(2011/03) Mar 2011

Gal.dolphin yes mine arrive liao... Mum also v excited abt the pan... Think she'll try out next wk ba. Anyway this is my first time buying a pan lo... Feel so auntie...lolz if its reali tt good then I'll get one for my own home too.

thermos shuttle chef thermal pots

if anyone wants let me know hor...

Still taking orders for foogo food jars also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gal dolPhin: pm me la.. But pics in my iPhone la..

Of cos u can join us... I think we r the still alive thread for the few months ba...

Zenia: I ordered the red one but deeper one.. I already hv food waiting to cook in it.. But haven't arrive.. Wait till neck long long!

Thanks 2k..will pm u.At least this thread still active...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,u doing spree for thermos n shuttle chef?how much?

Zenia,

Wah...exciting le...u can try out using...no need oil. then cook very fast.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I m looking forward to receiving mine...

Angelia, you going shanghai ah? wow......

pooh bear, the substances in the perfume is harmful to babies or adults too? u not gg to the christmas party?

Annie: u SERIOUS?!!!.. lizards are cai?!... i hate all la. lizards cockroaches! EWWWW.. Jav scared of cockroaches, but he see lizards he will go take the ikea magazine, den tell me "PAH!!" n smack the magazine on the floor.. telling me to kill the lizard..like wad my hb does! OMG, maybe i shud tell my hb not to kill the lizards anymore!!!! hahahaa..

so many sad news of children recently.. the china lil girl and the feisty princess char char passed away too. i read thru the blog n cried man. sigh.. makes me realise how fortunate i am with 2 healthy children.. really salute her mummy for gg thru all these so bravely n the lil girl too for fighting so well and bravely for herself, the mummy n korkor.. *heartbreak*

hope all the lil angels will be happy and free frm all pain and sufferings!..n this teaches us.. to be happy n contented with whatever we haf!!! =DDD

Today I cooked porridge with carrot, thread fin Fish, then used one pork ribs to add flavour... The porridge is very fishy lei.. Is it supposed to be like that?

Fel- can add a slice of tiny Ginger ? I realized when the porridge is warm not so fishy .. But when if turn cold, I dun like the smell .

Ask u all ar, how to cook the carrot until soft soft ar ? I cook w porridge for 4 hours but stil hard leh ... Should I dice it before cooking?

Tmr need to be at bottletree park at 9am for company family day .. Need to wake up cook porridge at 5 ...

Allets

Maybe you can steam the carrot,mash it then add to the porridge. My hb diced the pumpkin into very small bites and we added them to the porridge, cooked for 40min but the bits though soften but was not soft enough for baby. So in the end we explored the steam method, worked for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets, my mum grate the carrot until very fine then add to the porridge. Then she'll add the carrot when the porridge. Very fast cook le.

It's so qiao to meet u today but din hav a good look at darling J though....keke

Fel: u can add in a tiny pc of ginger. Don't worry the smell ok one.. Take it as help Eden release wind (so small a pc maybe no effect la)

Mimimo: steam already then u add in prob lost the nutrients already... Did u throw in the juice that come out with it?

Allets: grate the carrot la.. I always grate it before dumping in porridge. It's so hard how to eat

2k- thanks... Will add a piece of ginger tmr n see how...

I grate my carrots as u taught me.. Works well...

Lin: forget to see when the deal ends. But they having 20% for Some of the Tiger stuff as well. But the Porridge Jar is already special buy.

Thx.. Ya, very good buy lor. U got 1 u r using? But I can't go this weekend. So hopefully next week still on. But usually will be grabbed n out of stock in a few days time. Haiz..

L3x- dun worry, always have his promo de .. I bought my tiger food jar when during maternity.. Same promo .. So I guess always have de ...

2ks- I dun have the grate de at home leh .. Today I dice into small small piece than when about to Pu into food jar I blend it ..

Ask u all ar, if I wan to retain the nutrients of the veg.. I should put into porridge n cook right ? Cos I use the Philip steam n blend de, but every time I pour the water away cos if I add it in to the porridge sure v watery ... Maybe next time I put all into porridge n cook better hor ? Cos pumpkin n carrot both so hard ... I diced Liao still v hard.. But will Nutrient b lost when I cook too long in the slow cooker ?

2ks

Yup, what I did was to steam the carrot for 5 min to soften it, then mash it, add it to the half cooked porridge with the juice. Okay, I'll use grating the next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets- I put chunks of pumpkin Inside the slow cooker. No problem lei.. It will be very soft when the porridge is about 3/4 cooked to Nua Nua consistency.. I don't even need to mesh the pumpkin lo.. I stir n stir the pumpkin all disperse liao

Fel - pumpkin I think slow Cooker can .. But for carrot I cook thE porridge 3 hours, the carrots soft but J still cannot take it .. She find any harder pieces she will push out .. Than I think not easily digested leh .. Cos I saw from her poo got carrot traces ...

So everyone's starting their kiddos on porridge already? I just have Jordan a 1/2 jar of Turkey Stew on Sat and the other half on Sunday... she liked it a whole lot more than her regular puree!

No one's started on jars yet?

=P for porridge hor.. i will cook until soft but will mesh it for Jovan.. carrot lah.. pumpkin lah.. potato lah.. even the silverfish i also mesh before giving to him lor... works well for me.. cos i lazy to put in slow cooker or to cook over fire and having to watch over it for a long period of time lah..

Jaster,

if u put everything inside the shuttle chef or thermos. u dun have to watch fire.. it will cook by itself.. =) just leave it for a few hours and can even bring out!! very very convenient.. i intend to do that for my short staycation next weekend! =)

thanks to 2Ks for the teaching! =)

thermos blue foogo is in stock!!

mummies, finally it's in stock from distributor...

Anyone else wants??

I have pink foogo ready stocks and I'm arranging for pick up of the blue foogo today at 2pm.

Limited qty available so I'm getting a few only for those who paid...

Anyone else wants shuttle chef or any other thermos products, pls PM me...

If need be, ill arrange collection tmr...

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gal.dolphine,

thermos or shuttle chef really that 神奇?

i have a morries thermal pot! it doesnt do much cooking even after i put it in leh!!!

thermos foogo & shuttle chef

Mummies pls pm me for price list ok...

Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally cooked porridge for my bb last weekend. Cook pumpkin porridge for a start. I use double boil method as I dun have time to stand by the stove to look after the porridge. I cut the pumpkin into small pieces and add it into the porridge when it is halfway cooked. After half hr, the pumpkin melts nicely after stirring.

Initially bb likes it but he only managed to finish about 3 tbsp.. dunno if this is enough for him. Usually he takes about 4-5tbsp of cereal.

Anyone heard of Delrosa Rosehip syrup? My mum say this is vitamin C and ask me to add this to his water to encourage him to drink more water. Tasted it and it is quite sweet. I read the ingredients and it contains sucrose, glucose, colourings, etc...dun seems very baby friendly leh. But it seems to be quite popular as it is always OOS. Any advise, mummies?

Hi mummies, I have 4 packs of Gerber Cereal, Rice & Mixed Fruit with NutriProtect wanna let go at S$3.50 each as my little fellow had run out of interest for it. Any1 interested?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6202251.jpg]

All PMs for thermos Foogo/shuttle chef Replied

Mummies please let me know by today okie.. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will arrange to pick up from distributor tmr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jojo,

i used to give to my #1 but now i give my gal she dun like.. =( think too sweet.. =(

Jaster,

yup. it's very convenient. u can try using the thermos pot.. it's good.. esp when u need to cook soup! =) now i learnt how to cook porridge inside.. hehe.. even when cook overnight also not chau ta.. =P

Just FYI, these are the retail prices for Thermos:

I'm getting them at a discount...

This is only for shuttle chef.. for Full product listing, please PM me.. thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6203175.jpg]

I'm looking for yoghurt for my baby. I used to give the infant Yoplait yoghurt to #1 and wanted to give #2 as well. But but cannot find it in the supermarkets - NTUC, ntuc finest and cold storage.

Any mummies giving your bb yoghurt? What brand and where to get? TIA!!

Babyhapie

That one no vit c leh, just syrup water.....might as well cut away d sugar n give plain water lo

2ks

My sis got the happycall pan, tried bil's chix made frm pan, fwah power lor...whole family fighting....enjoy ur pan!

Btw, my gal's current fav is rice...faint....she eat rice when we have our meals. Fed her porridge liao she still open mouth big big for rice after that

2ks n other hsppycall users: which pan did u get? The super thin one, normal one or jumbo deeper one? If I intend to bake fish n occassionally chix wings, omelette, pancake etc, which wd b better?

pinkypink: u appeared! happy deepavali to u first!

i bought the red one deeper type...

got ppl said the ochre version is heavy...

ask zenia, she bought the latest version

I bot the original version.

I saw the deeper one but I scare very heavy leh.

I recd mine liao but I haven start using. Whahahaa...