(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie: how come u after 1 year pump twice only?

after 1 yr i still pumping thrice leh...

but maybe cos kyler is drinking also la...so mine clear faster..

but hor...now is ezy breezy too leh...i dont pump pumping a hassle..

i watch drama while pumping..LOL

sinmey: not same confirm...lol..

i stopped the neh neh from producing when 14 months..LOL

yeah man...i think of the milk powder $$ i heart pain sia..now stage 1 is how much for 900g? $60? can last 2 weeks rite?

Sinmey - Confirm will want #2 but prob at least a year or 2 later cos alone with hubby taking care of #1 already siong... everyday bring to IFC, housework... some more I got no car so travelling is a 'small' issue liao especially on rainy days... so hopeully a year or 2 later prob with a car then easier for us lor...

2Ks - now stage 1 enfalac 900g cost $40+ and can only last my gal 1week plus... ard 9 days not even 2 weeks lor...

pixie: can call and ask for sample for the dumex dugro or not? i also tot of changing kyler one (to drink at school) after i finish the existing tins of FM...

my hubby stocked up alot when on offer...but now he takes one month to finish the tin...

at home, i give him bm, frozen one he also takes...LOL

Anyone wants to buy over my brand new unopened can of Enfalac Stage 1? Expiry oct 2012. My hb bought too many cans the other time n up till now still havent use yet cos bb on bm.

sinmey

nolah, my gal is "poor" drinker. she drinks 4-5 feeds of 120ml in total, and latches once or twice at night...

eh your girl now drink what fm?

2ks

my #1 is on pediasure, and dumex sent me the all in one sachet to try, i let him try, he no complain, so after this tin of pediasure finish, i will change to dumex all in one.

900g tin, 7bucks cheaper ok!!!!

so sleepy...zzzz

after i had my lunch (a large tupperware of fried rice leftover from yesterday dinner), i went to post office. then happily munch on a big pc of bread, soy bean drink along the way...

*satisfied* but sleepy, too much food

cannot go out for lunch, too much temptations

pixie: i just called dumex for the all in one samples...

then lady also very clever, shun bian asked me kiefer details...

2ks

its from 1-8yo

and i compare the nutritional facts vs pediasure over the weekend...

some dumex got more, some pediasure got more

but the difference not that great. and both have the same stuff in the fm lor

7bucks diff, why not switch rite, i bash head, buy so many tins of pediasure liao. heng xandall dont drink much fm ah

Pixie,

my girl also Pediasure .. coz she very picky on food. She dun eat meat or fish. I gotta cut till very fine & she can't see then she eat.

She drank 4x a day. 2x in cc, 1 morning & 1 b4 sleep. Each time abt 180-210ml. Initially i mix the febm into her pediasure. Then recently she beg my hb that she dun wan 'tat' milk from fridge. walao ... there goes my febm to the sink .. all expired liao...

I actually bought the Pediasure from Msia, so much cheaper. Hmm, for 7 bucks a tin, i rather buy the same pediasure from Msia though some ppl said Msia fm got different quality. I dun mind so long it's made in the 'ok' country.

i think my girl's cc will be providing the Dumex all in 1 milk from N1/N2 leh .. means i can save 2 feed in 1-2 yrs time ..

sinmey

i read somewhere that:-

1. pediasure claimed its for picky eaters

why? coz picky eaters get to eat less and dont get the enough nutrients from food, thus thats where pediasure milk comes into the picture. providing an all rounder with many vitamins and minerals, DHA, AHA, AA blah blah

BUT

2. other brands eg dumex all in one ALSO has the same nutrients in the FM, only +/- in each kind of nutrient

pediasure has been successful in the "picky eater" section because their marketing is solid enough. once they say "good for picky eaters", lots of KS parents (like us) chiongz to buy. but we are the typical humans, we tend to overlook the fact that this is only a marketing stragey.

it simply means "good for your child (who eg is a picky eater) as it has many vitamins and minerals

and other fm can also provide the same vitamins and minerals lor. i read line by line of the nutrients of both brands per 100ml de lor

eg if dumex change their marketing tagline to "best for constipating children" (coz dumex has the fruits n vege in the fm), then i think alot of KS parents with this prob chiongz to buy dumex all in 1 liao

makes sense?

hths

Pixie,

Actually i dun really read the line de lor ..

For me it's more for her 'top up' nutrition since she eat other solid food. Though she is quite picky on meat, but she love soup. I boil the soup with pork/chicken she still get the nutrition i think.

Nowsaday i made very diluted milk for her coz always feel that she nvr drink enough water in school .. so just take the chance to get her drink more liquid lor .. haa .. & save on the fm .. lol

u r right .. marketing make the consumer impression on the product lor .. how many ppl will really pay attention on the fact stated on the tin ?

pixie...i also did tat recently esp after the stupid pediasure increase price...drink since 1 yr old..also never put on much weight etc...

now wat i do...i mix dumex n pediasure...CC i give DUMEX..the rest he still drink pediasure..

i happen to have one 400g gain iq.i open to let him drink ..he dont like it..but luckily the dumex he is ok..

sinmey..msia pediasure very cheap lor.ard rm 120-125..compare to sgd 70!..faint lor..so normally i stock up when relative come or when i go back..

my son also say he dont like mummy's milk lor those FEBM..if its "freshly squeeze" its ok but where got so correct timing ..freshly squeeze in time for his milk time...

pixie: i totally agree with u...

abbott all along have lots of advertising..

sometimes, i do buy those bottled pediasure milk for kyler to drink...

thank u for comparing the 2 milk powder...i no need to go read le..

kyler is a meat eater...but he doesnt like veges lor..

sinmey: my SIL son is halal...he doesnt eat meat..LOL

kyler doesnt eat vege...

little bit still ok, but if alot he will spit out...

but he loves meat...all kinds of meat..

jaime: kyler takes my febm or chilled ebm..

but cannot let him see its from the boobs...

he will shake his head...LOL

pixie: how much is the dumex all in one 1.8kg one??

ST: great job! come to the thread here for encouragement if suddenly u feel very sian of pumping k..

we are still around...

Sinmey

Nooooooo....I think I will go nuts with another one now. Need to give myself sometime to take the plunge again. Now I know why some pp say kids and bb are cute as long as they are not mine, hee. But of coz I love my boy to bits (when he's not cranky), sometimes I look at him and amazed at how much he has grown from a little sac.

2ks

Yeah let's hold hands together with the rest on our moo moo career! Glad to see many striving on with us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

paiseh didnt check that out, i only checkout the 900g tin in NTUC yesterday

pediasure: 37.xx

dumex all in one: 29.90

kimsang: $25; 6 for $145 ($24.16 each)

2ks: wait for offer frm supermarkets n whack, or, buy bulk from kimsang

LL bo bian, regardless how, sure cheaper then our current ones

jaime: dumex they have this immunfortis content which i find it good leh...cos kyler never got constipation problem la..

but for the all in one, think it contains vegetables etc...

think cheaper source to pediasure...but i believe the contents more or less the same..

just one more advertising one less

jaime, i dunno dumex good or not but the dumex all in one is the apple to apple comparison for pediasure...

which other brands got all in one milk?

then i wil prob will switch to dumex...dont k now wat my hubby bought..i didnt know dumex got so many subbrand..after 1 yr plus of pediasure also like tt skinny skinny...

actually my boy is not fussy eater..he only small milk drinker..so i also anyhow give pediasure..coz they say for the same content more nutrition..

can get free sample or not ah?

wow ... i'm back to KL this coming wkend .. I'll chk out the all in 1 price there .. & buy a small tin see my girl love it .. & stock out .. haha

Thanks 2Ks...i log on to SMH forum everyday ....hv been silent reader here...

Feel like planning a short trip ...but really dunno where to go...hubby says ...if go for a short trip, have to bring our bb along...

pixie! u have ans me question on Pediasure lol i was looking at all the FM that day at the super market and was wondering why Pediasure so ex, is is it because of marketing or really worth the money... i grew up drinking dumex leh, should be ok ba.

ST: bring baby along...maybe some resorts or something?

limlim: i heard alot of ang mohs does that...but in singapore, its not so common yet..

valerie: me too! i drank dumex last time...

that is why until now, kyler is also drinking mamil gold from dumex...

Anyone has experience in white patch in baby mouth, just above the tounge? Notice my boy has this white patch. Is it anything of concern?

limlim

can, if you want to but usually we give after 18mths, coz 12-18mths still need some sort of nutrients from bm/fm somewhat

angmoh give fresh milk very early liao

no hard n fast rule

valerieho

i realised it was a marketing gimmick after i researched online, and i really sat down n ponder lor.

if apple to apple comparison with other brands you get the same nutritional value, then brand D or brand F = for picky eaters liao

its just a very good tagline, i really kudos to the marketing team for that. psychologically it makes us buy it without knowing WHY n HOW it is beneficial for fussy eaters

Zenia: not really. The First Food book uses fresh milk in some of the recipes. But drinking like what 2ks and pixiel says after 1yo bah.

Wah.... Long time no come in... So busy....

2k> I'll bf RL for as long as i can till 2yo ba... Save alot leh..

But of cuz after 1yo is more of nite latching... Day time eat solid le... Or until anyone stops me...

Now RY drinks 150ml + 60ml BM... so can replace one scoop of FM leh... Else my gainiq finish like nobody biz... Lol...

I nv knew dumex is good?? I grow up drinking dumex also...

I tot dumex is cheapo brand.. *no offense to anyone*

Pixie> u got compare enfa and gain?? What is all in one??

HELLOOOOO!!!!

i AM still ALIVE!!!... hahahahha...

been busy.. sigh sigh! my poor Jav is still sick!! got well 90% sick again, got well 70% sick again!! ergh... fever, flu n cough!.. i switched to eating western med n he started coughing so badly.. bo pian, ytd go back tuina.. n ytd was drama night! omg..can faint..

stupid starhub go cut off my hp n house phone.. i cannot sms, cannot call..cannot reach anyone like my hb n parents.. n no taxi!!! end up i drag 2 crying kids out to main road n hail a cab to tuina n drag 2 kids back to mrt station taxi stand to take cab home.. CRAZY!

my hb reached home at 9 plus n couldnt find me, sms me i couldnt reply, he drove out looking for me.. lol.. end up, i reached home settled the boys,den went online n find my bro ask him call my hb... drama right... worst night i ever had!

no choice i had to go ytd cos jav was coughing so badly over the weekends n ytd noon, coughed till merlioned.. today my hb is staying in till wed, wed tuina closed n my hb is working frm thurs till sat again.. wah, think i becoming siao lang soon.. lol..

n dere comes my mum n in laws nagging at me say y i mus force jav to go sch n cause him to fall sick.. ergh! everything like its my fault.. bleah!

jus ranting... haha, ps for taking up space..!

2Ks: i tink i'll go on till i haf no more milk.. past 2 weeks, i din rest enuf, din eat enuf.. my ss dropped liao.. one pump maybe only 230ml now.. sian..

peifu pixie lo! can BF so long.. i cannot.. i tink i might end up in mental hospital... hahahahaha..

i think i haf same mentality as u, up to 1 YO, the nutrients no longer there liao.. i still gif Jav BM la.. but as snacking lo, maybe 150ml jus drink for extra, for fun.. hehe.. but his daily intake of food and FM still mus be there.. else how they grow healthily.. =X

i agree w milktea, i tink cos now most of us keep contact outside forum, thru wadsapp, sms n FB.. tts y seldom come in n talk liao.. hehe..

sinmey can check out dumex 1.8kg all in one how much in KL?

anyway i call to ask for sample from dumex all in one..later he dont like die lor , suan bian ask for 400g stage 2 for my girl also..

the dumex one say..one feed is dumex dugro, one feed dumex all in one ok ..just cannot mix in 1 feed only

lilprecious..wat happen to starhub? how come cut ur phone..no handphone can die lor..

finally i fix my iphone liao..back ..can watapps liao..

ppoor Jav..dont care abt ur MIL ..they are all like that...

i haven tell u the story that my MIL went to see J's cc for 5 min and already say no good..why send there...etc...5 min can access a cc not good

my MIL ard for 2 days i also buay tahan..

say my son should nap till wake up himself..dont wake him up..but he nap till 5 plus stil dont wake up ..nite time cannot sleep..in the mornign..dont wake up..how to go to school in time...sigh

then she so proud she manage to feed my son her glutinous rice she made..coz i fed..but he jsut ate a few mouthful...and she so happy she successful feed 6 mouthful...sigh...

this lar that lar..luckily only 2 days..imagine if every weekend or wat..damn sianz

rach

thats dumex all in one

no, i never bot gain before so never compare enfa with gian leh

jaime

in sg, no sell 1.8kg of dumex all in one. only 900g tin. malaysia got sell 1.8kg tin ah...we wait for sinmey to report back

lilprecious

JIA YOU!! why SH cut off your lines? miscomm or forgot to pay bills??

nowadays public phones not as common as 10yrs ago, but im sure can find public fone to call rite? i kena before, and i ask strangers to lend me their hp to call SOS...

dont give up on the cc ok, its a process we have to go through...

hugzzz

lilprecious: if coughing too long, i suggested u bringing him see gp/pd...

like kyler that time, he cough for 2 weeks, and i gave chinese medicine but he dont recover and become worse, so i brought him see gp...

gp said his lungs not so clear already going to turn to broncritis so have to be on course of antibiotics..

that one works wonders...3 days he ok already.

i understand that too much antibiotics is not good, but if he cough till become broncritis, its worse...and we cant insist anymore cos we have a younger one to care for too..

so no harm eating western medicine if he doesnt get well after 1-2 rounds of chinese medicine ok..

but what happened to the starhub?? u forget to pay or what??

i heard nowadays starhub very shit, after 1 reminder if u didnt pay, they will cut off immediately lor

I heard from other mummies that the FM selling in Singapore are diff from those selling in Malaysia....but what is the diff?

rach: dumex is not cheapo brand la...doesnt mean that ex means high class leh..

like enfa, the price is so ex...cos advertising gimmicks also ma...they promote on the what DHA content..

but also DHA one person can absorb limited too...i ever read elsewhere...

dumex (mamil gold) 1.8g step 3 costs $56.10 also leh...

so far i think friso is the cheapest now...always buy big free small..

friso step 1 900g cost $40 i think...cheapest?

this fri im going to TMC parentcraft to see lactation consultant

siao rite, after 5mths of bfding, 1st time need to see lactation consultant...

my right boob got 1 lump which refuse to go away for the past 5 mths, i have to determine if it is a cluster of nodes, or block duct or what

argggggggggggggggg