(2011/03) Mar 2011

Those ang mos bring empty luggages to the woodsbury. They go prepared!

me and ah lau look so unglam.. with all the plastic and paper bags while in the bus q with them..

Dun think I will buy branded stuff there. Last time I went to Gotemba outlets in Japan also never buy much. Other people in the group bought a lot but I never buy.

Last year when I went to NY , I didn't go to the outlets. I went to Century 21 instead. They got sell those branded jeans also, but limited sizes also. This time I think I go outlet sure end up with all the children clothes.

Airmez: I will be staying near the outlets for 2 nights, so no need mad dash for the bus. The reason why I no go the outlets last year also bcos of the bus. Need one full day, and if I take bus there no buy things like very gong gong like that.

I think u should at least make a trip to Coach bah at the outlet. Really cheap. Think it'll make good xmas gifts for friends and relatives. U should see those ladies sweep the merchandize like FOC. Hahaha!! Japan outlets still quite exp in comparison.

Yah.. Century 21 is also a goldmine for steals!! I bought sunglasses, earrings, while my hubby bot ties. Also very crowded!

Hkg to NY 16 hours. Got bassinet but I damn scare also. Hope other people in my group will help look after Lucien. Lolzz

limlim: wah...that is very long...how many going? can take turn entertain him..

u are very brave lor to bring such a long journey..

Airmez: last year I got go the coach shop at the Seattle outlet. Really like a market place, most crowded shop in the outlets. Lolzz. But Seattle outlet cannot compare to Woodsbury. They dont have Those European brands.

Hubby's co trip , so got a few other mothers but their kids big le. I hope baby sleeps most of the time. -_-"

Yah.. i agree with 2Ks. U damn solid to bring a bb for such long trip. Personally, I very scared of the flight to New York. Enuff to kill me left, right, centre. I think for my case that time, including my transit in Japan, my flight took nearly 24 hrs.

Yup including transit time in HKG is about 24 hours. We can opt not to go but take 7k cash but very lugi leh, the flight oledi cost 6k and lodging and most of the food paid for.

Ur hubby's company benefits very good leh, still got vancancies boh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here's the programme line up on 17th Dec. I'll also email a copy to all attending mummies.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6321143.jpg]

On top of these sponsors, some mummies are also delightfully sponsoring some items and funds for the event. I'll send details through email as well.

limlim, I'm starting to feel excited for you. Everyone's talking about holiday, my colleague talking abt Italy. I'm gonna plan one soon too... haha.

Share yr trip experience ya. I'm sure Lucien will sleep for most part of the flight, he'll be nice to you.

Angry now! My maid sOOooOooOoOoO smart she went to put my NEW munchkin milk disperser in the sterilizer , now outta shape Liao. Totally gone. Maids will be maids, always try to act smart but end up looking more stoopid .

halow mummies,

i on half day today..target to leave office now n go have a good lunch w hubby (after sooooo long since after baby born, we no couple time liao) then guess what!!! he say he got something to rush today..ask me wait in my office til he finish his work then fetch me...wah liao..me dont need eat lunch liao loh...hmp hmp hmp.!!!

sigh...

to clairfy, the gift exchange is for the babies/ toddlers ? will it be difficult to get a gift that is relevant to both age category? or should we split them up ?

I like the Best Smile for girl & boy.. but how to judge? a smiling scale ? heehee...

daddy changing competition - my husband definitely CANNOT make it de... 8 months, he only changed once! can you believe it ???

allets, sorry, wasn't clear. It's pressie for exchange, for yr bb J. If you have toddler, then need to prepare 2. If not, just one will do. The exchange will be done twice, one for babies and one for the toddlers. So it's just one category for you. Hope I enlightened u. haha. The pressie exchange is optional.

best smile ah, I also duno how it will be conducted, but Wendy from Petite will be conducting the games and contests for us. So get bb J to just start practising crawls and smiles for now. haha.

I told my hub abt this segment of diaper contest too, he said, 'not possible la, yr son moves like a dragon when changing.' I agree!

I think Pauline's HB will win the diaper changing competition since he took care of Baby G when she was hospitalized.

Morning all, check with u all. I cook soup yesterday for porridge n freeze them. Today after defrost, noticed a layer of white white thing on top if the soup. Is it normal? The soup still can use?

Wah I read about the shopping stuff, I suddenly wake up. hahaha!!! Went crabtree yday, heng arh, not so many ppl. Just came back from Nex, lucky not come back empty handed. Bought my CNY clothes.

Ya, the long flights can kill. My most recent trip to Frankfurt and the flight is to NY via Frankfurt, my butt already going to split, wonder how those still hv to continue another half of the journey. Can't sleep thru-out and I just kept watching movies and movies after movies.

Mummies with toddlers: anybody interested to take over my sso babies prom tickets on 16 dec @10am esplanade?

I hv 2 tickets 6th row from front... Selling at $57.

It's a sold out show.. Anybody? Pm me

I can't make it...

Ask u guys here first before I post to wts

Just wondering wat kind of rice grain are u ladies using? Organic/normal rice, brown rice, long or short grain,...

RE: Birthday Cake

Mummies got any lobang? Me start planning birthday party le....Scare nx yr Jan got no time to do it....found my greener pastures finally!!

Any mummies have the vendor list(everything) to share?

Leon, I use normal rice, n smetime the Japanese rice(those round shape type) find it's nicer for porridge.

St, pine garden not bad. Got it for my #1 1st bday n I think I'll get it fr Shay bday too if I'll have the 1st bday party for him. Sigh, I'm nt even cfm if to have the party for him coz we dun have many fren here jz colleague. Haha. Maybe I can invite the forum mummies then sure got enough crowd... Hahaaa

limlim, thanks ah! You see my hubby very up leh! lol. I don't think he can win lor. My boy super uncooperative during diaper change de.

Congrats ST! I agree with Sinmey on pine garden.

Thanks Sinmey & Pauline!!!

Mummies, can do me a flavor to "Like" Pixoll Photography in facebook?

The gimmick of the groupon is ....if I am able to get 15 "like", they will give me extra 1 original photo, 30 "like" extra 2 original photos ....etc

https://www.facebook.com/pixollphotoandfilm

They will based on the mutual friends to give me extra photos...

Thanks In advance~~~ and hv a great week ahead!!

For birthday cakes, i always like Bengawan Solo / Prima Deli cakes.. have been using them for birthdays and occasions.. so maybe will use them for J's birthday..

I started sourcing for venues as well.. J will have more adults friends than kids.. so those kiddy areas not appropriate for her bday party.. since hb and i both met at SP, one of the location is SP Guild house poolside function room that we are considering. Also looking at Safra Jurong function room.

can i check, J's birthday is on a friday.. is it ok to celebrate the saturday (10th) or must celebrate early ? got pantang or concerns de ? cos i cant decide betwee 3 or 10 March...

ST- congrats for finding a greener pasture!! seems that a number of us left the older pasture after our maternity... heehee..

pine garden cakes really nice..

but i think the staff got attitude problem, think maybe cos they good business...

haha..everybody preparing for 1st birthday

i am one lazy mummy...i do not intend to celebrate...

perhaps just bring him go photoshoot or what..

too lazy to plan...

Morning Mummies!!

Having headache since wake up... spoil my day...think cos slept too late yday due to attending wedding dinner... slept at only 1am+... next saturday another one to go...

Leon - I use normal rice then recently start using new crop rice...

ST - I also second Sinmey & Pauline on Pine garden's cake... saw my ex-colleague ordered a Hello Kity cake and I'm aiming for it too!! But from PG's FB, seems like their delivery not very gd, quite alot feedback got some prob with the cake during delivery, i.e. topper drop so must cross-fingers... I've also started to source for birthday party venue =) Congrats on your new job!!

2Ks - Did you celebrate for Kyler?

Hello everyone. Finally got time to read forum.

Canbuyforme: I sit on the plane till

I blur. I only manage to watch one movie cos either I too sleepy or trying to make milk or entertain baby. CX bassinet is small IMHO, and the service standard seem to have dropped. I flew 15 hours from HK to Ny. Baby was quite sleeping during landing and take off, so he was quite okie. I'm still feeling jet lagged, I hope I dun wake up at 2am later.

think I will not hold the party at home .....house is too small and I am really too lazy to clean up the whole house ...

So I am looking for a cafe/restaurant..for birthday celebration...for abt 40-50pax...

Allets, you are HR right? want to check with you if I tender my resignation on 6 Dec (1 month notice), will I be entitled for my AWS?

2Ks - erm.. celebrate with family member for Kiefer lor.. must be fair =)

ST - Me too... after the house warming and bb shower episode, I'm not gg to hold the 1st bday party at my hse...

ladies ladies.... finally i got time to come into the forum again!! Work like mad for the past weeks!!

HA seems everyone is taking vacation soon!! So fun!! Missed those shop till you drop kinda of holidays! hahaha

How is everyone, hope I didn;t miss out too much!! yup, 4 more months our bbs will be 1, for some mummies it will be even faster!

How is the xmas party coming up? Saw the invite, i still dun understand the gift exchange portion?

So for e.g. If I have 1 bb, i will bring 1 present to put into the exchange pile right? Those with more bb will bring more? Is it??

tres,

i think so .. i'm bringing Shay & my girl so i should bring 1 bb gift & 1 toddler gift for exchange.

XFZ,

is it ? Last time i collected myself so no delivery problem.

Allets,

Depends on if u r pantang or not lor .. but usually ppl said celebrate earlier de, cannot later than actual date. But i dunno wat they mean by 'no good' to celebrate at later date, So it's up to u

Limlim,

Thumbs up for L & u .. enjoy ur shopping days ho ... bring the bb exchange gift from US .. haha

ST,

i think depends on ur company policy leh. My 1st job, once u tender u lost all the benefit including the variable bonus & AWS. But my 2nd job, it's prorated till the day u tender (All other medical claims still remain till the day u leave the company).

You might wan to check with ur HR ( i know it's sensitive, once u chk everybody knows u r resigning)

ST - yes, it depends on company.. some said as long as you are still in service during the paid-out date than you will be eligible.. but some companies is the moment you tender, you not entitled.. check with your HR see what is the company policy loh.. or if your new company wants you to leave early, ask them consider to buy you out or compensate your AWS.

my current company giving us each $200 as xmas present... and chances of company shutdown during xmas v high.. but that will means to take leave but i can spend more time with Janelle.

Pine garden - the cakes nice ? tempt me leh..

Tres - yes, the gift exchange is that if you bring 1 bb, than 1 gift...

sian , early morning kana to handle 1 dismissal case.. this staff works for 26 years ! but breach conflict of interest gotta be dismissed...

allets,

wah ...$200 for xmas present !! so nice, i nvr have one from any company that i worked for .. sian.

Shay's cc closed on 12/23 but scare too crowded to bring him to orchard walk walk leh .. haha