(2011/03) Mar 2011

I wanna buy the thermos shutter chef 6L with 2 3L pots in it but it's too expensive!! Think I shall wait till there's sales at Isetan.

annie: if 3L one hor..

boil soup might not be enough, cos when add in the ingredients already..the water will not be too much. and u not suppose to put full full, i think so...

2ks

Thks for the info. I can't wait to try! What was your hb cooking? Recently im into baking and soup. Yup actually I  want to bring him overseas. Called up royal carribean but triple sharing is full. Am exploring HK in dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw my boy is also known as Mr Grumpy, I bought him the Carebear Sunshine bear in hope that somehow it can trigger a positive change in him hahaha.

Allets

All the best for your trip tmr, take it as a good way to unwind. May I know how much is your spongeboard cruise? From when to when? 

Mummies who took happydural

Do you really suffer from the so called side effects like backache, memory loss? I took it but so far seems ok, or is it too early to tell? Cos just visited my gynae and she asked about it.

2Ks, then what size should I get? I need it to be able to cook small portion of porridge for Javier and can cook soup for 2-3 adults.

Mimimo - my cruise I took got discount de cos my uncle is a member .. Balcony class @ $1234 .. 3d2n to malacca /kl .. If u sign up w normal travel agency got spongebob squarepants plush .. But since I getting my deal from my uncle cruise points, than no plush loh ... But still can see the show on cruise ...

I took epidural leh .. Memory loss ar, does forgetful count ? Backache - can't attribute to my ton- heavy laptop bag that i lugged to work everyday + 1 litre water.. But after a day work my back like want to break ..

Milktea - really ar, never say early ! I also dunno wat can janelle do on board th ship .

Annie: maybe ok la.. U don't drink alot alot soup one right..

My 4.5L can cook one portion porridge too...

Allets: wah! Cruise so ex ah... Dunno price until I tell me..

2ks - cos I go during mid season .. Than the room is the balcony which is higher end de .. N plus all the sea port taxes.. Actually quite ex ... But no choice leh ... Can only travel during Tat period..

Allets

Really exp hor, same as the royal carribean one. But if can get quality time with your gal, in midst of your busy schedule plus somemore you travel so much, it's a good investment. Wah sounds like you are moving a mountain when you travel to work..rem to take care of your back, we are more prone to osteoporosis as we age.

Sapphire

Does it affect your sleep? I have a friend who suffers from v bad backache even now, 4 years later. Do see a doc if it's too disruptive. Take care.

Need ur advise. I jus switched over to formula stage 2 with 1 or 2 feeds per day but my son will pass motion almost every meal. Is it cos of formula or teething?

my mum fried seaweed chicken with happy call yesterday, reali no oil in kitchen lo. her only comment is "the pan is rectangular, so the heat is not as evenly distributed as a round pan". my colleagues and friends have been asking me abt happy call ever since i posted pics on my FB, think the person who's selling it must be earning big bucks. ah, i also saw ppl baking cake with happy call... seems like there're endless recipes.

on holiday, hb say he's planning a Taiwan trip when he's free (WONDER WHEN WILL IT HAPPEN) cant wait!

zenia: its true about the heat not evenly distributed.

i tried to grill chicken wings on it yday but it doesnt turn out what i had expected and some wings "chao tar"..

i was pretty unhappy about it cos not my usual style of cooking chao tar lor..

i already turn on low fire..

let me explore further..

but when u open the cover to check the food instead, the oil will also splatter out...but regarding the grease, its really reduced la

haha, maybe they should come up with a round happy call instead. i have been pestering mum to make roast chicken with it but she keep on saying wait wait wait... my saliva drooling liao lor.

er, i think becos the oil used is lesser so the oil wont splatter as much as a normal pan. cos i inspected the kitchen floor after she fried the seaweed chicken yesterday and it still seem quite oil-less.

whoa.. all great chefs at work with their happy pan!

it's friday.. but a busy day before my departure to beijing this midnight! will go and visit my Janelle before heading to the airport tonight...

Janelle had a hard knock on her head just before bed time last night... cos she was standing on our bed playing the things inside the baby cot, lose balance and knocked her head against the frame.. whoa, she cried super duper loud.. got bump near her head last night.. but this morning i see, no bump liao.. i wonder will anything happen not ? told mil to monitor her feeding and for any vomiting.. already told Janelle to come down but she happily stand on my bed and hold onto her baby cot playing with her barangs. the next thing i know, fell and hit her head against the railing.. super loud knock loh... aiyo, maybe must let her wear helmet liao.

any mummies converted your bb cot to bed ? i thinking of doing so leh.. cos she doesnt like her cot.. than she co-sleeps with us.. thought of making her cot into bed than she can sleep beside our bed in her own cosy bed with Mickey & Minnie!

2Ks.... based on your review of the happypan... so worth to buy??? i was thinking of getting one to do some frying... like the nuggets, fries and salmon etc occassionally... maybe like 2-3 times a month? hahaha

initially want to get the airfryer but too expensive le.. not willing to part with my money.. so wondering if this will be a good alternative.