(2011/03) Mar 2011

envy those can go holiday lor...

got ppl to help take care..

or those with one child still can bring along...

i dunno must wait how long then can go holiday again...

guess only road trips...

too long also cant bear to leave the kids...

bring also headache..haiz

allets - when my #1 was 7 mths we took her to phuket. Just bring along jars of food, avocado, then on the trip I scrape apples, give bananas ..basically anything that can be peeled. I also let her have breads (at 7 months to suck on by nice months they can gum on and eat). You should also bring biscuits.

Enjoy!

2ks: can la....Ratna brought her 2 kids go Aus for 1 week also. She really geng man! Must ask her how she do it.

2ks: I got confidence in you. You can run the family so well w/o maid. I think just need careful planning, sure can do it.

limlim: thanks for seeing me so high..LOL

i am tired at times...sometimes i also will break down..

especially last week...it was a bad bad week..

my house caught fire, plus hubby not around, plus asthma relapse, plus raining days when fetching didi...

i broke down and cried...

but i am ok this week already!

M: i'll b bringing my girl to phuket end nx mth. by then she'll b 7mths+... any advise or things that i should take note or muz bring?

2Ks: u're great & superb... surely there're times we stong women will break down.. it's not abt breaking down... the thing is we're always able to stand up strong once again... jia you, tomorrow will always b better.

Your house caught fire! Oh dear!! Is it very serious? I only know about the rest but didn't know your house caught fire!

Joc: yeah..i am glad that i can multi task and i know alot things...

i just need to grumble but i am fine de!

limlim: its lucky that i am at home, otherwise there will be 2 roasted dogs..

its not that very serious, just need some minor reno...but its the cleaning that kills..alot of soot...

joc: i used to have play yards but i sold it away..

cos it will still move leh...and very occupy space..

my house very messy already...

I also find play yards useless. Got playmat good enough...

I got a preloved used 1-2mos... Kept Under bed 6mos n sold away again....

Take up space n not really that strong enough to take their weight. If baby try stand up holding it wil fall w the yard Lo...

I got a 6panels haenim.. Abt $100 I think.. Preloved..

Can find at WTS... Many ppl selling...

i've a playmat now... but soon she'll start to crawl.. den can leave her alone... i fact now cant leave her alone coz she'll keep rolling den off the playmat...

i mayb working fr home later on.. so was tinking if get a play yard at least can keep her inside while i do my things...

need advice fr u all...

joc: ya..i find play yard not very stable..the rubber that hold the play yards must be sticky to the floor...some floors dont stick..

thus when baby like bang on it or so, it will collapse..

i seen my friend's bb fall down..

how about a playpen? its more sturdy and its smaller

wow, didn't log in so much info liao!

2Ks, wow again, you really superwoman sia, so many things happen... I will sure break lor!

Me also bring bb to Koh Samui this coming NOvember! Any mummies wanna go... can go together, then can take turns to look after bb. hahaah!! Hopefully, both me & hb will be able to relax.. but I doubt so..nowadays she is so needy, put her down a bit longer, she will eh eh eh....!

miminos, I also think the same as you, scared bb gets too bored with porridge. maybe I will try cereal with fruits or vegetable, so she can have a change in food, if not everyday porridge, also sian right?

Joc: Try using a playpen instead. If u need to leave her alone for a while, can put her in the playpen. At least it is more stable den a playyard.

Yes i agree a playpen is better..and i think cheaper lo...and more use... :p

Kids dun like to be confined..they may be happier roaming on the playmat, ard the playmat... :p

what size playmat u have? :p

Confining them inside playmat might garner u more screams and shouts from them.... hehehe.. ;P

But my house is more baby friendly la... so i'm happy with 2 playmats now... lol.. :p

2ks..depending whihc kind of holiday lor..

bangkok, taiwan tt kind babies out of the question..

those resort like krabi , koh samui, bintan, batam, phuket still ok coz stay in resort most of the time etc..

next week i gg on road trip to east cost side of msia for 1 todd n 1 baby..long long drive.but will meet my IL extended family at the end of the drive ..so got baby sitter once reach..hahhahaha..means can go spa ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then after tt maybe 2 nites in genting..

my son wanna sit bumper car after watchin too much leapfrog's amazing alphabet..!!!

is there bumper car in Singapore??

SEEKAIRUN shoes up to 60% off

This has been on for some time now... and this is by far the cheapest sale i've seen myself....

Just wondering if any mummy wanna stock up for ur babies... u can....

as cheap as US$16.80 per pair...

FYI, mothercare selling S$65.90 a pair (and i bought 2 pairs 2 months ago!!!!!!)

I just bought the bigger sizes for RY and 1-2 pairs for RL... lol....

let me know fast.. cuz sizes running out....

U can get 9-12m for those whose babies are smaller, and 12-18 for those whose babies are bigger and have bigger feet....

I think most mummies here would only wear shoes for them after 1yo... (grandmothers say cannot wear shoes before 1yo....)

so its really cheap to stock la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm ordering in pairs of 3... so hurry hurry! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shipping est $7-9 a pair...

Last batch was $7++

tres: yes...it was really bad last week...

it was raining while i half walk towards my house after fetching kiefer, and i practically running in high heels, cos i can drench but not baby...and no shelter nearby...so i ran and ran to my house void deck and after reach block, stupid asthma think attack me, i was panting and almost fainted...

kiefer was crying loudly, think he was frightened la..

luckily got a passer by auntie help me..

damn drama lor...

then go home cant rest still, got to take care of both...

damn suay la last week...

hope this week will be better...

rach: yr house put 2 playmats no place to walk already la...walk on playmats??

i also got 2 playmats...but 1 i still no take out use...

Was Tinking of getting a play yard coz tot can b inside to play w bb at times. Playpen like bb cot, I'm always like outside. Uhmm but since playpen more steady den prob better. Coz if I'm working, Ned to make sure she's safe when left alone.

jaime: that is why i dont dare to bring kyler overseas till 14 months...headache leh..

but my hubby keep saying wanna go holiday...but now is winter period, i cant imagine the things that i need to pack can!

i told him i still bf leh, very leh cheh...then he pointed to kiefer, "there, your pump around ma"

i got no confidence la..

road trips...let me think about it...i think of the 3 hours drive damn sian..

bumper car dont think have leh...

amuzement alphabets i also bought but havent let him see...

tres: i never give bb chicken till 1 yr old..

chicken is very prone to allergy i feel so la..

i only gave chicken drumstick minced after 1 yr old..

Teresa> yes... i'll mix the puree with cereals...

like spinach, pumpkin, even the fruits....

once i start all the puree pure on its own... i'll mix into the cereals next...before i move on to porridge... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like chap chye beng la... hahahaha... :p

Cereal replace the rice.... hahaha.. :p

2Ks> yes... one playmat in between tv and sofa... (u been to my house rite?), and another one next to the playmat nearer to kitchen....

when we come back from outside have to step on playmat lo.. but i always walk the side la....

else we dun need to go near the door if nt going out... so the rooms to kitchen and sofa still ok... :p

i apps u the pic later! haha.. :p

oh by the way...

6 panels play yard will fit nicely for 2100mm play mat..

regarding shoes...hmmm...i am very particular on first shoes for baby..

i prefer to let baby try...cos some babies got broad feet...

like my SIL son, he only can wear certain designs shoes..

abit too early to buy rite??

and hor...its very ma fan to let them wear shoes now or before they can walk la...

more things to take off when changing...damn ma fan

rach: ya i been to yr house...and no need to app me the pic, i can imagine..

= no place to walk and need to step on it la...

i have ample space in my living room i also lazy to put there, only permanent one in the room..

2Ks> haha.. seekairun bery broad... fits most fat feet boys... from my spree experience la..

pediped is narrower... :p

thats why i say buy to keep la.. not now... i wont let RL wear till she's 1yo.. now is socks or nothing! hehe.. :p

Anyway.... only if anyone wants to buy la... just sharing a good sales lobang.... dun wan to buy nvm... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some ppl buy for #1 ma... heheh.. ;P

i've ordered 4 batches liaoz... :p

kyler wear geox which i bought in BKK...

otherwise puma...

boys shoes very limited one..not nice and very diff to find nice ones in sg

girls got more...so sweet de

2ks...pediped is good...my son loves his pediped..one n only 1 pair coz the design all so boring

wil probably get pediped for my girl as well..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaime: kyler's first shoes was from clarks...

i like it...

think will pass down to didi...cos still in very good condition..

HUH? 2Ks, i gave chicken liao! oops bad mummy....!! but hor, first food says give chicken puree so i just mix w porridge lor, worse somemore, used chicken stock to make porridge!

Can lah, sometimes must just 'hack care' and go for it - as in the holidays! Dun worry lah, somehow it will work! Ask Rach lor! She just went on a holidays w her 2 gals!

old wives tales say dun like bb wear shoes before they turn 1 y.o. Will slow down their walking wor! Dun know how true bu kena big time scolding from mum when I let CHloe wear a pair of shoes!

i haven really buy yet so far.. :p

tt the thing i never really buy yet..i got some hand be down shoe like booties..everytime fall off...wear socks is the best!!

the old wives tale if wear shoe early later need to work hard the rest of their lives lor..

tres: the chicken puree should be 9 months and above rite?

from what i know, chicken causes allergy, its quite common...

so i no give lor..

kyler only take threadfin, silverfish and pork (kidney meat of pork, its super soft).

after 1 yr then i gave chicken

no lah, the chicken puree recipe is within the section on puree for 6 months.

But heng ah! Lucky Chloe got no allergy! In fact she likes it.. so blessing in disguise!

btw, silverfish you steamed or boiled it? then mashed it up is it?

Yup. My grandma also say no chicken . It causes 'gum chek', forget the meaning liao. Just like when we avoid chicken when coughing.

I've heard of the later the baby starts wearing shoes (walking), the better life the child would have. But my grandma says must let the baby get used to wearing shoes, otherwise next time the baby don't like wearing shoes.

Mine is the parklon playmat. Think it's the size of the 6 panel haemin playmat. My girl v active, will keep flipping n roll out of the mat. Haa.

Taobao - wah feel like buying some clothings ...but I dunno how to shop....the webpage looks complicated...

Limlim, payment method: credit card?

mummies, for purees, do you add in milk also? y the recipes provided in babycentre.com mention about adding milk to the puree.... so far, my baby seems not ready for solids leh.... fed him cereals, potato, carrot, pumpkin, apple purees, all dun like! sian! and so now i wonder is it because I didn't add milk into the puree? he will purse his lips and refuse to eat leh...sianz...

SN, I don't add milk for purees. I try to feed my baby solids when she's hungry, like 3-4 hours after the last feed. Or else, she doesn't want to open her mouth.

SN & Pooh Bear: yeah, my son also doesn't really like to eat. It has been a real struggle. He doesn't really like cereals, potato, sweet potato and apples. Don't really know what yo do. I might try adding milk into e puree.

Pooh Bear, I tried feeding him when he's hungry and he will open his mouth initially but after 1-2 mouths he will start to cry cos it's not his familiar milk! sigh!

Sher, so u have the same problem, sigh...... i always end up eating his purees....next time no need to eat lunch liao, just help to finish up his food haha...

So far, i tried spinach puree without adding milk.

Do u all let bb drink during the puree/cereal feed? Dunno should or not, but i do leh. Sometimes my bb fuss after a few mouths, i let her drink some water to 'wash down' her food, then she ok to continue le..

I give water as I feed cereal/puree. To help wash down the food, else like v dry. Anyway Tats the only time she'll drink water.