also feel that I'm a kancheong mum...haha..first time mummy alot of things I dunno whether it is normal or not.

Like sometime I feel that baby is not well, bring to pd, pd only say nothing serious. Just need more rest, etc... Paid so much but the consultation is less than 5min and the waiting time is super long. End up now if bb is showing any sign of sick, I'll just wait...if few more days still haven't recover then will bring to doc.

jojo: that is why i dont go PD, exp and i think i know what they will say...

but of cos its up to individual la..

if i think my GP doesnt know or cant solve, then i will go PD/hospital.

but some mummies here the company got medical for their families, so visiting a PD might be more worthwhile.

Jaime,

i also wan .. got good course let me know . .we go together .. haha

at least not so boring in class .. haaaa

I see ppl edit the photos like magazine like that .. so nice

i got read the books/magazine on the editing tips .. but the stupid brain dunno way they r talking about leh .. haaa

jaime

i no good in photoshop leh, out of touch liao.

last time i web/graphic designer so i used to use PS heavily

actually photo wise apart from photoshop can use lightroom. you edit RAW files in lightroom, ultimate control over how you want to edit your pictures

nowadays got alot of photoshop courses hor? u got time to attend? my hb must support else he'll grumble about working "OT" for the kids again LOL

got many...groupon sells as well..

but got another problem..i need to buy the soft ware right..whether is it photoshop or lightroom...

now i using a freeware..lousy one :p

sinmey.i know of two studio..one at arab st, one near middle road..next time got groupon i chio u...

ya lor..how to go for course..hubby not happy workign OT also..

I went to course before...hmm...2 yrs ago....but is photography course...and there is 1 tutorial regarding photoshop ...

need to dig out the notes :p

Jaime,

okok .. i only had the trial PS software, which already expired ..

Haiz, i attended a basic course few yrs back, but lost touch now liao. u r right, gotta buy software ho ..

haha ... i nor think of the hb OT ho, see if got the full day course i take leave to go ..

Jaime

I went for the knowledge bowl dslr photog course before. Coz it rained, we didnt had the outdoor shoot & critique. Reschduled. But hor, it was oredi 1 weekend taken liao mah. Imagine need to go 2nd time! Hb sure face black so i never went. So saaaaaadddddd

The photoshop u can get chiong one. Im sure lightroom oso haf pirated version.

Actually alot of ppl say practise n practise makes better pics lor. Bring your photo to CS forum for critique, get foc lessons [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aye

Since we so keen can band together n go shooting trip heehee. exchange pointers

Jaime sinmey ST(?) pixiepixel

Sinmey quick quick go buy camera

Pixie,

yea, CS always have ppl willing to share & learn FOC there

but take more time lo .. haha. I see my fren do like very easy. I self play with my PS, end up the pic also dunno become way liao

Actualy few week ago on 初三 i dropped my camera system onto the floor. Super sighs. Now all scratches. Heng my lens still intact and not broken. Even till today think abt it i feel like crying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pixie,

wat is CS??

can lightroom do the special effect like photoshop? or juz purely adjustin lights, contrast n color adjustments?

i love dslr quality. but totally hate the weight!!! my antique canon dslr in storeroom for so long liao... only recently bring out to lend my fren to take northern lights pic... =p

i thinkin to bring my gals for diy photoshoots soon.... my older gal got so much photos. my younger one pathetic... all either xz-1 or handphone... =(

ST

think cae using panasonic GF series.

ST

cae changed to GX1 liao, same like mine heehee

yup she got few lens

i now getting my 2nd one...after i got my pay LOL

sighs poisonous

sinmey, quick get your cam

jen, we will jio you for photog session dun worry!!

ST,

hmm, is he growing though in slower pace ? as wat is his weight last meh ? did he eat, sleep & play well ? Dun worry so long he is happy & active playing ..

u r not big size ma, maybe it's gen.

Shay had been in same weight since the past 3 mths. But i dun feel worry, coz he had been sick, loss weight, then gain back when he is recovered. He is eating, playing, sleeping well .. notti and active can liao ..

My ah boy 10.5kg for the past 3months too. Heavy right? I agree, as long as they eat/play/sleep well, that's more important. At first i was worried that he's too heavy but assurance from mummies here plus pd, I'm at ease so long as he's happy and healthy.

Have your kids started throwing tantrums? Mine starts to point here and there to demand for things and screams if he does not get his way. What can I do to let him express his frustrations in a better way? Or just let him be?

mimimo,

Shay is 10kg .. can't imagine how small he is when he is born. Don't worry, 10.5kg is ok de. Shay's IFC has 1 big baby, 10mths also 11.5kg liao ... kao...

our bb is very smart and know more things nowsaday. Shay also will cry for things that he ways. I'll tell him, no need to cry, say 'car car'(if he wan us to pick up thing for him) and mummy will take for you. But he always demand to be carry.. lol. I'll tell him, cannot always wan to boa boa de, Shay is big boy now. If he throw tantrum, then no choice to tell him, mummy carry for a while only ok, later shay can play on the mat for a while ..

Guess once they know they can get thing by throwing tantrum or screaming, my ear & blood will start to boil ..

ST: drinking and eating well no need to be alarm la. sometimes the genes also..

mimimo: mine not only throw tantrum lor..he see fuss until seizure...so whats more jialat leh..

ST,

my gal is less than 8kg... last weight was ard 7kg?? as long is active n as normal.. no worries. =)

pixie...

lol.. was deciding GF2 or XZ1 last time. in the end get XZ1.... now stil thinkin abt m 4/3....

Thanks mummies!

I dunno whether izzit because recently he keep falling sick, no appetite and cause losing weight. He is a BF baby and he seems weak ...I dunno what's wrong with my BM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

M likes to throw things to the floor, hide everything under the sofa and he loves to scream!!

Pixie,

Thanks ho... i'm going to click on the cam tonite .. see way can i get .. hahaa

we shall turn here into a mini CS forum. haha

pixie expert..i haven been to Clubsnap before...

i always wanna borrow photography magazine at library.but end up borrowing motherhood mag...

time to get a chiong light room...must really be hardworking..

i have a cousin who took up photography last yr..this year like a part time free lancer liao...do wedding, do family portrait etc..but not here lar..in msia....like tt also can..the photo taken so so lor.hahahahahha..

pls lah i am far far far from being expert...u go cs n explore, their shots (quite alot of ppl) are stunning! when can i achieve that quality ah? sighs

they say its not the hardware that matters, practise makes perfect. the only way to learn is to snap, snap and snap. some even force themselves to snap. they have threads like "a photograph a day" kind of project. we should start 1 each and load onto our FB, encourage each other's album hor?

i borrow the magazines all the time, but i still blur. so if they say stop down, i go n see the output of how the pic looks like if i stop down myself lor...blur blur follow and trial & error

i oso must work harder too...i hope my pics get improved over time too O_O|||

pixie,

i totally agree ... but good tool save u half of the effort.

i use to go out every wkend shoot, shoot de .. since i have kids, haiz... u know way i'm going to say ....

i have many magazine, if u all wan to read. they have step by step editing tool, but i just can't follow .. maybe coz i dun have the full version of PS (only the Element trial version) and not totally no software. I'm using Mac, how to get chiong one ... double sigh.

Let's get our 1 pic a day... is our FB Mar mummies group still there ? maybe we can start an album to load the 1 pic a day exercise .. haha

mummies: can gimme any restaurant that has a private room that can sit 10 + 3 pax?

except szechuan douhua, jade restuarant, tunglok, jumbo, park royal

sinmey

i think i have chiong PS, but older version. works fine for me though since im so used to version#OLD

mac bo chiongz leh....how then