(2011/03) Mar 2011

Joc,

How u manage to let ur gal slp so long? Super envy. When my gal 6 weeks, she can slp frm 10-5am. Den aft 2 mths cannot Liao. Duno y.

thanks jaster & sn

sn, the prob with my gal is she has nv drink anything over 160ml lor... infact she has stucked to drinking 150ml since she's 3mths old... now she alr 5mths 2wks liao. we tried giving her more, she just cant finish de. if she drinks 200ml then can be happy i don mind lar. i think she must be teething tt y so grumpy lor... sigh... the tooth better pop out fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

zenia: mine even scarier..he been drinking 220ml for the past few days for his last feed...then drank 150ml already still not enough, so i latch him during weekends and he can suck me dry..

these few days sick, my supply also down...

i think it the stupid tooth that is lurking around...and it doenst seem to be coming out so soon

Does teething cause pain when baby drinks from the bottle? Just now just had a major cranky time feeding baby. He's obviously hungry but after two sucks he will start to cry.. Took me 30min to pacify him to drink his milk..

L3x, Uhmm fr abt 2mth+/3 I put her on schedule. So slowly I try not give her when she wake up in the middle of the nite. So I'll do last feed at abt 12midnite. Dreamfeed her. When she finally manage to slp till morning, after awhile we try not dreamfeed her. She didn't wake up oso. I dun feed on demand. Sad thing is coz my milk ss is low, can't satisfy her n last for 3hrs, plus she was small n not strong sucker so drink v long. Feeding time v haywire. In order to put her on schedule, I switched to pump Onli.

Jaster,

duno whether squealing is norm, but looks like only two of us have extra expressive babies for now, hahahahahaa...

Totorodino,

hey, dun delay ur toothache too long ya... me lasttime tot can tahan the pain, procrastinated gg to dentist until my whole side of the face swollen ah...

matched gal, huh so scary ah? i dunno whether the pain is really serious or is it cos i keep imagining the pain..haha...sounds psycho huh.... i shall give myself until Sunday to see if the pain still there.... i have had such pain in the past but it normally goes away after a few days... this time, it seems to be a little bit more serious..

2Ks, ur boi super power... His tummy nt become ji liap aft drinking so much arh? I see my gal tummy big big I scared leh... Scared overfed her...

Jus wanna share an info on teething bb.... If ur bb doesn't wan milk when she's teething, then try feeding when bb is asleep... Like dream feeding, even in the day... At least when bb is full, then they won't be so grouchy lo... Tt an info I found in babycentre.... I tried on my gal, it works... Hope it'll help u n ur bb too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nite nite...

Hi starfruit,

Thanks for the recommendation. I could not wait so went to a nearby pd. The pd say my ger has eczema. Gave a lot of creams. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she said its gonna be a long journey..

Just to share... The pd also mentioned that bb with eczema are more prone to allergies. She say bb should only start weaning after she turns 6 months. She also gave me a list of food to totally avoid up to her birthday. List includes treenuts, eggs, seafood and some fruits.

My girl has eczema too. Hubby has asthma and I have sensitive skin so it's in the genes! Sigh. Applying the California baby calendula cream on her daily like it's free! :p helps to keep the skin nice and smooth..

Bb has been growling like a tiger. Very funny. Haha.. At first tot she was choking on something then realised she's just learning how to make glottal sounds? Oh and she's blowing bubbles with her saliva. So much so tat she does not want to sleep.

Zenia, dreamfeed doesnt work for my boy... He will just not suckle when sleeping haha... Teat will just be dripping in his mouth...

zenia: wats ji liap?? his tummy ok leh...

if give him not enough he will cry...

but i am expecting his intake to drop anytime...

its like stock market

sn: kiefer not very interested in the stupid giraffe...korkor is playing with it most of the time

SN, think gotta troubleshoot which way work for them best lo... haiz

2ks, ji liap in hokkien...keke as in very round kind?

aiyah, my gal also don like sophie lor... she still prefers her fingers.

Esnow,

Can share the list with me? My gal has eczema too but my pd didn't say anything abt abstinence of certain food. Tink she got it frm my side cos I hav sensitive skin too.

2ks,

Ji liap is in dialect, as in 一粒。

zenia

me and my maid has been feedng my gal like what you have described for long long time ago liao...coz she dont sleep well and feed well de leh. always not hungry, even night time last feed hor, is 140ml only and takes 2-3 times to finish the whole bottle

who is keen in baby sunblock/sunscreen?

paiseh, no bulk discount but i can bring in for whoever is keen but must action quick, i order today

pixie, i can't see the pix of the sunblock posted?

What brand is it? Me wanna buy coz everytime out in the sun, can apply a bit mah!

starfruit

i know i know, but hor, i waiting for supplier to say lower prices, no budge leh, i aim to close this deal with them by end of the mth, aug will arrive le

SN,

I got the prize from mum center already. When I open it and read, I got a big laff. hahaha!!!!

Its $10 Ben & Jerry voucher and can only redeem at United Square & Vivo branch and best part is only valid till end Aug. hahaha!!!!

eh sorry mummies, who is using maclaren techno xt? my fren asking me good or not? i dunno leh, so asking who is using it

pixie: u have to let yr gf know maclaren is umbrella stroller, cant stand on its own...

and then it doesnt come with front bar ok, got to buy separately...

ah, i tot that one suitable for babies from birth? not the umbrella stroller leh

i dunno really. she say can for birth...but i always tot its for toddlers coz everywhere so many maclaren strollers with bigger kids leh

pixie: yes..maclaren is for newborns too...its fully incline...

what i meant is it cant stand on its own when u keep the stroller...but it doenst really matter la..

i think u referring to quest/daytripper (obsolete), that one is for 3 months and above

2ks,

Is a maclaren quest a good investment den? Cos looking for a 2nd stroller for my mum n since baby going to b toddler 1 day might as well buy an umbrella stroller. Thot of getting quest as lighter n cheaper.

Btw, hav u fully recovered?

L3X: thanks for the concern...feeling much better...i tell myself must get well soon cos i gonna be a supermum again next 2 weeks as hubby will be outstation again...

personally i think should have 2 strollers, one stable one, one lighter one...

quest is not bad to me, easy to operate and light...

otherwise u can see cybex too...works the same as maclaren, but i think the wheels are bigger

taka sale usually got promo...$129 or something...go take a look...

anyone got field report of taka fair to share? will all the bb brand in their baby dept in level 2 be on 20% off or not ah?

Hi Mummies!!

2Ks - Feeling better? Today are you wearing a stripe dress huh standing at the MR station? Cos I think I saw you but I rushing to catch train so nv call you...

pixie - Lol walking dictionary... but I'm sure your preggy frens appreciate your advice lots...

XFZ: hi there...thanks, feeling much better le..this stupid flu follow me so long..

nope its not me...i dont wear dress now cos i need to pump...then i usually dont take mrt to work leh...my hubby send me to work most of the time..

the food list is at home. will post tonight if i have time after bb sleep. else it will be tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride, i dun think they are open on sun. mon-sat, open until 6pm.

Pixie,

Me ... i'm using Techno XT

and yes, it's from birth .. as the seat can fully recline. It's very stable even on sturdy road (which is my reason to change my old light weight Capella to this). The wheel is bigger than Quest & have the suspension. It works well on me but it's true that there's no front bar for Mclaren but it doesn't matter to me. Front bar only works for younger age bb to me. My girl prefer it without bar instead coz she can easily climb up & down the stroller