(2011/03) Mar 2011

Christmas Party

Date: 17 Dec 11 (saturday)

1. Chen + hub + Jazz + Jareth (2 big, 2 small)

2. Milktea + Hb + Ethan

3. Sourduck

4. Angelina + hub + Boyboy + Adik (2+2)

5. 2ks + hub + kyler + kiefer (2 + 2)

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

8. Jes + hub + Jav + Jay (2 + 2)

9. Pinkypink + hub + sunay + suniska (2+2)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa + Chloe

13. Allets + Janelle + Hb

14. Sinmey + Shay (HB n M kiv)

15. Steffi + Matthias

16. Valerie

chen> not underpaying la... ur agent set the rate rite? and she agreed with the price ma... lol....

if she's good u can give her a pay rise next yr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

9 mos ago, my contract already $380... heard some is $420-$450 now.. $400 is reasonable la.. :p

Mine's also from phili.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey, ya lor, tat's the pain of working mum. The demand to be home and at work. My last week was mad too, took 2 days of urgent leave becos the kids were passing fever around (what a thing to share). After their fever subsided, it came to me. I was on mc for a day. Only in office 2 days last week. Boss must be thinking what I'm up to... If only, our country can balance family and work life in a better way.

Ya, we're thinking of condo's function room too... anyone can offer their place? Central would be nice, so mummies from everywhere can travel easy... we can bring mat for the babies to crawl.

my boy's tooth is out and we didn't even realise it till this morning when bought him back to my mum plc and my maid saw it when bathing him. My mum called me and asked who look after him over weekend, how come his tooth came out already and the person (my MIL) who look after him didn't even know. hahaha!!! And another one coming out too.

So long din come visit the thread liao. Everyday work like mad.

Did a very quick scan on discussion topic. On xin me. New moon has "New Crop Rice" all year round. Can get in Shop N Save and Cold Storage. The packaging is Pink and vacuum pack. On maid, wow it is so expensive to get maid now. On weaning, I just started Sarah on cereal last week. U gals so fast already on porridge and some even finished a few tins of cereal. Mine just got her first taste last week. On creeping and sitting, Sarah can crawl commando style about a month ago. But she still cannot sit steadily. She is everywhere, maid says meimei is helping her clean the floor. Hahaha. She also put her kor kor lego into her mouth a few times. She will clamp her mouth shut after that. Sigh... She will give me heart attack if she keep this up. On teething, Sarah has her two bottom teeth out. On Christmas bash, keen but not sure if I am around plus I nvr attend any outing before. :p On March thread, Thank you all the mummies that has been contributing much of your precious time in keeping this thread a happening place.

hello mummies....i am back!!....n thread is still so active [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

interested to join! but can't confirm now. Will saiko my hb to bring us there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christmas Party

2. Milktea + Hb + Ethan

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa + Chloe

15. Steffi + Matthias

16. Valerie

17. Won_mummy + Bernice + hb (tbc)

Allets & other mummies w watery porridge - i have solution for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What my mum usually do is, she cook plain porridge, w a small slice of ginger, red date, dried scallop...cook till smooth. veg puree or fish she will chop till small pcs n steam separately.

once both cooked, if porridge too watery, she will use strainer to drain off e porridge water, then add in e purees...if find it too dry, then pour in a bit of e porridge water to get to e texture she wants....as for e rest of e puree or porridge water, she will feed bb while eating separately so that she dont feel so dry....

hope this helps

Congrats to dazel and freesiajen for your bb's teeth cutting out!

My boy is giving us a hard time now... harder to settle down and sleep during his nap time (at 5pm)and esp at night!!! Woke up at least 3 times in the middle of night, and cried the roof down... think kenna neigbours' complaints soon... Haizz... wonder izzit due to teething?

airmez,

most probably, u check his gum on the front see if can see square white shape thing. Last week I saw 3 white square thing but now came out 2.

Their stomach will hv wind and will LS abit. Last week my boy LS and stomach wind too. I bought the children "shu kou shui" from those chinese medical hall and apply twice a day, my mum said v good and thumbs up to that.

My boy also has his two bottom teeth out...i put my finger in ..and he bites me ...ouch it is so painful...hope he wont bite my nipples...as I am still latching him during night time...

Dazel: Yah, me tried to check his gums last night. This boy purposely clamped his lips tight tight, sibei gek sin sia.

My mum had a hard time taking care of him, she very bad/quick-tempered.. and the crankiness makes her very fustrated, end up she keeps scolding the bb - "你要怎样?你到底要怎样??". Wah lau eh, me see liao, also very helpless. Or sometimes my mum will just dump the bb back to me and go to one corner to 耍脾气. And this happens in the middle of the night loh, these few days I'm maciam a zombie at office. Can feel my temper gonna flare any minute, afterwards still got a meeting with my boss, if she gonna give me shits again, dunno whether this time I'm able to control my temper or not.. ARRRGHHHHH!!!!!

Haiz, paiseh... gotta vent sia..

Anyway, the brand of that medication is called the "漱口水"?

airmez,

usually i check when cleaning his tongue, he likes it so will open mouth big big and quickly check his gum.

Hv to ren and after this phrase over, it will be breeze. Last few weeks also lor, at night he woke up etc for continuous 3 nights.... buay tahan lor. Taking care of babies hv to be very patience. Weekends bring your mum go for retail theraphy. hahaha!!!

The brand har... i dun knw leh, i knw its a dark color box. I go back take pic and watsapp u.

Gripe water got give, but still wind due to teething, they said LS abit is normal and now ok already.

Thanks, Dazel!

Yaloh, 要别人帮忙看孩子,是要看别人脸色的咯! Nowadays, I cannot tell/advise my mum anything one. She will puff out her feathers and start shouting back she dunno how to take care of bb lah, best is I take back myself... @#$%^&*(

吸-呼-吸-呼-吸-呼。。。。 冷静, 吸-呼-吸-呼-吸-呼。。。。 冷静

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez,

haizz, wat to do? u need her help..

hey ladies, Airmez, jaster, dazel, freesiajen..

come join us for the xmas party leh ...

sinmey: I shy leh... 龙姥姥seldom出府one leh.. Hahahaha!! Cannot tahan myself sometimes.. tsk, tsk. See how 1st, cos usually Dec we gotta attend my ah lau's side many many xmas gatherings...

sinmey,

ya lor, I also 龙姥姥, hv to stay in my palace. hahaha!!! The party on Sat, I can't make it leh, I working 6 days one.

Airmez,

No choice lor, I also tell my mum to let my son eat spinach, etc.... but she will say this/that not good for him. So far my son only eat brown rice cereal, pumpkin, sweet potatoe and corn. She even want him to be vegetarian for first year and only give him meat after 1 yr old. I told her cannot lah, he need some proteins and the best source and most easily absorb in is meat.

hahahaa...

sinmey, i ask my ah lau first! so far he had attended with me many many gatherings liao and he's complaining abt it.. then i shoot him back saying cos u never arrange with your buddies mah.. not my fault rite? anyway, he's always keen to bring Jovan out to meet other babies and take lots of pics!!! will revert asap!!! hehee...

ehhhh.. no choice lor.. FTWM.. we got to ask our beloved mother to help us take care of our 小宝贝!my mom is the one who keeps on asking me whether can feed this.. whether can feed that.. and when i say cannot she will start rattling about me eating this and that at dunno which mth lah.. blah blah blah... bleahz =P i just shut my ears lah!!! hahahaa...

Yean, i have given the following purees to my son:

potato, carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato+brocolli, potato+pumpkin, potato+cauliflower...... a lot of potatoes hor? hahaha cos that's the only puree he doesn't mind eating! so if i wanna intro a new veg to him, i just puree together with potato and he will eat hahahahaha

he has started to accept cereals liao (phew).....so i can delay the introduction of porridge hehehe

on teething....I saw white squares on both upper and lower gums today! so exciting hehe...means coming out soon eh? i think his molars are also in the process of giving him an itch..cos now he will use the teat like a teether and bite right at the back where the molars are....so frustrating when feeding milk....

Pooooof! V busy with work recently, wake me up when oct is over!!

Christmas Party 

2. Milktea + Hb + Ethan 

3. Sourduck 

6. Jen 

7. Rach (2big, 2small) 

10. Annie 

11. Caecilia 

12. Teresa + Chloe 

15. Steffi + Matthias 

16. Valerie 

18. Mimimo + Lucas

I have a bday party on 17dec too so can't stay for long, but I'll love to meet up with the mar mummies and babies! Let me know if you need any help.

Sinmey

You want the enfa milk Bo? I just passed 1 tin to prestorabb.

mimimo,

leceh to pass to me then forget abt it la ...

tat day i ka po 1 tin similac from my pd liao .. see if i can tong til xmas party to see u or not .. haha

dazel/airmez,

wow, i also 龙姥姥 leh ... wahahahha

airmez, still dare to say going to attend ah lau many many gathering ho ... u come this & cancel one from the 'many' la ..

dazel, so pai mia, saturday also work full day .. must be earning tonnes lar .. wahahaha. see if our venue near by ur working place maybe u can drop by, jz to see us & the cute cute bb ...

Jaster,

aiya, is like tat de lo .. jz selectively hear wat we like .. haha.

hey, i saw u very active in some other forum leh .. wink* dun forget us here ho .. & phyco ur ah lau to join us, else u bring bb Jo to join us la .. i also commit myself & Shay only. My ah lau frankly NVR join any gathering with me de lo. I dun care de, he dun come along then i just bring my boy nia. If he come then my girl can come. Else, i bring 2 kids out later like siao za bo, scare other mummies see me liao dare not have #2 .. hahaha

halow mummies,

i never join u all for gatherings before...this x'mas party sounds interesting...i try try to join k..but too far away cannot confirm yet leh..

Christmas Party

2. Milktea + Hb + Ethan

3. Sourduck

6. Jen

7. Rach (2big, 2small)

10. Annie

11. Caecilia

12. Teresa + Chloe

15. Steffi + Matthias

16. Valerie

18. Mimimo + Lucas

19. SN + Mattheus + hb

Sinmey,

I ku ming lor, work 6 days, no annual leave, no childcare leave, no mc. Can if nearby my office will drop by. But didn't bring baby got goodie bag bo? Haha! Cheapo!

SN,

I met matched gal n Airmez b4 leh.

pandahut, hahaha... yah i know... you and airmez always date in the park near your resort... and you bought bumbo from matched gal haha

Rach,

Yes bet almost all mummies met u b4.

SN,

Oops, let u knw our dating plc already, no more secret. Haha!

Talking about bumbo, my boy can't sit anymore, he will stretch his body by leaning backwards n butt will be out of the bumbo. Used to feed him in bumbo but now can't hv to use high chair.

ST, yupz! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The name that first came to mind was Matthias but we wanted it to be pronounced a different way, hence, we changed the spelling. hehe. but the meaning is still the same ... "Gift of God" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pandahut, haha, time to sell your bumbo!

SN,

My girl doesnt like carrot, not sure becoz it was the 1st puree introduced to her 2 weeks back...Yeah, my girl aso likes potatoes, she even cried to ask for more when she finished the potatoes purees fed to her...hehe seems like most bb like potatoes?? Btw, tks for sharing the potatoes purees list, it's gd idea to mix new vege with potatoes since she likes potatoes....

So far, she had tried carrot, pumpkin, potatoes, avacado and sweet potatoes purees....

btw, did u steam the potatoes together with the vege or steam them separately and mixed them only during feeding?

xmas party sounds fun..would love to join. But hv to chk with hb....he might be out of town year end..will get back soon..

Yean, i use the Avent "steam flip blend" and i steam and blend the two veg at the same time. I think it will mix better in this way and the Avent recipe book also indicates steaming and blending together for two veg purees. Only when it's meat then u steam separately.

What should we give bb to eat if got constipation ar ? My janelle when pass motion, will gek until cry .. Like v Xin ku .. She on total fm , brown rice cereal n porridge diet .. I think is heaty that's why constipation .. N she doesn't like water, not even glucose water .. How to ensure she got enough water leh ? I just changed her to similac stage 2 .. Could it b the cause of her constipation also ? TIA!!

Allets,

agree with ST, you can try prune puree but try not to give too much... input more fruits puree/juice for your girl so that she can get more fibre yah? =) some say can try sweet potato too.. hahaa... for myself, we keep giving apple and pear juice... Jo's shit is those "harder" in shape kind.. but can come out... he also got to gek lor... he damn lazy lah... we got to make him shit then he will shit!

sinmey,

hahahahaa... wahhhhhh.. =P how u know i active in another thread also... of course wont forget to come in here one!!! =P March 2011 will be one of the tabs always open de leh! hahahaa..

i think is a pretty cool idea that Rach has suggested of having a bb tee!!! i think Feb 2011 mommies just celebrated Childrens Day and their bbies were wearing red tee! hahaha... will try to confirm by attendance by tml! =P

Am coming in only to kpo to see hw's the respond for the Xmas party.

Not bad mah... heehee..

We are looking for venue, any central condo has function room to offer??

Rach, on the baby tees are we going to order from your lil bahbu supplier?

We super bulk purchase leh, will she give us a better pricing?

Milktea> the price we have hor.. Is already for MOQ:50..

How super bulk purchase are u looking at?? Unless we have 100pcs, I dun think will go much cheaper leh....

allets, try sweet potato puree, high fibre.

baby tees ah, I think might be better if the bb can dress up freely? Maybe we can have a best dressed award for them, like what 2ks suggested. Rach, maybe u ask supplier to sponsor tees in goodie bag? Free advertising. haha. Or we can have a theme, all bb and parents come in red and green outfits?

Or any other ideas? If want bb tee idea, me also ok la, just prefer to keep expenses low.

erm...i dont wanna spend extra money on clothes leh..

dont wanna purposely find christmas clothes too leh..

wait wear once cant keep for next yr leh..

just best dressed can or not...