(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie,

hmm ... total images i got is 170. Some are nice .. those not as expected is just the feeling la .. some shots should have more close up. Anyway, he told me only are 100 pics expected, so i just take it the 70 is extra ... and i should get the 100 pcs ok shots ..

i think i can shoot better .. haha. Maybe i should buy myself a good DSLR as Valentine, bday, xmas, watevery push gift .. haha.

My old dslr died when Shay born. I feel so guilty when i looked at my girl's photos.. Shay dun really have many bb picture lo.

ST, Did the photographer told u when u can collect the CD ? i think u need to chase him de. He told me last friday and after many sms/call, he finally pass to my hb yesterday. Saw the lady wrote in his web that she has waited for 2 mths ... haaa

Limlim, Clarks only S$20+ from online UK ? My sis going to london next mth leh, i can start my shopping liao. Anyway, i bought Shay's Clarks at S$35 i think, during the sales. Love the sole, it's very soft & comfy. those sport shoes type, i think more suitable when they grow bigger ? It seems easily tripped coz it's bit hard and Shay not use to walk in shoes. Now, i let him walk in shoes at home so he can get use to it .. haaa. The next minute, he is sitting on the floor quietly, trying to bite his shoes.. gosh

Haha.. I shall go and measure my ger's feet tonight!! saw 1 pair of prewalker shoes i like!

so if they know how to walk liao, can still wear prewalker shoes ?

Sinmey, how did he pass the CD to your HB? He told me he is going to post it (registered mail) to me ....in 5 days time...ya...I know his response is abit ....i will chase him de thanks...

i got a feeling Janelle will be walking soon.. last nite she started to take more and more unassisted steps on her own..and distance slightly longer.. but like a drunken woman! there was once where hb and i were engrossing in watching the tv program, she let go off her hand from the sofa and walk towards my hb without us telling her to do so.. heng never fall.. simply love spending my evening time with my precious.. always never fail to entertain us..

ST,

he went to my hb's office wo ... near to him ba.

I uploaded the photos .. many similar shots .. so it's only like 30-50 out of 170 that i like ..

wat camera ur hb using ? instead of keep going for photoshoot, maybe it's better to buy a gd camera & shoot ourself ...haaa

Allets,

once she starts that few steps .. she will progress to 'walk' very very soon ... get ready for the bump..

I love to hold his hand & walk together, so he feel 'safer'. After sometimes, he knows he can walk on his owns.

sinmey

saw the photos, i know what you meant now by repeating ones...i guess he edited most of the shutter clicks on that event to you hor

but nice pics leh! i keeping fingers crossed that mine looks ok

hey Sinmey- saw the pics you posted... nice loh.. but since hb not willing to pay for the service, i thinking of asking my cousin to use his cam to take for Janelle leh.. hopefully Hb on enough..

walking - ya, am hoping that she can walk independently before her 1st birthday.. so need to train her every night loh..

actually i prefer my baby to walk later..cos that means i no need to chase them soooo fast..

it gets irritating when they walk especially outside cos they cannot listen to u...then touch touch here touch touch there...aiyo...

then change diaper one more thing to take out...girls still easier, just lift up skirt, boys have to take out then can take out the bottom..

yah..sinmey your pics are nice! natural also..

i esp like the one moiie and shay sitting on the bench...

your hubby paiseh to take is it?

Pixie, agree that camera is super big bug .. haha. Yalor, i think ST's hb one is good one .. just now i simply click click ... kao, i like that one cost 6k ... i shall aim lower .. haha

yea, almost same pattern. just click click click counted as 10pics.

Allets, my hb also not willing to take de. Frankly, i nor plan to have him to come along de. Just me & my 2 bbs. WHo knows on that day, he said he also take leave is coming with us ... Kekeke, me laugh cunningly behind him ...

Same as our pre-wedding shoot. He said no need, but i insisted. So i source around and paid for the shoot. Then i told him, if he dun wan to come is ok, just me as bridal shoot ... haha. But he turn up leh ... KEKEKE .. my evil plan works

Limlim,

have quite a few family pic law .. just it seems like act the same and i didn't post many. haha. Different position via

2Ks: I already had a super hard time to change bb diaper even when he is not walking yet. He just keep flipping and crawling off.

Sinmey: Can I see your photos too? I'm also going for the photoshoot this sun. I have added you on fb.

sinmey..nice nice....natural !!!

the one i like the best is the moiee and shay loving couple shot!!!

my hubbby also dont like this kind of thing lor..but on the day he was quite game..some more wear quite nice n even open mouth n borrow the bicyle from an old uncle to take photo wiht his son...cannot complain lor...

but i dont knwo when will be the second time...loong long time liao ..cannot push my luck too much!!

2ks...crawl also can crawl very fast leh...i have trouble catching my crawling girl..sometimes i keep my main door open ..she can crawl out of the house !!!!.she also not showing much sign she wanna walk..yesterday she took 3 unassisted step tt all..but she prefer to crawl..so damn fast ...even faster than i can walk!!

sinmey...good camera can shoot kids n hubby, but cannot do family shoot...coz anyhow tripod may not be able to replicate a real photographer etc..

jaime: crawl some things cannot reach, crawl at least safer than walking to me...

wobbling and trip on something..

crawling surface area of hurt is confirm lesser than walking mah..

sinmey

dun take dslr lah, get a m4/3...i sprinkle you the BBBBug (buybuybuybuybug)

dslr too big to carry out when we have 2 kids

olympus OM-D coming out. super gian

haha ... I'm looking at Nikon D800 ... akan dating .. haha

M4/3 is SI MI ?

Jaime, we shoot for each other. I shoot for your family & you take for mine .. haha. Again, getting my hb's butt out is biggest challenge to me .. So, this time i just pay for other to do the job.

But we can't do this all the time right ? and our bb is growing so fast (too fast) that each week they look different.

I looked back my girl's photo, i feel like shooting again. Haiz, since i have kid, my camera is paralyzed liao.

You still so 'on', carry ur camera everywhere. I reach home everyday busy busy busy till Shay sleep, then make my girl sleep, i also KO liao.

Pixie: where to sell off my P&S ah? I bought for my US trip cos of the 24X zoom, now wanna get rid of it.

Pixie: White shoes avail at isetan Scotts!! Mickey brand but all White

Sinmey: I use Olympus pen n I like the art filters tt Olympus cones with since I'm a camera noob!

halow mummies,

u all got any good recommendations (not too expensive one) for bb photo shoot? i very guilty caz i didnt arrange for any since he is born...then busy busy all the way and missed all the baby photos...felt so guilty..sigh..

Babybride,

The one i took with PA, is S$128 for all image back. They have the mini shoot, $88 for 25 image back .. Or go for the StudioLoft walk in (only on certain day), $25 for 5 image?

Or ask Jaime/ST's hb .. they can take very nice shots .. haha

Sinmey ...thanks leh ...my hb PS skill so so only~~ if i tell him sure he will be v proud one~

Babybride...

Mine with PA is $88 + top up $30 for all images taken back ...(location: Ecolake @ Botanical Garden)

You can consider StudioLoft but their next walk in will be in April (I believe is Easter day walk in)

Felina is going for indoor PS - Dphotofolio

Another one will be ... www.studioplay.com.sg

Hi Mummies, sorry to interrupt here, I am selling L size pampers at $12 each and self collection at Clementi area. 4 packets for sale and if you take all 4 packets then will sell all for $40. Please text me at 81285340 if you are keen. Thank you

Sinmey: ur photos look great! Very natural. Looking forward to mine on sun. Hehe..

Babybride: I went for the studio loft cny walk-in n the pics are nice. Paid $280 to get back all pics. U can add mi in fb if u want to look at the photos.

I'll be going for an outdoor ps this sun by PA.

Otherwise, u can buy a good camera and be your own photographer.

ST: ur hubby can go freelance le

ST: I'm using Enfapro. You should let M try out the various brands and see which is suitable for him.

Little J is not able to adapt to some brands and he got constipation and LS. For Enfa, he is able to poo everyday and he dun have to gek when pooing.

thanks mummies...what is PA?

Allets, i take w hp but not nice leh...i no skills in taking photos one leh

err..mummies, sorry i blur...why studioloft walk in? u mean walk in is cheaper?

ST, the photographer u took w good w babies? mine very active one..so i need someone good..u will recommend to us urs?

Yeah. Eden takes mamil ok.

Hated Nan HA.

Takes enfapro ok too...

So I stick to enfapro lo... Next month change to enfa grow Liao. Eden takes enfa also do not have any constipation of LS problem..

ST: My boy is ok with enfa and mamil. Hates S26, Nan and similac...

I may switch to other brands after 1 yo, cos notice that enfagrow removes its high DHA related ingredients..

Lucien also takes Enfa. Just switch him to Enfagrow, he's okie with the taste and no constipation or LS. So just let him be.

actually i think a baby can only absorb certain amount of DHA in their system

so how high how high is the advertising gimmick of the certain brand la.

S26 used to be very popular during our time rite, but now going downhill, i noticed there are no advertising on that brand.

enfa similac alot of adverts, but i noticed that their price always increase...

ST

i havent start my girl yet but next week we going to HKG, not bringing bb along, and i told my maid to give 1 scoop per feed at night, also till now havent decide what to give yet?

perhaps Nan? or Gain, dunno ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apart from taste, smell, mostly fm are more of less the same. if you spend time and compare them by per ml, the quantity of nutrients is + - maybe mamil got more vit c, and friso got lesser; but friso got more vit e, mamil got lesser

so it works out more or less the same nutrients for your boy...

cept, got LS or constipate or not....

i always factor in price, smell/taste, and whether constipate or not. bear in mind our tods going to eat full solids in few mths more (and for the rest of their lives),the more must find the fm that your child will not constipate kind. just keep trying lor

then price. friso and mamil is reasonably priced, coz they always got offer

enfa increase prices often

not sure about gain, similac, nan...havent do their market research

My boy takes similac, so far so good. To me all the fm are about the same, just branding differs.

ST: where do you stay? You want similac and NAN samples?

Mimimo...thanks...i m staying in north area....I will request for samples from the FM companies : thanks....

Pixie...u start from night time first?? ...mine ...night time still latching ...daytime bottlefeed ...wondering if i can try to give 1 scope/feed during daytime..

Babybride: PA is pixelavenue. You can find out more in Marketplace & Exchange Corner: For Business. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/450761.html?1329318575

Formula: Initially I let J take Enfapro. Everything is fine. We thought of changing to a cheaper brand. We tried NAN and he constipated. Gek sia till face red red and even cry. So we change to Mamil and he LS and become thinner. In the end we change back to Enfa and everything is back to normal. So no choice have to stick with the expensive Enfa.

enfa wasnt that expensive last time. they were one of the cheapest.

suddenly they changed packaging, 6x more DHA (than their original formula; NOT 6x more DHA as COMPARED to OTHER brands..super misleading right?), then prices shoot upwards

ST

im away and my maid will take over night feed via bottle. my gal wakes up easily and usually i latch her to get her back to sleep quickly. if im not around then my maid has got to bottle feed her. i tot 1 scoop of fm makes her fuller and wont wake up till eg 5am or so leh. hoping, hoping lor...

then can slowly add 1 scoop in day feeds as well after that