(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey

eh u want the workbooks or not ah? i got reserve for u wor

i think can, i still got softoys from my #1 time till now...its only a matter of how your child respond to the softtoys. allergic to softtoys not all kids/babies will have it leh

that said, its the top cause for asthma lor in SG

Pixie,

its like mould fungal from toys or clothes that are kept for too long.

Sinmey,

I gave my boy 1 toy from my niece one which is like 2 years old ago and he ok. But my MIL gave him like 30 years ago type.

Some of the toys still in plastic bag and she told me is last time eat macdonalds buy one but I dun remember ever seeing macdonalds got such toy, mean its even older than the famous hello kitty time hor. She even goplace all the toys surrounding his play gym.

My poor boy whole neck so red and small small bumps and my mum was so upset & angry when she saw him y'day when I bring him back.

The old generation seems to tink all babies can "dirty eat dirty grow". My gal got eczema, today her beansprout pillow dropped on the floor, my mum jus picked up n want to give back to her. N mind u, it's not our house floor, it's floor of those outdoor open space carpark. I can still see the oil stains on the floor lor. Haiz..

l3x!!!

gooshhhh.. can understand how you feel.. that time i was searching for my ah boy's hanky then when we go back to the car, my in laws wanted to pick it up n bring home to wash.. i told them it's okie~ cos it's only hankie.. i dun wan later wash not clean create more problem!

i ever saw one boy with the maid in church. the boy kept throwing his stuff, and even his pacifier. the maid just pick it up and stuff it back into his mouth!? gawd!!!

2Ks - yaya cannot eat too much orange/yellow food... I will rotate... btw is brocolli one of the earliest greens that we can start with like spinach? Or only spinach?

erm...my MIL also keep the lego from my hubby time leh...

but i am amazed by her, i dunno how she keep one, the box still in good condition leh...

pixie: yeah...carotene....not too much i think is fine la..

tres: if u are worried then bring see PD? or suggest monitor a few months 1st la...cos bb so small, u cant do anything much also ma rite?

Sinmey: I also have same worry. Some bb's toys are hand-me-downs from my sister-in-laws. I also washed and passed to my boy to play. Wonder ok or not sia.

Btw, can we wash the pacifier/teether with tap water before feed it to the bb (since bb is no longer new-born)?

xiaofeizhu: greens only spinach, peas..

broccoli will have wind...so i dont suggest so early give, i will wait till bb 8-9months..

but that is what i do only...perhaps others give already la

Jaster,

I jus said a firm no n took the beansprout pillow away. No choice. Also dun want to offend her. She already tink I too protective n cleanliness freak Liao. But I know wat it is lik to have sensitive skin n if the environment not clean is worse. The eczema is worst ard her neck n on her right cheek lor. So I got to be careful.

Maid worse la. Got to teach n monitor them.

AirMez,

Yes, I just wash the pacifier/teether with water before giving to bb since bb is no longer newborn & puts all sorts of things into mouth.

Xfz

Why don't you refer to the first foods book? I find it very informative, good start for us first time mummies.

Airmez

Nowadays I just use tap water to wash his tutu if it falls on the floor. Then every night i will use boiling water to clean it.

haha...i even more jialat...

so far i think i only sterilize his tutu less than 5x during the 5 months...

i usually only wash it..

2Ks - okie =) I everyday sterilise the tutu and its cover once...so can dun sterilise ar? Cos last time I see CL sterilise then I just follow...

mimimo24 - In the book it shows spinach and peas... I wanna check on brocolli hehe...

Sry to interupt. I have a tin (400g) nestle nan pro2 to give away.

Self collect at Jurong West. Expiry apr 2012.

Sms me 98765590.

Xfz

I rem my home Econ teacher said that broccoli is dirty, need to spend more time rinsing it. I cooked broccoli last week by steaming it, then got a few 毛毛虫 surfaced from the leaves. Or is it I don't know how to choose clean and fresh ones? Keke.

mimimo: i usually soak the broccoli 1st...

for kyler makan, i usually buy australia one...

from china one i dont buy...

but broccoli got a kind of raw taste i find..

tres: i will think abt staying with the kids... but to gif them a even better life, i shud work.. so i balance out lo.. hahahaha, become a part time working mum cum full time mum...

i used to work as CC tchr for abt 5-6 years, den took a break when i had Jav.. so im gg back now lo... still searching, i dowan go back my prev co.

ST: i anyhow say the FTM..lol...

Zenia: im SERIOUS!!! hahahaha.. planning alrdy, but not so soon lo.. =Pp

Jaime: i looking around alrdy..haha, fast will be next month.. ahahaha, tts y i work half day!!! so i can still go out...LOL!!

mimimo: uh huh... i LOVE kids.. thou they drive me crazy like half the time.. but still... i want them!!!!!! i miss being preg, i miss having a new born... hahahahaaa

limlim: so clever!! hahahaha, u know me well..heh heh...

pixie: maybe shes nt comfy? teething? tummy wind?

2Ks: broccoli will cause wind huh? i cant rem wad i gave Jav last time liao leh... cham!

anw, today brought Jay back to PD, still needa neubalise, but cos now he dislikes it, will start crying, screaming n struggling everytime he sees the mask.. =.= now doc puts him on oral salbutamol..but hes definately better den the beginning alrdy..=) but still if his phlegm not cleared in 2-3 weeks time n still cough so badly, he gotta go Xray and blood test.. sigh! really pray hard hard must get well.. sob! now i everyday be more hardworking bring him tuina... =(

so long didn't read forum already... dunno what I'm busy with LOL... i am kinda itching to go back to work....kinda looking forward to the end of my no pay leave.....but then i will definitely miss my baby... but i dun think i can stay at home indefinitely...

lilprecious - wow, so you have finally decided to go back to work. part time job is really the best of both worlds. how i wish i can work part time too.... earn some money, gain some sanity and at the same time have quality time with baby.....my office so far from my house....by the time reach home...bb already drowsy...haiz.

pandahut - wah lao eh! your MIL really champion man...keep the toys until so old! my mom loves to throw away my old toys and books (grrrr).... so poor thing your baby, aiyoh, this weekend dun go back liao!!!! keep him away from the dust!!!!!

Nowadays, i keep feeling like a fever is coming on.... i dunno if it's cos of breastfeeding cos usually when i feel cold, headachey and bones aching, one of my breasts will feel quite sore.... i usually just ignore the symptoms and drink more water.... and i will be fine the next day... or is it cos of lack of sleep or carry baby too much until backache? backache will lead to fever meh? any mommies experiencing the same thing?

Mimimo: My boy doesn't have the habit of sucking tutu to sleep. Only when he's driving my mum crazy, then she will try to stuff either tutu/teether to gain some peace... but only for a little while nia..

I saw Angelia's bb having a splash at her jumperoo, making me very tempted to rent! Cos my boy loves to kick, so was thinking maybe this is his cup of tea. But remember someone mention that her PD only advised to introduce jumperoo at 8th mth, izzit scared of impact to the bb's spine due to his/her weight?

Airmez,

Talked abt jumping. Shay is like a spring whenever i carry him .. jumping non stop like the energizer rabbit .. haha

Jumperoo, maybe rent ba .. dun think bb will jump in it for long. Shay's ifc have exersaucer so i nvr rent/buy too ... save $. he wan to jump i just hold him to jump like spring .. & he love it

Xfz> first foods Nv write brocolli means not yet la.. dun Gan cheong.. Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U flip flip behind will show when can.

anyway I've never feed RY broccoli... It seems sooo yucky to me... I only put inside porridge later on... Hehe...

Wahhh... Long time no cook porridge le.... Maybe should try again soon and see RY still wanna eat porridge or not...

Airmez : muahahaha! YES baby Cherelle is busy happily bouncing! =.=!!! keep want to jump jump jump! Yup. What PD advise is wait till 8month than intro Jumperoo.. But as for note in jumperoo, stated 4month and above okay to sit on it le.. But well.. I guess that depend on how fast our bb develop bah...! To me, Cherelle's legs kinda strong to stand cause she keep wanting to stand.. But with me holding onto her lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so for your case, you see it yourself whether to rent now or later on bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i have to tell you! Bb LOVE IT!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : hope Jayien is getting better.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All : wahhh!!! Such a long long long time, i never post anything le.. I once in a while will do speed reading but dont really have the time to post. Haha! Or i shall say i lazy to type.. Hee! Hope all of you are fine!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez, PD suggested 8mth onwards 'cause their spine is still developing and jumping too much may cause a strain but personally, I feel that as long as my baby's legs are strong enough to stand with support, I will let him play for a while. I let my boy play jumperoo for less than half an hour...only 3-4 days a week...I don't let him play everyday. And he absolutely loves it.

M is right. I also feel that by 8 mths, they will be more interested to play other stuffs...

lilprecious, I really salute you! Hope Jayien will recover soon soon soon ok!

yup.. Agree with M and Pauline... Some bb develop fast.. so by 8month.. i dont think they wanna jump in the jumperoo le... hahah ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lil, i can only say i super pei fu you.... jia you on ur #3! keke

M, how old and how heavy is ur bb? the last time i brought bb for jab at 5.5mths she measured 8.8kg... and the nurse gimme the "she's too heavy look" i was like, how i noe she so heavy, i only feed her bm and a bit of brown rice cereal...lolz

angelia, as long as C loves to be in it and it gives u some peace then can try lar :p

Zenia : yup ~ She really give me peace when i put her in.. but , i still dare not to put her in for too long~ the most i let her sit for 20min nia... haha !

Angelia, were u the one who said u lock the bedroom door when u feed baby? I think im gg to do the same at holiday resort this week. Cos last week while feeding bb, mil came n n started dangling a toy to distract him n bb drank v slowly!!! I tried my best to b polite n tell her not to distract bb. Then at night while patting him to sleep, she also just came in n said wanna take over.... I unconsciously shhhhh her cos bb already halfway in lala land liao!!!!!

SN : erm ! i think so ~ cause i did ! LOL ~~ my mil always like to distract bb while she drink her milk.. cause i DL and lock the door.. but i seldom latch on my girl le.. i pump and let her fully on bottle.. only night time, when she wake up for milk than i latch.. but very seldom she will wake up lah.. hahaha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia, your bm very powerful! Somemore u mentioned that your gal don't drink a lot? Well done!

Although I seldom login, I always find joy in reading 2ks, pixel and sinmey's posts. You all very funny. Thanks for bringing laughter to me at night.

Airmez, my boy also lor..weight gain very slow starting from 3 mth..can't be helped..PD said genes plays a part..

Airmez, Nvm.. can build up slowly de.

Pauline, I think my bm v oily... I hav a lot of difficulties washing my pump parts cos they r v oily lo... Ya, my gal drinks 150ml every 3 - 4 hrs... But recently she's on milk strike again... Maybe she wanna 减肥 keke... Ur pump parts nt oily aft pump meh?

Angelia, my mil also one of a kind one... If my gal n I are in the rm nv bring bb out to living rm then my mil will purposly bring things to my rm n bio my gal... I jus bo chup her cos norm I'm pumping de lor... Mil reali v irritating, sometimes still can ask her son is it I don like her to carry bb jus becos I nv carry bb out to living rm... Dam sian... N she likes to talk super loud into my gal's ear lo... I dam feel like carrying her away from mil.

Zenia

My pump parts also oily leh, but when I pump in office, i only wash the parts with soap once a week (ok I'm v lazy), rest of the time use v hot water to submerge them and then clean using brush.

Anyone needs anything from Tmc? I'm going down later, got bad engorgement ( I wonder why only now after sooo long). I've a feeling it's becos I wore the LLI strapless nursing bra yesterday.

eh btw, they say the bra i wore wrong, cannot underwire, must be at this place etc, my boobs never gets engorged due to wired bras....who here will be affected ah?

Talking about jumperoo... I sold mine mah then now my hubby keep nagging And nagging...

Then I bought a 2nd hand exersaucer but this fellow dun seems to like it..

Pauline: haha... My post boring la.. Talk nonsense at times.. But pixie post really funny la.. Made me laugh always..

But now forum more quiet le..

Mimimo: strapless should b ok de mah... How come will hv lumps.. I only find wearing strapless if haven pump the boobs look saggy..

2ks

recently no time for funny posts, super bz. boss on long leave, then suay suay hb's grandma passed away, mil bz, no time to help with my bb (+maid)

eh, yesterday i fed x2 some heinz puree, she frown n frown n shiver until i gave up after 4 of her tiny spoons...but no vomit. cfm is the nestle rice cereal CMI lor

eh btw, yesterday freesiajen came to my place to collect carter's lootz

i missed her knocking on my bell-less door, poor girl. then she came back again, i was just started to eat my supper - cup noodles...

then i stood at my door to talk to her, the cup noodles took effect lor. tom yum flavour leh! i started to sweat. somemore standing under the 1 glaring door light, i sweat even more...

i had to lean my body forward such that the sweat dun stain my clothes...coz her hb was around, i was braless *gosh* the t-shirt i wore, if sweat, can see the stain kind eg grey-ish colour

then i started to have letdown............................................................................................................................felt the tingling sensation in my boobs...the bm travelling down the tubes

*PANIC*

heng the chatting ended just in time

freesiajen, u must be laffing at my post now hor

Pixel

My turn leh, hope I'm the last one. I never wore wired bras since pregnant, I read that the wires will cause blocked ducts so didn't dare to try. Hope I get mrs Wong too.

2ks

I agree, my boobs look sagging if I never pump, I wonder if cos not enough support cos boobs heavy, that's why the lumps appear. Let me ask LC later :p

mimimo

i go out always wired bra de leh....

only got 1 kind of wireless bra which i wore if i go short trips eg fetch my boy from cc blah blah

Pixie: No bra, u dare to go open door. Power...

The hubby must be thinking why this chabor so funny one.. keep leaning fwd and both her nees kept swaying to and fro.. Wait! how come got milky droplets dripping on the floor?!?

hahaha!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia, i also never latch my boy liao...but these few days he keeps making the rooting action.... strange leh..2 mths never latch already, i dun think he misses latching right...then just now while bottle feeding him, he keeps turning towards the nipple....

means you lock the door when you are bottle feeding your girl? hahahaha...i intend to do that also lar....otherwise one bottle of milk will take 30min to finish if he gets distracted by mil!!

zenia, you mean while you are pumping, your mil will come into your room? you dun mind meh? i dun like people to stare at me when i pump lor...not even my own mom.... that's y I'm pissed when mil just knock once and open the door herself...what if i am in the midst of pumping? then she will see me naked up lor. N the other time baby after his injection, he was sleeping a lot in the room.... and my mil also said, "y we cannot see your baby ah?" duhhh lor....he's sleeping lor, I'm not gg to wake him up just to bring him outside the room..