(2011/03) Mar 2011

mimimo

not true leh, i think if you want the same amount after 1yr, still can de, i was pumping 1ltr constantly a day for my #1 time even after he turned 1yo

btw, if i drink more water, i got more bm de leh, you dont have? how much is your "lots"? by lunch, my aim is to empty the 3lt water bottle, and thats not counting the normal mug of ice tea, and the water ive glupped down at home before stepping out (~ 1ltr). after lunch is another full 3ltr water bottle, before i leave work have to empty it. reached home another ~1-2ltr, soup etc

mine is

1. 6am

2. 2 or 3pm

3. 9pm

the middle pump highest yield between 400-450ml, the rest 2 i get as low as 250ml or as high as 350ml, depending how much my gal latched at night

*above are figures combined lar

mimimo: i dont care about other colleagues say lor..but anyway my boss officially approved that i away from my desk half an hour everyday at 3pm..

i pump thrice daily, at 6am, 3pm and 10pm.

my supply all the way also maintain even after pumping after 1 yr...

thats why i always feel very sayang when i wanna stop..

wow...u also can eat alot huh!

mimimo, hmm i stil latch and pump now..so for pumpin i stick to :

1am latch after change diaper (else bb wil struggle and wake up)

2.30-3am Pump

5.30-6am latch

6.30-7am pump before preparing to go work

10.30-11am pump in office

2.30-3pm pump in office

6.30-7pm pump in office

8.30-10+++ latch on demand

i also wonder y i stil kena lumps leh..i got massage abit lah..mayb not enuff massage before pump...but mummies, u all massage before pump huh?

i also use hot shower..but i try hand squeeze during shower to clear...else wont get to use pump after shower caz take care of bb liao..

how to upz your output?

heres my trick:

power pump on friday night onwards till sunday night

eg if you pump 4x a day, starting on friday night onwards, split 24 hours into 6 sessions, thus pumping 6x a day i/o 4. or you can change to a 5hly pump, but thats not very nice as 24/5 = weird timings

during pumping, empty, then do something else, come back, pump (for 2nd letdown), then do something else, come back, pump (for 3rd letdown, or nothing is also OK)...it takes me 1hr+ for this "leisurely" pump

come weekdays back to office, revert to your 4x a day sessions and you'll see increase in your output, especially on monday.

on monday, ensure u empty everything *eyes shining big big very happy*

on tuesday, supply drop a bit but still have more than usual

on wed, supply back to normal - more or less

on thur, supply constant, just hang on...

on fri, if supply drop, perform the power pump on weekends starting fri night

repeat the cycle...

hths

Pixie: Okie, will start trying tonight!!

my poor nipples though... now felt like 黑青 whenever pump too close. Will nipples shorten back to original stage huh? haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey pixie, if leisurely pump (up to 3 pumps) takes 1 hr, then the milk pumped out from 1st pump is still ok hor, so long less than 4 hrs at room temp, rite?

veri encouraging to see tat most r still pumping away!

mi also pump about 4times a dae now (including one time at work during lunchtime)... weekdaes i latch one time a dae, weekends latch 3 to 4 times... but i still cannot tbf as my supply has always been insufficient... i juz try to give my gal watever i haf loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow pixie: u drink about 8L of water a dae! i dun thk i can drink soo much! mayb tats y supply cannot up?

airmez

i errrr dun mind de le, remember bm has antibacterial properties itself.

some angmoh countries say dun need even to sterilize bottles n pump parts because bm have antibacterial properties. maybe they bochup and we too kancheong?

anyway my #1 and #2 all ok with such "conditions" leh, so...

up to you. if i find myself too leisurely, i will pour the bm into my via cups, put in fridge and the rescrew pump and then do the 2nd, 3rd session again. i cover my pump parts with their lids n all to avoid contamination

2Ks, i no choice leh..i tried to delay pumpin interval in the end kena lumps then no matter how hard i tried to massage/squeeze lumps wont go away..in the end kena fever etc...so i m "FORCED" to be hardworking loh..

2ks: tiring ah!! I really respect those mummies who tk care of ther babies wo help lor.

The sad part was one night I reach home she sleep le. No chance to play or hug my baby.

I pump twice only. The time I can afford it. But supply is drying up already hence my FM for her has increased.

Now bringing my baby for her jabs. And it's gonna be a hectic week ahead.

pixiepixel, you drink so much water?!!!! my goodness. i used to drink 2litres in the office and my colleagues were all amazed already. I never know there's someone who drinks 8litres a day! wow.... i wonder if my ss will increase if i drink lots and lots of water....

Eh got this much meh? I v thirsty leh.... Chinese say drink so much still thirsty, liver got prob

Got days i cant finish my 3ltr water bottle de...i never count how much i drink.. I only know my office water bottle is 3ltr, my home mug is 600ml, and i down d water in my home cup in one shot kind

Wah!!!! I oso eyes big big

I dun mean to brag yah, i oso surprised!

valerie: good for u! at least u are still giving her some EBM...better than nothing rite...

u done well girl!

at least tong till she 6 months or so? then u can give up...

haiz...even i go hm also not much time spent with kiefer la...

so busy everyday...

but i do look forward to weekends..more time...

bathing them also bonding ah, changing their diaper also bonding la...

so no worries...u got whole life with her!

l3x: i went yday...why u didnt tell me to check out the price for u??

but hor...this peg perego got a lighter version one...latest model...super good...

but the price also good...

my hubby told me to sell my cybex to buy the new pliko mini...

boo...

hahaa... hang on there for those who are pumping!!! ehhhh... i pump 2 times a day get less than 100ml i still pump lor! muahahaha... give whatever i have lah... till boobs really dry bo milk lor!

It's 4pm and I'm here again!

Babybride

You are a v 伟大 mummy! Pls keep it up cos it's so easy to give up now. 

Pixie

*hang my head in shame* I drink

V little water in office, I must try to drink more and more. But hor I keep going to the toilet, don't you with so much fluid?

Thks for the tip, let me try tonight hoho

Valarie

Don't be sad, I have v limited time with my boy too, I reach nanny's place at 6pm, go off to mil place at 6.30pm, reach home 7.50pm, bb zzz at 8pm. I can only look fwd to weekends cos can bathe and feed him. 2ks is right, we still have a lifetime to bond with them.

As I'm pumping away, got a mummy knocked and asked if can share, eh I'm half naked and wearing an ugly sports bra, so I declined. Will you mind pumping in front of a stranger with no privacy? There is no partition here as its an open pantry. I do leh, sorry to say.

mimimo24,

if i've got a nursing cover on me... then i think is okie lah... but if dun have i'll feel awkward sharing the room with another mommy lor!

Haha.. 2ks, u didn't tell me u r going mah.. Yah, saw u selling ur cybex. Cybex heavy anot? I'm checking out maclaren first.

I don't know the mummy wor and she wants to use the room for pumpIng too. I don't have a nursing cover with me too since the room is for single use. 

Best is I was wearing home shorts cos I wore a dress today, and a sports bra with 2 slits to support my medela Pisa. I found out abt the sports bra method just last week and it saved me a lot of backache. Wish I had discovered it early! But never too late hee hee

mimimo: i will reject too...i will tell her to wait..anyway i take only 15 mins to pump mah...

l3x: my tat model of cybex is heavier cos can use for newborns onwards...

quest is light...u go see first lor.

maclaren is made in china..

Hi mummies!!

Mummies who have already went to the taka fair, any gd buys other then Huggies diapers?

TGIF, but its month end, next week will be new month le... time flies...

xiaofeizhu: nothing much, those normal items 20% lor..unless u wanna see bb chairs, some offer and evenflo exersaucer,

then whole range of strollers lor..the usual stuff...and the usual location...

many years the same..LOL

Thanks 2ks

下班了! have a good weekend dear mummies!

Have fun with your bb this weekend!

Pss I'm hungry again. I think 2 spring chickens no problem hoho

esnow: of cos got difference...

jumperoo only jump jump and lesser things to play with...

exersaucer bulkier but some can jump, some cant, most can turn and more things to play with..

not necessary to buy for bb la...

up to individual..

i used to hv a jumperoo but sold it off...cos nothing interesting except jumping and also occupy lotsa place..

diff to clean...diff to take out seat to wash...

unless got maid la

Esnow,

No need buy just rent. I just rent an exersaucer n next month renting jumperoo. Buy hv to find space to store n they only play awhile.

L3x - Thanks...

Pixie - Thirst hor is a sign of Diabetes lei... You drink so much liao still feel thirsty... NExt time u visit GP hor, ask him to check your blood sugar la, those prick finger one... No harm...

I know bf will feel thirsty all the time, but if u down 7-8litres a day n still feel thirsty a bit funny liao i feel...

Plus hor, 7-8 litres a bit too much lei... Years back, it came out on newspaper, there's this lady who down 8 litres of water a day, she died!!! Why? Cos her blood salt level too diluted... Drink too much water will cause sodium n potassium to be too diluted... Too high n too low also not good... Esp. potassium cos it affect heart and heart rhythm...

Why she drink so much water? Cos apparently everywhere n most books will say drinking water is good... But too much is seriously no good.... Why? Will overwork your heart and kidneys... (now all organs healthy sure no problem la, but long term hor, u give them more than what body can manage it will start to fail u one day)...

Not that i wanna scare u la... Just sharing with u only... =)

Anyway my Eden have finally ended his term at Brightkids!!! So happy...

Next week he is starting school at MFS... So looking forward to it... Hope everything will be okay.... I will acc him on day one and my hubby will do so on day two.... =)

Thos using Calendula cream hor, does it give ur baby rash???

First eden got rash on stomach area, i apply... It did subside a bit... Then his thighs n face got dry patches, i applied calendula cream also...

WOW... IT flare up to rash lei... A lot of dots dots dots on his face n thighs... Doesn't look like heat rash lei... Keep applying calendula cream and it doesn't go away...

I'm thinking whether is it caused by the calendula cream itself? Should i stop the cream? Could he be allergic to the cream??

fel,

I also used calendula on Sarah's face but it din give her rash leh. If your does you might want to stop and see if the rash goes away. If not you can also find a rash free spot and apply calendula cream on it and c if it develop spots there later.

Pixie,

Gosh you really can drink. But 8litre like a bit too much. Maybe you can consider sipping your water instead of drinking to easy your constant thirst. I should drink more to see if my ss can increase. I rarely drink maybe 500ml the whole day.

on sharing room to pump. I think I m the odd one. I actually volunteer to share the room. :p But that mummy says she will come back later. My take is that there is only one room. To find time to excuse ourselves to pump is already hard enuf as it is, not to mention twice.

Fel

Im struggling, coz hor my mom has diabetes so i scared i have it too...

U know the low blood sugar thing? I get it v often, n some food i take can make the sugar level in the blood plunge drastically...i thought its always a sign of diabetes, i asked the doctor for my yearly health screening, n other gp before, all of them said ok after doing d prick test. Then all tell me d same thing, that its v common for women to have it.

I resigned to fate liao ley, cannot be low liao then rush to gp n say "neh! Neh! Prick me!" right... So i have sweets or chocolates in bag all d time...

Preggy time i get it more than norm

I know i cannot take eg teh tarik...some of d condense milk or evaporated milk in d tea, i cannot take it...also chix rice. Dunno y...im suspecting its the sugar in d rice?

Btw i had one of the episode today afternoon ley

I dun force myself to drink this much but im still thirsty de lor...jialatz, body spoilt!!!

I got pumping buddy, her son is earlier than mine by 2 weeks, so i always teach her how to up supply, etc. Sometimes only 1 room left so we share room lor

On pumping must hang on. I only get max 400ml a day even though I pump 3x in office. If i am stress lagi worst only 200ml.

Airmez,

I am also got the blueblack sensation on my breast.

Hi mummies, gd mOrning! I'm up pumping. Today slightly later coz it's weekends. Hooray!!!

On pumping, all a long my ss is low n insufficient for bb. Recently her intake increase so I can only give her 2 feeds (50%) of bm. Was sad. But Tink I'll still try to press on till at least 6mths. Anyway she'll b turning 5mths in 1.5wks time. Tats how I try psycho myself. Many times wanna give coz Tink oso can get much out, like waste of time & effort. Den go out still gotta bring so many barang.

I'm pumping 4x a day - 2x in office & 2x at home. Coz v little so I pump v long one. Hoping to get more. I'll pump like 20mins den stop hand squeeze den cont ano 10mins n den hand squeeze to try to empty. Already taking alot of my time at work. Tats y work gets piled up.

Joc,

I'm up for pumping too..

u r doing a very good job le .. pumping 4x(long one somemore) is not easy... hang on there. Getting 50% of bm is already very good le.. At least she is benefitting from ur bm ma ..

Pixie - Since doc say your blood sugar is okay then okay lo... dont worry so much la...

i'm just concern for u thats why tell u...

Since ur yearly health check up shows ok then dont need worry liao lor...

Sinmey, thanks for Ur encouragement. Realli hope can tahan till she 6mths. In any case, longest will b till mid oct coz gg traveling den. V troublesome to cont pump.

Btw, any mummies tried Sacred Tea b4?

I drink lots of water also ....always feel thirsty...I started water retention since my 6th mth pregnancy.....

And now, I still drink lots of water....still feel v thirsty leh....and now I still stay swollen after the delivery...how to get rid of the post pregnancy water retention??

Joc: me me...i tried the sacred tea b4...that tym gt promo buy 5 get 1 free...so total got 6 packet...after drinking all diligently...oni up my ss a bit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And for my case, i think fenugeek is nt working well on me...

Now i just started taking malunggay tea few days ago...it works better than sacred tea..can feel the diff..n this malunggay tea is even cheaper..i bought for $12.90 each... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]