(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fel, use tiger porridge maker.... can last till dinner time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am going to use that too during CNY~

Ok. I think I will use ppl microwave if needed to warm up the porridge.

R your planning to let your baby enjoy CNY goodies like love letters??

The photo shoot looks good... tempted... but don't know whether is it fortunatly or unfortunately, im working on 5th....

And the price is reasonable too ...cos Studio Loft is charging $250 plus for a outdoor PS...for less than 10 photos...if i am not wrong...so I will go for this $88 one .....birthday gift for my little one ...but ...he still dunno how to walk ...so can either crawl/sit only...sigh

i think outdoor shots for baby who dunno how to walk yet is abit tough...

studio photoshoot already very tiring..LOL

the pic in the BP is my girlfriend.

halo halo.... me ready for CNY liao!

Got new outfits for day 1 & day 2!!

To me CNY is just an excuse to buy new stuffs... hahhahaah!!!

Fel, I think i will used the Tiger porridge maker, i will be going relatives house so I will use the mircowave or stove to re-heat the porridge lor!

Aiyoh! my mum & grandma alr let CHloe eat a bit of prawn cracker liao!! My grandma says that next time she won;t be a fussy eater, haiz, how to argue with my grandma?? but I will try to 'control' when she is not around!!

Till now I still hvnt let matthias try on egg yolk/cheese lei...scare will trigger food allergy...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shld I let him try?

ST: Does he have other allergy before? if not, should be quite ok right... if you are worried then better no, not went it is near CNY too!!

I (or rather my mum) fed chloe steam egg liao, she is fine! so i think i have pass the hurdle on this!

I had nacho with cheese dip few days back ....think he accidentally ate some cheese...and has red patches (flat) around the mouth area....but subsided within 30mins ....I applied CB calendula cream immediately after i saw the red patches..

Can I consider this as food allergy?? ...

The photo shoot looks very tempting and it seems cheap... $$ gonna fly away again.

CNY goodies: Maybe I'll give him a bit bit...let him have a taste.

My mum has given bb steam egg, and so far there's no problem.

Fel - for me not an issue.. i usually prepare 2 meals at 1 go.. than i will either leave it in shuttle chef or transfer to smaller thermos for going out.. for weekends, that is what i did... i cook porridge around 9 (as in bring shuttle chef to boil) than let it cook on its own.. than at about 11plus, cook & blend fish, meat and veg separately than pour into the shuttle chef or thermos..take out portion for lunch (usually at 1pm still pipping hot till cant eat type).. than for dinner, usually when J has her porridge around 6plus in the evening, the porridge is rather warm / hot.. so i guess i will adopt this method for cny ba.. i think most importantly is that you need to ensure your thermos is warm before filling in food.. i will usually pour boiling water into the flask at least 30 mins before i use it.. or if you worried, just bring shuttle chef along for visiting loh.. everyone house sure got stove (but not necessary microwave) to heat up the food..

dunno mummy here know or not..

watsons having the kodomo wipes discount at $1.60

super cheap...

rough use also good...can fit in the pigeon box

fel, my bb still need me to blend his food...once i didnt blend too long so stil abit abit of texture..he choke til eyes red red...how to train them to eat with a bit of texture huh? he already got two bottom teeth liao but still only know how to bite me and not bite his food...sigh

babybride,

I sometimes also fed him one meal of porridge...another meal (usually is lunch) ...dun hv enuf time to prepare...I will then feed him cereal with some fruits...If not will cook mee sua (fast) for him ...Dinner time usually will b porridge, pasta ...etc

mine also no need to blend already..he is eating quite well...in fact faster then his korkor..

yup..kiefer eating 2 meals, sometimes porridge sometimes cereal for one meal la..

in school sometimes they give him breakfast and teabreak too

I never blended Eden's porridge before lei.. Lucky he can swallow quite ok...

He is having two meal of porridge everyday. Breakfast is cereal - be it in school or at home.. Sometimes i feed him a little bread as well...

7-8am Breakfast - Cereal

1030-11am - Lunch Porridge

2pm - milk

5pm - milk

7.30pm - Dinner porridge..

But my son small eater.. Milk never drink more than 150ml one... Envy those can drink 240ml and more

i also never blend his porridge before, veges all chopped, meat also chopped..

xin mi cooked the rice quite smooth mah..

kiefer last feeding need 220-240ml...then he can zzz till next morning..

i also stop blending the Chloe's food alr. Everything, just minced till fine can liao either cooked with porridge or blanch till soft with stock.

Ya, this coming CNY, i also headache, have to stock up food for Chloe's lunch / Dinner.

I have also stop blending Jayden's food. Usually will chop fine fine n mixed into his porridge. On weekdays my mum will feed him 2 meals of porridge (lunch n dinner), weekend only 1 meal of porridge cos weekend we always go out.

I have not started on replacing his milk feed with food as doc advise that it is not so good to replace milk feeds now. 1 day he will drink abt 800-1000ml of milk.

Hi Mummies!!

Long time nv post...

Talking abt bb food... nowadays C only eat 1 meal cereal for breakfast in IFC then mainly milk for the rest of the feeds... I long time nv cook porridge for her weekday dinner already cos she dun like and keep bu bu the porridge out and make a messs... instead she likes to eat our white rice, toufu, bread etc... only weekend then I will cook mee sua or pasta for her to eat... think she like food with more texture now... just started giving her egg yolk for the past 2 days...

2Ks - yup fish and prawns all very exp now... my FIL yday tell me threadfin ard $60/kg already...

Night feeding ah...

Say liao i'm also super upset... Sigh

After his dinner at 730pm.. He goes to sleep at 830pm like that...

Wake up at around 1am to feed... Sometimes can last till morning 7am.

ON bad days, 5am wake up to feed again.

Like today.. Woke up again at 5am and cry n standing on his playpen, don't want to sleep on his own room.. Gotta bring him to our room and latch to sleep...

I really wonder when will he SLEEP through!!!! I'm so tired...

My husband keep asking me to drag his bed time later... but then i don't think that will solve the problem.. cos i feel it's Eden's bad habit to keep waking up at night to drink and want to sleep with us...

Sigh...

How ah...

Last time he was such an easy baby to take care.. The older he gets, the more difficult and lousy sleep habit...

Fel, I am very impressed...Eden sleeps on his own room ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Matthias initially ok to sleep in his cot....dunno since when he has conquered our bed....now sleeping with us every nite ....conquered 1/2 of our king size bed too...he loves to turn turn turn....and sleep horizontally.....-_-|||

Fel - for janelle, porridge dun need to blend .. As I separately cook her veg n meat, I will blend those cos I abit lazy to go n chop the veg until very fine .. So easier for me blend the ingredient than mix w the grainy porridge loh .. J likes her porridge nua but v a tweeny bit of grain ..

Well, I will say J eats alot on weekdays cos mil got all the time to feed her diff stuff .. Her eating schedule for weekday :

7.30am - milk 220ml

10am- cereal

12- 1 - porridge

3pm - milk 180ml

4pm - either 1 apple/banana or a yolk

5pm - porridge

7+ - milk 180ml

10pm - milk 220ml

But her milk intake siao one lah .. Sometimes

Can finish, sometimes left around 40ml like

That ..

For her weekends, she will still eat like per above except the lazy parents dun feed fruits/special item ...

So tired today .. After working for 2 consecutive days starting at 6am, I decided to take half day off .. Went shopping alone at bugis street .. Spent 3hours at bugis street alone and bought 2 dresses, 3 belts, 2 pants for myself and 2 bermudas for hb ... Total spent : $102 .. I love to shop at bugis street and every year without fail sure will go n shop there .. Cos if u know how to choose, the clothes v cheap and some materials dun look cheapo ... So finally done with my buying! A tiring but fruitful day for me !

kiefer also sleeps in his own room and own cot..

but his sleeping pattern really horrible...

can sleep until dunno head face where...or kiao ka type..

ST: Haha..when Jayden sleeps we us, he also the same. He will take the whole of the middle of the bed while both papa n mama have to squeeze at the sides of the bed. We decided that he should sleep by himself so we put him in the cot. Initially he will cry but after a few days he is ok and can sleep by himself.

When he wakes up in the morning, he will keep hitting the side of the cot to wake us up. If we ignore him, he will shout. There's once when he take out his pacifier and throw at us...haha. So naughty but can't help laughing at his stunts.

allets... good and fruitful shopping day ah!

Chloe sleeps in her cot (in the same room as us) however, when she cries at night (seldom!) we will bring her to sleep in between us coz we lazy & tired to soothe her mah! and the funny thing is that when she sleeps with us, she can sleep in later too! but on her own, she wakes at 5 am.

I'm thinking that I should train her to sleep in her own room liao!

Fel / 2Ks, how do you monitor Eden / Kiefer? Do you turn on the the aircon, then how to hear? I scared I will concuss and not hear her cries leh!

My boy sleeps in his own room too. He used to sleep in a cot but now we upgraded him from HDB to mansion - he sleeps on his own mattress now, we surrounded it with the yard panels. We also place the playmat under his mattress so that he can perform his stunts climbing in and out of his bed without hurting his head.

He's still on pacificer now, hope to get rid of it by end of this year heh.

Meals wise, he takes 2 porridge per day, 3 feeds of 200ml fm, 1 feed 220ml bm and fruits. He usually zzz by 8.30pm and used to wake up at 7am. But recently his pattern also change, he wakes up at 5am for a feed before dozing off.

tres: i have those baby monitor mah...

i dont turn on aircon everyday for him, dont want him to get used to it. usually only 1-2 hours aircon then he zzz already we will off it..

he day 1 sleeps alone mah... my room is very small, no space for him

mimimo: talking about pacifier huh...i told hubby, i am going to wean him off after we are back from korea...

now still need it for the trip otherwise ppl on plane will kill me..

2ks

I totally know what you mean! Is this his first overseas trip?

Btw I saw your bm, wah seh so much, if only bubble tea gives me the same results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST

That's changi city point [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, Changi?? You tried before ST???

2K, but i sleep air con so my room door will be close... hmm... guess must trial & error lah!!

mimimos.. the yard panels are sturdy enough to guard him from rolling off the mattress?

hmm.. pacifier?? I also want to wean Chloe off leh? at home, it is rather difficult, she needs it to sleep leh!! tried a few times not to give her then she refuses to sleep even tho she is very very sleepy, once 'that thing' goes into her mouth.. 5 secs later, she sleeps liao!!!

mimimo: ya lor, his first plane trip..

kyler more good life, took so many times

my bm ah...got a week only about 300ml all the way, then i was like dunno why...i think cos i do the BP for the seafood, so stressed and lack of sleep bah...then once i stop, it come back...damn funny neh neh

Tres - I use baby monitor... Very loud i feel...

Eden doesn't sleep with air con... Only fan oscillating but facing him directly... I let him sleep in short sleeves romper n long pants... Or those pj...

ONce eden wakes up.. He make a lot of noise one... Wanna ignore also cannot... lol..

Tres,

Yup, they are sturdy enough to keep him safe inside. Plus his mattress has built-on side bumps to prevent him from rolling out, so he can roll however he likes inside. It's those large lucky baby mattress. You can see it in my fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

I'm still amazed, it's like ALOT! Hope you'll have a fun trip with your 2 princes in Korea, bring more warm clothes..v cold now..

mimimo: so i am not called milk cow for nothing huh...LOL...just joking..

ya i will, heng my parents coming along, otherwise go there to SUFFER not ENJOY lor!

For Janelle, she sleeps in her own cot.. but directly next to our bed.. daddy converted it to a single bed liao, just that on 1 end, still got the grills to protect.. we started to let her sleep in her own bed only last week.. previously she sleep with us by my side, middle of the night wake up and toss & turn until my hb affected.. so since with her sleeping on her own bed, she like can sleep better.. no longer see her tossing and turning.. maybe cos her bed area abit warm (she was perspiring despite us switching on aircon)! or maybe she find it more comfortable to have her own bed thus can sleep soundly.. haha..

pacifier - luckily my ger rejectted pacifier.. but her pacifier is now her left thumb that she need it for sleep.. sometimes she can suck until got very loud sound loh.. but daytime if she is awake, mil n i will stop her from putting her thumb into her mouth..

TCM - how long before the medicine works ah? I sent my kid on Sat and got meds and massaged, then I sent again on Monday and got MORE med and a harder massage. But she's coughing even more and the chinese doc says to get the western med to help her to open the airway. I rub her back and her chest with the same oil they use and it's just not working. It's really painful to see her cough and cough like this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

M: is it rylen? not jordan rite...

TCM depends actually, some can recover faster, whereas some not necessary useful. from what i see, at least 2 weeks.

did u try the hou zao san? 2 tubes should do the trick.

i dunno how to tell u in english here and i dunno whether u understand or not.

another choice is make some soups for her (but it must be rylen, jordan cannot).

there is this snow pear soup which got nan xing and bei xing, which is quite effective. but provided she drinks, and her portion must be lesser than adults, and it must drink 3-4 days kind..

western medicine doesnt helps rite...

the open airway one...i dont find that effective lor..