(2011/03) Mar 2011

I wanna buy the thermos shutter chef 6L with 2 3L pots in it but it's too expensive!! Think I shall wait till there's sales at Isetan.

annie: if 3L one hor..

boil soup might not be enough, cos when add in the ingredients already..the water will not be too much. and u not suppose to put full full, i think so...

2ks

Thks for the info. I can't wait to try! What was your hb cooking? Recently im into baking and soup. Yup actually I  want to bring him overseas. Called up royal carribean but triple sharing is full. Am exploring HK in dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw my boy is also known as Mr Grumpy, I bought him the Carebear Sunshine bear in hope that somehow it can trigger a positive change in him hahaha.

Allets

All the best for your trip tmr, take it as a good way to unwind. May I know how much is your spongeboard cruise? From when to when? 

Mummies who took happydural

Do you really suffer from the so called side effects like backache, memory loss? I took it but so far seems ok, or is it too early to tell? Cos just visited my gynae and she asked about it.

2Ks, then what size should I get? I need it to be able to cook small portion of porridge for Javier and can cook soup for 2-3 adults.

Mimimo - my cruise I took got discount de cos my uncle is a member .. Balcony class @ $1234 .. 3d2n to malacca /kl .. If u sign up w normal travel agency got spongebob squarepants plush .. But since I getting my deal from my uncle cruise points, than no plush loh ... But still can see the show on cruise ...

I took epidural leh .. Memory loss ar, does forgetful count ? Backache - can't attribute to my ton- heavy laptop bag that i lugged to work everyday + 1 litre water.. But after a day work my back like want to break ..

Milktea - really ar, never say early ! I also dunno wat can janelle do on board th ship .

Annie: maybe ok la.. U don't drink alot alot soup one right..

My 4.5L can cook one portion porridge too...

Allets: wah! Cruise so ex ah... Dunno price until I tell me..

2ks - cos I go during mid season .. Than the room is the balcony which is higher end de .. N plus all the sea port taxes.. Actually quite ex ... But no choice leh ... Can only travel during Tat period..

Allets

Really exp hor, same as the royal carribean one. But if can get quality time with your gal, in midst of your busy schedule plus somemore you travel so much, it's a good investment. Wah sounds like you are moving a mountain when you travel to work..rem to take care of your back, we are more prone to osteoporosis as we age.

Sapphire

Does it affect your sleep? I have a friend who suffers from v bad backache even now, 4 years later. Do see a doc if it's too disruptive. Take care.

Need ur advise. I jus switched over to formula stage 2 with 1 or 2 feeds per day but my son will pass motion almost every meal. Is it cos of formula or teething?

my mum fried seaweed chicken with happy call yesterday, reali no oil in kitchen lo. her only comment is "the pan is rectangular, so the heat is not as evenly distributed as a round pan". my colleagues and friends have been asking me abt happy call ever since i posted pics on my FB, think the person who's selling it must be earning big bucks. ah, i also saw ppl baking cake with happy call... seems like there're endless recipes.

on holiday, hb say he's planning a Taiwan trip when he's free (WONDER WHEN WILL IT HAPPEN) cant wait!

zenia: its true about the heat not evenly distributed.

i tried to grill chicken wings on it yday but it doesnt turn out what i had expected and some wings "chao tar"..

i was pretty unhappy about it cos not my usual style of cooking chao tar lor..

i already turn on low fire..

let me explore further..

but when u open the cover to check the food instead, the oil will also splatter out...but regarding the grease, its really reduced la

haha, maybe they should come up with a round happy call instead. i have been pestering mum to make roast chicken with it but she keep on saying wait wait wait... my saliva drooling liao lor.

er, i think becos the oil used is lesser so the oil wont splatter as much as a normal pan. cos i inspected the kitchen floor after she fried the seaweed chicken yesterday and it still seem quite oil-less.

whoa.. all great chefs at work with their happy pan!

it's friday.. but a busy day before my departure to beijing this midnight! will go and visit my Janelle before heading to the airport tonight...

Janelle had a hard knock on her head just before bed time last night... cos she was standing on our bed playing the things inside the baby cot, lose balance and knocked her head against the frame.. whoa, she cried super duper loud.. got bump near her head last night.. but this morning i see, no bump liao.. i wonder will anything happen not ? told mil to monitor her feeding and for any vomiting.. already told Janelle to come down but she happily stand on my bed and hold onto her baby cot playing with her barangs. the next thing i know, fell and hit her head against the railing.. super loud knock loh... aiyo, maybe must let her wear helmet liao.

any mummies converted your bb cot to bed ? i thinking of doing so leh.. cos she doesnt like her cot.. than she co-sleeps with us.. thought of making her cot into bed than she can sleep beside our bed in her own cosy bed with Mickey & Minnie!

2Ks.... based on your review of the happypan... so worth to buy??? i was thinking of getting one to do some frying... like the nuggets, fries and salmon etc occassionally... maybe like 2-3 times a month? hahaha

initially want to get the airfryer but too expensive le.. not willing to part with my money.. so wondering if this will be a good alternative.

jeraldin: if for frying nuggets, fries etc should be ok..

but for chinese meals like what i cook, i still prefer my traditional wok..

i dont think i will use it to cook my frog legs lor

I tried the nuggets fried by the airfryer that day, it's crispy lor. But really too exp and my kitchen no space le. But last week my HB told me robinson having sale then $270 + only.

limlim.. $270 ah! tt's much cheaper le.... but yah its quite bulky + abit expensive to buy that just to fry stuff... coz i dun normally cook coz i go back my mom's place for dinner during weekday and mil place for dinner on one of the weekend.. so i normally just prepare those 1 soup dish.... save me the effort of cleaning the kitchen....

hiaz anyway i gave up managing all the housework + 2 kids... so hubby decided that we should get the part time cleaner in! secretly very happy about it coz at least i know my house will definitely be much cleaner than now... but have to part with the $$ though... for the better environment .. no choice lah...

Thanks, 2Ks. I think I will buy 1.5L one to cook Javier's porridge first since it's cheaper, compact and that's my main purpose for now. I will buy 4.5L for cooking soup after I get my bonus. hehe...

limlim, airfryer $270+ really can buy leh!!!! If I know I will fly down to get it immediately! coz original price really very ex. Anything more than $300 I will think many times (not only twice).

2ks,

i actually not wonderin if to get the deeper pan or not.... for baking purpose.. cos my kitchen too small... hv to wait til stop BM, then can throw the freezer away to make space for an oven... meantime, my microwave oven keep "playing tantrum" with me.. so wonderin to invest in a deeper happycall pan for bakin purpose.... =p definitely not for cookin.. cos it b too heavy...

it a gd pan, sure, it reduce oil n smell in the kitchen but over rated when come to cookin. too much restriction issue. or mayb i stil hvnt find the "wonderous" stuffs it can do.... i feel la... lol.

limlim, but i find the airfryer super bulky.... when u need to change the oil, also stil v mafan??

poky: erm..i think must control the fire and the time..

first few times sure chao tar..

i also cook chao tar leh..OMG...

i feel stressed when i frying it lor...scared chao tar..

i think need to explore more..

2ks,

chao tar stil ok, cos after practise, can perfect. but the flippin techniques and limitation of the amt of food/sauce to prevent bubbling over, is the thing i dun like. flip also must hv gd skills!! hmmm.. isnt it suppose to b friendly for even "non-cooker"??/ but i saw the rest of the posting on bakin... make me gian instead.... hahah the muah chee really easy to make leh.... i aimin to try the pancake n banana cake next.... =p if really after bakin, find convenient, will then proceed to buy the deeper pan ba... meantime, still playin with the std size when hv time... =p

poky: i usually used 2 sides of stove to cook la..

so prob use happycall to fry things, then use my trusty wok to cook those with sauces...

one thing, happycall dont have those 'wok hei".. i dunno u know what is that or not...

Poky: air fryer dun need oil at all! The nuggets will still be crispy! That's the best part,, healthier but really bulky lor. But you can bake with air fryer too.

Videos under two - my # 1 hardy watched tv and only started enjoying when she turned 2... Now how to avoid #2 from watching... Hmmm.

Anyways, my stupid maid got pregnant, can u imagine?!! I think she got pregnant right after I spoke to her about protection, self respect etc. I'm so disappointed n annoyed . Gonna tell her tonight, 3 hrs before her flight, so she was 30 mins to pack... Is that evil?

M: nope, cos it's her own fault that she got into this mess.

I'm so angry right now! My old maid just left, I told my HB I wanna check her bag. He say dun need WTF! No matter how honest the maid may seems, you never know. The maid still can tell me 'if got loss, you can call my agent.'

We are always quarreling bcos of this maid issue. Seriously I cannot stand the way he treats the maid. I'm not saying you must treat maids like dogs, but treat them the bare minimal. Provide them with food, proper rest blah blah. He must purposely ta bao food for the maid when there's food for the maid in the house. Somemore her work suxx!!! The reason she was ask to go also bcos she can't perform, this kinda people I won't even bother to treat them nice. My SS also affected cos every 3-5 days she will do something that piss me off. I think she not scare of me cos she thinks my hubby treats her very nice. My HB hardly tell her off even when she never do the things we ask her to do. WHY?? Cos he so scare his son kenna ill treated. All the more he make me loathe the maid.

The new maid is coming in the afternn, and I DON'T look forward to it at all. He makes me hate maids even more after I see the way he handles our 1st maid. He thinks he's very smart alec. Come one fine day, I will just take my boy and go backz to my mum's house if I can't stand it anymore.

limlim: ahyo yr first maid really not scare of you.. i guess your hubby really scare the maid will ill treat yr son.. But sometime when have to say mean have to say lo..

Y dun you hired part time maid instead i mean those auntie should be much better right?

Hmmm now i really sien to do housechore after mon-fri working and weekend stuck at home doing cleaning and looking aft my girl.. ahyo really sien looking for P/T helper now.. Any mummies have intro looking for weekend (sat) 3hrs =)

M: no u r not evil... Y give them so much time to pretend.. For your maid got off day is it? Tot all along this one ok right..

Hmmm... Scary leh maid

Limlim: it's hub who wants a maid? Maybe this new one ok leh? If good one really will help u la.. Hope yr new one will be good..

Ya, it's hub who wants a maid. He's the one like cannot live WITHOUT maid like that. That's why he so give face to the maid. I really cannot stand the way he handle the maid issue. We going away for 3 week, he say send the maid go back Phil HOLIDAY for 3 weeks cos maid airfare cheap. Then the agent tell him must pay processing fees of 200+ to arrange for the maid to come back. He still wanna go ahead with it, really fucked up. Dunno his brain enter water or what. Where got maid work 3 weeks then go holiday 3 weeks? If I'm the maid, I won't even work hard. People work hard then you reward rite? Hub's theory is must reward people first then they will work hard. I hear liao also pissed. He say nowadays people can just simply change job cos pay no good or employer treat them no good. But he's talking about grads. He wanna compare maids to grads. Then I tell him off he black face. Anyway we 3 days no talk to each other.

I back! got 1 week didn't read all the post. My Germany trip was good but abit short, best is shopping w/o hb, almost went out of control. hahaha!!!! Till I got to buy a bigger bag to put all the bags that I bought.

About maid issue, my grandma's previous maid no off also kena pregnant. Ask her to go and buy bread, she can go for like 30-45mins and said wait for the person to cut the bread, tat's where she kena pregnant. Its all up to the maid themselves.

Limlim: ha... That is really abit duh... Y didn't u wait till after holiday then get the new maid in??

Your hubby really..... No wonder u get pissed.

This maid better be good lor..

Lim lim/- of course it's her fault lah, if she keena rape by some worker she for sure will tell.

2ks - she's a bit blur but I think keena influenced by my

MILs maid, that one a bit hiao.

About maids, I'm anti maid, had them since I was a baby, changed several because one eloped, one pregnant, one just Mia. That's the reason why I don't want maid now, despite pressure from parents, both sides.

Limlim

Chill chill, don't let an outsider affect your family ties,though I must say that your hb is really too nice. Agree that should just give bare min to maids else they will ride over you, just like those that i have experienced.

In 15 mins gonna tell her... Im like split into 2 - 1. I feel sorry for her, no money, dunno how she's gonna have abortion or keep the baby 2. She's already 28 so she should have known better!! Pls I spoke to her about safe sex and how it's a sin to abort so best to Not Have Sex!! (we're all catholic) argh. I believe that weekend she went on off n got pregnant!! Idiot.

But I still believe in off day, they are human.

Lim lim- your husband is too nice. A bit crazy! ;p

Wish me luck got no drama

My boy is having Eczema AGAIN. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Should I bring him to National Skin Centre?

ST- Eden have eczema also.. I wanted to bring him to national skin centre to see a pead dermatologist. But couldn't bear to part with the money. Cos I got dependent card for him for singhealth. So I research n found a derm in CGH who also happened to specialize in babies and children..

His name is dr mark. A consultant. Straight away he diagnose Eden with eczema after examining his whole body... He say most bb will outgrow eczema but some goes along into adulthood. Advise me to use

Physiogel cleanser - instead of normal soap cos can be too drying

Phygsiogel AI cream- use this as regular moisturizer

Bath with cleanser Liao if got eczema flare, apply desowen cream to the affected areas then apply moisturizer to whole body.. He emphasize on moisturizing after bath...

The physiogel AI cream is expensive la..But it's good.. Got some awards one...

Lilprecious uses physiogel AI cream also..

Heng when I buy from SGH I get staff discount and have yearly $500 to use... That's why can "splurge" on derm for Eden. Don't spend the yearly 500 bucks also wasted. I use it stock up on iliadin, sterimar, disowen and now phygsiogel AI cream...

St- so far I haven start using the physiogel cleanser and AI cream. Already stock up 3x the AI cream Liao but just haven start using cos the week before seeing derm I just bought a new cleanser that is soap free to try on Eden.

Mustela brand. So far use both the cleanser n moisturizer no problem. I did told the dermatologist say I'm using this brand, he say can also..

Now his eczema is much better controlled. I only apply the affected areas when it flare up. Now only teeny weeny part of the cheek and some part of the neck have..

Previously it was so bad that his whole body have it lo... See already also heart pain...

What brand of cleanser n moisturizer u use?? Try to keep him dry n cool. Derm say if eat wrong food, weird weather all these can cause eczem to flare up,... When teething period also cos they drool all over and affect their skin also.. Which I think is true cos Eden left cheek is a little affected with eczema now... Cos drool non stop n he keep using his hand to wipe la suck la and etc...

I think his eczema got slightly better cos I really moisturizer religiously (almost always) and I really nag his IFC teachers to do so also... I think they also scare cos they saw before how bad his flare up was previously...

Hi ladies.. So happening with all the pans n cookings! Hehe..

I'm gonna join the FTWM grp! Wheeeee~ new life! And abit afraid cos it's been 2 years since I last worked... Boo! Hopefully I'm able to cope. My hb v horrible one, tell me: next time u will miss Jay's first talking episode u know? .. First walking too... Blablabla. Made me feel duper sad.. Den he tell me, don't work la.. I prefer u not to work.. =.= Horrible anot? Aft deciding n all, he asks me to pull out nw.. GUYS!

ST: Jav n Jay both has eczema,cos i haf asthma n my hb has eczema .. So PD alrdy told me they'll kena either one.. N thank God it's eczema, not the other! I've been using physiogel AI cream, cos it's anti itch, prevent scratching.. ( I use it sometimes too when I haf rashes, n it works!) it's quite ex like Fel mentioned, but u jus needa apply sparingly, can last fr some time.. Jay is on 2nd tube nw, since birth.. But his case is worse den his korkor's.. But if u try physiogel n don't get well, still v bad, he needs steroid cream. Jay has 1 on standby, If eczema is v v bad, I'll apply steroid cream n physiogel on top of it, heals pretty fast, otherwise, I'll jus use AI cream anytime of e day.

Fel: Glad tO hear Eden better.. Hehe.. ya. Mus always keep area dry n clean.. If Jay'sbath time gt delayed, his legs eczema will b out.. V scary.. =S

Thanks Fel & lilprecious!!!

I see my boy suffering eczema ...feel v heart pain ...and also v helpless ...dunno how to help him.

I am using Mustela cleanser and California Baby everyday lotion....I tried California Calendula cream but it cant cure the eczema.

OK...Thanks Fel & lilprecious ...I shall go get physiogel AI cream ...

lilprecious....same here...cant delay his bath time....cant go to hawker centre....must go to those places with air-conditioned ....if not his eczema will flare up ... -_-|||

ST: My boy also have eczema. I understand how u feel, everytime see him scratch I also very heart pain. Initially I tot it was just heat rash but aft 2wks still didn't heal. So bought him to see pd den realize that it is eczema. Was told to apply desowen lotion n physiogel. Cleanser use cetaphil nI also apply California baby cream. Have to make sure to keep him cool n wipe his saliva everytime he drools. His eczema is now better but will still flare up when it is hot.

Selling 5 unopened tins 900g Similac Stage 2. Expire 09-09-12. Self collect at Bedok Reservoir View. $35 each. Pm if interested. Thanks! 

St- no scar lei... Mine always resolved and skin is as good as new.. Haha...

His left cheek currently got one flare up.. 3-4 days Liao still haven resolve.. But he is not bothered by it

baby cubes

Www.babycubes.com

Mummies, anyone else needs??

I manage to get direct from distributor this time so I'll be able to get them at nett price all in.

Unlike the last time ship frm USA incur high shipping..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So if anyone still needs, let me know..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll be ordering 2oz & 4oz as there's some demand for the 4oz.

Pls PM ME for the pricing if keen.

Thanks!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy call double sided pan

I'm in the midst of contacting the Korea seller direct from Korea... If I can, should be cheaper... Wish me luck and I'll update if I manage to get cheaper prices..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]