(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fel

For bb or yourself?

If u don wan to complicated Eden taste bud, try these first

Dry scallop is good euff.

I normally cook the whole family n for Clara one. So skip away msg, salt, chicken cube, fish cube etc.

I just drop the dry scallop - normally when Fu hua got promotion then I grab those japan one. Just 1 is euff to make the soup nice! But my pot is not very big type.

Just nice for 3 pax serving

Lin, dry scallop salty anot? I saw some mummies say dry scallop like not very good? My mum also ask me add that, but I still haven't agree on that. Cod fish I don't know is very oily. I only know is an expensive fish, cannot eat everyday! If can eat every week should be good enough. Heard is good for bb's brain. Anyway, my mum buys, so I just give. Later oppose her too much she dun wanna care and buy then I cry! haha...

But she bought one exotic food for Javier's new porridge menu. I better not say it as I think will invite many disagreement. Personally I think is ok to give once awhile if it really can give some good nutrients for him. Coz I also like exotic food. lol... To me, I think is up to individual on what kind of food you wanna give your bb as long as it's not poison. lol... Just like some ppl prefer fm than bm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the little 2 yrs old China girl haven't die leh.. Her blood pressure and heart beat has stabilized, but life still in danger as she cannot breathe without support. Hope she will stay strong and make it through!

Annie my mum told me to add to the pot of soup that we take so for Clara, her porridge is not completely scallop taste since my pot is 3 times bigger than her 1 bowl of stock lol

I agreed lor! Whatever I cook for my baby may not suit other bb cos individual taste! So long not poison! Lol

Annie - Those stocks are all Linda's recipes...

Lol... I'm KS ma..want more recipes so that Eden doesn't get bored.. Then sometimes cant get to purchase some items can always cook other things lor... =)

XFZ - Your thermal pot is the one with handle to carry the whole pot around one right? I went to the website only one got 5.2L one...

hi ladies!!

i saw the video n cried lo... so yucky these irritating china ppl. sigh!

Annie: i tot one webbie put she died le leh? den today i read the yahoo news, they said haven yet... =.= dono which to believe...

hope shes ok if shes nt dead, n recover fast!

Lin: ergh!!! if tt stupid driver really went over a 2nd time jus cos to make sure the lil girl died... i hope he goes to hell seriously. n wadever happens to him now i tink it will nvr b enuf to compensate the poor lil angel.

2ks n fel, reading thru all the soups n stocks...made me feel im v lazy leh. lol... im jus doing the minimal, din store stocks too.. haha.

i jus started porridge too, simple ones with 1 vege n fish to get Jay started, so jus in case i manage to find a job, i can leave it to my mum to feed him so i wont b worried later she needa train him on porridge.. hehe.

CHRISTMAS party..

dear all pretty mummies who haf signed up, rem to transfer the $$$ to blurjen ok..hehe, cos Chen has helped to secure place n paid the amt of the place le.. pls help n tt to blurjen asap k! =DD

n to those few who has transferred.. THANKS!

thanks to blurjen and Chen for helping with the organising n collection of $$$.. =D

Lil

Yeah! I agreed.

Sorry I tot the latest news was she passed away due to serious injury when I saw on the Internet Liao

U gg for job? Not gg to be sahm?

Good aso lei

Your mum can help u;)

I wan to go back work but my hub alway nag n said the whole hse will collapse if I go back to work

Somemore no one cam help since my parent too old liso

Hurhur. Was on leave today so nv got chance to visit forum.

I bot potatoes, pumpkin, banana n avocado to mk puree today. Am still in puree stage!! Whahaa!!!

On the lil ger in China, I din watch the video. I decided nit to watch it.

Hb n I think tt the parent of the ger is trying to mk $$ put of it.

Ermm.. Like it's a planned accident.

Disgusting I noe. But all these has been going round for awhile le. Sighs.

Hi mummies, just like to remind you all that Tom is e dateline. Pls rem to trf the $ to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Posted on Monday, October 17, 2011 - 11:11 am:       

I am here to collect $ for the christmas party!

Please see below for the price list:

Adult: $25

Helper: $11

Kids: FOC

The price inclusive rental, foods, game n prize.

Please kind trf to POSB saving 151-12165-9 by this FRI 21/10/2011. Pls use ur nick as ur ib nick so easy for me to trace and pm or email me at [email protected] after u had trf as I might nt coming to forum often.

Please use ur nick n the amt you had trf as the subject for the email.

Example: blurjen and $25

Thank you v much!!! See u all at the Christmas party!!!

Wow finally finished reading thru. Didn't come in for the past few days.

Last mon, bb was down with stomach flu. Wed I Kenna, diarrh n fever. Thurs my mum Kenna. Fri my hubby Kenna. Then something happened to my dad. Horrible n v sad week. stopped puree for the whole wk. Tis sat traveling so dare not give new puree to bb to try.

Me too, hasn't started on porridge. Am I very slow? Coz puree I oso gave carrot, apple, spinach, potato only. Tried pear before but stopped after 2 days coz got some red dots on her. Tat time not sure is chicken pox or virus or allergy, so juz stopped giving first.

Ya, those china pple are inhuman. It's a life leh. Hope S'pore wouldn't end up like tat. With so many prc, bringing in their inhumane culture.

Oh, can give some advise. I'm pumping 1x now, only get abt 120-140ml. Not enuf for bb's 1 feed. Should I cont to give my bb. We're going for a short holiday on sat, should I bring my pump or juz stop pumping n leave it?

allets: i only gave kyler frog legs porridge after 1 yr old..

for a start i only gave threadin and one vege...

dried scallop is considered seafood right..

i also only add after 1 yr old..

scallops very ex leh...

limlim: i find Moringa quite sweet leh...

i hate baby foods that are flaky..got to clean up after them...and attract ants lor..

annie: haha...thanks..i no choice la..no help from in law and own parents..so everything got to do myself lor..

sometimes i can be quite blur too...

like today! i forget to pass the ebm to the ifc teachers!

XFZ: i am not sure about whether celery is cooling or not..

but to be frank...a few pc in the soup doesnt really matter..

dont think u put alot right cos u scared bb dont like the smell and taste right..

milktea: good job! so set your this weekend to do purees for him hur...but speed up ok! LOL

ya i also think it might be a planned accident..cos i see the mum pic from the video like not so kan cheong leh..then hor..she get alot of money from donations leh...

Annie, must be croc meat or frog legs izit? lolz

hmmm, my mum say frog leg porridge v sweet and nice de. but i see the frog so disgusting i also dun dare to let my gal eat. and mum say frog leg will make my gal's leg stronger. my gal alr kick me until orh cheh liao still need to let her eat frog leg meh? haha..

2Ks, recently i bought the heniz teething biscuit for my gal. she also eat until everywhere also have. the flakes all over the place. tried giving her the earth best barley teething biscuit but she don like. money gone down the drain again.

For mummies who din know how much porridge to give bb, i have my guideline for u. My gal now drinks 6oz of ebm. and when we give her porridge, we give her 6oz of porridge too. but the funny thing is, i taut porridge will drag her feed to maybe 4hrs instead of 3hrs. end up she's hungry aft 3.5hrs again =.="

zenia: haha...frog legs really disgusting...

ask the market to chop for u la...

the body can dont give, just give the legs...

i just cooked frog legs 2 weeks ago..kekeke..

kyler eat also

2ks: Moringa is sweet, that's why I gave him 1 pc then I eat his leftover, then I tell myself I better finish the rest myself. Even I as an adult find it sweet. I haven't open his Farley's rusk, dunno whether he like or not. For Farley's Rusk got two places of origin, one is made in Msia the other one made in UK but most supermarket only have the made in Msia one.

Morning Mummies!!

fel - Yup that the one I bought... the promoter tell me this design w handle is old series, already stop selling but recently they produce again but only the 5.2 litre one... you go to the departmental store and check w the promoter can get better understanding of the product... then that time when I buy, except for discounted price no free gifts whereas the other sizes like 3 litre, 4 litre etc got free cook book and a small thermal pot by Endo brand.... I wanted the cookbook but the they say 5.2litre got better discounted price so no more free gift...

2Ks - okie... should be fine la dun scare myself since its not like I give her pure celery soup... and I dun give her porridge everyday... on weekdays alternate, sometimes give puree... saw ur pics in FB, you slim down leh =)

limlim - icic...

got one period, i gave my dogs celery too..LOL..

XFZ: ya la..to me abit is fine...

just dont confuse the babies la..dont add this add that add until so many..

u try the porridge next time when u cook for bb C...

mix alot one doesnt mean it taste nice..

haha..really? its the iphone camera good...not i slim..my weight still stuck..

2Ks - I get wat you mean...yup I eat her porridge before.. everytime before I feed her I will try her porridge to make sure its at the right temp and see the taste...

I see the pic ok leh... aiya weight very hard de, so long when pple see you in person, you look ok then ok liao haha... I already see my weighing scale as invisible liao lol... at least your weight is stagnant I think mine climb lor lagi sianz...

lin: yeap, i gg for job cos my dad closed his factory, hes gg out to work n my mum too. but wad for ask my mum go work, cos she cant earn much n mus b very xin ku, at this age she cant do much except b those clean up aunties, so tiring n don earn much. so might as well i go work n pass her $$. lol, she discussed w me, n i feel its only right i let her take care n i work, rather den i take care she go work ma..haha.

2Ks i agree moringa biscuits v sweet. wakodo okay.. lol. i dont dare deal w frog legs... i got fear for frog legs since young!

2Ks, y the body cannot use? or is it no meat then don use? i taut ppl would hack the frog into 4pcs then throw into the porridge? hur hur... come to think of it also feel it's kinda disgusting. but i guess it's reali good for bb. cos my hb's relative when her son was born, he's reali frail and skinny then leg also no strength so the father bought frog leg for the bb to eat with porrige. now the kid leg v strong liao, run here run there le. i think it's also bu de lor... like tonic like tt.

lil, yes... i think u made a good decision lo. let ur mum take care of Jay while u work. at least u can breath some fresh air keke.

XFZ: after kyler i was really CHUBBY...think 2nd one more stressful so maybe slim faster bah..

i dont find myself losing weight...maybe water

lilprecious: ya wakodo ok...japan got alot of ranges! here only scotts have more...boring de..

go market buy the seller will chop for me de...

its already slaughtered kind..not on the spot one la..so still ok..

i find it disgusting...but i still cook it..LOL

Did i read crocodile meat??

I heard from my aunty colleague that she throw 2-3 pc of crocodile meat to make stock, then give her son drink.

Then no more phelgm.

I din try thou and dun dare to.

Maybe when Ethan 1yo then i reconsider.

2Ks, heng ur Hubby in Sg ah, if not you have to take urgent 1/2day to send your ebm to IFC!

Hmm... I think... I will never want to handle frog's leg on my own leh. Hurhur..

Just thinking of it is enough to make me puke.

Maybe I be extra nice to 2Ks then self invite myself and Ethan top her place when she's cooking for Mr Grumpy. Whahahaha...!!

milktea, I like your "Maybe I be extra nice to 2Ks then self invite myself and Ethan top her place when she's cooking for Mr Grumpy. Whahahaha...!!" LOL!!!

Hehehe, I also find handling frog very scary, even it is already dead, but I love to eat them! But I think mother is wei da de, I will still bring up my courage to cook the frog if my bb likes. However, if ask me kill cockroach I still scare leh!!! I wanna learn to be brave to kill cockroach myself till today i still scare leh. Any way to train myself to not scare of cockroach not? lol...

An.. when u succeeded with the frog, tell me k?

Bcoz... hurhurhur.. ur house is nearer. bleah.

But.. sigh, u sure u dare to touch the bare white white cold cold.. FROG?? Haha..

milktea: wahahahaha....sure..u can come to my place if i am cooking frog leg for kiefer..

yes..if tomorrow i think i will take urgent leave..cos hubby away tomorrow la..BOO!

super blur right...buay tahan myself..

annie: i got a weak point one lor...i scared of lizards...it can make me scream..

but hor cockroach i ok..i usually catch them myself..

not bare hands of cos...usually i get whatever near to me, toilet paper, kitchen towels, tissue etc..

but lizards...i will confirm run away...otherwise i will use half a bottle of baygon on them...kekeke

milktea: i saw ntuc sells those vaccumed pack of crocodile meat leh..i think its ready to cook type..

i wanna buy for kyler to try...but hubby is against it..dunno him la

Same leh, I can deal with cockroaches but not lizards.

So lizards and frogs falls in the same cat to me, cold and FREAKY!

Hey, I tried making pumpkin puree yest.

Very hard leh.

I cut until sweat -_-

Oh, about the crocodile meat, I also heard must put slice of ginger to remove the fishy smell.

2Ks, maybe wait until 1yo then give?

Why huh? Mr Grumpy also very phlemgy ah?

From Yahoo News//

Recalling the accident, Mrs Chen said: 'I was picking up trash in the hardware market when I saw a child lying in the road. I walked up in a hurry to the girl and heard her groan. I lifted her up and saw that one of her eyes was closed, that she had tears in her eyes, and she was bleeding from her mouth, nose and the back of her head.

'I wanted to carry her but she was soft and collapsed immediately. I was scared to try again and so I dragged her to the side of the road and shouted for help. But nobody showed up,' Mrs Chen was quoted in Yangcheng Evening News as saying. Mrs Chen asked a few nearby shopkeepers who the girl was and only heard 'I don't know' in reply.

//

I'm sorry, but I couldn't help myself to feel weird when I am talking to China clients now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I hate the heartless buggers who ran over the girl and those who ignored her! :'( Maybe she will be less injured if the first person helped her and send her to hospital fast. Heart broken....

milktea: pumpkin where got hard? u buy whole pumpkin?

or u never eat yday huh so no strength? kekeke

u mean frog leg huh? actually 10 months like that can also...cos its not chicken mah...

anyway for a start his porridge will be very plain one lor..

threadfin with spinach/carrot/pumpkin/sweet potato

pork with spinach/carrot/pumpkin/sweet potato

silverfish with spinach/carrot/pumpkin/sweet potato

mr grumpy not phlemgy...he in fact much better than kyler..

but he hates his purees..

ok good..i can dont need make purees for him..wahahaha...

2nd kid i really biased..damn biased...HOW!

On a happier note, Jen, some mummies replied that they will tt you shortly, some didn't have time to read the forum and didn't noe about the deadline =P

To the rest, please help to pass mgs to whoever is coming to the party but seldom visit the forum ok??

Thks!

Annie - well, there are all sort of people in the world, selfish ones, heartless ones.. so disgusted with them at times. worst, i am travelling to their place next week.. omg, hopefully i can survive well there..

we very good at linking , from exotic meat can link until frogs/ lizards/ cockroaches.. for me, i can handle cockroaches.. but never lizards.. see them nia i can shiver and run away type. but lizards know when to attack me. always at my most vulnearable! rem when i just preg, midnight reach home without hb, i squashed a lizard when opening my main door. in the end, need to spread bygone, let it die, use a broom and stay super far to sweep the lizard up, clean the scene.. omg!! it was 1plus in the morning loh! 2nd time was J at the playmat, spotted a tiny lizard.. no choice, need to trap and throw the lizard away.. whoa piang, i cold sweat and cried cos i am so close encounter with the lizard.

never really like cold, slimmy creatures.. like hamster feet, lizards, snakes.. omg! my heart will itch when i see them..

oh, did i mentioned that i got trap out of the house for almost half hour because of 1 lizard lingering near my main door? it was at the door frame and i dare not open my house door cos scared the lizard drop onto me..

milktea, okay, will let you know if I suceed in handling the disgusted uncooked frog!

2Ks, don't kill lizard, is "cai" leh! wahaha.. that is what my mum always reminded us.. If you see lizard in house, you must be happy coz that means your house got "cai" lol...

I also scare of lizard but I won't go kill it as long as it doesn't irritate me like blocking my way or scare me. I will leave it alone if it's sticking well on wall or ceiling. Just don't drop on me!!! I once touched a lizard (my neighbour went to disturbed a lizard with a pointer and it landed on my arm) and I went screaming and crying while running back home. I saw the lizard also kena frightened by my expression and jumped back to the wall running away as fast as it could. lol.. Yes, lizard feels cold and slimy (did I get the spelling correct?).. YUCKY!!

I don't dare to touch a uncooked frog with my bare hands leh... I told my mum I scare to touch it and she only replied "ask your mil to cook then" But I prefer to do it myself since it is a new ingredient for Javier. WAhahahaa...

Yes, Zenia, it is frog! LOL... It is now lying inside my fridge! Argh.... I scare to wash it. Maybe I should ask my mum help me wash it and put in zip lock bag then I continue taking my time to decide whether to cook it or not on Saturday! lol.... Ya, heard it is very bu for bb's legs. Maybe my mum sees Javier stresses his legs so much in wanting to walk (even though he can't walk on his own now), so wanna help him yi pa (give him one hand). LOL...

allets, your experience with lizard made me laughed! Why so many ppl scare of lizard? I more scare of cockroach coz it will fly and attack me!!

btw, whenever I talk to a China client now, I keep linking them to the 2 yr old incident leh. How huh? Media quite scary, can influence ppl so strongly...

Alamak Annie!

Have been avoiding to read the sad news abt the china girl, but din expect you suddenly park the article in the midst of porridge making, 我来不及闭眼ah, oredi read 1/2 way liao... sigh, now mood down-swing with the news again...

allets: i will spray baygon in the lizard...spray until no move...LOL

then use whatever to scoop and throw it away...i tak boleh tahan it man...

annie: really? ok ok...lizards please enter my house...money not enough leh...

the frog leg u never ask yr mum to help u chop it ah?

remember to put a slice of ginger in it ok..

and dont put it inside too long to boil, otherwise the meat will be hard and tough...lastly then put in...

wahlau why lizard = cai?

No wonder I so poor, last time before I moved out, I always meet them in toilet when I showered.

So I will spray hot water on them from wherever they are until they go into the sink hole.

So.. i pushed my "cai" into the sink hole every now and then.

My current house I don't cook, no "cai" at all. Whahahahaa...!!

Hi Lin Lee

Thanks for sharing the stock. Very informative! Can i check with you which dried store in Kovan Market did you get the harvested rice? I stay in Kovan and will start my bb on porridge next week.

This is a silly question... your ABC pork rib stock... do you mean Apple, Broccoli and carrot?

I see you didnt give Chicken stock. Is it too Phlemgy?

Annie, cockroaches also CAI!!! lolz... haha my mum ask me 2nd time since my gal started porridge liao. i still tell her no...lolz

i also dam scared of lizards de lor. got once i lay on the floor then the stupid lizard crawl over me sia! i was started and screammed aft tt. crockroach i not scared leh. but i wont kill it. i will contain it inside plastic bag and throw it outside of the house. haha. lizard is good cos got lizard, then no mozzie. my mum's house lizards all fat fat and got many different species de lor. haha