morning mummies
i have a big problem with my browser and i cannot view SMH properly, the table alignment all gone wrong. ok programmers will know what im talking about...see the screen my eye watery liao
sinmey
tell us how many photos you got back leh....
why did you say some "not as you expected"? in what way? did you tell him what kind of shots you more interested in prior to him starting to click?
ST
i got my gal's adidas shoes in Japan last time...
my son has got the toy story edition adidas shoes as well, its from those errrr sports link etc shops where they sell a variety of kids shoes...
i know got 1 very big one in AMK central. whats the name of the shop liao? sports connection? sports link? i forgot...
actually i think boys shoes very limited. i always struggle to find good and yet pleasing to the eyes ones. why all so many cartoon characters sandals? their pictures jarr the shoe theme. eg winnie the pooh on beige straps, making the shoe orange + beige + black + yellow etc...really lousy colour theme...and its not easy to pair with clothes. you find some sort of black colour theme sandals (when your son is bigger) to match daily wear rite...its like with ben 10 (becomes green and black), thomas the train (red, blue, black), cars (red and black)....the shoe multi colour, really turns me off
there's this kidstyle shop in vivo, they carry some sports brand clothes for toddlers. i got my levis high cut sneakers from there...else you can get converse shoes when your son is bigger
pumpkin patch oso got shoes. then there's bata's own house brand called bubblegummers. they design not top of the range, but for everyday walking, selected few are not too bad...
then theres colette, but colette have lots of girls shoes. i bought my 1 and only boys shoes from there hor...few weeks later the whole sole came off (aka sale stock cannot trust)
i get quite a few from fox as well. their design is better but i think looks better than walk better?
then theres 1 more i like for my son. its the cartoon shinkansen (the japanese train) carton licensed shoes. they are soft ribbed soled, with 1 velcro strip across the shoe. its white. and it looks good to me. you can get this from OG, they sit side by side with hello kitty ones on the display. durable and good for toddling babies when they can walk but prone to falls stage. i usually get the same designs in different sizing coz they were really nice shoes to walk in and match clothes
btw, OG oso gt SKR, Clarks, and quite a wide variety of shoes for babies and kids
those shoes at kiddy palace, i only buy those soft sole ones (when my son was from 1yo + over), and they are mostly mickey, minnie, pooh ones...they have sizes of 1, 2, 3 etc i remember. they looked ok to me and good for walking. not fugly looking!
when it comes to shoes, sure lose in terms of variety compared to girls