(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks,

drive should be ok ba .. I see Kiefer like quite a good boy look leh. Very demanding ?

i start getting use to taking care 2 monkeys liao .. Tat's y thinking to go Genting during the deepavali since i already in KL .. haha

Last wkend, i even cook lunch lo .. it had been such a long time since i eat home cook lunch on wkend liao ...

sinmey: his nick is mr grumpy u dunno meh...until now still grumpy..

i already used to it long ago...i even cooked dinner after work on weekdays...

ya ya...u and the sambal prawns..i saw..

2Ks,

hahaha ... yalor .. my sambal prawn ..

u r super mum ma .. i only cook the macaroni/soup noodle for my girl .. nvr a 3 dish 1 soup dinner for us for so long le. Else i would have no time for Shay. By the time i finish cooking Shay sleep liao. So i sacrifice my dinner by eating ta bao food lor ..

sinmey: weekdays reduce la..

usually 2 dishes only...

most of the times is steamed dishes, too complicated ones leave it for days when i on leave or what...

i don think got geh and bo geh got difference in them having grainy or mushy porridge leh. i think it's preference ba. i feel the two teeth infront only useful for biting ppl and biting puffs only... haha

allets, don worry abt being messy lar. first time i feed my gal also feed until whole floor also have, high chair seat and the tray all got porridge, face and clothing all have lo. but u feed a few times more 顺手then u noe her pattern liao then wont be super messy liao.

sinmey, 2ks... i always think u all very efficient de lor... i doubt i can cook with a bb at home. last wkend wanted to cook porridge for my gal at my place my mum also say i better don, watch over her her head also kanna knock on the floor liao, needless to say still need to cook...hahah

zenia: kiefer also got 2 bottom teeth, its painful when he bites...teeth so small yet so pain

i bo bian la..cos tar bao until sian also...then outside food not so good for the growing kyler ma...and he loves his soup...so i do a quick meal during weekdays..that is provided hubby is around la..

sometimes if he is not around, usually porridge both me and kyler eat lor..

Anyone having issues with baby sleeping. Jordan used to sleep from 8.30pm to 6ish. Then she started waking up once but I'd feed her and she'd go right back to sleep. BUT the last few nights she'll wake up at 12 plus, feed, go back to bed THEN she'll wake up at 4plus, feed and not able to go back to bed... like she'll try and 15 mins later she'll cry and she just can't get back to sleep. So I put her on the bed and she'll gum at her cot railings, play with my face lah etc... she'll drink the second side and then it's time for me to get ready for work! So I'm getting 4 hours of sleep and it's taking it's toil [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Any solutions for teething? I dont even see the buds... I thought I did and I don't see anymore and I dont feel anything either. Argh!!

M, my baby also keeps waking up. She sleeps at 10-11pm. Sometimes I dreamfeed her about midnight if her last feed is about 3 hours ago or more. She usually wakes at 4-5am, but usually goes back to sleep after feeding. Last night she woke up again at 6am. I wanted her to go back to sleep, so I fed her again.

Maybe you try to sleep earlier when he sleeps at 8.30pm. Then at least got more sleep.

I'm so sad. My girl is sick. Down with gastric flu. She vomited last nite on bed. N we onli realized tis morning. I feel tat I'm such a horrible mum. Let her slp in a soiled bed thru the nite. Den tis morning she vomited again. Now got diarrhea. N temp gg up. Like gonna haf fever.

Joc,

dun worry! ur girl will get well soon... don't blame it on urself dear... hugsss...

teething article

http://www.todaysmotherhood.com/2011/04/infant-teething/

M: think its a passing phrase...my hubby told me that lately kiefer also wake up a couple of times in the night...

and although he finished his 260ml milk at 9pm, he still wants his milk at 3+am...

my hubby was 'zombified' these few days too..poor thing...

blurjen: i never use steamer la..but steamed dishes the easiest lor..i usually prepare the ingredients the night before, my rice i set timer to cook...at least the kid get to eat healthy hor..

jojo: done..i updated and email u for yr name..

joc: babies fall sick sure will one la..dont blame yrself..

got once i also didnt know he vomit..

just clean him up lor...the baby forgive and forget easily one, wont blame u...dont worry

jaster: are u confirm joining the bash? can gimme more details, jovan dob, yr email, contact etc

Hi mummies, is Ur febm yellowish? Poured into the avent bottle n noticed it's like yellowish one leh. Like tat is it spoilt? I smelled, it's fishy la.

yooohooooo everybodae!!!!

fyi, my BP is ongoing: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6116295.html?1318296807 kum siah!

i am still very bz with work, kitchen flooding issue, bb dont sleep well...i super shagged...no time to smh-ing

miss everyone neh!

jocs

my bm has always been pale yellowish

its the hindmilk? for my #1 time, i even have the oil droplets inside...u know u boil soup and the oil floats on top and you need to skim them off? yeap, i had that oil droplet thingy in my milk...eh good for bb u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ok. Thanks so much. Now I feel more at ease. Ya I ever saw a layer of oil like thing on top. Coz my girl got gastric flu. Diarrhoea n vomit so I juz wanna make sure at least the milk is ok.

I'm kinda sad coz felt, how come BF will still fall sick. Haiz.

2Ks,

My rice cooker cannot set timer leh ... maybe it's time to change new one ... haha

I also know steam dish easier ... But my hb dun like steam dish .. forever need to fry .. soup also dun like except tomyam .. walao .. 2 of the big & small boss eat differently, so my priority goes to my girl on the soupy noodle & hb/myself eat ta bao lor .. in fact, i also sian eating soup soup all the time .. unless i got some greeny vege(fried one) or other dish. i dun mind eating those overnite food cook on sunday but not keen to feed my girl tat food lor ...

Zenia,

Very soon u will adapt liao .. especially if u have #2, all mummies will 'Auto' get use to it le .. haha.

But u have ur mum, then nice la, she can help u

sinmey: yeah...sometimes steam until sian also..

so sometimes i will change la, fry a dish lor.

like tomorrow menu will be lotus root soup and frog legs with ginger & spring onions...

my hubby not so choosy la...but he will hiam if i cook not nice...just give him chilli padi with sauce can satisfy him le..

wow, ur lotus root soup and frog legs with ginger & spring onions make me drool liao ... can tumpang makan ?

haha.. same, my hb always say he not fussy, jz fried him onion egg/fish/tofu can liao .. walao, fry all this u mop floor lor .. haha

i lagi lazy, i jz take the precut chili padi from the zi char stall downstairs .. haha .. i VIP there liao

sinmey: dont expect my house to be very clean la...

mop floor chop chop one la..

i fry dish usually i cover with lid so that the oil wont splash lor..

very headache one leh cooking, must think the toddler eat what also...

Hi sinmey,

I used to rotate between frozen ebm n ebm.

Then stopped for a whole to stop e freezing / defrost cycle

Now restarting again before e old batches expire.

I'll try out e mixing method . Thanks

2ks / sinmey

My hubby also said he's not fussy but say only!! I cooked garlic prawn and teriyaki chicken for him, after that he asked how come they didn't turned out as what he had expected @_@ I used to cook before I gave birth, am trying to cook more often now cos I don't want us to ta bao all the time.

2ks

Do u feel guilty when your hb does the night duty and sometimes he gets v tired cos bb wakes up in the night? I feel bad but hb said he's doing this cos I need to pump. I feel grateful but at the same time feel v bad.

Hi, I am mostly a silent reader in this thread. My girl is starting to take enfapro A+ stage 2. I managed to ask my relative to help me order through the clinic she worked in. However the minimum quantity is 13 tins of 900g and it works out to be $36.50 each tin. As my girl is only starting stage 2 and I don't want to keep too many tins. Not sure if anyone here would like to share. Pm me if u interested to share. Can arrange to pick up at novena or bukit merah area.

mimimo: yes! i feel very guilty that he is doing the permanent night shift everyday...

got once i tried to sleep with baby first before he enter the room, but he chase me out...

he said i no need to rush to do night duty cos when he outstation, i have to handle everything..

he also very poor thing la...i see his dark circles, getting darker lor

Hi Mummies,...

I would like to find a playgroup where my son can join...he's born on 29 Mar. Can we join in any gathering that may be upcoming?

With thanks!

mimimo/2Ks,

ok, can u ask my hb when u see him next time ... if he feel guilty that i do the nite duty since my #1 ... sometime i just feel angry & purposely wake him up to carry Shay while i warming up the milk ..But once i back in room, he will pass Shay to me & go sleep le ..

walao, sometime morning he can still ask me if last nite he got wake up ... he feels like he is in his dream de leh .. wahahaha

LS,

Join us for the xmas party in 17 dec ...

for the small gathering, so far dun have leh .. see when we might have one ??

halow mummies,

sorry mia for the past few days...busy busy busy til pulling hair goin crazy soon

son has been eh eh eh almost every nite...and i goin crazy at this rate..then work in office is mad...piling up and keep doing adhoc reports is driving me mad and crazy...then hubby in reservist, even more crazier for me...sigh..

oh someone asking abt the venue...2Ks, u book that place level 3 right? ok..i went there recently...

it is like a childcare centre..got baby cots, mattresses, toilets for toddlers, toys for toddlers etc...hmm...my personal opinion...its a childcare centre loh..most of the toys are meant for >1yr old kids not for our babies lah..

as for location, think not accessible by trains/bus only by car or taxis...by car, parking might b a prob caz its park by the roadside kind..

sinmey: last time during #1 time, if i wake up, my hubby wake up together with me too..

but now i lazy with #2 already...i sleep...LOL

sometimes i hear him cry i did wake up la...but usually he is feeding already lor...so end up i go back and zzz...

but when he not around, i gotto wake up and its TIRING la...

its like i know its a passing phrase...when he 1 yr old will be better.

halfway wish he still baby...another way wish he grow faster..

very contradicting..

didi very difficult la..he keep wanting attention and want to be carried...

2ks

I know what you mean..I wakie when I hear baby cry but my hb will ask him to go back and sleep. So now I do all the other stuff like wash/sterilize/pack/cook/feed and shower my dog/grocery shopping. on weekends, he'll sleep till  11plus while I take care of ah boy.

Sinmey

Haha your hubby must be too knocked out! Btw I always wanted to tell you that I find your gal v pretty, exotic look, next time can be model hor

Babybride

Sounds tough for you, anyone to help you? For the gathering place, I guess that's the best choice now, hard to find one that can accommodate all of us plus dec is a peak period better to confirm early.

2Ks,

yalor, sometime i think they grows too fast for us to catch up.

My girl outgrown her tricycle. She told me that day she wan to give didi her 'bicycle' & let's go buy a new one, YEAH !!! Then when i brought her down for the ride last saturday, (i hardly have time to run & ride with her de lor) i realize her bicycle really like a little too small for her liao ... oh no, i thought she just learn to ride nia ..

Kiefer is one smartie baby ... knows how to demand .. poor mummy & daddy become panda liao .. soon they will out grown this phase liao ..

Everytime i feel tire, i keep telling myself that soon, it'll be over le ... tomorrow will always be better de ...

mimimo,

Thanks for the compliment, her hair always messy la coz of the curl. I cut it once till short short like boy, but i regret right after step out the salon. That is her signature/notti messy curly hair look .. haha

She got long leg and hopefully she stays tall to be a model .. haha. So long she dun give me the 'boys' problem can liao..

Oh ya, my Avent sterilizer SPOILT !!! Anyone know how much to 'repair' at Philips. Don't feel like buying another 2nd one leh... Walao, another 2 mths also cannot tahan... Maybe i should just stop sterilize la since Shay already 8 mths old liao ...

sinmey.hot water can oredi lor..when i go on road trip..i never bother to sterialise..all hot water only..

nothing will happen :p

my hubby also like urs....dont know wat happen..

got one nite..think my girl wasnt sleeping.then "talking" ...he actually ask as if i am the one talking...dreamland ..really very deep sleep...

i hope i am like tt.that i cant hear anythign n wont wake up..

jaime,

yea, i'm not going to spend on sterilizer lor .. jz leave with it .. unless Shay xxxx .... pui pui ...

haiizzz, all mummy & daddy are too tire liao ... once in dreamland all become blur blur liao .. He can't hear coz he know you are there ma ... Try If you are not there, i bet he will jump up once C start to eh eh eh ... haha

Aiyo, C is getting prettier & cuter liao...

Sinmey: I like ur girl's curly hair.....doesnt look messy at all ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey, jus go thru Shay's stuff with hot water lor. I only hav sterilizer at my mum's place. I go thru the bottles with hot water at home de. No prob la. Dunid to buy another sterilizer lor, bo hua...

sinmey: exactly lor..i always tell myself it will be better SOON..

although it doesnt seem to be better anytime now...and infact got worse...

my hubby told me yday kiefer woke up at 1am and refused to zzz till almost 4am despite drinking milk...

i feel even more guilty lor cos i zzz all the way...

pity him also la..

Thanks Zenia,

i think so .. already a week liao .. so far shay's stomach ok so ic an throw away the sterilizer liao .. haaa

Thank you Aunty Jaime ... Shay muack muack u .. n C .. hehe

ST,

coz i cut her fringe till short short le

2Ks,

yes, SOON ...

it's a phase nia la .. Shay also like that once a while .. maybe their gum not comfortable ba and can't sleep well. no choice la. few more mth ok ? ... self comfort again

these few day woke up 6am .. play himself & laugh till kakaka, then pull himself up & hey hey hey, trying to wake us up ... i no need alarm liao.

ST: I boiled the pasta longer than the recommended timing, soft rather than al dente. Then I stirred in corn puree ( u can add whatever puree you like). I started with two teaspoon 1st to test his reaction.