(2011/03) Mar 2011

My girl was on nan pro 1. I alternate her feeds as I switched to similac 2. So her 4 feeds was like tat:

1: bm

2: nan pro 1

3: bm

4: smilac 2

Pika,

I mixed instead of alternate as find mix it slowly change the taste so he can slowly adjust to it.

Btw pro 2 selling at ntuc are made in Philippines. I bought online or from a Chinese medical shop at Fernvale that is made in Switzerland one. I find pro 2 alot of bubbles but my boy drink already ok so I just leave it. U want any pro2 sample? But it's from nestle so it's made in Philippines. Think I got 2 tin of 400g each.

Thanks, Joc

Hi Dazel

Thanks for telling me this! My hubby very particular with where the milk is made. He chose Enfalac then coz he says it is from Netherland and should have better quality (and more $$$!). Thanks, i have samples for Nanpro2, similac and Mamil. Now must get my fussy DD to like the change in taste!

Pika,

Pro2 used to be made in Switzerland but dun knw y nestle Singapore change to manufactured in Philippines but they claim their qc is the same but just somehow I dare not try n still prefer made in Switzerland ones.

Let me knw if u want the websites n the place that can find Swiss made ones, so far found 2 online shop n am so happy Fernvale the medical shop sells too, n it's only 2 min walk from my future home.

Shirley, hope Jeannie feels better soon! stupid IFC... hope u can find sth better somewhere!

2Ks: Jay is 26th Feb.. thanks!

yay! today the co called n said i m hired.. i was so surprised cos alot of ppl went for the interview unlike the prev one only a few ppl went, went thru 2 rounds of interviews, n half way while waiting for 2nd interview i wanted to give up, cos i waited v v long n tot i wld haf no chance cos too many ppl nim counted like not much experience ma..lol.

so really a big surprise to hear them call.. haha. sooo, im joinging the working mummies frm 17th onwards.. wish me luck! i hope i dont cry cos miss my bbs too much..hahaha.

Dear mommies

Sorry to disturb you...

I have the following formula milk. Would like to exchang them with Isomil step2.

Pls sms me for exchange 98531817 tks

- 6 tins of Mamil gold step 2 ( all expires 09 March 2012)

- 2 tins of Enfapro A+ step 2 ( all expires 23 December 2012, tins a bit dented cos i accidently dropped them)

- 1 tin of Similac Advance eye Q plus ( expires 15 March 2012)

Hi mummies, am new here. Just wanna ask if I give sweet potato/pumpkin puree to my baby, will that replace a meal or do I mix into her cereal for her? On a separate issue, any mummies experience probleming with their baby's feeding? Mine is really little, probably only 4-5 feeds a day (2-3 milk and 2 cereal). Is that normal?

I'm a Mar-11 mummy. Would like to check if any mummy here is using frozen EBM ? I noticed that there is a funny smell for defrosted EMB compared to unfrozen one. Is it because it is spoilt or is due to the plastic that i used to hold the milk ? I still have quite a lot of them in e freezer and my gal is refusing them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear Mummies!

Im a March 11 mummy!

Will there any upcoming gatherings other than the Xmas party? My baby boy and I would love to participate!

oh btw im currently still bfing but am supplementing his last feed at night with Friso2/NAN..

Is it a good choice with Friso2/NAN? Ive tried mamex gold and similac before.. Nt sure which is a better brand...

Be glad to hear all advices!!

smelleybaby> frozen ebm will have a smell. it's just cos of a change in the properties of milk when frozen i think. in fact, according to my hubby, it's disgusting and fishy. haha. maybe you can add in some EBM or formula milk to hide the taste. my girl will drink pure FEBM if she is hungry enough. if not my mum will mix in some EBM and she'll drink.

I have the following to exhange for Enfapro A+ Stage 2 (400gram).

1) S-26 Promil Gold Stage 2 (400gram)Expire 23/06/2013

2) Friso stage 2 (900g) Expire 2/6/2013

3) Dumex Mamil Gold Stage 2 (400g) Expire 13/05/2013

4) Nan Pro Stage 2 (400g) Expire 2013

Can meet up at Boon lay MRT, Choa Chu kang MRT by

appointment on certain days.

Pls PM me if you are keen, thanks!

Mummies below, please gimme yr email

Sourduck

Chen

BlurJen

Lilprecious

Annie

Caecilia

Hazel

Pinkypink

Sinmey

Pixiepixel

mummies below, please PM me yr contact

Annie

allets

mimimo

L3X

2k> if the mummies dun mind me Kpo, I fwd u their number n email later..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats lil... excited anot?keke

taut the gathering will be in the afternoon, evening time cant join cos it's family dinner time :c

mummies who bring their babies to polyclinic for jabs, have ur bb gotten the 3rd pneumoccal jab? the polyclinic haven schedule my gal for her 3rd pneumoccal, i wonder when will tt be.

zenia,

I not bring my bb for his 2nd jab yet. Suppose to be this month but his 2nd tooth came out today, so most prob will bring him next month for his 2nd jab. 3rd jab hopefully b4 xmas.

Maybe u can call up to check?

Zenia,

you are fast ! my ger just had her Pneumoccal 1st jab last week.. the 2nd one is 2 months later and after that i also dunno when.. but if without Pneumoccal, the next jab for little one is 15 months old...

2ks - pmed you my contact liao.. if you never receive, just let me know k.. cos i know last fri PM got prob.. cannot receive de..

1st bday bash - i still have no idea where to celebrate Janelle's bday sia.. i dont need a kiddy place since majority of her attnedees are relatives... visited Kids Amaze at Safra Jurong yest but that is for kids... anyone has suggestion for birthday ? hb and i thought of seafood paradise at Singapore Flyer.. cos basically we need a restaurant / function room rather than kiddy place...

I am so happy for Janelle, finally yesterday her milk feed all shun shun de! 170ml per feed all finish x6 feeds.. consumed 870ml yesterday... might be little compared to some babies but in usual day, my little ger hardly hit 600 ml de... yest also successfully cooked my dry dry porridge.. and mashed pumpkin for her... i think i dont know how to feed her sia.. cos she eat a few mouthful, she dont want liao.. so per meal, i still need to give her 170ml of milk and you can see that she really hungry or wat.. less than 10 mins milk bottle empty liao ! if she can maintain like that, we are more than happy to increase her feeds... but dunno why, her pattern change when she at mil place.. cos at mil place, 1 day 4 milk feed but she can finish her 1 meal of cereal and 1 porridge... but weekend, she can have 6 milk feed, with incomplete meal of porridge and cereal...

business trip - looking forward to my beijing training trip this month end.. flying 2 days earlier and will be all on my own, hb decided not to join me eventually...so i will be really free & easy for the 1st day taking their public transport alone.. than for 2nd day, joining those 1 day tour to great wall, Tian An men and Forbidden city... yet to book for this tour as i saw from the web, alot of companies having such tour but dunno which one more reliable...

dazel, hmmm... i jus called the polyclinic and they say the third pneumococcal jab must be done after the child turns 12mths and preferbably on the 15th month. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets, congrats... little Janelle finally drinking more liao.

it's not i fast, the poly clinic jus schedule the jabs, and i norm let my gal take the jabs together with the 5in1/6in1 cos i think 长痛不如短痛。and if fever only fever once. the nurse ever asked me to stagger then bb not so painful but i think i jus wan her to have fever once so i just take 2 jabs at one go. a bit heart pain when see her cry twice but i think this is a better decision [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she took her first 5in1 + pneumo at 4mths then 6in1 + pneumo at 5.5mths. so next pneumo maybe at 15mths and 5in1 at 18mths and we're done!

morning...

thanks mummies for organising. I think i can't go for the xmas bash le. have something on for dinner this day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2k - sorry and tks. pls remove my name from the unconfirmed list.

lilprecious - congrats on ur new job!

Zenia/Won Mummy,

The timing for the xmas party is 4-8pm .. so you can join us then head to your dinner ma ..

Welcome Stell, Smelly babee, KRS ..

Stells,

I think 4-5 milk feed x 2 Cereal is normal leh ... most bb intake is like this .. especially if ur bb already sleep thru the nite

Smellybabee,

U r right .. frozen ebm will have that metalic/fishy smell. The longer it freezed, the stronger the smell i feel.

You mean you never feed ur bb any febm b4 ? you might wan to mix the frozen one with the fresh/chill ebm 1st, else your bb might find the smell too strong & reject the milk. Or if you bb is not as fussy and able to accept the full febm ..

the point is, dun worry, your febm is not spoilt .. haa

KRS,

hmm, to me, as long as ur bb is suitable to the fm (happy drinking it, able to poo poo, no colic problem). I think most fm is compatible just tat some bb is not suitable for certain brand or dun like the taste.

zenia,

oic, 3rd jab can only be done between 12-18 months... ic ic.

allets,

congrats to yr freedom trip. hahaha!!! I also can't wait for my Germany trip this month end and I purposely asked my HB not to come w me as I need some "inner" peace, eventhough my supplier paying for everything. I rather travel alone, later I want go shopping, if he there is a hindrance to me.

Allet,

If Janelle jz started the porridge, maybe she prefer the more watery type instead of the thick thick/dry dry porridge ?

Some babies might find it difficult to swallow .. How about cereal ? Can she finish the 1 feed cereal ?

Well, some bb just prefer milk than solid or vice versa

envy ur upcoming trip leh ... enjoy urself

dazel, is 12 to 15mths for the 3rd pneumo jab.

Sinmey, see how lar... must talk to my driver first...keke

farnie my gal don like watery and mushy porridge, she only like those porridge which still can see the rice grain one. so my mum now also don soak the rice liao. jus cook... and my gal only eat threadfin, she don reali like pork. sometime we add grated veg into her porridge and she enjoys eating. norm we giv her during dinner so replace one feed. she eats abt one rice bowl of porridge in replacement of 150ml of bm.

all babies like so enjoy their solids hor...

my baby dont like his puree, dont like his cereal...

and mummy is not ready to cook porridge for him...

he only loves his milk...

2Ks,

i think that is a blessing... isn't it? i tried giving porridge but Jo is still not really that ready for it yet... sighhhh.. miss those days that i just feed him with milk and nothing else!!! so much more convenient!! hahaa..

Zenia/won mummy

Do come along! I have another bday bash on the same day, will head down to meet the mummies first, then go party later.

2ks

If he's not too skinny and is growing well, then it's q ok leh, just give milk only is sooo convenient. Hee hee.

O now I can publicly confirm my boy has gold backside. He has nappy rash again, this time near his private area. Going to spend another bomb at the pd later. He's using pet pet and mpoko, I think need to change petpet to something better. *$$$$ fly again*

2Ks,

Tot K like puree .. the photo of him eating the greenish (was it spinach?) is so cute leh ..

hmm, & maybe he like porridge ? forcing mummy to cook ... haha. Anyway, at least he loves milk

Dear mommies

Sorry to disturb you...

I have the following formula milk. Would like to sell at cheap px(originally wanted to exchange them for Isomil but seesm no one has... )

Pls sms me if interested 98531817 tks

self collection at great world city in River valley or Raffles place area (if weekdays)

- 6 tins of Mamil gold step 2 ( all expires 09 March 2012)- $17 for 2

- 1 tin of Similac Advance eye Q plus ( expires 15 March 2012)- $9

Limlim

My boy is still bo gay too, but he's taking cereals and porridge well. I saw many others popping their first tooth, wonder when the tooth fairy will visit mine, but minus all the negative side effects :p

Jaster,

totally agree with u .. imagine if traveling now, i gotta bring puree and i even think of bringing the slow cooker leh .. i'm going back KL during Deepavali week and my sil house dun have slow cooker le.

If i go Genting, oh gosh, i'll bringing the slow cooker with the rice/pumpkin ... or jz add the puree jar into it ...

last time, jz bring bb & pump nia .. so easy

mimimo,

oh no, hope his butt is feeling better now .. try to air it as much as possible lor .. & use desitin purple de ..

is use total mamypoko also very siong ho .. but better than visit pd lor .. & his butt dun have to suffer

Sinmey: I also thinking of bringing the slowcooker along but so mah fan. Must have power supply. I think I'll just borrow the tiger food jar from someone.

mimimo: ya...thats why i never force him...drink milk even better la! but it gets sickening when we are eating and he swallowing his saliva looking at us lor..

but give him he dont want..

jaster: yeah man! less things to bring out lor...

weekends i usually bring those sample pack cereal la..

sinmey: that pic was horrible! he gave me the vomit look when i gave him spinach, and u never see the end result..

bibs kana, sofa kana, his clothes kana, myself kana...omg...such a mess lor and spinach hard to wash la..

how i wish that i can tie his hands up man!

sinmey: i will be very lazy...i think i give cereal or those bottled jar food when i go travelling..

otherwise i buy those packet pigeon/wakodo porridge and warm up and feed..

thks for your reply sinmey!

ya my bb hated similac taste!

Stells,

I rem Mrs Wong from TMC ever said the rule of 6

which means if u feed 2 cereals, there shld be min 4 milk feeds. So u can reduce the number of milk feeds as u increase his cereal feeds!

generally i feed bb

- lunch with potato/pumpkin/sweet potato/carrot/brocoli

- tea break with apple

- dinner with rice cereal

and the rest of the time with breast milk

so far he's adapting well : )

2Ks,

Yahor ... nvr try the packet pigeon/wakodo porridge before leh .. must buy & let him try .. scare if he dun like then no food for him also very poor thing leh .. i'll bring the packet cereal & jar puree for sure la ..

messy baby - Janelle bathed 3x yesterday.. twice is because after feeding i find her so dirty! shirt, bid, high-chair, floor, mummy all got her traces of food! aiyo, real headache sia.. 1st few mouthful she guai guai let you feed, than she lose concentration keep on turning here and there, refuse to open mouth big enough... than rather suck her thumb than open her mouth..

than i bring her go wash up.. lazy me dont want use tub, use shower head, me also wet.. initially she still can stand abit and let me wash, than when she turned and saw the shower head with water coming out, she got scared! and start to cry abit.. in the end, let her sit inside empty tub and spray water from her back..

porridge - i intend to use those Gerber jar food when i travel on cruise end of year with Janelle. My sis told me the restaurant can get plain porridge.. so i will just mix with gerber and give loh.. hopefully she wun hiam...

Janelle also no teeth and her porridge really must like Lao ah ma type of porridge.. super nua de cannot grainy type. if grainy type of fish too big, she push them out.. everything must be mashed up.. hopefully by the time we travel, she can take grainy porridge...

Limlim,

see whr u go lar .. i go KL nia & we drive .. so no prob for me jz put in boot nia ma ..

But if take flight, pack the slow cooker in luggage like so funny also ho .. Power wise, jz bring a traveller adapter can liao.

Bringing L to somewhere soon ? I'm still hesitate on where to go leh ..

allets: just soak the packet in warm water...tear out pour and can eat..

sinmey: i dont even dare to travel, not even to KL...

kiefer very hard to take care la..

i think can vomit blood

Sinmey

Thks for your concern! I'm going to "kop" more tins of fm from the pd to recover my loss :p btw I'll pass the enfa milk to you on 17 dec

mimimo,

haha ... okok .. ur pd so nice .. tat day i ask 1 Similac they ask me to fill in form. Walao, wan to ask for 1 more tin also dun dare leh ..