(2011/03) Mar 2011

ST: have, sashimi, crayfish, popiah, all have...but its carton, i have to do break it up, thats why its not so easy la..

2Ks - The breaded prawns sounds gd but haven had any idea if gg to have cny visitation at my house so not sure whether to buy...

my mum did not buy hou zou san.. she gave me the powder in 3 seperate pack, like when you buy pearl on the spot then the medicine hall people grind for you... as for price I duno how much... ya Fuhua things not cheap but my mum is member so I think got bit bit discount...

Help, Ladies!!!

Can help to provide me with good confinement lady contacts please please please? I dunno what I was busy with till now... Time flies, and I haven't booked my confinement lady. -_-"

Chaim... jialat...

2k: can! Thanks alot!

Limlim: eh, it's CNY leh, I go ur house More like it right!!

Eh ladies, I'm not Chinese, so if I wanna try Chinese med fr my kids never ending runny nose / slight cough, what exactly should I buy?

XFZ: my MIL do not like me to feed pearl powder..

cos she said nowadays outside pearl powder is not real type...not natural, so she asked me to cut down on it..

but i know hou zao san contains abit la..

if plainly give pearl powder, i usually dont..

pinkypink: hou zao san is more to help phlegm and cough. its like stage 2, first stage (milder) i give ba bao san...

then if ba bao san cannot helps then i give hou zao san..

haiz...cough and flu is a package lor..they always hand in hand

Those Chinese medical item you all say is good. My aunt is working at yao cai Dian. One time my no 1 cough and flu he also recommended this and other type. 5 packet cost about 60 le

wah.. i din know hou zao san is for stage 2...i gave Matthias during my confinement...oops [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks - I see... I still got pearl powder in my fridge, usually I give her before she go for jabs... think I can use the pearl powder on my face instead haha... very effective for pimple especially after squeezing...

think I still in holiday mood lalala... when you gg Korea?

My bb is march bb . Am thinking of ways to celebrate his 1 yr. Budget:1k

Mummies any suggestion of any place can hold 30 ppl. Any chalet recommended.

ST: that is what i do and feel after my experience and trial and error la..

cos ba bao san must be given beginning of a cough..but i find its more mild..

then if no recover after 1 course, then i give hou zao san.

XFZ: hahaha...pearl powder apply on yr face ah..

i whole morning doing my prawn thingy...LOL, just ask my other dept...wanna do all together

going korea on 2nd day of cny...1.30am flight...yawn...

2ks

I love prawns! Jia lat me, got food then will appear. Should I pm you? I want 1 carton. Thks for the info on the Chinese med, need to note it down. And yes, cough and flu comes tog! My boy took 2 weeks to recover using ang mo med. Bopee that he stays healthy. Did you start your boy on any supplements?

Btw I'm going to stop bf this mth le. Tried means and ways but supply didn't came back. Thks for accompanying me these 9+ mths, jia you for the remaining 3 (and more!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets

I give 1 egg yolk once a week, just my own preference. My boy eats a lot (like me haha), usually he just takes in whatever we give him. But last weekend I finally found something that he dislikes - pasta, I used the Heinz sauce which is quite sucky IMO, haha.

Airmez

Try my CL, ah ngoi? Now a bit late though, not sure if she's still available - sg (924) 534-41, Msia +60 12 707 6084.

Where can we buy nice chinese new year clothes for baby boys? I don't want those loud red/yellow traditional ones that make him look like an ang bao though.

I'm so envious of mummies with girls, so many pretty clothes to choose from [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo: yes, PM me your address and contact. Anybody at home during office hours?

delivery will start next week.

its ok for stopping bf, when u have yr 2nd one, you can still give your first born, just like me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wont be stopping at 1 yr old la, i will maintain till 14 months, to be fair to kiefer la..since i bf kyler for 14 months.

last sat i just bought a CNY set at $5 for kyler to wear when he has cny celebration at school...

younger babies wearing those chinese wear look more cute to me..

toddlers wear to me look like china man...LOL

I am going to start new job next Monday...think no chance to express my milk...

Anyone is not pumping milk at work but pump before and after work?

ST, I used to pump once after work.. the supply will drop tremendously!!! in fact this once a day only last 3 weeks before the supply is gone! BUt dun fret lah! You have doen well for coming 10 months liao. *pat pat on your back*

ST: Recently I skip pumping in office as well.

Now pump in the morning before work and after work.

aaa, mind share how many oz u can get after work?

Tres .... I am worrying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks, I'm keen. Sengkanger here. Anyone wanna share with me?

How about Bao Yin Dan? I'll give my boy Bao Yin Dan once in a while. He's been having flu (passed by me) these few days. Poor thing. He's been having running nose and blocked nose so he's having difficulty sleeping and drinking milk. Brought him to tuina twice and finally gave in to angmoh medicine today 'cause my mum had difficulty making him nap today.

Allets, don't feel lousy. I'm a wife who don't cook too coz my hubby loves cooking more than me so I let him. But I'll prepare my boy's food and I've been learning how to cook nowadays! Because I have to teach my helper so no choice! Hahaha. But I realize cooking is enjoyable when you don't have to do the washing. =P

Pauline - good for you with a helper to wash the dishes... even cooking for Janelle's porridge, i need to wash up so many things loh, her shuttle chef, bowls, blender ..

J is still rejecting mummy at night... 3rd night liao.. daddy with her she can be quiet.. daddy bath nia i carry she keeps on pointing to the bathroom, crying for daddy... to change her diaper also need daddy around.. dun wan mummy feed milk, want daddy.. sleep and cry also wan to find daddy. why this is happening ar ? where is my cheerful baby who can play on her own ?

allets, dun worry lah, she will overcome this!!! haha, on the side note, enjoy her 'sticking' to daddy so you can do your things!

Unlike my bb, she will sticks to me esp before she sleeps... so i have to put her to sleep first then i can bathe for the night, do simple house chores too, where my hb can happily surf internet / watch TV lor! hmph right!!!

yes, Pauline I agree with you, cooking is more enjoyable when you have a helper to prepare and washes up after you! Miss those days.... but the privacy w/o helper is great too!!! I can walk around w my nightie just like before, ha! ;-)

Tres- though now she is a daddy girl, but i want her to be a happy baby.. not wail and cry every night..sometimes even hb pacify her also no use.. cant stop her pitifully cries..

Pauline: I pm u already.

Bao Ying Dan is more for protection I find, to me not much effective. It's supplement if I m not wrong.

I c my sil feed the son regularly but also no use leh

Hello Mummies....

Happy New Year!.....

How is everyone? Anyone can share ideas on venues like cafe with buffet for 50-80pax for my son's 1st birthday coming mar?

Thanks thanks......

Hi LS,

Not to sure of which cafe will offer buffet for your party, perhaps, you can explore around your favorite ones and ask if they provide or not?

But for this group size, they will usually proposed no peak timings so that they can closed their cafe for you & your guests!

allets.. guess you have to calm her down, soothe her, just make sure she is not hungry with clean diapers & blah blah. Guess she will have to learn to self soothe or make do with you & your hb caring.

It's just a phrase ba! Endure!

hehehe...another offer for mummies here

i prob be able to get hou zao san in bulk and cheaper than EYS, fuhua and ZTP. but its different branding one hor..

anybody interested?

raise hands so that i can gauge see do-able or not..

anyone here got part time cleaner to recommend ? for fortnightly on weekend..

can sms/apps me if you have? my number 93803510 ..

need to urgently look for one.. hb n i do until very pek chek.. esp cny coming..

happy new year mummies.

boh geh is good lor...

got teeth can bite , esp bite with latch is the most painful...my girl bite me once or twice..

sore until need to see GP get antiobiotic cream to put lor..till today stil haven fully recover

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

GP ask me not to latch..but i lazy to pump ..so i stil latch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but only when she is sleepy tt kind..when fully awake..cannot latch lor..

6 teeth liao...ouch ouch lor..my arm all bruise coz she bite..such a vampire!!!

Afternoon Mummies!!

limlim - thanks for the info, what's the original price? Do you know the stage 3 sold in Sheng shiong manufactured where?

Today lunchtime I saw Pampers promo at Tampines 1 Cold Storage... super offer IMO - Pampers Active Baby M/L size - 2 packs for $33.25!!!!!

Mummies, I wanna sell 1 tin Friso Stage 2 (900g) $28... please PM me if you are interested.... can meet up at Sembawang/Tmampine...

Anyway studio loft is having promo.

CNY Walk-In starts this Monday 9Jan till 11Jan. 10am to 3pm. $50 themed photo shoot for one child, 15mins, 2 edited shots given in soft copy

Worth to go bo???

Happy new year to all... Back to work ald. Very sian. Anyone planning for bb's first birthday? Dunno where to celebrate. Thought of doing it at the multi purpose hall below my block as hubby has many relatives but like troublesome. Sigh. Headache...

Fel ....i saw their xmas walk in ...quite nice lei....

If u r free on Monday ...think worth going ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]