(2011/03) Mar 2011

Earth Best Barley Teething Biscuits

I've a few left... If anyone keen, pls PM me...

Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joc... Yea. Hahaha. Cos normally he will wake arnd 8-9.. N will lie in bed till 10-11 until I come to bathe n handle him.. Muahaha. But there r times he cries at 8-9 den I'll feed him some milk. Hurhur..

Yea!! Everyone join us for the Xmas party leh!!! Fel? Sinmey? Pixie? The rest.... All!!!!

Will b v fun de lor!! I will help find sponsors.. Hopefully gt ppl Want ans me. Muahaha

wah wah so long no come into here liao

about xin mi, i know songhe and golden xxx got sell, small pkt and big pkt ones. 1 or 5kg issit.....

if mummies wants the calcium from ikan bilis, also can pound and grind the ikan bilis into powder. sprinkle abit onto plain porridge for flavour. i think i did that only after my #1 was...hmmm...1 yr old? coz i think the powder abit salty for their palate.

anyway if mummies who have the first food book, and got read it, you will know that got 1 section write about slow cooking porridge has lesser nutritional value as compared to fast cooking.

so do what some mummies are doing - pre soak or pound the rice, fast cook over stock for 15 mins to retain the nutrients of the porridge

my gal didnt like puree rite, i jump straight to porridge, she now takes 2 meals of porridge a day. i quite evil, i tell my maid to give vege porridge every alternate day. those remaining days is vege + another ingredient...vege all d way

hey and my gal now is crawling all over my flat liao...sighs....so fasttttttt......why cannot longer??! and now she wanna stand up....zzzz sianz x 100000000

lilprecious

shld be ok lah, i can bring $1 and $2 along (x2 = 1 dollar coin, x1 = 2 dollar note) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pls tell me how jayien can lie in bed till 10-11????????? i want my gal to do that too but cant! she will crawl out of the room!

2k> yah Lo... At least we still talking.... Else really dead...

Think March most happening Liao la....

Many mummies from other months also read...

I know cus they will pm me to join the sprees or buy stuffs....

Some Apr, may, June also have de Lo.... Hahaha....

Pixie, your dotter so cute!! Javier also cannot crawl yet. He doesn't like tummy time though he will flip at times. And he doesn't like lying down too. He only wanna sit and stand/walk (with us supporting him). He will whine to hint us he wanna stand after sitting awhile. imagine our back can break to hold his underarm for him to walk! Coz he also can't sit walker for long. Wanna walk by himself even though he can't! *pengz*

I only give 1 meal porridge now. When do I know must give 2 meals of porridge??

Janelle just had her injection .. Her weight is only 6.37kg ! Slightly under the 25th percentile ... Haiz ..

Before leaving hse just now , put rice n a piece of meat in to slow cooker to cook porridge .. Later reach home porridge should b ready ba .. Still thinking how to cook the fish n broccoli .. Use the philip steam n blend ? Cos broccoli so hard if put inside porridege sure cannot cook de ...

How u all usually cook the veg for porridge ar ??

Crawling- janelle only started to inch forward abit ... But u can see she is tryin to b on her fours ...Does that consider crawling ?

Allets: chop the broccoli finely.. Only the top part, bottom dun want..

Then fish cut into smaller cubes.

Either u add in slow cooker awhile (take awhile) otherwise pour over in a small pot add in the broccoli and fish then heat it to boil

Mummies looking for handheld blenders, there's a promo published on straits times today page D7, bosch brand 5 pc model u.p. $149 now $49. Forgot the store name though, toots something.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christmas party sounds fun! But i think will be overseas around that time.. Too bad. Anything in Oct? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies when u all store the purees and stocks in the freezer, do u store each pureed food or mix two purees before u freeze? do u use air tight containers? how long can we store them?

zenia> i store individual... when u wanna feed then warm and mix....

I use baby cubes.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think book says 1-3mos.. but the portion i make only last the most 7-10days..so wont exceed that... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy 7th months to all March babies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RL had her first pea puree today and she finished 1oz of it.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll be bringing baby to hk on 17 dec or I would join in the gathering!! Haiz. How about a new year bash as well! Or a march birthday bash? Hehe.

Bb has been really whiny when I'm around. My mum says she'a not whiny at all when I'm not there! Sigh.. Hope she'll outgrow that!! I can't stand it!!!

She's sleeping a bit better these days. But now having a bit of runny nose. Hmmm. No end to the problems!!!

Christmas Party

Date: 17 Dec 11 (saturday)

1. Chen + hub + Jazz + Jareth (2 big, 2 small)

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

4. Angelina + hub + Boyboy + Adik (2+2)

5. 2ks + hub + kyler + kiefer (2 + 2)

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

8. Jes + hub + Jav + Jay (2 + 2)

9. Pinkypink + hub + sunay + suniska (2+2)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa

13. Allets + Janelle

14. Sinmey + Shay (HB n M kiv)

Now we know there r still mummies reading the thread.. Write something leh else ecome ghost thread Liao...

Jes/Chen,

I'm here to report Liao. Last 2 days was mad. Taking care a sick kid with 39'C is no joke. My whole body aching like I dun feel myself anymore. At point I jz told my HB, I dun wan my arm anymore...thank for everyones concern n I feel better now.. Let me' know if u need any help on the Xmas party .. Chen I the chief organizer ?

think we can book a hotel function room le....lol

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa

13. Allets + Janelle

15. Steffi + Matthias

Hi, I have added my bb to the list, hahaha.

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa + Chloe

13. Allets + Janelle

15. Steffi + Matthias

We can buy little Santa hats for the bbs.. Sure look so cute de!! Or can have a dress up competition .. Excited !since we have so many bb n parents, agreed! Function room looks easier !

Posted on Saturday, October 01, 2011 - 7:26 pm:       

Hi, I have added my bb to the list, hahaha.

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa + Chloe

13. Allets + Janelle + Hb

15. Steffi + Matthias

Managed to psycho hb to go with us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa + Chloe

13. Allets + Janelle + Hb

15. Steffi + Matthias

16. Valerie

Pixie:..... Hahaha my jay confined in cot... N..... He can't crawl yet... Lol.. But I'm a lil worried Leh, thou my hb kept telling me it's ok.. Cos till nw, he can't sit, much less crawl.. Only recently, he started to lift his butt up a lil.. Find him v slow lo, or rather abit too slow. Cos when I look thru Jav's photos, he's alrdy sitting at 6 mths n know how to stand w support at 7 months.. Boo! So I find him like much slower compared to his korkor, know I not supposed to compare.. But, seeing his peers.. Jus feel worried lo, den I'll think back on tt stupid accident n wonder if it's connected.. wahaha.

Sinmey: poor u! I und how u feel... Hope yr lil bb is getting well soon!! N u mus take care too ya. Really tedious looking aft sick children..

I can see ppl r joining... N we need more!! Haha.. Come join in the fun n let our hbs mingle too.. =Ppp I've emailed some companies.. Hope to get some nice replies n surprises! Hehehe..

Lilprecious, my boy already 7+ mth n he can't sit also, n when on tummy time he didn't even lift up his butt. Sigh! He also slower whereas those around his age already start to crawl or even try to stand w support.

I kept thinking if Its related to if he born earlier than his edd as he born 3 weeks earlier.

lilprecious,

my girl also still can't sit on her own. her butt also just starting to lift up a little..

pd say its ok leh... i think some bb develop at their own pace ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pandahut: my baby aso 3 weeks early. He can sit on his own in high chair but can't crawl yet. So I think nothing to do with being born early.

Dazel, ya.. Mine also 7+ now.. Lol.. Think shudnt b ba, hes Also 3 weeks earlier.. N korkor is 2 wks earlier.... So by right... Shudnt b tt reason.. Hmm.. Maybe they r jus slightly slower den the rest..headache!

Esnow: ya.. I kept telling myself tt too.. but u know la. I got no 1.. Den will always think back n compare abit.. Lol.

Jus hoping he'll prove me wring by sitting soon!!!

He sit on high chair he can but on floor cannot lor n best thing is he thought v fun when he fall himself down on the mattress n keep laffing.

Dazel: Yup, my boy is also 7+ mth. Can sit unassisted, but he may fall when arch backwards. Only knows flip; not crawl, let alone stand up with support. Dunno how to lift up butt during tummy time. I try to lure him with toy to move forward, he just stares at the toy and me very hard, expecting to get the toy with his stare.. Sibei jialat.... -_-"

Hehe... Sounds like my 7+mth bb similar to everyone here... 2 wks early... She can sit unassisted when she's not feeling lazy... and flip when she's fighting sleep... but cant crawl... lunges at all her fav toys nowadays (juz kenna kokhead on floor dis morning)...

When i look back at jiejie's photos, she was already rolling and standing up assisted in the playpen at her age wor... Hahahaha... But i'm not too worried at dis stage, i guess... Cos i can still sit around relaxed... When they learn how to crawl, dats when i get real bz trying to save all my furniture n stuff fr getting destroyed... Haha...

lilprecious, my girl also cant sit unassisted...ans she also didnt lifted her butt when she was on her tummy time...i also found she abit slow in this case...

SN, i fed my bb with potatoes and avacado purees(2 separate purees) mixed with bm, and suprisingly she likes it...she even moved her head forward and grasped over her spoon...and cried after finishing the purees to show she wanted more...so happy to see her finally took mummy homemade purees...Yahooooo!!!

My girl will b turning 7mths in another 1wk+. Still can't sit herself. When on tummy time, she doesn't seems to lift her butt. But if I put her in sitting position she can support herself w her hands. Tink she's taking her time to learn to sit.

Tried giving her spinach puree yestd. Haa. Her face was like, What's tat yucky stuff? It was so funny. But we make her eat la. So mixed the puree w cereal. Den she takes it better. Only 30ml of puree nia.

I have a cranky baby today !! Yest janelle went jab .. No fever but today she was super duper cranky ! Leave her on high chair or play mat, walk a few steps away or she see that u walk away, she starts to cry ! Hb carry also cannot.. Just wan mummy ... Aiyo! I super tired sia looking after her .. 5 plus brought her go JP makan soup restaurant .. Sit on high hair but half way thru, start to wail cos wan sleep .. Reached home bath her n she finished 140ml at 8pm n now I finally have peace cos she sleep Liao ..

Regarding porridge - haiz .. Failed on both days!! Yest use slow cooker cook for 4 hours, porridge texture n water content ok Liao .. Than I went put broccoli n fish inside to cook .. Broccoli not soft n dunno why my porridge become watery .. Can't feed j cos too watery n she made a mess with porridge dripping all over .. In e end hb finished it .. Today use the Philip steam, flip n serve to cook broccoli n fish .. In the end forget to pour away the steamed water n I went to blend the broccoli n fish .. In the end, too watery again . Mix abit w my porridge but j still dunno how to eat I guess .. In e end, made cereal for her ..

Any mummies can teach me how to cook the perfect Porridge ? One that is soft, dry n with veg n fish nicely blended ... I really dunno how to cook to the one my mum always cook for my nephew .. Cos my porridge in the end sure very watery . I want those that is not watery de ...

Matched gal, I gave her in cash n signed each time she receive her salary. When she comes I ask her if she wants to keep the cash herself or I keep n she wants to keep it herself.

dazel,

eh then like alot of cash in the house... hmmm... does ur maid hv off day?? or do u know what she does wif her salary?? sorry to ask u so many questions ah, i first time employ maid, duno how..

Allets: put less water? If porridge too thick, still can add hot water till the consistency you want. But too watery, a bit harder to salvage. Usually I steam my veg and just add to my porridge when it's going to be done soon. That time I tried steaming a small piece of thread fin and mashed it up with a fork and tried to stir it inside the porridge, he hates it. I can't imagine what's his reaction if I cooked it with the porridge. So I'll just wait a bit longer before I intro fish to him again.

Matched gal> my helper wanted me to keep her money so I keep everything...

When she needs to buy things she will ask me for it... We have a book to record her IN n OUT..

She recently have gotten full salary n more than $500.. So we went to open a joint ACCT cuz if her name need $1000 min, joint is $500... So I joint w her... But only requested ATM for her.. I dun want... N only single signature...

She doesn't need to send money home so will keep till she needs it...

Matched gal,

Mine so far nvr spend a single cents, she keep d money herself. No off days for her but weekend my mum go ntuc she follow n its like off time for her already as she enjoys the marketing. She herself also say off day for wat, go out spend money, she rather not have off days.

Dazel, rach,

Thabks for your replies.. I'll prob a bank acct for her, since she has off day... Sigh... I cant wait till bb grows up, then i can be maidless again...

Match gal, I open a posh saving account for my maid, got her the ATM n she wants to manage her salary so I leave it. Every month, just TT the money to her.

limlim,

First foods book mentioned to put slice ginger on fish when steaming. Can try again if you did not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim, my gal like opposite. she only take fish porridge. she don wanna open her mouth when my mum made her pork porridge yesterday. hb say it's becos tt time when i was pregnant i also cannot tahan pork smell and taste. and she actually don like pork...lolz farnie lor.

ST, book hotel room for party, abit ex lei. Unless we mummies really wana splurge.

Sinmey, hope Shay is well now. No chief organiser la. But 2ks has many good ideas and experience.

jojo, joc, no shy! Just join us... we're a bunch of friendly mummies.

allets, haven't seen you for long long time. As long as Janelle is eating well, she'll catch up on her weight. Don't worry.

On maid, I recently got a new maid too, giving her $400 a mth, new and inexperience. I find it time consuming to train her, she doesn't really know how to cook. But so far, so good.

Hallo mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my son is 7.5 mths and he seems to be fussy and rejects porridge..and he currently he is down with flu..

any idea what to give him besides cereal? TIA!

Morning all mummies ... new wk ahead ..

Chen,

He is better now .. No more fever but still got bit rashes on the leg. Till now i still dun admit he has HFMD lor .. he still drink his usual amt of milk leh though his solid intake drop lots. Still notti & active lor. crawl all over the house & try to climb every whr & knock the head.. aiyoo..

I took MC last thurs & Fri .. then this wk work from home (actually not allow de lo but wat to do).. Worst, my appraisal suppose to be on this wed also gotta postpone. Hope this doesn't affect my appraisal. Haii, my boss must be thinking mummy with bb sure cannot perform de la, sick only like handicap le. I also dare not commit into the bigger portfolio lor.

Hotel function room us exp .. maybe condo function room is more practical ? We need to have place for the little ones to crawl around ...