(2011/03) Mar 2011

ya, me thinking of going to Pinegarden too!!!

reasonable & good to eat! See if I can pop by their store this evening?

So lucky, your guests is so manageable, mine is like 80-100pax lor... another nightmare, had once at fullmonth, now again!!

yes!! Pinegarden! I ordered mine last week too.

Tres - ^5! me too. 80-100pax...haiz. already cut & cut list. these are just my relative alone. few of my hb & my close friends only. informed my parents, NO FRIENDS allowed. else another nightmare like full mth.

ST - I ordered 3kg de. just yi shi yi shi can le, not everyone fancy cake anyway? hehehe....

That's why I never order cake. Expensive and if I can't finish, I have to eat it for the next few days. Think of it also sianz. Jelly cake is cheap and I think it's lighter than cake.

Just finish my photo shoot, sibeh sianz. The family in front of my came late, then in the end my photoshoot also got push back. Then Lucien got very cranky as the shoot just before his nap time. Angry!!! Stoopid angmos, they just have this habit to be late.

ST: cut small small piece. Anywayz sure got some people not eating de. Will upload more, still browsing thru. If you want balloons for morning shoot, then you have to get the foil ones. Those will last.

Just when I tot jayden is almost recovered, he got worse today. Haiz.. Cough n runny nose again. N he's super cranky n sticky too. Hope he will recover soon, really heartpain to see him sick.

All the talk about cakes make mi feel so hungry now...haha. Only eaten 2pc of bread since morning.

Tres, ST, won_mummy: Wow.. 80-100 pax. Really salute u ladies.

Limlim: Can I add u in fb? I wanna see ur cute cute pix.

Cos bring bb go see doc. Long queue. When reach hm, have to settle him. He very sticky.. Can't even sit down or leave him for a while. Now he's sleeping n I'm cooking noodles. Hope he can slp till I finish eating.

i also ordered my cake from pine.. expecting about 70 pax as well.. so i ordered 3 kg 2 tiers.. cost about $142, which i deem reasonable ba cos i saw from bangawan those disney design cake alread $150 for 3kg.. somemore for pine garden can customise the design i like..

for sterilising and nappy cream, i still does that for Janelle.. i saw my sis even doing it for her 2 kids (4yo, 21 months) till now loh.. so no harm to sterilise longer. like what 2KS said, is used to wash than put into steriliser liao..

nappy cream - Janelle apply california calendula at every nappy change.. cos she got sensitive butt.. and i think she not drinking enough water, urine concentrated or wat, a little bit nia her v area red red.. so told mil dun stop applying.

ST, i stil using bottom balm when i change her.. but mil not using.. the tube nv seems to b decreasin for the past 7mths!! so when her butt reddish.. then we use calendula at night... but not often flare la...

lim.

cool down... saw the pic u loaded, nice leh.. ur boy dosent look cranky.

sinmey

hapi birthday to Shay!

btw, not sure if u mommies know abt the shop at tagore industrial park area. Kidzloft. They hv an ongoin promotion of 50% on usual price for bb 1st yr, valid on the month. they got a website. can ck there... gd if u need potty, feedin chair.. last time i bought latex mattress for my gals. but last wk went back,,, not much as compared to 2yrs back...

Too focused on baby's birthday preparations, that failed to realize that V-day is round the corner. Think my old ah lau must be happily (or geninuely) forgot all abt it... kns.

Happy Big 1 Birthday to all Feb babies =D

Happy~~ Lalalala~~ i wanted to have Piglet(from Winnie the pooh) Theme but is so hard to find...

So sad lo.. All is mix with Winnie the Pooh or only Pooh not fair lo.. Only managed to get the cut out Piglet cake from Savoury Fare(also hard to find coz due to the copy right issue) and 1 balloon.

like so plain.. is there mummy having Piglet theme too? hehe =P

airmez: last time before we had kyler, my hub always send me flowers one...after kyler comes along and i think one of the valentines day fall on CNY rite, then he forget about it already...

he will tell me everyday is valentines day

2Ks: "everyday is valentines day"

Men... *rolled eyes*

They really thought we are still 15-16 years old ah.. 这么好骗...

Ok, gotta beat some sense into my ah lau tonight.. *roll up sleeves*

Me dun want to demure demure wait there, passively, silently hoping, praying....

Disappointment feeling SUCKS big time!!

幸福是要自己争取的!!

So will go ahead to beat some sense in my ah lau tonight to ask for pressie! Just in case.

Heehee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel: Studio Loft. Cos last time Lucien took his newborn pic there as well, so returning customer got 20% off. So it's $150 less 20% = $120 but me and my HB is $15 per head, so it's $150 + $250 for all the pics. You are also entitled to the 20% cos you did the CNY walk in.

Serene: Set ur theme to "Piglet & Friends" ...then can use those winnie the pooh party supplies...heehee

limlim: total $400 for how many pics???

ST: actually it depends on how much u can take within the time frame, I dun think they will count the no of pics and give you. Heh.

But quite tiring leh, cos he keep on wanna crawl away. Then we have to 'catch' him every now and then. Then me have to play clown , sing and do star jump to get his attention. I believe if he wasn't so cranky , I will have more pics.

yo mummies

Who is keen to take over my groupon deal for the event shoot?

Meaning the photographer will shoot your bb's 1 yo bash. Im not having a bday party for my gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PM me if keen. I think $16 or something like that. Livesnaps issit? I mist chk my groupon deal coupon again

tres: bkk must ask me, lol..my hubby is 1/4 thai.

i brought kyler there when he was over 1 yr plus..it is not convenient and not pram family, and its very hard to find bb room there ok..

LOL

the roads are very squeezy and bumpy and the air is very polluted.

if u wanna bring, use a light weight stroller

platinium mall the lanes are so squeezy, if u wanna go, forget about the stroller, otherwise go very early when the shops just open, so its not so crowded.

jojo: carrier for 2-3 hours still ok..

but hor..i carry my kiefer for an hour, my back also breaking leh..

then a lump infront also hard to see and compare things

haha, 2Ks, I know you ae BAngkok savvy... hahhaa!!!

huh? BKK not pram friendly ah? Ya i agree w 2Ks, 2 - 3 hours still can carry, whole day a bit tough leh? hmm... there where else can I go??

Thanks for the birthday wishes for Shay ...

Happy Birthday to Lucien ... it's your BIG day today ...

Everytime i see the indoor PS i also drool .. the kids are like so enjoy .. i can't see any cranky feel from Lucien's pics.

Dunno if Studio Loft is having the Valentine walk in soon ... then i can jz bring Shay for Indoor PS .. haha

Sterilize,

I stop sterilize Shay's bottle long long time ago (Maybe after he turns 6-7mths) Not i lazy this time, coz the sterilizer spoilt and i dun wan to buy new one .. and he is ok with it.

Nappy cream,

I remember my girl stop using it when she is abt 18mths.

But the last episode of Shay's bad nappy rash from LS, scare my thought away so i'll be continue to use it till all my stock depleted (think i still have 2 more tube in storeroom)

Nap time,

Shay use to nap 3 times and recently he seems to nap only 2 times. Morning 9-10+am, 2-4pm.

Haiz, in IFC, usually he will only nap 1hr or max 2hr. At home, he can nap 2-3 hrs de leh .. My hb always have a feeling that Shay is not having enough rest/nap in IFC, that's y weekend so tire .. It's not that he can nap long, it's the IFC environment that wake him up. I told hb off, well, that part Shay's gotta learn to get use to sleep in the 'noisy' environment lor ..

To me, so long he is still playful and ok after i pick him. I am fine .. can't expect too much from IFC ..

Preview of the Outdoor PS yesterday ..

ST, you should remind us earlier, then i can get the helium balloons and tricycles to the park

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6653762.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6653763.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6653764.jpg]

2Ks: Haha...I agree with the big lump in front.

Tres: Or else u and ur hb take turns carry bb.

Sinmey: Nice pics. It's so cute to see bb Shay standing. Taken at where? I'm also looking forward to my outdoor shot...with PA too. Will the photographer teach us how to pose?

Jojo,

taken at Upper Pierce Reservoir. Like it coz the whole park is like no one .. so no worry the background will be spoilt by the walking ppl.

The photographer is not very pro to PR with kids & get them pose lor .. Shay is scare of walking on the 'wet' grass .. i just put him on the leaves and he just curious and play with it .. and put in his mouth .. cannot tahan

I think his price is reasonable lor .. jz $128 with all image back ..

But i still keen to take a indoor PS, now waiting for StudioLoft Valentine walk in .. hope they will have one .. See Lucien sexy photo i can't tahan, want to strip Shay's & take the naked photos .. haha

Wow Sinmey ...can share all the photos??? Nice!! And now I am so looking forward to PS on coming Sunday ....we are all using PA service :p

How much you spent? and how many pics u get?

ST,

i still haven't seen any other photos besides these 3 ..

He will send me after audit wor ..

same PA service nvr mind lar, coz different place ma .. I paid $128, to get 'ALL' image back. He seems taken lots of pic but dunno how many will he give me leh ..

The one u getting is the Eco garden marathon one ? i opt for this coz i can choose the nearer location to me, get all image back and my own preferred timing ..