(2011/03) Mar 2011

Me cant tahan those heaps of hairs all over the house, esp in the bathrooms. Not to mention, those piles of clothes waiting to be ironed!

Thats why people always say if they are not Stupid they won't be maids. But mine is not new maid, she's a transfer maid who've work for her previous employer for 4 years. 4 years and the standard still like that? Last time my neighbour's maid help me out part time, she's good at cleaning and tidying up my stuff. She will put things back properly for me, this current one ah. My stuff everywhere she no help me put back , excuse being scare I scare her for touching my things. Hah. Then the whole house don't touch lor cos all mine.

i agree... if there are smart / clever, then they are not maids liao! ahahah! I think i'm being mean but somehow it's true!

Limlim, coz my maid is kinda kaypoh.. so i instruct her to clean only certain parts of the house. those cabinets w personal stuff, she can't touch!

Airmez, I also want to look for another job but afraid that I can't cope leh... or rather dun want to be out of comfort zone! coz #1 will require our attn more, esp when they need to go pre-nursery..need to educate them blah blha blah so maybe we should start ttc 1st!

Tres, same here. My girl used to 210ml at one go. But now will leave like 80-100ml. Den Ned to keep asking her to drink. Sometime left 10-20ml dun wan Liao. Haiz.

Me giving cereal/puree during lunch. But Havnt replace her milk feed. Dunno how much cereal/puree to give den enuf to replace. After she finish cereal/puree, usu I'll still give her milk.

talking abt maid, i was damn pis few weeks back, she left 4 bottles of my ebm outside...and overnight.In the end,my 4 bottles of milk spoilt. Damn pis. told me forget.

From then on, i placed the ebm all by myself. but she likes to kpo. fed up.

{LIMLIM/TRES- agree nt all maids are lazy but most maids got no common sense/nt so smart..hahah...anyway nt trying to be mean but my friends always remind mi maids are maids lah ..always a maid..LOL..

when i tell her off, oso will give a bit black face de lo.... then i tell her if i start do everytin by myself then i wont need you here liao lo..and she kept quiet liao..lol

Jaster: Got paid 4-mths maternity leave leh! U don't want meh!?!?!??!!?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez,

hahaaa... want is want lah.. if ren wu ke ren then i will choose to leave.. but if still can tong, i will choose to stay in old company..

hahaha, i also aiming that 4 moths ML... good income for shopping online mah!

To think abt it, i DID NOT save at all during my ML.

忍无可忍,也得忍!!

Haiz, think gotta paste this in front of my workstation, and chant everyday....

忍!忍!忍!!!

tres: not save nebermind.. so long dun go into deficit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whoa .. U all so fast dare to think of trying #2? salute sia ! Though i have a very good mil who Can help me take care of my kid, I dun really dare to hv #2 that fast .. Later mil pull hair ! Moreover just started new job <2 months, must at least seat sit warm Liao, zai Liao than try #2 ..At least now, if I work late or wat, I put janelle at her place she stil can manage .. Can imagine if got #2 when #1 still demand alot attention ... Also partially my job now v demanding .. Need to travel n at least once a week need start work 7.30am to go visit employees early in e morning ...

Hmm .. V curious to find out among the mar mummies here , who so fast got #2 or even #3 Liao .. Kpo kpo ! Heehee ..

limlim

maybe i paranoid, so i make sure my maid agree to do things MY WAY in the beginning, so i will have no chance to be angry at HER WAY...or give her a chance to do it her own way. everything spell out in the house rules. no exceptions. she read the house rules for 1 week. i explained point by point to her until she understands on the 1st day. kiasu but it lays the foundation.

eh, i lucky lah, got a maid who listens to me....not i good in training lar. but u know, all maids got problems one leh

few days ago, i just told her off. i tok to her no reply de leh, so i really dunno she got listen to my instructions or not. so i tell her, im like talking to a wall, cant you even respond? so from then onwards she got say "yes man", "ok mam" etc etc....

clever right, selective listening

Pixel: I got feeling maids prob got the special ability of selective listening. They can filter out what they don't wanna hear. My maid's prob is she can't meet some of my standards which I think is important. General housework like laundry, ironing and cleaning the whole house, I can close one eye. But certain things like maintaining the cleanliness of my kitchen and washing of L's stuff, I'm very particular. She don't understand if no L, then she won't be here at all. Come to think of it, every time she Kenna scolded, it's always because of the kitchen or L's stuff. I wanna change maid, but every time look at maid's biodata gives me a headache. Dunno how to choose also, damn scare to go thru all this shit again..

Anyone of u started planning for your bb 1st birthday ? Janelle birthday is on a Friday n I wonder if it is ok to do 1day later ? Or we must celebrate birthday in advancE but not later de ? Any idea ?

It's friday and I must say I really miss the maternity time where we get to meet up !!

Wonder if there is any morE monthly gatherin not hor ? Or mummies are all busy with their own program ...

Hi allets,

I am going to hold 2 birthday parties for my son. Now asking for quotations ....generally need $1k above. This is excluding the birthday cake, door gifts, decor. If hold in hotel, will be more exp ...package ...similiar to our ROM package in hotel....$60++ per pax....that's definitely over my budget...

Whoa ST, hold 2 v xiong leh ! I thought just have a birthday cake on her actual day than have a grand party to invite relatives n friends on the next day which is a Saturday .. Not sure can anot cos I rem I heard bday must celebrate early not later ... Can blow candle twice anot ? Haha .. Also cos Chinese when bb turn 1, got those simple ceremony de .. Like ask them pick n choose stuff from the table, need to step on those big big ang ku Kueh etc .. So I guess that will do it on her lunar birthday ...

allets: bb need to "step on those big big ang ku kueh"? What're those? the red ones that we eat, that contains 花生/豆沙? Think my mum also forgot what are the things for the bb to choose from...

think better to celebrate in advance rather than late. if not can celebrate at home first on actual day then have the celebration the next, but my mum thinks that should just blow the candle once. even adults also should just blow once. not sure what is the rationale.

is it ok if baby does not poo for 2 days when eating cereal for one meal a day? she used to be quite regular in pooing, at least once a day or at most alternate days. however, after eating the cereal, she poos less. but when she does it is a lot and smells real bad. hmm.. not sure if it is because too heaty? drink more water will help?

limlim & pixie, i think this maid stuff will continue to bog us lah! There is no turning back! We will always but frustrated by them somehow! Even simple matters, like yesterday, my maid like got no backbone like dat, talk to us, must like lend on the wall, mind you it is like those body no bone kind, almost the top part of her body on the wall... my hb see liao, told her off wat! See!! last time never lor.. hiaz!!!!!

Airmez: I see before, they say step on ang ku kueh, they will grow up well is it?

aiyoh, talk abt 1st bd, I headache!! my bb and her niece same the same bd! So think I can;t have any major celebrations coz I have to 'give in' to my BIL (who is damn cheapo).

Morning Ladies....

seems like most of you started solid for bb already.

anyone can share the link on the food guide to give bb, best if day by day. hehehee

Wah.. So fast talk abt 1st birthday liao.

JAM: I think it is normal that bb poo change texture n smell. Must try to give bb more water cos body will be more heaty aft starting on solid food. Can try to give veggie or fruits puree, will help them in poo-ing. My boy also poo once every 2 or 3 days.

Jazz> get the first foods book... It doesnt teach day by day but 4-6mos, 6-9mos, 9-12mos etc.. U decide what u wanna give from the recipes inside...

It's a local book so the food mention are similar to what we eat... Test each food consecutively for at least 3 days before giving a new food... So that if there's any allergy to a particular food, ull know which is the culprit..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's been 23 days and RL is still on her 1st tin brown rice... Think really very slow... Lol....

Not even half... She just started 4tsp today... Previously is 3tsp... Still a long way before I start puree.. Lol...

talking about 1st birthdays...

i am so lazy to do it lor...i dont think i will celebrate for kiefer...

even kyler i also do a small one with family..

my hubby was nagging at me only yday, he was saying i damn pian xin...

very hard to balance up leh...

Talking abt chicken.... I've never given RY chicken puree also... Cuz I find the blended texture very "sandy" and doest look or taste nice! Lol....

She only took chicken when she was eating with us... So she had mainly fish for meat... Hee...

Chicken is known as not such a good meat as in cannot eat durig phlegm and cough etc... Think dun give so early better...

Unless u buy kampong chicken better la... Else the chicken nowadays all hormones injected de....

1st birthday. So near get so far. I dunno how to plan, I've been to other kid's one. Damn stressful! Got those balloon setup, bouncy castle, then activities to entertain the kids. If I'm rich, just get a party planner, then don't have to rack my brains liao. Haizz

limlim: party planner for bb's 1st birthday!?!??!!

Aiyoyo... save $$$ lah..

cannot be more 够力 than our wedding bah.. one time siong is more than enuff sia.. hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me no choice but to do it twice.

PIL are in Malaysia. So I have to hold 1 in sg and another 1 in malaysia....

Big hole in my pocket.

Thank you so much, first foods from popular ah?

Do you ladies only give bb organic stuff?

when do we give porridge?

i have two questions to seek advice on:

1. can we blend potato into puree to give bb?

2. can we give baby bites to bb now?

Jazz> not too sure if popular has it.. I doubt so...

http://www.kinokuniya.com/sg/index.php/fbs003?common_param=9789812613349

Kino else mph has it... U can call to reserve or enquire before going down...sometimes oos..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Organic I'll give what I can... I start with organic cereal and still dunno if I wanna make organic puree or maybe mix cuz not all can find organic and very exp... But once after 1yo I'll relax a bit le... Hee...

Happy Baby cereal, puff, Melts & Earth Best Barley Teething Biscuits

They will arrive by next Monday... I ordered extras... If anyone keen; let me know hor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1st March Babies Birthday Tee

Anyone keen??

We can select a design from Little Bhubu and then customize it in terms of wordings and personalize it with our baby names..

I think will be abt $15-17 each...

We can start cracking our brains and think abt it....

Then need to collate orders and send for printing... Think will take 2 months... Best to receive it by January so that any errors or changes we can still get it rectify by February...

Anyone keen???

Www.picasaweb.google.com/littletwinkleestore

Else someone who's verse in graphic design can design it... Then we find printer to print it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm back ...

wow, maids thing is always nvr ending ..

i'm glad to have my part time cleaner to help me every wkend now. At least i dun have to be tat part time maid lor ..

Cereal,

wat spoon u rr use when u mention the 4tbsp ?

Initially i use the small FM scoop, but 4 tbsp + 30ml ebm is really like too little lor .. Shay will cry for more everytime i fed him. Then i'll feed him the balance 150ml ebm (his normal milk intake 180ml)

i ever tried to increase to 5,6,7,8 tbsp lor,.. he can finish the cereal & cry for milk. I gave the balance 120ml (60ml add into 8tbsp liao) and he happilly finish lor. Jz that the next feed might be 4+hr instead of 3+hr.

So, this means by giving 2 cereal feed, Shay still almost take the same amount the ebm, 6 feed x 180 pcs

How much is the babies here consume after the cereal ?

Shay's feeding ..

6am: 180ml ebm

9+am: 180ml ebm

12+pm: 5tbsp Cereal + 40ml ebm, 140ml ebm

3+pm: 180ml ebm

6+pm: 5tbsp Cereal + 40ml ebm, 140ml ebm

8pm: 160-180ml ebm, sleepzzzz

Bad news is, my supply is dropping like nobody biz lor ... it's no longer enough for Shay's daily intake ... I had been mixing the febm into the ebm now(& he hates it though i only add 30ml febm with 150ml fresh ebm) and soon i might need to supp with fm liao. Sianz, hb said i damn pian xin, nvr hardworking enough to pump that's y supply drop. He said During my #1, i very hardworking to pump wo ... Damn, during #1 time, i where got so tire. Somemore i SAHM for 8 mths & no need to work so i got mroe time at home & pumping time is easier to manage lor .. Honestly i feel guilty at times coz i always wan to TBF Shay to at least 1 yr ...

i think my P might be coming back soon .. i can almost feel i ovulate & bit of cramp feeling leh ? haha..

Gotta start looking at FM liao ... what brand u mummies are giving ? i have sample for Mamil, Similac, Enfa, Friso ...

Rach, interesting, count me in for the birthday Tee design!

Sinmey, your Shay drinks lotsa milk! Good ah!

Chloe feeding:

5-6am : 160ml febm + emb

10am : 4 tbsp of porridge

4pm : 160 - 180ml febm + emb

6pm : 2- 4tbsp of porridge

9-10pm : 160ml fm

I'm giving Nan HA as my FM

sinmey: shay good appetite man! more than 1L a day leh...

its not easy to have that amount of output la...

u tried yr best already...

long time nvr come in liao. been busy with work. u all very fast leh..plan 1st birthday liao. i super lazy to plan lo.

my gal started brown rice cereal 2 weeks ago n the 1st tin almost finish liao leh. she eat 4 tbsp in the morning and in the evening. then mid afternoon i give her eat puree leh.is that too much? she still drink 180-200ml after eating cereal n puree.

2Ks,

yea, worst is sometimes (like last nite, he will woke up 3am crying for milk de lor), then gotta add another feed of 180ml leh ...

better than when he is on milk strike during the teething period last few wks lor .. lagi stress i think

How r u ? jz read the older post & found out ur house on FIRE lor .. so drama .. i met u last thursday can't tell from ur face leh .. u r a strong mummy .. Hey, go holiday lar .. i know it's very stressful to travel far, maybe can consider the short breakaway to Sentosa ? haha