(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks - what is handheld blender ? how it look like and where to get?

omg, got new and old rice ? is new rice better ? so if soak rice before cooking will fasten the process ya?

so excited! 1st time cooking porridge for my ger this weekend..

ya lah, my mum also like to believe those Chinese stuff. but what to do, I'm not there to ja ga her, so I have to trust her lor!

Mummies, if bb is teething, will this put her off eating coz their gums hurts?

allets: handheld we previously talk about it before..it prob cost $39/49

new rice - crop rice/xin mi..

its the first round of rice harvested. its better to cook porridge cos the porridge will very soft and smooth.

i am using thermal pot to cook my porridge, dump the rice and water in, then boil it put inside my thermal pot, come home heat and add fish/veg then can eat le...

no use to use electricity, no need to see fire..

brocolli just soak awhile cos its very dirty (i usually only buy aust brocolli), then u chop it finely before adding into porridge. but i did not introduce it till later stage.

allets: new rice is very fast one....and if u just throw inside the mini slow cooker. The texture already very nua, still need to blend? Cos in the process of stirring, it will become more nua. Don't need to soak the new rice unless u using normal rice.

btw, i heard from the shop who sells me the crop rice in Jurong west, they say first crop (or xin mi) is only available once a yr... and the min i can buy is 1kg for $2.50... quite cheap i think, the auntie say i better buy more to keep, if they don sell then no more liao. but i think rice cannot keep v long one leh, will have bugs one right? end up i only bought 1kg and i think 1kg can eat v long liao. my mum now cooks one soup spoon of rice for my gal, she also cannot finish the porridge, left a bit.

I personnally don reali like to use Chinese medicine for myself and also on bb. cos all those herbs come from china de. then dunno how they make them also, dunno authentic anot. if not necessary then i wouldnt use chinese medicine for eating purpose lar.

2ks, lucky my gal recently like have more interest in solid liao. Tue dinner let her take porridge, she takes enough to replace one meal. else i think my bm not enuf for her. but i wonder if i'm not eating enough nutritional stuffs tt leads to the decline in the bm production...hmmm, maybe i should go wack a buffet... haha

yup...new rice think less than half hour ok already..

when u stir just put pressure on the ladle..so it will be "mashed" faster...

i usually dont soak my rice...

zenia: keep the rice in the fridge..then wont grow the bugs...

xin mi is very hard to buy lor..

buy those herbs from reputable place should be ok..

chinese medicine is more mild to western medicine leh..

then yr confinement period also take chinese herbs mah..

ya i realize if i eat lesser or drink lesser = less milk output...but the output roller coaster one..so not an issue to me la

2ks, the only chinese tonic that i drink during confinement is the one my hb bought. i had no choice but to finish it cos it costs $1200!!! haha thereafter i don take anymore liao. i nv even take the tonic wine tt my FIL made for me...

the auntie tt day ask us buy 5kg lor... i nv buy lar... taut limlim say giant also got sell right?

Babybride> nope nv heard of Emma Jane...

I only have bravado and LLL nursing bras..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2 yrs nothing fantastic... $500 is too much la..

and if she's having such high expectations.. think she's not an easy maid too... better not....

Jojo,

The new crop is bought at blk 507 Jurong west ave 1. First grocery shop nearer to the market. I dunno wats the unit number of the shop.... Haha...

I've seen some maid work for many years then they ask for $500. I suspect she those type every 2 years will ask for increment otherwise she will ciao kind.

limlim,

$500 for pinoys is v ex. Now most ex is indo as indo side increase.

Mine previously work in Kuwait 2 yrs, and so far she good, i paid $420.

I get those previously work in middle east countries type, coz their employers there dun treat them like human and they work like slave, so when she come here, she feel so fortunate and really appreciate us.

I be going Germany next month, and now feel dilemma. Happy that I dun have to do night duty and can sleep but sad that I will miss my boy and I going alone so will tends to miss him even more.

My current maid is getting $420 with 4years exp here. But the way she do things like a new maid. I won't pay 500 for a new maid I just hired. But if she's good and work with me for many years, then that's another story.

panda, no choice have to live with it! me also going CHina for 8 days next week, gonna miss my bb girl like mad! no choice lor! For work what!

tres,

I dun knw wanna be happy or sad lor, sometimes I wish can faster get out, and hv some peacefulness on my own.

same same..... as said before if i dun see her I will think of her, but when i look after her, i can't wait to have a breather!

Xin mi / new crop rice

I checked many places and finally found it in those old provision shop in bedok. I didn't go giant or wet market though cos they are not near where I stay - understand these 2 places sells them. I've got the songhe brand, will upload the photo later.

hello ladies..

wah jus read thru 4 pages.. lol.. think all mummies busy with their own lives now too.. haha, im stuck with 2 now day n night cos iwithdrew Jav alrdy.. he'll b home till nov den he'll haf 2 weeks trial in new sch.. =) praying hard tt all will go well.. boosting hi up w vits now.. =.=

shirley n sinmey,Jay drinks immd aft his feed too.. so scary!..but recently his intakes become lesser..=S

2Ks: read abt yr horrible week.. everything will b better! jia you! ... think u really a 'mo fan' mummy n wife to alot of ladies.. =DD

i haven got to porridge yet too.. now on my 3rd tin of cereal.. Jay finished 1 tin brown rice, 1 tin oatmeal..now back to brown rice again..lol.

Jay's schedule:

11-12pm: 2 cubes puree w 3 tbsp cereal + 180ml milk

3-4pm: 200ml milk

6pm -7pm : 2 cubes puree w 3 tbsp cereal + 180ml milk

12am : 240ml milk

..... suddenly aft i type out, i realise Jay drink v lil times per day.. hahaha.

So can i summarise

Stock recipe

- carrot + corn + pork ribs (smells nice and taste nice)

- ikan billis stock (for calcium)

Anymore recipe other experienced mummy wanna add on?

So can cook all these stock in bulk, cool them down and freeze them in small portion...

Then when wanna cook porridge, still need to thaw them first then cook?

Anyway, how much to freeze?

200ml? 300ml?

Normal ziploc bag should do right?

Sinmey, me good... seldom come in to check check these days. But, I'll frequent more. haha.

2ks, yeah... I'm here. To help gather interest for our bash.

Mummies! Keen to do a Christmas Party for our little ones? Looking at 17th Dec (Sat). All are welcome! It will be a funfilled one with activities lined up by a planning committee. Haha. Entrance fee applies, amount and venue will be known later. Any good venues to suggest? For the little ones to crawl and play around, and the big ones to eat and mingle around.

Christmas Party

Date: 17 Dec 11

1. Chen + hub + Jazz + Jareth (2 big, 2 small)

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

4. Angelina

2. 2ks

6. Jen

Mummies! Keen to do a Christmas Party for our little ones? Looking at 17th Dec (Sat). All are welcome! It will be a funfilled one with activities lined up by a planning committee. Haha. Entrance fee applies, amount and venue will be known later. Any good venues to suggest? For the little ones to crawl and play around, and the big ones to eat and mingle around.

Christmas Party

1. Chen

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

4. Angelina

5. 2ks

6. Jen

7. Rach

Copy and paste this list okie! Update with no. of pax coming.

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

4. Angelina

5. 2ks

6. Jen

7. Rach

Copy and paste this list okie! Update with no. of pax coming.

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

4. Angelina

5. 2ks

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

Copy and paste this list okie! Update with no. of pax coming

Christmas Party

Date: 17 Dec 11 (saturday)

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

4. Angelina

5. 2ks + hub + kyler + kiefer (2 + 2)

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

Gd morning! Lilprecious, u mean Ur first feed is at 11?

Would u seek all Ur opinion. How should I intro another solid feed? Currently my girl schedule is 9am-milk, 1230-cereal+puree den 115-milk, 5pm-milk, 850pm-milk. Necessary to intro another solid feed? When shd the solid replace milk? Is it increase solid till she decrease milk intake for the same feed? Or I juz stop giving milk myself?

Christmas Party

2. Milktea 3. Sourduck

4. Angelina + hub + Boyboy + Adik (2+2)

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

8. Jes + hub + Jav + Jay (2 + 2)

9. Pinkypink + hub + sunay + suniska (2+2)

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

mummies...response so so for the christmas party!

come join us leh...its open to everybody!

plans coming up too, will have programs for babies..

like crawling competition, ms march, mr march etc!

yeah, many activities lined up. As much as we could, we're trying for sponsors, prepare goodie bags, prizes and maybe some game for the tots, kor kor and jie jie for our babies.

Only two words to describe: Absolute Fun!

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa

I can sponsor my company's products ;-)

Posted on Friday, September 30, 2011 - 5:35 pm:       

Christmas Party

2. Milktea

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa

13. Allets + Janelle

Looking forward to it definitely !! Let me know If need any help .. Nothing to sponsor but I don't mind contributing to a pool of fund !! Excited excited !!!!

Ya me too. Never join b4. Hee. Kinda Pai sei. But it really sounds fun. I'll need to check if my church has any events coz it's pretty near Christmas.

Just now click wrongly and saw feb 2011 thread, the thread become ghost town le.. All selling stuff only..

Funny hor..

My previous thread only after bb turn 1 yr old then the thread quiet...

2k> think quite common in 2011 thread... The last time I checked..(months ago..), may and June also selling stuffs only... Think many moved to FB... and chat there privately instead... More reserved.... Forum too open le.... U really dunno who's reading Lo....

Our Christmas Party already so happening...

Our 1st birthday bash how.... Lol....

Mus exceed the Christmas bash programs leh.... Lol...