(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi hi mummies,

do you let your babies watch DVD ah?

Any recommendation to which DVD your baby likes?

Am thinking of getting some for Chloe, yes I'm a little slow, always let her watch youtube but at my mum house, no wifi meh, then my mum turn on Ch 8 for her to see! *faints!

yes lor, Fel, the thread is slow nowadays. GUess most mummies do whatsapp or pm ba!

Schchida is too x for me, can't afford it.

My #1 went to GUG around the time she was 1 yr old till she went to daycare when she was 2. I liked it, she can say her ABCs, recognize animals etc, her teachers say that she does really well in daycare school now, mixes well with the other students and takes instructions well.

I guess it's something to do cos #2 (10.5 months) just spends most of the day with my maid. But yes, truthfully it only seems to make sense to send them at 18 months but I notice that those who started earlier learn 'better' when they are 18 mths... does that make sense? Cos they have already gotten over the fear of being around others, they know the teachers etc so they don't stick to mummy or daddy like those who just start at 18 mths.

tres, I let Javier watch Leapfrog learning DVD, he likes!! Got phonic, alphabet and numberland is on the way! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow Annie change to JAJ liao.. Haha...

I let Eden watch those cartoon channel, discovery channel and of my channel 8. Haha

Wanna get leapfrog but procrastinate till now haven buy

fel - i bought those DVDs on flash cards, also never switch on for Janelle.. Cos after reading the article on the attention span on young kids, hb and i kinda delayed to intro J with electronic stuff.. now her learning is all via books...

Annie, wah changed name to JAJ ...sounds like new JPN airline..

regarding DVD/TV, Matthias has never watched before but we let him watch his favourite twinkle twinkle little star on Ipad ...

Studio Loft - Vday walk in

they are going to have Vday walk in (outdoor) ...wow I love outdoor!!!

hahh, i didn't noticed that annie chnaged to JAJ! hahaha

ST: Baby M is interested in twinkle twinkle little star?? Chloe now like BINGO too, hickory dickory dock!!!

cool on V day photoshoot... me wanna try!!! but walk in, means no appt, what ifs lotsa of kids & parents walk in same time then how?

Tres: BB M only eyes on TTLS lei. I let him watch other videos...he is not interested at all ...then he will giggle when he saw the little owl flipping his wings... think V day walk in has to go early ...but each session is only 15mins shld be v fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy: V day walk in - not sure the price but usual price is $50 per walk in with 2 edited pics. additional pax will be at $15 each...

ST: good lah! all the more you can do the cake with TTLS. Hmm... me still on the fence leh, dunno if I should some more $$ to customised the cake or not?? maybe i should expose her more on TTLS so that she will like it more *evil grin*

Tres, I have actually fixed his birthday theme - baby mickey ....heehee

venue - booked (but hvnt decide the menu)

invitation - sent but so far no response (think it is abit too early)

balloon - booked thru BP (balloonkid ...their party package - $80, $100...think this is the lowest and inclusive of delivery)

Cake - think I will order from Pinegarden ...but do we need to provide cake topper??

Birthday Banner: Designed...simple one...getting my relative to do it for me...but hvnt ask ...not sure exp o not...

Toddler's Party Pack: 0% progress

Event Photographer: Liveapps (from groupon...to cover 2hrs event)

Birthday boy clothing: done. from his godma~ but still need pants + shoes (I remember Fel asked before...think probably just go mothercare to get a pair for him)

hmm... think i the most bad mommy ba... it juz at home with family member only.... =p even for #1 also... her was at buffet resturant.... juz to gather together to celebrate with her....

whoa.. looks like some mummies here almost done with the 1st bday preparation..

for me :

- Venue: confirm (comes with food so no headache)

- Invite: send after cny

- Balloons deco : not yet but got idea

- Kids Party pack: BP maybe

- Cake : cant decide want 3d or normal cake cos dont fancy the fondant on the 3d cake though it looks nice

- theme: Mickey or Pooh (cant decide also cos both J likes)

- Photographer : my cousin lah

-Clothings : not done yet..

since her guests mainly are adults with lesser kids, i dont think i will have any entertainment for the kids.. her party is more for the relatives / friends to get together...

LOL! I changed to JAJ coz I see no one use real name ma, so changed mine also loh. hahaha... JAJ is the short form of my hubby, me and Javier name lah! >,<

wa, all so excited and hardworking preparing for bb's first bday. I didn't do anything except calling the bakery shop in Taipei. Easy for me since we are going Taipei to celebrate for him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah wah, stress!!

I have not started any planning yet! Worse can;t even confirm the dates coz of so many clashings.... like Chloe's cousin (same day but MIL says can;t celebrate together) & hubby's bday ( is that actual weekend).. no ones wants to commit anything!! so left hanging lor!

wah..so many mummies already start planning for 1st birthday. I'm so lazy, have not planned anything yet.

Annie: Wow..Javier get to celebrate his first birthday in Taiwan. So envy.

my initial plan was to celebrate J's birthday a day later (which is a sat), but super sian!! got to fly to Dubai for training that weekend.. so change plan to 1 week earlier..

allets, ur family din against the idea of holding party celebration @ a later date?

Me more sian ...i booked the venue and now I have to change date....juz checked with the owner...the date i want has already booked by others [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jo, you also can do it oversea if you want ma... For me I am lazy to organize a 1st birthday party (too many things to prepare for a one day show), so we thought of doing it in a special way to celebrate out of Singapore loh. Lesser homework to be done. Maybe when he 2 yrs old then do a party which he will be able to appreciate it more.

ST - for us doesnt matter de .. As long as we celebrate the lunar one Liao .. When to hv the Ang mo bday dun matter .. J lunar bday late feb so rightfully that should be her actual bday celebration ..

I have never have a great celebration for my #1 when he is 1 years old. Just bought a cake and bring him to toyrus let him choose his toy he like. At that time my hub job not stable yet.

Now having # 2 hope to celebrate his bday and on august celebrate elder 6th bday before he graduate from k2.

I already planned the outfit for both Javier and myself! Just that I am not visiting a hair salon for this cny coz can't rebond now, so no point to cut or colour. Have to continue tie up, sian! Javier just can't stop pulling my hair... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST: too many clothes to choose huh?? thats why cant decide..i realized i bought too many tops and kiefer no bottoms, so yday just grab a jeans at GAP so exp...

no time to shop already..

tres: i bought flowers last weekend...i think me & my mum crazy, we bought 2 pots of flowers and 1 pussy willows...and we wanted to take a bus back together with my marketing food..

heng we managed to grab a change shift cab..otherwise..the poor passengers in the bus have to tahan my flower tickling them...

cny is a very cute festival i find...u find chinese stocking up their freezer with food although nowadays alot of shops also open...

then u find ppl changing their furniture, throwing away things...

buy new things etc

hhahaha.....i bought too many one piece for matthias ...but most of them are 18-24mths...now I am worrying ...scare it will be too loose...how?? last min cant buy liao .....

Need your help. I remembered long time ago on the topic of baby tui na at Yu Guo. Anyone have the address and contact?

My boy have been having cough, running nose and its already like 1 month, recover for 1-2 days and back again. Been to PD twice and PD use machine to such out the phelgm and he cry like seow. And now the minute he see us took out the medicine, he will say "NO" and crawl away. See he eat medicine, v poor thing.

CNY is my favourite festival !! i have the habit of from inside to outside wear, all must be new for at least the 1st day.. so it kinda came as a surprise to me when i know some of my chinese friends, cny is just another public holiday.. but my hb and i very different.. he prefers to stay home after 2nd day but i prefer to still go visiting.. heehee..

I so looking forward to the 2 half days (tmr and fri) i applied to go cny shopping... really dread work at times.. I really duno how long i can tahan in my this job sia.. today reached office at 6am again.. suppose to give training but in the end, kana playout! arrgh.. that is super irritating.. cos whenever i need to reach at 6.30am, that will means that my precious Janelle has to stay overnight at my inlaws there.. and the frequency is too often for these 2 weeks liao.. if my mil suddenly kee siao , i jialiat..

allets,

wah .. u very ON leh ..

for me, it is just a holiday lor ... but my family do insist everyone must be on the reunion dinner table.

This year, i nvr even buy any new cloth for myself .. anyway, i back to my hometown so i just wear any clothes tat is comfy lor .. jz short & Tees . haha. But, i do buy new clothes for my 2 bb .. haha, instead too many new clothes queuing to be wore .. haha

ST,

1 pcs is ok ma .. try it lar .. some 18M is quite fitting to Shay liao especially those from Carters, cutting small.

Hi Allets and ST....

Can share with us which venues you guys have booked for bb birthday celebration? I am having headache with location too.... Sigh....care to share?

damn it...very pissed off...

one lady from here ordered a carton of ebi fry from me and i told her delivery at 11-4pm and yet she can go out and ask my driver to send again at 5pm...

i was scolded upside down...damn pissed...

received another comment said cant wait to end the deal with me just because my driver didnt call her before delivery...

sigh...cant wait to end all the delivery...

think i nothing to do to create trouble for myself only...

2Ks, cool down, not worth getting pissed or angry over such ppl.

Recently, I help my SIL's friend to post a thread as she got excess breast milk to give away and then she told me she realise some ppl selling breast milk!!!! She was worried, the ppl who took from her sold her breast milk or not as she meant to give it to those who really needs it. Wat lau!!! Take other ppl breast milk to sell to make $$! No ethics!

2Ks...not easy for you la..I suppose to share with another person but now she don't wanna share with me...I was like..erm...whatever...0_0

Ask your... How are your planning to settle your baby's lunch and dinner during CNY period?

Will be out for like 10-12 hrs for Day 1 n Day 2.

At first planning to cook two shares of same porridge, put everything in the Tiger Porridge maker. Hopefully it can last lunch n dinner and still warm enough.

or

Then yesterday i was thinking maybe lunch i will cook n put in thermos foogoo. Confirm will be very hot n warm... Then dinner feed jar food?

Pauline: no la... She explained to me... Very hard to meet up with u.. Can't match on the timing. And u not confirm wants cos the mum took some out from the box and I think u busy reply abit slower..

She also paiseh so take everything easier for both of u lor